paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Aim Paintball AIM18 Crow Plus Body / Aim Paintball AIM18 Crow Plus Body / Aim Paintball AIM18 Crow Plus Body / Aim Paintball AIM18 Crow Plus Body / Aim Paintball AIM18 Crow Plus Body

Aim Paintball AIM18 Crow Plus Body Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Aim Paintball

Buy Aim Paintball AIM18 Crow Plus Body

Paintball Autococker Bodies

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Aim Paintball AIM18 Crow Plus Body
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $199

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Designed by John Henry
Product Availability 
The Aim Paintball AIM18 Crow Plus Body is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
PBObsessive Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 2k2 Body
Marker Setup: WGP 2k2 Cocker
AIM 18+ Crow Body Kit
Evil Driver Barrel
PMI 68/4500 and dye tank cover
WGP Black Magic Reg
Smart Parts Inline on/off
Chrome CP Flame drop
Clear Egg2 with y-board and paddle mod
Strengths: Very Light
Looks sexy
Not too expensive for a body kit
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Review: I wanted a new body for my 2k2 WGP cocker, so I saw one of these and was hooked. I'd say it's about 30% lighter than the stock 2k2 body and 100% more slick looking. The milling is excellent and the anodizing is thick and durable. After many encounters with allen wrenches the body still has very few scratches. I'm quite satisfied.

You will not have any performance change. All a body kit does is make your gun look cooler and a bit lighter. Note that this body accepts angel feednecks. Don't get a cocker one. I don't like the feedneck on this body too much. It requires a heavy amount of sanding for an egg or halo.
Conclusion: Sweet body, makes my gun look very cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Cant_touch_this Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Free Flow body, custom milled stock, FBM
Marker Setup: Blue to Silver Crow 18+ body-front and back block asa feedtube etc.
Black magic reg
Rat valve
Phat hammer
Shocktech beaver tail
E-blade
Aim lpr
Sto Ram
Derlin bolt
Strengths: Very light, precise, performs flawlessly, can keep up with E-blade, nice looking
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: This is an outstanding body. One the best I have ever tested. When I first ordered this item, I thought that it would just be for the looks, but as it turns out, the Aim body can keep up with the higher rates of fire with the E-blade as my Free Flow, and yes they do have the same exact parts except for the body. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to make his or her marker look and perform a lot better for less than the competition. I read the previous reviews and discovered that people seem to be complaining about the customer service. Well, Norm must reading these reviews because it took one e-mail and a call to pay for the transactionand to be finished. Very quick and concise. Ordered it 14 days before Christmas and received it 2 days before. Extremely fast production and shipping. Gave me free express 1 day shipping!
Conclusion: For $190.00 with shipping included for body, back block, ASA, front block with bolt and O-rings, barrel and vert feedneck, all matching, you canít beat that price. The performance lives up to the looks and this is one nice piece of equipment. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

thugginit Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse bodies, angels, spyders, tipps, ect...
Marker Setup: Aim 18+ Cocker, cp reg, dye ultralite, Throttle, Revy, and my beloved E2, and random nexus parts
Strengths: This body is fairly light, good looking, and mine came with a twist vert feed.
Weaknesses: Umm....none really, read body.
Review: Well i got this body late last year, and i was very exited because i had an old ugly body, and this one is pretty, and very neat looking. The milling is very nice, and the fade is well done. I did notice that the front block is a little off color wise from the body, but its very hard to see. It came with a twist vert feed like i said, so that saved me 20 bucks. All the pneumatics, and internals fit very well, and I havent had any problems. I put an e2 on it and it looks very nice.
Conclusion: with a very nice milling, clean cut body, and well fitting, i might add, there is no reason not to give it a 10. If you are getttin a new cocker body, i would reccommend this no matter what. HANDS DOWN.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aim18 Wednesday, August 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
woor games auto cockers, shocktech , any and all autocockers you can think of.
Marker Setup: Crow Autococker Body Kit (MSRP: $249.00)
(Body, Feed Neck, 15 degree ASA, Front/Rear Block (RED), Ball Detent) with Snap-Fit Standard rise Clamping Feed Neck.
-10" Barrel RED Anodized Color (MSRP: $40.00)

-Delrin / Aluminum Bolt (MSRP: $60.00)

Extreme smooth trigger pull

-AIM battle axe Hinge Trigger Frame (MSRP: $80.00) (Red)

Matching ASA Front and Rear Block
-Pneumatic Kit (STO Ram, AIM Ultra Compact LPR and AIM Ultra compact CT 3-Way) (MSRP: $150.00)

Fresh Custom Clean Cut Design

-Pyro Regulator (MSRP: $100.00)

-Stainless Steel Internal Parts (MSRP: $60.00)

- Actuator Set (MSRP: $40.00)

- AIM Grip Cover

- MicroDovetail W/ ON/OFF

- 05 WGP BeaverTail.

MSRP: $620.00 !!
Strengths: Strong body, and an awesome gun loveing it!
Weaknesses: None what so ever!
Review: This gun is so good the body is top notch and and i think the stock barrel is pretty good but its always good to upgrade.

the on and off is really good i just love this gun in my opion its one hell of a gun and its queit when u shoot all out good gun nothing can be better besides , a dm4 lol
Conclusion: My recommendation on this body / gun is get it its so good im loveing it and i will keep loveing it :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Hoff Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pewter 04 WGP Prostock
Marker Setup: Custom Built autococker - ANS Frame Evil Driver - too much to list

98C Backup-
Flatline
Compair
Evil Detonator Reg.
R/T
Remote
Halo TSA LCD
Centerflag 70/4500
Strengths: -Looks [black-gold fade]
-Price [$125 shipped]
-Availability [ebay]
-Its an autococker
Weaknesses: -Feedneck [I had to sand down my hopper].
Review: All things considered, this is a great body for the do-it-yourself person that wants an autococker. The feed neck problem is only minor especially considering the AIM 18 is well more than $100 less than the WGP. It's a body, it does what it is supposed to do.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to a person because overall it is a great value. Make sure you know how much it will cost to build one before you buy, they can get expensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NickV6909 Saturday, November 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of WGP stock cocker bodies, phsycho ballistics, dye, and FBM
Marker Setup: **TOTALLY CUSTOM COCKER**
-Aim Crow body blck to red
-matching Aim back block
-Aim low rise clamp feed
-stainless steel internals
-Dye ultralite 2 piece 12 inch (black-red)
-Aim inline regulator (black)
-Aim front pneumatic kit (black)
-Aim Battle Axe Trigger Frame (black)
-aim battle axe trigger (red)
-Kapp Drop z3 (black, red on/off knob)
-Aim delrin bolt (black)
Strengths: Awesome anno, great milling, and cheap
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I have only had this body for less than a month, i have yet to come across any problems. My threading is fine and anno looks great and is thick, really nice colors and fades available. The milling is sweet. Ive had so many people ask me where i got my gun (and ive only had it for a month). Also its relativly cheap compared to other bodies.
Conclusion: If your looking for a body that looks great and doesnt cost too much, this is it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WarMachine Thursday, October 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This Body Kit is much lighter than any other I have seen. It looks nicer than all of them too.
Marker Setup: I am currently building my autococker but right now I have the Crow Body Kit, 2004 Battle Axe Trigger, AIM 68 regulator, dye front block kit, and a dye ultralite barrel.
Strengths: It is a very light, awesome looking, nicely milled body.
Weaknesses: NONE!!!!!
Review: If you are looking for the best autococker body there is pick the Crow, it has everything you need. Making an autococker on your own is very rewarding because they perform better than cockers that were bought with all the pieces included. Buying parts 1 by 1 may be a pain but it pays off once its finished.
Conclusion: I recommend you get your parts off ebay, it's way cheaper than any online stores.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Moosehead89 Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP Body
Marker Setup: Blue Crow cocker
Aim Pneumatics
Battle Axe Trigger Frame
Free Flow Internals
Strengths: Anno job is out of this world, flawless!
Weaknesses: It may be too flashy for some folks.
Review: Excellent body, the milling is excellent, so far the threading has help up well, and just a quality job. I bought the blue body, blocks, asa, feedneck, battle axe frame and front pneumatics and everything matches prefectly. Check out eBay, the prices there are a lot less than what is on the site.
Conclusion: Once again, excellent body, but Customer Service is terrible. Don't expect to get a response for at least 3 weeks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RCracer2219 Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 STO
orracle
2k2
2k3
2k1 rf
cold fusion
Marker Setup: Custom cocker
with AIM body
Strengths: Anodizing
Milling
LIGHTNESS!!
PRICE!!
how well threads and other stuff is
Weaknesses: anodize is a tint off on 3 parts but o well
Review: It is the BEST body i have ever ever used. they forgot my Detent i called them up they are shipping 1 day AIR to my house!! they are just so polite of a company i got a very good deal you guys couldnt get on it and i cant say the price its so good.
Conclusion: BEST BODY MADE
THANKYOU AIM paintball
Customer survice is awsome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vgoal97 Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bodies, FBM Bodies, Black Magic, STO...
Marker Setup: aim18+ black cocker body
aim trigger frame
aim 15 degrees asa, front/back block
bolts and o-ring from aim
wgp valve set from yck Distributing in ebay
dye clear Grips
dye pnuematics
system x regulator
System X Carbon Fiber Nitro Tank
STO 03 Ram
KAPP Ball Detent
Adrenalin Barrel .689
Strengths: Great Anodizing and state-of-the-art Milling. angel thread vf tube
Weaknesses: Cheap Valve won't work on this body, such as Spanky.
Review: I bought a five pcs black crow plus set from Aim, which includes body, low rise tube, 15 degree asa, front/back block. This is the greatest body i've ever seen. it's fantastic, has a state-of-the-art milling and very high quality ano. i didn't have any problems installing it except my cheap spanky valve wont work on the body. all the threadings are working perfectly. then i bought the wgp valve from yck distributing, it fits perfectly. the customer service wasn't as bad at all as it was mentioned. they responded quickly and the shipping was great, i received it in TWO DAYS only!!! And i got this body for only $250!!!!! and 50% discount for the hinge frame ($69.50) they also gave me free screws and o rings for the asa/front block!!!!!! i'm going to get the aim21 eagle later. Thanks!!!
Conclusion: probably the best cocker body in the market.
state-of-the-art milling
if you want to build your custom cocker, buy from aim.
great deal - they always give better deal when you purchase more
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media