paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball Front Grip / Dead On Paintball Front Grip / Dead On Paintball Front Grip / Dead On Paintball Front Grip

Dead On Paintball Front Grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball Front Grip

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball Front Grip
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $14

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This front aluminum front grip replaces the plastic stock grip on the Tippmann A-5 to a longer, more comfortable and very durable option. Available in Black

- Lifetime Warranty
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball Front Grip is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
UGADaWgSmAn14 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grip
Marker Setup: Dm4 with halo-b victory board, crossfire 70-4500 low pressure nitro tank
Strengths: more comfortable, looks cool
Weaknesses: kinda loose when you put it on
Review: great grip.i got it because when i owned my a-5 i hated the stock grip. It is much more comfortable than the stock grip and is made of better material. I could only fit 3 fingers around the stock grip and i can firmly put my hand around this one with room to spare. This grip also looks cool on the a-5. However, when i put it on it was VERY loose. i had to put about 8 or 9 nuts on it to prevent it from falling off in the middle of a game. But, after that, it was well worth the $15.
Conclusion: great grip. get it for more comfort. not a 10 because of the looseness.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 2nd, 2004 at 3:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JoeDaddy Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-stock Tippmann front grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Tippmann Flatline Barrel, and Tippmann E-Grip, Thunder Pig coil remote, 20oz tank.
Strengths: - Aluminum
- Longer than stock grip
- LIFETIME Warranty
- More durable
Weaknesses: NONE that I can see or think of.
Review: I put this on my A-5 and really enjoy it. It is much easier to hold on to than the stock grip. It is a lot more durable than the plastic stock grip and I can't tell any weight difference between the DOP and the stock grip. It is more round than the stock grip and fits good in your hands.
Conclusion: Get this product, you won't regret it. I got my about a month ago and really enjoy it. The stock grip will never go back on my A-5. I think it looks better on the A-5 than the stock grip too.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 11th, 2003 at 9:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigTom21 Friday, March 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other alum. forgrips
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C (black), Flatline Barrell, red dot site
Tippmann 98C (silver), RT, big drop forward, double trigger, rocket cock I, 12" barrell
Tippmann98C (black), RT, empire barrel kit, AK folding stock, Trinty AK mag and expantion chamber kit, DOP proseal, Rocket Cock II, Remote line, off set mount rail, red dot sight, cyclone feed, custom black to olive fade paint job, custome made rifle rag
*NEWLY ADDED* Tippmann A-5 hammer, 2 A-5's dually mounted and on a crank system, flatelines on each, i can walk around like a mobile tank mowing down anything in my path.
Strengths: Durable, and longer then stock grip
Weaknesses: Keeping it tight
Review: I bought this grip actually for my hammer system. i wanted something longer and more sturdy than the stock plastic grip. it is a great grip when it stays tight. i had it on my a-5 for a while and it got annoying if i truned it a little. i would suggest putting a little teflon tape on the threads to help keep it more sucure to the marker since it doesn't have the grove on it like the stock handle.
Conclusion: i love it on the Hammer. i say buy it. it helps keep better control of the gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

caligula2nd Wednesday, September 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grip - Too short and plastic
Lapco milsim foregrip - much better style like the stock but aluminum
like this one (also looks like it should be on there,unlike this one)
Marker Setup: Phantom with bottom line,direct feed,detent rings,14"stock barrel,trigger shoe,50 rnd hopper,

Tippmann A-5,BT Apex,Lapco Microshot,Lapco Big Shot,Tapco 3 position stock,Red Hot Power Tube,Shock Teck Derlin Bolt,Aliuminium fore grip & 3 position sling(cannot remember the Co. names) & R-5 hopper & 50 rnd tac hopper,TSA double trigger.

Arikon Overlord,3 clips and holster attached to my vest.

BT-4,Shock Tech derlin bolt,A-5 Flatline,Empire B Reloader,BT double trigger

Autococker SF Tactical,twist grip feedneck,Redz Pepper Stickz barrel kit

And a few other older guns from Tippmann & Spyder

Strengths: Aluminum
longer than stock grip
Weaknesses: thin diameter
doesn't look like it belongs on an A-5
Review: This is an odd style for an A-5 in my opinion. Doesn't look like it was made for it.
Though it is longer than the stock one it's small diameter counters it I believe.
Going from to short (stock) to small diameter doesn't seem to help much for me
at least. Though the finger grooves are more comfortable style.

The main gripe I have with this product is it does not stay screwed in without
washers (as I have read from others as well) or something to keep it in place over any period of play.
Otherwise my other gripes are just preference.

Conclusion: I you don't mind the style or having to find a way to keep this grip tight
then look into getting it and it's reasonably priced.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippysrule Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock A-5 Grip, to small for larger hands
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, R5 hopper, Egrip, JCS dual, 47ci Bulldog tank, Dead on front Grip, 14" progressive
Strengths: Made of Aluminum, larger than stock
Weaknesses: The bolt used to attach it is always coming lose.
Review: This grip allows for more control over the front end of your gun. It is in my opinion sturdier than the stock grip. For those of us who play speed-ball with A-5's you can get the grip in closer to your gun and allow you to keep your hands and body in tight.
Conclusion: This product allows for more control and is sturdier than the stock.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 29th, 2006 at 8:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Friday, July 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline
E-grip
JCS Duel Trigger
Ricochet R5
CenterFlag reg.
DOP RVA
DOP Front Grip
Strengths: Nice, big grip
Comfortable
Aluminum
Weaknesses: Not the best looking thing in world
Review: I thought that I should give the DOP Front Grip a try. The price is low and the stock foregrip is a little too small for me. This grip improves the feel greatly. It is comfortable and makes it much easier to hold. The metal construction improves the durability of the stock grip and you don't need to worry about it breaking. The grip initially had problems with loosening up. Adding a washer from the stock grip and vigorously tightening the DOP grip fixed the problem. My only complaint is that it isn't the best looking thing in the world. It's a little to skinny for me at the top end. Not a big deal and I'll live with it.
Conclusion: A good upgrade and a nice way to personally customize your A-5. I think it's worth the money if you don't like the stock foregrip.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 15th, 2005 at 11:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

captinron32 Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Stock Gripp
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Dead On Paintball Double Trigger
Dead On Paintball Front Grip
Pure Energy 20 Oz. Tank
Strengths: Larger Surface
More Control
New Look
Weaknesses: Bottom has a little bit exposed
Review: The grip is much better than the stock grip. You are able to control your gun more if you have a double trigger. The look is different and feel is to. You can get your whole hand around the grip and also it comes in different colors. If yours becomes wobbly add a few lock washers to stop the wobble.
Conclusion: Great if your hands are too big or you cannot control the gun without stableness
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nstypick Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock A-5 frount grip.
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5
dead on paintball frount grip
E-grip
Empire 4 piece barrel
Strengths: It is stronger than the stock frount grip.
Weaknesses: It gets a little loose after a long day of playing paintball.
Review: The stock A-5 frount grip is in my oppinion more comfortable than the dead on paintball on but i like the dead on paintball on more because it isn't plastic and it is also longer than the stock on so i provied more controll when trying to snipe someone.
Conclusion: I say go out and buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RebelCaptainA5 Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grip
Marker Setup: A5 with 12 inch J&J ceramic barrel,Dead On aluminum front grip,GTA rear velocity adjuster
Strengths: Aluminum,stronger than stock plastic
Weaknesses: None
Review: This a cheap great upgrade,it looks good and it's stronger and easier to grip.I never broke the stock grip Because i never went on the field with it but it just looked the weakest point on the marker so i got rid of it.The only problem I had with it was it came loose during a game and i got shot because i tried to remove it before it fell off.I simply installed a black lock washer under it and never had the same problem.
Conclusion: Just buy it, it's cheap!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 9th, 2004 at 1:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann_monkey Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 Stock Grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
DOP Front Grip*
32 degrees 6 stage expansion chamber
16" j&j performance 2 piece barrel
Strengths: More Comfortable than Stock grip
Longer
More Durable
Weaknesses: Make sit look kinda different.. Bigger = more target for opponets to aim at
Review: I like it.. if u have an extra $15 go get it it make sit look different but it makes it look alot better than the stock and its metal and ALOT more comfotable...it is bigger and its a hard surface so it means if u get shot there the paintball will brake.
Conclusion: You don't have 2 buy it right this minute in order to shoot better but hey when u are looking for a cool upgrade look no further! Don't be fooled by other companies DOP is the best (when it comes to front grips). Get it if u got the extra $
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media