paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3 / PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3 / PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3 / PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3

PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha STS E-Force 2k3 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
subzero0802 Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster BkO
Marker Setup: Blue Pirahna eforce STS, 14in whisper, 12 revy, 20 anti siphon wit on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Revy and barrell
Nitro
Strengths: full auto burst
can be run on co2
Weaknesses: stock barrel not so great
Review: This is a very good gun for under 200 dollars it really needs nitro and a new barrel but you can run it on co2 for a temporary time. It is a very consistant gun and if you want a good gun for under 200 i suggest you get it
Conclusion: this is very good gun i suggest you get needs a little upgrades may 50 or 60 dollars worth but after that its amazing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Spydinator Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years6 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI SRT 04 same garbage as the STS
Marker Setup: Spyder compact with electo grip, evil delrin bolt, 16" two piece AA with a costum valve, six stage sub zero exp-camber running from a remote line to a Pure Energy 45/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Cash refund
Strengths: Looks good
Nice grip
Weaknesses: Everything else
Review: Im not trying to rip Pirahna up. I like PMI they have nice products and great service but when I purchased my E-Force STS it was the worst gun I have ever owend. I didn't even get a chance to play a full game because every time I shot the gun it would chop or something would go wrong. I tried everything to get my gun to shoot clean. l bought an evolution II, delrin bolt, two peice AA and a turbo valve but nothing worked. I noticed it had severe blow back which caused most of the problems. Out of a case of 2000 this thing would chop at least 1000 balls. It was a waste of money and time. I brought my gun to PMI and they gave me a full refund and with that money I bought a Spyder and it has not chopped or let me down yet. I now spend time having fun insted of cleaning my bolt and barrel with the STS. I hope this review helps you reconsider buying this product. If you are going to spend a fair amount of money on a gun you don't want to waste it on one that you won't enjoy.
Conclusion: If you are looking for fun at a low cost this product is not for you. When it is all said and done you will waste hundreds of dollars trying to get this thing to work right. Im giving this marker a 1 because I don't want anyone else to buy this marker and be disappointed like I was.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daniel1697855 Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Customized 2003 Piranha E-Force STS: AVI Expansion chamber (discontinued) VL 12 Revy with X-Bord System X Drop forward w/On-Off Aci Phat Barrel 14" 20 Crossfire 68/45 lp tank bossblae trigger and superfly flush coking bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
AVI Expansion Chamber the gassthrough grip that comes with it is a peace of junk good drop forwad i like the system X my self Aci Phat Barrel a smoke stack a moterized hopper an omega titanium valve set the eveil derlin ventura bolt and defanetly a NITORO tank
Strengths: Veary fast Quiet Accurate out the box Muilty mode trigger Semi369full Light weight
Weaknesses: Pinces balls with out a moteriaed hopper must be on and cocked to presuerise
Review: I just added 2 new things to this gun. The bossblade trigger and the superfly flush bolt. The balde trigger really flys but havnt had the chace to shoot any paint with it yet only got to worh with the trigger ungassed for tuneing it. The fly bolt i havent ben able to shoot yet so not to sure yet but fits veary nice and veary light. the gun just keeps geting better and better
Conclusion: Cheep for just the gun if bought online light weight faster then it looks and it looks like an angel from a distance and quiet. Why Spend a grand on a gun when you can get one for 170 thats just as good? Get this and you'll be VEARY happy
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 27th, 2005 at 8:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boo20 Sunday, July 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: pmi piranha eforce sts 2k3, freak junior kit, evolution 2, benchmark expansion chamber, custom parts flame drop forward, 12 oz.
Recommended
Upgrades:
-motorized hopper
-expansion chamber(DEFINITELY)
-new spring
Strengths: -Full Auto
-Can run on both CO2 and HPA
-Stock barrel is good
Weaknesses: -Needs a few upgrades so that it doesn't chop balls
-Nothing else really
Review: The eforce sts 2k3 is a good gun for the price. Some upgrades are needed to make it a great gun. The most important upgrade would be the expansion chamber, the gun shoots so fast that it will suck co2 liquid up through it, but an expansion chamber should fix that up.
Conclusion: If you want a good gun for a low price this would be the gun for you, all that is needed is a couple of upgrades and your good to go!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 13th, 2003 at 9:42 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Green Jell-0 Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranha bl, titan
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force sts 2k3
Rikochet Ak electric hopper
14'' Razzor Barrel
12oz co2
Still upgrading
Recommended
Upgrades:
you will need an electronic hopper, a new barrel the razzor is the upgrade barrel for this gun it will do just fine on this gun.
Strengths: grate for the price, powerful, light trigger
Weaknesses: having to charge it. but you never realy have to charge it often.
Review: this gun is grate. most electrical guns you have to get then water resident but this one you do not have to because it has a plastic casing around the electronic parts. you can still get water in the but not a lot so you should be fine on the water proofing. you should really get a electric hopper or you will brake paint all the time. this gun also has 9 shot burst full auto and semi auto. so if you are just getting a play gun this is it. and it is all ready as a tournament gun.
Conclusion: i rate this gun a 10/10. this gun is the best gun i have ever owned and i would say buy it over any other gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 10th, 2004 at 1:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmipaintballer1 Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2k3 e-force sts
9 ounce tank
revvy with x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber
Strengths: Looks cool
Weaknesses: Kind of long trigger pull
Body of gun gets cold with co2
Chops
Review: The other day was my seconds time paint balling and a fourth through the day my gun wouldn't shoot. The staff at the park took it apart and couldn't find a problem so now i have to send it to pmi and see if the can fix it.

I also have a neighbor with the same gun that is going to ship his in too.


edit- I called pmi and explained my problem they sent me a spring kit for free it didnt take very long to get to my house the first spring i tried didnt work then i put in the red spring and it worked perfectly. And the people at pmi ar really nice.
Conclusion: Its a gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 21st, 2005 at 2:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RDTCU Wednesday, September 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing electronic, just old spyders and such
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force STS 2k3, ReLoader hopper, CO2, 8x3 drop forward, 11" stock barrel for now
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel (i have a 14" 3A KO barrel in the mail), drop forward or remote, spring kit if stock spring is too soft.
Strengths: very light trigger, sweet spot in semi, Burst 3 is useful, efficient
Weaknesses: hard plastic trigger and grip frame
Review: as soon as i got it, i ran ~150 balls through it. didn't chop or bust a single one. half of these were in either burst or full auto modes. i shot about 50 in one run on full auto, and it dry fired twice, but that's due to the hopper. the 2 stage 11" stock barrel is ok if you're not gonna shoot over 50 ft much. it's relatively quiet and accurate if you get the springs and velocity right. the velocity knob is a little loose (spin) when it's about half way out, so you want to make sure it's not backing itself off while you're spraying paint. if you use a small tank or a remote, the sweet spot in the semi setting is better. holding the gun loosely can give you short bursts a heck of a lot faster than the auto settings, but it's inaccurate when you do this....just for close range. YOU HAVE TO HAVE A FAST HOPPER! and you will be tempted to shoot a lot more paint, so buy extra.
Conclusion: i like it......a lot o, and it looks cool
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

uthanak2323 Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My old R6 Mech and my friends crap BE Eradicator/ Nice Tippman Prolite
Marker Setup: Stock STS 2k3 w/ homemade drop that brings the tank down 3" and foreward 5"
Also some homemade mods that include drilling out the Venturi and drilling the asa for more air flow
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definately a regulator if you're using Co2 or HPA, the gas thru is not good enough
New Barrel (as always with stock guns)
Drop Foreward (contact me and i can make you one for 5$)
New trigger if u can find one
HPA or at least Anti Siphon Co2
New electro hopper- Revolution w/ Xboard keeps up very well but if i have access to one, the Evolution 2 is a superior choice
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Strengths:

*This gun rips fast as lightning. It has 3-6-9 round burst, full auto, and semi that is capped at 13BPS.

*Only time i chopped a ball was when i forgot to turn on my hopper (not used to having a electric hopper) The other time i almost chopped a ball but instead it only pinched the ball, forcing me to recock.

*Milling is beautiful. I love the shape of this gun. It is also very comfortable to hold and shoot, especially if you get a good drop for it.

*Threaded feedneck. This allows you to use Impulse threaded feednecks, very good move on PMI's Part

* Rear cokcing is great, no worries about getting slapped in the face by a cocking arm.

*Thumb adjusted velocity is really useful when tuning your gun, only need an allen wrench to lock it in place.

* Comes with a volumizer (or Low Pressure Chamber) Not a cheap knockoff liek in other PMI guns (like the R6 that is only a cap, no real LPC)

* Accurate even with stock barrel, although an aftermarket barrel wil lbe even better.

* Semi Auto Tourney lock is located on top of the grip frame after you take it off from the body. When engaged, the gun may only operate in semi auto mode. Thus eliminating accidental slips that can get you in trouble in a tourney

* Trigger pull is very light, although a little long as ill eplain later. The trigger is also very comfortable to walk/rake

* Runs off normal 9 volts but it includes a rechargable battery and a charger (for your car and household outlets) I use Duracell 9 volts as a backup in the field.

*Operates great on Co2 if it is anti siphoned. If using co2 withought anti siphon, it can suck liquid and ruin orings and casue spikes in velocity

*also has low pressure capability. Buy yourself a good regulator, high flow valve/valve pin, Dark Horizons titanium hammer, and do some low cost mods to improve air flow, and you will have achieved low pressure and better efficiency in no time.

Weakness:

* Venturi is utterly useless unless you like wasting gas. Also the venturi is not removeable like in spyder stock bolts. This is eaily fixed with a vice, drill and proper size drill bit. 5 minutes of work gives you way more air efficiency and will cost you nothing.

*sometimes uncocks itself when using Co2 at a high rate of fire for a prolonged period of time. Not really the guns fault, but can be annoying although it rarely happens.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is a great gun for the intermeiate player. This gun will keep up with todays modern speedballers very nicely. Its low price and preformance is by far worth the investment. I give this gun a 10 for its beautiful looks, smooth operation and price, and not to mention PMI's precision products and awesome technical service.

If you are looking for a GREAT marker at a very fair price, but dont want to sacrifice preformance, buy this gun today!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

furyofpaintball Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap amp genarater-piece of crap chopped lots of paint
tippmann model 98-good gun but not so great for speedball
Marker Setup: blue piranha sts eforce with ricochet AK hopper ,32 degrees 7 inch drop forward,j&j ceramic barrel, and crossfire 47ci n2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
1st hopper
2nd barrel
3rd n2 tank
Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: Pros-
-Shots fast
-Kinda light
-Very sturdy feel
-Dosen't chop paint all the time like icons and diablos
-Very sensitive trigger
-Comfortable grip
-Flush cocking bolt system (no more broken googles)
-Rechargable battery with a plug in in the trigger frame to charge your battery
Cons-
-Stock barrel sucks
-Battery takes 22 hours to charge
-Shoot to fast with co2 gun will freeze up
-Some times in semi auto gun won't recock on it's own(only once in a great while )
Conclusion: I think this is a great product for everything i have it cost a little over 300 ...which i think is pretty good since the gun shoots great and hardley ever chops a paintball..all in all i think this is a great gun and give it a 9 olny because nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

meleeplayer Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tipmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: red 2k2 v/f cocker
-ans gen-x reg, dye ultralite, dye swing frame (w/dye stickies), palmer front block, halo jewl, nitro duck 68/3000 and an empire reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
-barrel (dye excell)-12 inch
-bolt- go to a paintball website and look under upgrades for piranha
-regulator upgrade (ask nearest store about it)
Strengths: -full auto-bursts-semi
-light


Weaknesses: -loud
-chops
-read review
Review: ok, well if your looking to be on a team , don't get this gun, if your looking to get it as a gift or to fool around in the woods with your friends, then get it....becuase it goes on full auto and a lot of field won't allow that, becuase they say it doesn't have a safety......i dunno, but i'd say that the thing i hated, or liked if your just gonna mess around

some recommendations save up your money for an autococker......get it used and take off $100 more !! that's my way...check out my set up...eh? lol but if your looking to do tournaments and team play......save up for an autococker, but if you just want to mess around or get it as a gift, this is perfect!
Conclusion: good gun for newbs, if you want to get more experienced, save up and get an autococker or other high grade markers.....i give it a 6
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 18th, 2004 at 4:23 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media