paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Aim Paintball AIM21 Eagle Body / Aim Paintball AIM21 Eagle Body / Aim Paintball AIM21 Eagle Body / Aim Paintball AIM21 Eagle Body / Aim Paintball AIM21 Eagle Body

Aim Paintball AIM21 Eagle Body Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Aim Paintball

Buy Aim Paintball AIM21 Eagle Body

Paintball Autococker Bodies

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Aim Paintball AIM21 Eagle Body
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $289

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Designed by Britt Oldendorf - Germany
Product Availability 
The Aim Paintball AIM21 Eagle Body is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Joshy0077 Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock cocker bodies, evo-x bodies, nightkast body
Marker Setup: Worr bladed AIM 21 eagle body (black to blue fade), black clamp feed, eclipse supercharger valve, evil snatch super tail, eclipse nexus ram w/ QEVs, eclipse DART bolt, Outkast Reg, Ergo Reg, CP flame drop, 14" freak set, 68/4500 max-flow
Strengths: Amazing looking, clean cut, nice annodizing, everything fits well.
Weaknesses: The material its made out of.
Review: This is a great body, especially for the price. However, due to the material it's made out of(Solid 6061 aluminum), its a little bit flimsy. I stripped a screw no problem when putting my eblade on it. When searching the internet for an aftermarket body, AIM is certainly a great place to go, however, when you compare it to Free-flows, FBMs, and powerlytes, you need to realize that the materials used are different. A $500 lotus body is that much because it is made out of higher quality material, not necessarily because of the milling or annodizing. But, don't be scared to spend your money at AIM. I'm very satisfied with the product which I purchased, the milling and annodizing on it are flawless. I bought mine on ebay for $189, then, through customer support got a clamping feed neck, hinge trigger frame (to build another gun) and new cocking rod for only $45 more. I highly recommend this company and ensure you that you will get a very nice product if you go through AIM.
Conclusion: Make sure that when you purchase a body through AIM you get in contact with them ASAP and tell them exactly what you want. They had no problem doing the annodizing I wanted, and adding other parts. They drilled and tapped my eblade holes for no extra cost, and it only took a few extra days. Take it from a veteran, this is a fine place to go.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Joker_Fl Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armson F/X, WGP verticles, Freeflow, SFL, KAPP bodies, many more custom milled bodies.
Marker Setup: Currently using AIM Eagle body, AKALMP lightning bolt and sidewindwer asa reg. Rat valve, phat ram, oravle 3-way, KAPP front reg, Drop zone 2, 4500 raptor, Powerlite barrels and axis swing trigger.
Strengths: Price and quality!
Weaknesses: Havent found any weaknesses with this product yet.
Review: Don't let the price of this body fool you. AIM doesn't have many left so my sugestion is to grab one as soon as you can. There beautiful functionally and physically. This is a must have. I have layed asside more expensive bodies to shoot this one now.

Milling is beautiful and tight, threads are clean and assembly is easy as all O-rings and screws are provided. The air consumption on this body is very good, i was able to run the same preasure as my 99 F/X STO body WITHOUT the volumizer on it. (160 psi is where this gun runs at). The anodizing and milling is beautiful and flawless. The body weight is perfect and balances well with a smaller tank ( my 114ci 3000lb raptor doesn't feel so good hangin from it, its a little too heavy on the bottom) All of my parts from many companies fit perfectly on this marker, after assembly the marker shot extremly well and I was impressed.
Conclusion: If your looking....buy one as soon as you can! This product is exceptional, and thats not a compliment I give out regularly
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Devs Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any and all cockers that i've shot.
Marker Setup: Blue Eagle Cocker
Blue Aim Front block, Back block, and 15* asa
Blue Kapp Twisted Cocking Rod
Blue P&P Dye Beavertail
Blue Kapp On/Off
Black WGP Hinge
Black Shocktech Stubby Drop
Blue Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Blue (accident) Shocktech Rat Valve
Chrome Shochtech FGP
Chrome WGP STO Ram
Chrome WGP CT 3-Way
Chrome Palmer Stab (soon to be Chrome Torpedo or Glad)
Full Freak with Blue AA Tip
68/3000 Steely Crossfire Tank

5th Gen Bushmaster2K (2nd fishbone generation)
Green and Black splash
Fully Vapored
Chaos Chip
CP One piece 12" (.693)
68/3000 Centerflag Tank
12v Revvy (X-Board)
Strengths: Weight, Looks, Annodizing, Price, Low & Hi rise, 15* ASA
Weaknesses: NONE!
Review: Weight : This baby is insanely light compared to my old stock WGP body.

Looks : I think that the curvy milling and the swoops and circles are gorgeous. Nice deep blue color, and matched milled front and back blocks makes it look very sexy.

Annodizing : The anno is deep and thick. There isn't a single thin spot on this body. My stock body had a few thin spots.

Price : For the kit with the body, front block, back block, 15* ASA, Hi Rise, Low Rise, and Drop forward all cost me 190 + shipping. I got it off of ebay direct from AIM Paintball. Great body, great deal.
Conclusion: Overall wonderful body. Looks great and is nice and light. I can't find a single thing bad about this body. The whole kit arrived three days after the auction ended. Which means that the AIM Paintball guys know how to treat a customer right! I would recommend this body to everyone! Except that I don't want TOO many people out there with Eagles... I want to stay unique! :-D
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 2nd, 2003 at 11:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Flibitz Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock autococker body
Race gun body
Marker Setup: Custom Cocker
-Aim21 Eagle body
-Smart parts All American barrel
-E-blade
-Aim delrin bolt
-Clamp feed neck
-Ergo regulator
-Shocktech bear tail
-Halo tsa led hopper


Strengths: Weight, looks, and price on ebay.
Weaknesses: It seems to scratch a little more than other bodies.
Review: This is a great body for the price. You can get it pretty cheap off of ebay compared to the msrb. Like I said this is a great looking body and it is sold in such a variety of colors. I have not had to contact AIM's customer support yet but I heard they were good. Get this body for your gun now.
Conclusion: Its a great looking body and it makes your gun stand out. I bought it because it was cheap on ebay and I needed a new body, but when I brought it to my field everyone pointed it out. I had no idea it was such a popular body until then.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phyco Ref Monday, September 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock cocker bodies and some custom bodies
Marker Setup: Black AIM 21+ eagle cocker body(high and low rise)
Custom milled front and back block 2 match body
15* asa
Dye Boomstick (14" 2 peice)
Wgp hinge(nice pull)
Bomb 3 way
Shockteck Lpr reg
Hybrid tech. half pint ram
ANS beavertail
dye stickies
shocktech drop (macro)
48/3000 tank(dye tank cover)
Egg
Strengths: Light, fast, small, I just love it!!!!!
Weaknesses: Nothing at all!
Review: I just got my cocker a few days a go and i have to say this is the fastest mech cocker I have ever shot/ had and i have shot some nice ones!! Its nice and tight, small, acurate, and just rips and it is really light and it is a differnt material witch contributes to the lightness.
Conclusion: I recomend this to anybody and everybody expesialy front players it light and tight perfect for playing front!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballCustom Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Vert 2k3 Autococker, STO Autococker, Outkast Autococker, and the Mini Black Magic Autocoker
Marker Setup: AIM21 Eagle Body Setup (Black - Blue Steel Fade)
AIM High Rise Feed Neck
DYE Phenomics
Full Chrome Freak (6.95)
Dead On Pro Blade with On/Off Drop Forward
DYE Black Swing Trigger
Dye Sticky 3
Orr-Acle Chrome Bolt
Shocktech Rat Valve 3:16
AIM Acuator, Pump, and Cocking Rods
ANS Gen X Regulator
ANS Hammer Kit
Shocktech "Phat" Hammer
New Designz Autococker 2k Low Pressure Chamber
Clear Halo Hopper
*(Upcoming WorrBlade)
Strengths: Milling, light-weight, consistancey, smootness, and any part you would ever need for a body.
Weaknesses: None that I have found. Resonable price can be found on Ebay.
Review: I purchased this body off Ebay for $189.00, and I was really suprised on what I was getting. It looked better in true from than on the site, and was as smooth as a fine girl's ass. The bolt moves smoothly through the chamber, and the hammer has no trouble whatsoever. I was frankly estonished when I found I could keep my pressure down to a insane 150 psi with the new parts I installed on the gun and couldn't believe my eyes. My friends now bow down to me as having the best and best looking gun on the field. The smooth paint job of the black to blue-steel was one of the key reasons why I bought the gun. I have never seen a paint job done like this before. But what really got me was the milling. I don't know how they can produce so much with so precise milling, but I have to give them a lot of credit for doing this. The turns, dips, and eagle-tail on top of the gun looks real custom, like I got it made that way for myself.
Conclusion: Go for it. This has to be the best body I have ever tested and I'm keeping it for my own use. Most bodies these days may lack in one catagory such as looks, and another catagory such as weight or consistancy. But this body by AIM gets A++'s across the grade board. This is the only body out there that I have seen that not only looks good, but fires well and weighs nothing. It can be found at a great price, and so far I have not had any problems with AIM's customer assisstance. Great job AIM.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autococker892 Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: black aim eagle-21 body
cm no rise feed neck
cp on/off asa
E-blade w/zero b board
empire barrel kit
Strengths: Very stylish also it takes ANGEL THREADED feed necks.
Weaknesses: When you clean it you might need to use pipe cleaners.
Review: When I got my cocker off eBay the body was already installed. If you are looking for originality this is what you you are looking for. When I first took it out on the field people where pointing and commenting on my marker. I do recommend anew feed neck though. Also remember to leave some space between the back block and the main body or the back block will start to pound on the main body and make marks.
Conclusion: Overall the style,durability, and reliability makes this one of the best autococker bodies aim has to offer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ceramnick Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 2k3 WGP Right Hand Side Feed
Marker Setup: Custom Autococker: E2, Black/Gold Fade Body, STO Ram, Kapp LPR, 15 degree ASA
Palmer Stabilizer, Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Price, Looks, Threaded Feed necks
Weaknesses: There is some unnecessary extra aluminum left on for looks.
Review: I got this for my birthday. My grandma bought it on eBay for around 130. It came with the body, a front block, back block, all the internals, a 15 degree ASA, a black Delrin Bolt and pull pin, and an STO Ram. oh and two feed necks. Mine is a black/gold fade, and it looks sweet. It was pre-drilled for eblade eyes which was really nice. The anodizing looks great, and all the parts were compatible.
If your building a 'cocker or just looking to get something a bit cooler looking, this is for you.
Conclusion: Defiantly recommended to the custom 'cocker crowd. Very nice looking, and good quality too. An amazing bargain considering all the stuff it came with. I'm very happy with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VegasBruiser Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Black Magic 03 Mini Cocker
Marker Setup: 03' Black Magic Mini Cocker
E Blade2 w/ breech sensor enabled
WGP Tickler Regulator
Shockteck Rat Valve 3:16
Jam Enterprises Anti-Chop Bolt
Strengths: Flawless milling, concise tolerance, awesome specs for stock marker accessories compatibility.
Weaknesses: A bit dirty with some metal shavings due to milling.
Review: I purchased this body kit on eBay for an unbelievable price of $95.00 including shipping from Advanced Concepts. It wasn't anodized and was described as "raw polished"! Sure does not look like chrome plated but being polished, which they did a pretty good job of it, might just be mistaken for being plated. I was pretty skeptical before with most aftermarket body kits due to compatibility issues with most stock accessories. Having the need to purchase a new body coz of some "operator error"(I was a dumb ass) trying to drill holes on my stock Mini Black Magic, this kit, the Aim 21 is just plain outstanding. Not once I have encountered anything that would hinder assembly. It is pre-drilled for the eyes. It even came with internals, 2 Angel threaded mid and high rise, 2 back blocks one with matching milling. 2 front blocks, again, one with matching milling and a 15 degree ASA adaptor. I uploaded the pictures on this product and maybe you'll just get one. Awesome finish and fit overall. Marker after assembly almost looks like and Ego with the exception of the half block.
Conclusion: If there is any reason for you to replace the body of your beloved Cocker, this is the one. Fit, finish, aesthetics, functionality. Just plain awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

El_timo Thursday, July 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any Autococker
Marker Setup: I am getting a 05 Speed, Hybrid blunt drop, hybrid push button on off asa, halo b with victory v35 board, pmi 68/4500
Strengths: Sexy look
Great milling
Paint job
Weaknesses: Very Tall
Review: This is a very sexy looking body, the milling on it makes it light and very interesting body, I find that it has great paintjob i have beaten this thing around and it isnt even scratched. Its Perfect for any cocker lover. This is a rare body that i have only seen one other than my own on ebay. Great for people who wanna have a sexy gun.
Conclusion: I recommend this to any cocker lover they are very rare i havent seen one except one on ebay. Get it its awsome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media