paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit / Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit / Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit / Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit / Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit

Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This double trigger kit is a drop-in upgrade for your A5. It includes the double trigger and a new trigger guard. Note: Double triggers are known to not work well with the RT kit on the A5. If you have the RT kit, you should stick with the single trigger.
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Captain Ransby Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 single trigger
98 custom sigle trigger
cheap
45 autococker trigger
Marker Setup: Automatic Setup:
Tippmann A-5
flatline
Response trigger
DOP double Trigger
expansion chamber
tactical stock

Speedball gun
Vertical 2004 autococker
68/3000 pure energy
blue redz tank cover
ricochet AK
superfly delrin bolt
Strengths: Helps response trigger shoot faster
Able to find the "sweet spot* easyer
Weaknesses: Trying to "walk the trigger" is harder than i thought
Review: Here's my story:

When i finally got the double trigger, i was surprised that it wasn't metal. but after some research i found out that the stuff they use in the double trigger, in fact, is the same stuff glock uses for their guns. it is very sturdy and doesn't rust. It works for glock and it works very well for the double trigger.

When i installed it in my gun it took only 5 minutes and i'm not kidding around. it was a cinch. i took it out for testing and immediately noticed that the sweet spot for the response trigger was very easy to find. I also noticed that there was a improvement on the rate of fire. i would estimate about 1 or 2 bps more that the original trigger. ignore the thing saying on the company description that it is bad w/ a response trigger.

Another thing: i turned the response trigger off and tried to "walk the trigger". it was harder than i expected, but i guess that will all come w/ practice. If you dislike this product (which i doubt) you'll only be down $20

also, if your a sniper you'll like this trigger because it gives a persice shot. It gives an illusion of a light trigger pull because your useing 2 times the pull= easyer.
Conclusion: Buy it buy it. it's a double trigger. What more can i say????????? Cheap. Nice product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 18th, 2004 at 7:16 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

UGADaWgSmAn14 Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
single trigger, trigger on my dm4
Marker Setup: Dm4 with halo-b victory board, crossfire 70-4500 low pressure nitro tank
Strengths: feels more comfortable and gives u more room to move ur trigger fingers
Weaknesses: will misfire if youre an idiot and install it incorrectly
Review: one thing i noticed when i switched from an a-5 to a dm4 is that compared to the dm4's trigger pull the a-5 is like lifting an elephant compared to lifting a piece of paper. The a-5 has a 3 pound trigger pull and i can put a single hair on my dm4 trigger and it will shoot. so due to this, i dont really thing that the double trigger is a necessary upgrade. When i owned my a-5 i never really noticed a faster or slower amount of fire. however, if u like to have a cool looking gun and alot of room for your trigger fingers like me then this is a good upgrade.
Conclusion: more comfortable, no real change in firing speed
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 2nd, 2004 at 3:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

airtoxin Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: A-5, Flatty, Palmers Stabilizer,DOP2x trig, A5OG Trigger Mods.
Strengths: Provides a lighter pull and a mean look.
Weaknesses: Didn't come stock on the A-5.
Review: With the A-5 stock trigger there comes a point where you are fireing at the highest ROF possible, with the 2x trigger you go there and beyond to a higher rate. It is a nice feeling to have your A-5 sound like a machine gun. I also have some trigger mods in place. I use a screw as a trigger stop so it is adjustable. Just drill a hole where that little bump is where the trigger spring goes, and screw in a screw ( I had to mod my screw so it was the right length, too high and it will touch the bolt.) Next I didn't want the metal screw to wear on the resting place so I slide in thin metal plate to cover the plastic. It gives me a metal on metal feel. Next I raised the sear slightly by covering the approriate trigger plate pin with something thicker. I used an old piece of radio antenna that I pressed around it (I prefer the metal on metal), some people use drinking straws. If raised too much the sear will not catch the bolt completely, and you will need something thin. The next part is hard to explain, to adjust your trigger starting point to make it slop free, you need a tiny tiny set screw to drill on the trigger (itself) at the top of the bigger hole (of two holes). You will drill into the hole from above, so you can screw in the screw. You are actually makeing the hole slighlty smaller, and adjustable by using a set screw. Finally I got rid of my trigger wobble by applying a thin piece of plastic over my left trigger plate. I used packaging plastic off of my double trigger case, cut to size, and glued on. If it still wobbles do the other side or just apply a thin strip , If too much just sand down the plastic a little. Then just replace your trigger spring with a clicky pen spring cut to the same size, and use your old trigger spring as a sear spring. These mods made my trigger so light and make a super short pull. You will have to tinker to get it set just right, I give it a tiny extra bit of slack. Check out the A5OG for pics.
Conclusion: This trigger is great for making your stock A-5 faster with a lighter pull.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jacc33wpbstr Saturday, December 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
double trigger on a spyder(just about the same, only more reinforced and not wobily)
Marker Setup: tippy a5 with egrip, shocktech drop, macroline and fittings kit, physchoballistics double trigger, rear velocity adjuster, j&j cermaic 12 inch barrel, gas threw grip, and 20oz co2
Strengths: Allows a way faster trigger pull
Weaknesses: The frame from it wobbles.
Review: This is a great trigger i recomend it to anyone with the RT or egrip on their gun so you can get a lot more speed on the pull, but for some reason my trigger frame wobbles and is hard to fix great product and should definatley be bought. i like this trigger a lot and very much
Conclusion: Great product only could have made it more durable and not wobble so i give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allrndpb Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock A-5 trigger slower stock trigger on model 98
Marker Setup: A-5 with r/t, flateline, DOP double trigger, DOP RVA, Lapco bead blasted front grip, Pure Energy 20oz Co2
Strengths: Rapidly increases of your rate of fire and has an easier trigger pull.
Weaknesses: The weakenesses so far are none except no instructions for installation but wasnt problem.
Review: First off i recomend this to anyone with the response trigger that wants to easly find and keep the sweet spot with no problems. With the stock trigger i could never find the sweetspot but with this i popped it on and without hardly any adjustments i was laying down hopper fulls of paint in a matter of seconds. No need for a e-trigger when you have this you can fire basically full auto. The trigger pull also seems to be shorter than the stock one. If you have the the r/t you have to shut it off to walk the trigger because other wise the little piston fires back the trigger to fast and you cant really switch fingers. Thats about it i recomend you buy it as soon as possible if you have the response trigger and if you dont you might want to get it anyways because it has shorter pull and you can fire faster by walking the trigger.
Conclusion: Buy this product because it improves your rate of fire and also adds to the look of your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GimpImp Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a-5 stock trigger, tippmann 98 stock trigger, a-5 JCS blade trigger, impulse stock trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Stainless steel 14" freak barrel, e-grip, JCS blade trigger, dead on Rear velocity adjuster, dead on foregrip, bt fixed sight rail
Strengths: More comfy
Weaknesses: Does almost nothing
Impossible to walk
Like lifting an elephant
Review: Double triggers are supposed to increase your rate of fire. This trigger does NOT. It is much more comfortable than the stock trigger, and holding it makes me feel relaxed on the field. Even when I'm the only person left on my team and my bunker is getting rained on by 6 people who are about to flank me. THIS IS NOT A GOOD THING! When I bought this trigger, I wanted to be able to cause people pain when i bunkered them. I wanted to make my a-5 shoot up to it's 15 bps potential. So far, the only trigger i've tried that can make my gun shoot that fast is my jcs dual. The dead on double trigger does nothing to increase my a-5's ROF. The only thing it does do is make my gun more comfy.
Conclusion: I'm giving it a 3 because it's not a bad product; it just doesn't do what it's supposed to.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

AustinGod Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: A-5, Double trigger, Expanion chamber, 14inch twister empire barrel, drop forward, 68/3000 nitrogen tank
Strengths: Strong.
Weaknesses: None that need to be said.
Review: This is a good trigger if you need one for the RT or for the E grip I like the trigger when I bought but Im getting a new one in a couple of months, but I most likely wont give or sell it sence I dont wanna part with anything that I like so much.
Conclusion: This should be on your gun, if you dont wanna spend alot of money on a double trigger,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A-5 Frontman Sunday, October 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
DOP Double Trigger
Core Remote
E Grip
Tasco 32X4scope (for scenarios)
Strengths: BEST UPGRADE FOR EGRIP YET

If you can walk the trigger Great upgrade

Cheap
Weaknesses: Just a little wobbly
Maybe its made out of plastic...
Review: I was overall very impressed with the Double trigger it helped me alot. Especially if you have e grip. This can really make you look like a pro if you got e grip and you shoot it at auto response. With out the e-grip it gives you the feel of a lighter trigger pull. No newbie is going to improve there ROF right of the bad but if you practice walking the trigger it can really help ya out and increase your ROF.
I loved this trigger and don't recommend the blade trigger. Its to hard to keep your fingers apart.
Conclusion: I recommend this upgrade 100% all you need is some practice and this thing can really improve your rate of fire.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Machine99 Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ RT
Dye 14" Ultralight Barrel
Ricochet R-5 Hopper
20 oz C02 Tank
Redz 20oz Tank Cover
Dead On Vertical Block Adapter
Dead On Core 8x Expansion Chamber
Dead on Drop Forward
Macro Line Kit
Dead On Double Trigger
Strengths: Solid Trigger, Plenty of room if you wear gloves, and Comfortable.
Weaknesses: No instructions for install ( is easy once you figure it out )
Review: This was a great buy if you prefer double triggers over single. It leaves plenty of room if you wear gloves and pulls nice and easy. Walking the trigger can be difficult but it is something you can do. Installation was no problem, though was disapointed it didn't come with any instructions for how to install it ( could be a problem for some people ).
Conclusion: Leaves plenty of room, easy pull, and solid product. I would recommend this trigger to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vote4pedro Wednesday, February 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock single trigger
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5 : lapco 14in snapshot barrel : trinity 6 stage expansion chamber : e-grip w/ double trigger : tapco m4 stock : coiled remote w/ slide check : 68-45 pure energy tank
Strengths: Fits like a glove
Can "walk" my trigger now
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Took out the little metal piece in the middle to fit it into my e-grip and it works beautifully. replaced the stock spring with one from a pen (cut to fit in the trigger, of course) and now i have a super sensitive trigger. this is a must buy for those going toward speedball and 'walking' ur trigger
Conclusion: Must buy if u have an e-grip... dont recommend buying for a stock grip tho
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media