paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Jack Hammer LPR Kit / Smart Parts Jack Hammer LPR Kit / Smart Parts Jack Hammer LPR Kit / Smart Parts Jack Hammer LPR Kit / Smart Parts Jack Hammer LPR Kit

Smart Parts Jack Hammer LPR Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Jack Hammer LPR Kit

Paintball Impulse LPRs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Jack Hammer LPR Kit
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This kit contains everything you need to convert your Impulse to use a low pressure regulator. Using the LPR kit gives you the ability to separate the solenoid pressure from your firing pressure. The results are a big increase in gas efficiency and no more bolt stutter. The included ANS Jack Hammer Reg is one of the most reliable around. The included spring caps are all black. The Jack Hammer body and tape worm cap are color matched in either Black, Red or Blue.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Jack Hammer LPR Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
FreakFactor8 Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Respirator that had some shoot down probs but was still good
Marker Setup: Ultimitate Blue Impulse (#17908) with 12in. Freak, smoke Halo, 72ci. tank, Eclipse D.A.R.T bolt, Smart Parts brass hammer, Smart Parts grips, Eclipse blade trigger, low rise twister neck, Eclipse ball detents, Smart Parts drop foward
Strengths: Quiet, reduces kick, air efficient
Weaknesses: none except banjo cord- but neva had a problem
Review: The ANS Jackhammer could be describes in one word as just AWESOME. But i cant do that. The lpr i think is a must have. First of all it makes the impulse very air efficient. It also makes the gun have less kick (even though it doesn't really have any in the first place). It also helps the gun if u don't have an eye, chop less. Also if u wanted to know it cost $95.00 since it's not listed. It also gets rid of that annoying spring. So if u get one installed ask whoever is installing it to take out the spring even though you can still use it with one (but i personally wouldn't). The lpr also helps the gun become very very quiet. When i first used i was amazed how much better it is so if u don't have one i highly recommend one. It just plainly makes the gun shoot alot better. One thing though just never mess with the adjustment!! (UNLESS YOU KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING). I had my friend mess wit one and his gun was out for 2 weeks just leave it adjusted how it comes. I guarantee it will make ur impy shoot way better. The kit is awesome cause it comes with the very consistent and reliable ANS Jackhammer reg.
Conclusion: Basically if you got $95 bucks to spend this is a must have on and impy. It makes the gun just shoot a world of difference better. It jus make the gun shoot even sweeter than before. I highly recommend this upgrade
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 5th, 2003 at 7:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JDBlast2k3 Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used an shocktech pneumatic reg and a palmer mini rock on my friends cocker.
Marker Setup: Silver 2003 impulse
Eclipse crome blade trigger
ND white equalizer bolt
ND slick shot ram
Rat SS hole hammer
Smart Parts LPR Kit
14" Black full freak barrel kit AA front
Clear Halo B
Nitro Duck Xteam adjustable nitro tank

Strengths: better efficiency, no bolt studder or stick, and a 3rd point for velocity.
Weaknesses: I have had no problems at all with mine.
Review: Overall the lpr is incredible. You can tune out your setting to get incredible air efficiency plus no more bolt studder or stick. ANS and smartparts make great products. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great impulse upgrade. I got an extra 400-500 shots out of my tank, no bolt stick or studder, and a grat new velocity adjuster.
Conclusion: I would recommend it to anyone looking for the top impulse upgrade. You will get it with this package.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kill_by_impulse Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None because it is that well made.
Marker Setup: I have a 2004 impulse with vision(vision is not a choice you will need it.)My upgrades r a LPR, low rise feed neck, super fly bolt, brass hammer, CP biohazard back cap,freak barrel kit, dead on paintball drop, crossfire tank, dye sticky grip,eggy,and a dye tank cover
Strengths: Decreases op. pressure
Makes gun quieter
Tighter shot pattern
Decreases air usage
Weaknesses: There are weaknesses?
Review: This product is by far the best lpr on the market for any kind of impulse. It is very compact unlike the new desingz lpr. Most people would think that because of its size it wouldnt do as good of a job. If u are a person who thinks this ur very mistaken this lpr is actually better than the NDZ lpr. If u are sceptical about this write a comment if not buy this product.
Conclusion: If u are looking for a compact well made durable lpr kit buy this it is the best upgrade u can get for a reasonable price. I got mine for $85. Igive it a ten because it is perfect in my eyes.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sicksk8er2 Friday, June 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Older Style Jackhammer Lpr For Impulse
Marker Setup: -Custom Anodized Impulse by FBM
-Custom Milling
-Smart Parts Jackhammer LPR kit
-Evil Punch Kit
-Function Valve
-FBM Bolt
-Magno Blade Trigger
-New Designs Flame Board Tray
-Fangz Ball Detents
-W.A.S. Equalizor Board
-15 degree asa
-Twister Low Rise
-Full Freak Kit
-Reloader B
-Pure Energy 68/4500
Strengths: Smaller than Predecessors
Fast Recharge Rate
Easy To Adjust
Weaknesses: none
Review: When you take this regulator out of it's packaging it feels like a very solid part. It didn't take me long to get it on my gun. Very easy to understand instructions. With saying that you need to know a little about Impys before you go tearing your gun apart to install the regulator. Having this part on my gun increased the recharge rate on my gun so I could shoot faster with my newly acquired WAS board. The only problem was that i got this part after i had gotten my gun andodized so it doesn't match but that doesn't affect it's performance.
Conclusion: This is a must have part if you are into shooting really fast and want to have your marker precisely tuned to perfection.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BluePaintball8 Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None this is my first electro, that i have owned. but i have used 2 LPRs that i will compare
Marker Setup: Impulse Black
Shocktech bolt blue
Smart Parts LPR steup w/FGP LPR
CP Trigger Black
Shcoktech Drop Blue
68/4500
HaloB Blue
Strengths: Very consistant and no choping, almost
Weaknesses: have to find the right amount of pressure
Review: well first off this is indeed a very nice product that stretches the ability of the Impulse itself. I am not using the Jackhammer though, i am useing the shocktech FGP.
Using this product with my friends gun that had the Jackhammer was pretty good, i really had no chops, the kick was still there, but i could tell the difference between stock and this upgrade
after getting my own impulse i got one and put the FGP on it and it was 200% increase in performance it seemed. it lowered my pressure to 110(the HPR presure) and no kick and in a test with no eye i got good firing rate and 1 chop and a few bounces. also the gun sounds like it is dryfiring with alittle air(you know what im talkin about right, when the gun has barely enough air to move the bolt forward) it was that silent.
Conclusion: this is a defenant upgrade for an Impulse and should be got pretty soon. if i was to give a rating for the Jackhammer reg i would give it an 8 but with the FGP i give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbjunkie1220 Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of other LPRS
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impy
14" full freak barrel kit
mini max-flo LPR and tape worm
EvoII loader
45k Crossfire HPA tank.
WAS board
CP Unimount
Twister feedneck
ND Delrin Bolt
ND Hammer
ND round bolt pin
Strengths: Secondary reg that lowers psi
Easy to install
Weaknesses: look below
Review: Well i bougth the LPR because I know the Impy solnoid is rigged and its not suppose to run at a psi higher then 100. Well I guess it does what its suppose to. The only problem I have is even when the maxflo reg is set all the way up and the LPR is set all the way I still have problems getting as high velocity. Its kind of annoying only shooting a little over 200fps.
Conclusion: Well its ok but its annoying not getting a high velocity.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 24th, 2004 at 11:27 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Nemesis77 Tuesday, August 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse vision (Blue to Gold fade)
Smart Parts Jackhammer lpr
Evil valve kit
Cp flames dropforward
Low rise
Egg 2
72/45 phat nitro tank
Strengths: A Good 300 to 400 more shots per tank
Makes impulses quieter and more accurate
Weaknesses: O ring busted
Hose fitting is a piece of junk
hard to refit hose
Review: This product does exactly what its supposed to do but the quality so far has been pretty shoddy. Although it gave me more shots per tank and better accuracy, I have had two major problems with it. First the O ring at the base blew out during the middle of a game and then after I removed the hose to unscrew and replace o ring the hose fitting somehow became ruined and no longer holds the hose in. Oh well
Conclusion: I bought it because it functions better than the evil respirator and looks better than the jackhammer 2. Other than those two problems I would say an lpr is a must for all top of the line impulses
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbForward_88 Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Impulse vision, Jackhammer LPR/tapeworm, Smart parts Max Flow, Pure energy 45/4500 tank with dye tank cover, NW products on and off 5" drop, dye sticky grips, Smart parts Delron bolt, low rise neck, Evo 2, Eclipse blade trigger, and a evil pipe kit 10"s long, with a dye condom,
Strengths: Keeps air steedy
Weaknesses: Sticks out a little
Review: This product made my gun not down air so bad, but i also had to change my dwell. The set screw on it will make the end not spinn at all. The tape worm on it is sweet, but it looks better if you get the matching colors on it, but most come with it now i think.
Conclusion: This is a great LPR, i havent used any other ones, so this is the best ive used
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media