paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Rave Pants / DraXxuS Rave Pants / DraXxuS Rave Pants / DraXxuS Rave Pants

DraXxuS Rave Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Rave Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Rave Pants
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Want tournament pants for your team? Or even for yourself independent? These are some awesome new pants decked out in style and availability. The canvas style "Rave" Pants by Draxxus provide support a paintball player would respect, along with providing pockets for everything you need. The color and styles given out by the rave pants are something to respect.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Rave Pants are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
crom-dubh Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT pro series pants
Strengths: They look very cool
Weaknesses: Very poor workmanship
Review: I bought these on the strength of the diablo name. Also they looked rather cool.
After one days paintballing the seams had gone in the crotch and on both thigh pockets. The material had begun to unweave on the left leg as well.
I live in the UK and these pants cost me $80 which was a complete waste of money. After emailling Diablo with my concerns I have heard nothing. So not only are their products of a poor nature, their customer service stinks.

Follow Up

I have been informed that there was a batch of pants that were faulty and were accidently shipped out. I have been offered a replacement pair and was sent a very apologetic email. Hopefully my pair was just an exeption.
Conclusion: Read the above ammendment. I will add to this when I test out my new pair.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 22nd, 2003 at 10:58 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Labyrinth Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Never used any designed paintball pants.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
Dragun Empire: "The One" Kit
14" Boomstick
Halo B w/Rip Drive
20oz Tank(saving for n2)
Strengths: Smooth snake skin feel to it which makes it amazing to slide on.
Weaknesses: Excess Pockets
Heat
Review: I got these pants as they were included in a 100$ DraXxuS package deal which included the Rave Pants and DraXxuS Jersey. My favorite part about these pants is the ability to pull off some easy/far sliding. As the other reviews state, I live in Canada so heat doesn't really affect me. It is winter so I have yet to see what it is like but I play mainly all indoor anyway. Pockets aren't that bad sit the pants are a nice fit, you could wear them leisurely when you go somewhere, etc, so you have extra pockets. But when you're playing and you have stuff in them, think about it. I was playing not too long ago and I flew over the snake and landed on plastic piece that is attached to the zipper. Doesn't help that their are 6 pockets. Tends to hurt more than paintballs if you're playing hardcore, lol.
Conclusion: I have probably over exagurated a bit on the pain the pants give you :P
overall these pants are very comfortable & easy to move in. All I could ask for in pb pants.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 23rd, 2004 at 1:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TM pro TC Thursday, August 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
hmm none like this
Marker Setup: m3 patriot sniper w/ phsyco ballistics drop
macdev 2k3 regulator
aka tornado valve
freak barrel
derlin bolt
48ci 3000psi pmi nitro tank
evolution 2
Check It Spyder / BD 15 degree Assault Block Kit
Powerlite trigger frame

Strengths: nice loking
comfy
durable
made by draxxus
Weaknesses: none
Review: very nice pants. they dont rip easy and fit perfect. there not to bagy where they make u trip and there not to tight to make u look g**. amm its one of the few yellow pants out there, so i am happy that it maches my jersey. also everyone know who u are on the field when they see ur pants. made by a good company with good customer servise.....
Conclusion: great pants go and buy them, only 64 dollars at paintballgateway
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 28th, 2003 at 2:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FireFox Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tactical pants
Marker Setup: Impulse #21260 with the works
Freak
Strengths: Easy to clean
Well made
Not crazy MC Hammer baggy
Weaknesses: Fitting has to be precise
NO VENTING (hot pants)
No squeegie pocket
Review: These are really nice. The nylon exterior reminds me of reptilian skin. It's like chain mail armor, great. There's PLENTY of cargo type pocket space, three biggies on each leg. The zipper with twin buttons doesn't leave alot of room for wrong sizes. There is velcro tighteners on the side if they're a little loose on you, but beware of undersizing. I have a 30 waist, and I got the smalls, and they're perfect. But if I were a 31, I wouldn't be able to tuck my shirt it. Bottom line, try them on if you can even find these baby's in a store. They have no mesh, which means you don't get alot of air circulating in them, but when you're ready to wash them, you just unleash your garden hose and they're clean, nothing to dry. If you're worried about heat, I live in Florida and you don't hear me whining. But if you are worried about sweating and heat, think twice about these, you will be hot in the summer time. These are serious pants, very low key, very cool, very evil looking.
Conclusion: Respect the pants....
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 27th, 2004 at 1:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

banderson Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C4
Marker Setup: Stock WGP Trilogy Competition
12 oz CO2 A/s
12V Revy

Spyder Victor
J&J Performence Barrel
New Triger Frame
12 oz. CO2
Strengths: Looks
Lining is great
Price
Weaknesses: Review Body
Review: I haven't played with these pants yet but I have messed around with them.The material that they are made of seems durable.It is very slick also so it is good for sliding('cus it wont rip).The inside of the pants is lined with the same netting as swim suits,it makes it very comfortable and it keeps the main body of the pants off of you skin so it is cooler and promotes bounces.The padding in the knees leaves a little to be desired.The fly has a triple close thing going on with zipper,Velcro and buttons so they have no chance of coming undone during a game.

The only problems I have seen with them is that on the inside there is a rubber type of coating that kinda wears off,but it is not really a big deal.Also if you don't pay attention and get some Velcro on the pants it really starts snagging and scuffing them.
Conclusion: I am sure there are better pants out there but I ahvent seen them yet.Compared to Dye these pants are ten times better, and ten times cheaper.

Shop around.If you dont ahve a whole lot of money like me these pants are awsome.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NoelyDeezNutz Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye hybrids
proto 06 pants
Marker Setup: Olive PM6
Dye UL frame
Hybrid Headlock
Hybrid asa
Freak kit
Vlocity (custom speedfeed)

As well as 13-15 other COMPLETE setups.
Strengths: They were very low priced, that was a strength for me
Weaknesses: Customer service sucks, the pants fall apart.
Review: so i got these pants from my local shop (cousins Mt. Kisco), they were my first pair of paintball specific pants, and i take good care of all my stuff... for the first 2-3 games, they were perfect... after that, they literally started falling apart at the seams.

3 different areas, all coming apart.

I emailed Draxxus, to no avail... i called 6 times, and get transferred and kept on hold for 2 hours while no one answers...

these get an absolute 0 out of 10...
Conclusion: Buy these if you want throw away pants...
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kendall_peter Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Tourney Pants
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix 05 {Black/Red Highlights}
14' Freak Jr.
Dye Sticky
Custom Trigger Job
Dead On Long Drop w/ On/Off
12oz. co2 tank {Black Tank Cover}
View Loader Relolution 12v (X-Board)
Strengths: Very Slippery
Easy To Clean Between Games
Many Pockets
Weaknesses: Not Known
Review: I got these pants for Christmas and i was so excited. I have read all the reviews on here and most of them were good. My first day i played with them was amazing. I could slide into bunkers very fast and quietly. Also when i did end up getting hit, after the game it only took a wipe and they were clean again. These are very nice pants, i love them.
Conclusion: I love them, You will too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media