paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scott USA Badboy Mask / Scott USA Badboy Mask / Scott USA Badboy Mask

Scott USA Badboy Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scott USA

Buy Scott USA Badboy Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scott USA Badboy Mask
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Lexan lenses with Scotts anti fog coating. One of the largest vision areas of any lens. Comes in Black, Canary (Yellow), Olive, and Clear.
Product Availability 
The Scott USA Badboy Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Slimz Thursday, March 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Generic Brass Eagle - Field of vision was tiny, and the lens fogged up 90%% of the time.
Marker Setup: Model 98, 18" A.A., L.P. Kit, Starr bolt, Palmers Stabalizer, X-chamber.
Strengths: -The lens has a good, sturdy construction, It NEVER fogs up. I have used dozens of times, in various climates, and it hasn't fogged once.
-The mask as a whole is fairly stylish.
Weaknesses: The material the mask is made of is thin, & creases if you leave a weight on it for prolonged periods of time. The mask is perfectly usable, and actually works better than any other maks I've used, but it feels cheap.
Conclusion: The lens on this mask is excellent, reliable, and has a huge range of vision, However, the mask itself is poor quality.

In my opinion, the quality of the lens more than makes up for the low quality of the mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mercury Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Automag RT, 14" Dye Aluminum, 14" PMI Ceramic , 88ci/3k Pure Energy, PMI Perfect Drop, Evlution
Strengths: I can't get this mask to fog at all. I played in pouring rain today and it still did not fog a bit. It is also a very comfortable mask and is large so it covers my large head very well. It is also somewhat flexible so balls deflect sometimes. It offers awesome protection and provides an awesome field of view.
Weaknesses: I really can't think of too much wrong with this mask except that it doesn't have a visor or forehead protection, but I bought it knowing that and it is no big deal. Other than the fact that I paid too much for mine because I didn't shop around, I am VERY pleased with it.
Conclusion: This is a great mask, especially for the price ($30-40). I would recommend it to anyone as it never fogs, is comfortable and provides superior protection. I am giving it a 9 because of the lack of visor and forehead protection.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joey00 Wednesday, October 3rd, 2001
Strengths: Clear lenses
dont fog
plastic is flexible enough to get some bounces
look cool
inexpensive
vision is good
good neck protection
Weaknesses: no visor
Conclusion: great tournament level mask that wont fog
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, August 20th, 2001
Strengths: It's great because its nice and big, nice protection. Never has fogged up, a lot of holes so I never sweat unless it really hot out. A great view of the field. Great Price
Weaknesses: Cant put a visor on it, but I dont care, one hand on the gun and one hand at the sun, no problem. Hard to clean out the holes on the mask but just use a hose. It will clean them out in one sec. It could be longer for neck protection, but really come on, ITS PAINTBALL, its supposed to hurt. If you cant take it getting hit in the neck or any where else, go play some other game.
Conclusion: Really, I just love this mask. SO GO AND GET ONE RIGHT NOW!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, July 6th, 2001
Strengths: great lens, no fog at all. Tons of protection.
Weaknesses: The sides rest against your face and it is no picnic to get shot in the neck and have that thing just resting their. looks stupid as hell
Conclusion: overall its a good mask. little to flexible for me and is bent so it sets on your face. will never fog up. very cheap.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 29th, 2001
Strengths: Excellent Visibility what else do you need .
Weaknesses: Slightly iritating on hot days. (sweat + padding = bad)
Extra lens aren't always easy to come by.
Conclusion: All in all I think It's awsome. Slightly uncomfortable when worn for two days straight but cmon now how many times during a scenario game do you really stop to think about it. I got it for the vision and now all my friends have em too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 24th, 2001
Strengths: Never fogs up unless in extreme heat or extreme cold. When it does fog it fogs slowly, it will take more than one game to fog up totally. Very comfortable, the foam on the mask is unbelievable. Unlimited vision. Great heat ventalation(which helps in anti-fogging) Covers alot of your head, so you don't have to worry about being shot in the throat or anything. You can also hear and speak great in it.
Weaknesses: Might be a little heavy compared to other masks.
Conclusion: I have played with JT crossfires and Spectras. I like this mask alot more. You don't get as hot in it, dosent fog as easily, and the field of vision and foam makes you forget your wearing a mask. Laugh at me, but one long game(1 1/2 to 2 hours) in the hot summer day(95 degrees, %%100 humidity) I got so tired and forgot I had the mask on cause I couldnt see any part of it(great field of vision) and the foam was so comfy. for the money, I would get it. again. and again and again.oh yea, I have owned mine since june of 98 and it is still great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 28th, 2001
Strengths: - Good thermal lens (doesnt fog up)
-Pretty comfy
-Pretty durable
Weaknesses: -Hard to clean paint out of all of the grooves and stuff
-Lens scratches (like most other lenses, but still its bad)
-HUGE!!
-Cant attach a visor
Conclusion: A nice mask, it feels pretty good and stuff, but it is pretty big. You also cant have a visor on it and i get blinded a lot. If you wanna get this mask, I'd get the badboy II w/ the visor. Otherwise get a JT.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 20th, 2001
Strengths: Great facial coverage. Gives seemingly unlimited field of view. Unlike other masks which muffles your voice, this masks doesn't hinder my words too much. It's flexible and light. Doesn't fog up.
Weaknesses: Paint gets in your mouth when hit with a paintball on the mouth area. The area of protection is so large that it's bothersome when lifting it up and having it sit on your head; the mask is deceptively enormous in that respect.
Conclusion: The vision area is unlimited. It fogged up on me once, but didn't worry me too much. It sits on your face comfortably and securely; i never had to worry about it falling off nor think about it sitting on my face. I got it when it first came out and still love it. It lives up to the name of Scott and Scott's goggles. I wouldn't trust my safety to anything less.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Badmeister Saturday, March 17th, 2001
Strengths: The range of veiw is really really good, you get a really good radius with this mask. The protection is good too, nothing really hurts when you get hit in the face.
Weaknesses: The taste of paint! Jees, I got nailed in the mouth area with one of these, didn't hurt me, but the paint got through and I ended up getting a mouthful of paint and green paint on my chin and under my nose. Even Marbilizers don't taste great! Hate that bitter taste.
Conclusion: Worst thing is that you eat paint. Everything else is cool for the price. It looks some what like a Vader mask, but you won't really inspire fear into your friends. They'll just laugh at you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media