paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lapco Universal Mount / Lapco Universal Mount / Lapco Universal Mount / Lapco Universal Mount

Lapco Universal Mount Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lapco

Buy Lapco Universal Mount

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lapco Universal Mount
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This adapter allows you to mount any standard bottomline ASA or Drop Forward on your Tippmann A5. Since the bottom of the A5 grip is angled, this mount is also angled to even it out so you can get a nice, balanced drop forward attachment. This is another quality product from Lapco.
Product Availability 
The Lapco Universal Mount is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Zesty Saturday, July 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A5 w/Lapco drop and barrel adapters, Lapco Autospirit and Bigshot, Lapco Mock Suppressor, Voodoo Grip-Mount folding stock, 42mm Simmons red dot
Strengths: Very high quality, fits like a glove, good customer support
Weaknesses: I had to pay for it.
Review: I have basically the exact opposite experience as the fellow below me. I paid $14 for this adapter and feel it was worth it due to the fact that I needed it, it feels good on the gun, and it fits like an absolute glove! I have no idea what's wrong with the other guy's adapter or gun, but it fits mine like Tippmann themselves made it. If you need a bottomline adapter block for your A5, this Lapco model is hard to beat. I honestly can't see there being a higher quality, better-fitting one besides this.
Conclusion: Don't go with the other brand adapters, pay the $3-4 more and get a high-quality product that will give you zero trouble.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mujothebard Thursday, June 26th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tricked A5
RF Phantom tricked
Imagine LP tricked
Strengths: Eventually it does what it's suppoased to do
Weaknesses: DOES NOT LINE UP
Can potentially break your grip
Review: It should be so simple. However, these aren't manufactured well (I dunno why) and when installing it I've heard a number of people say the same thing as I, it doesn't line up. Trying to screw it in, it like seperated my A5 grip. Go with the DOP mount, Lapco disappointed me with this one.
Conclusion: Get the dead on mount, this pos doesn't even line up. To Lapco: how hard can it be to take a few measurements before you start cranking these out?
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

vtTaco Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 R/T
SpecOps A2-A5 Pro Foregrip
PMI Remote w/ Slide Check
Ricochet R5 Hopper
Crossfire 68/4500
Aka Sidwinder
Opsgear AK47 Folding Stock
J&J 12" S2 Ceramic
Strengths: Strong
Perfect fit
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well if you want to mount anything under your A5's grip, this is the best product on the market. It fit my marker perfectly. Unlike some other designs, this one fits flush with the back of the frame leaving no gaps. It uses included 10/32 bottom line screws.
Conclusion: Works great. No wobbles.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fbomb3 Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dead on Grip Block
Marker Setup: A-5 with: Polished Internals, LPK, Dual Palmer Stabilizer Setup, Egrip, JCS trigger, Low Pressure Palmer Cyclone QEV, Tippmann Flatline, LAPCO Universal Mount, TAPCO 6 pt. Adjustable Stock.
Strengths: holds on my Palmer very well.
Weaknesses: Seems to wobble.
Review: I like the design on the grip. There's really nothing extraordinary about the grip, but I do think it is the best one out there. As mentioned, it holds very well. I have never had a problem with it. The grip is also rounded, leaving no sharp edges to annoy you!
Conclusion: Again, for some reason it wobbles. Other than that it serves its purpose!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jd2631 Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: a-5
egrip
flatline
j&j performace full tilt ceramic 14"
68/4500 air america armegeddon
double trigger
Strengths: It does exactly what it says it will do
Weaknesses: None
Review: There isnt much to it but it does exactly what its supposed to do. The only trouble i had with mine was when i first got it and put it on it moved a little bit, all you have to do is tighten the screw holding it on and that problem is fixed. If you looking for a way to mount a drop or anything like that i would get this over the dead on, the dead on is smaller and will move around even if the screw is tight. I hear ppl say its heavy? you cant feal the difference once its on the gun.
Conclusion: What can you say about it, it does just what it says it will do. I recommend this to anyone wanting to mount something on their grip. Better than dead on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannisok Saturday, June 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
no others have i used
Marker Setup: -Tippmann A-5
-Smart Parts Progressive 14"
-E-grip
-Psychoballistics double trigger
-Lapco grip adapter
-Psychoballistics bullet drop (small)
Strengths: -Great fit
-lines up properly
-Very rugged
-COMES WITH SCREWS!
Weaknesses: -A little heavy for its appearance
Review: I actually really like this product. I put it on and it fit just right; no wobble, tight, bottom is level. It also comes with screws so one would not need to run out to Home Depot or sumthing and search for new ones. The only weak point that this has is that it feels a little heavy when held individually.
Conclusion: Pretty good, sturdy Lapco product. I would recommend this to anyone that has an A-5 and wishes to purchase a drop forward for his/her gun. However, it does seem a little heavy for its size so it gets a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A5Soldier Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A5
Lapco 12" BigshoT
All American 14"
Deadon Drop
Strengths: Quality Product
Fits real well
"Flows" with the grip
Weaknesses: none
Review: When I got this I new I had made the right choice. For I almost bought the other cheaper one out there, thats like half price. This peice perfectly with no wooble or any kind of movement, its the same size of the grip, so its doesnt look awkward on there. Buy the Lapco version, and you wont be disapointed.
Conclusion: Great product, prefect for what your lookin for
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MJM58 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5/ Response Trigger/ Palmer Female Stabilizer/ Lapco Mount/ Palmer Mounting Rings
Strengths: - tight fit
- fits the whole grip (unlike the Dead On Adapter)
- no wobble or jiggle
Weaknesses: - more expensive than the Dead On Adapter
Review: I used this adapter to set up my female stabilizer on my A5. I dont know how some people gave it bad reviews other than on its price...its not wobbly at all. You just need to screw it in nice and tight and there is no wobble, plus it fits the entire grip. The Dead On one doesnt. What else is there to say about it. Get it if ur setting up a drop forward or something of that nature. Good product overall but expensive otherwise it would be a 10.
Conclusion: Good product. I dont know if its better than the Dead On one but i do know that it fits the entire grip and the Dead On one doesnt. Make your choice. This product does what its supposed to do.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 7th, 2004 at 11:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a5alive Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5
12" Lapco bigshot
Dead on asa reducer
Lapco universal mount
Palmer Stabilizer (female)
Palmer mounting ring kit
32 Degrees macroline kit
pair of 20 oz. aluminum co2
Strengths: fits like a glove
quick, simple install
very strong product
Weaknesses: none
Review: My goal was to mount a female Palmer Stabilizer in a bottom line position. I have heard and read that the male Stabilizer can make a tight fit for large hands on the A-5. I choose the Lapco universal mount to get the job done. Install of the Lapco was a breeze. Use the small allen wrench that came with your A-5. Remove your stock parts. Place your new Lapco in the grip and hold it up to light to check for fit. Mine fit so well it looked like the hole in the Lapco had been drilled on the production line at Tippmann.
Tighten the allen screw back down, and your done. The fit was perfect, no wiggle even when I put some muscle into trying to get the mount to move. The screws in my Stabilizer mounting kit turned smoothly and snuggly into the Lapco mount. As an unexpected benefit the Lapco mount moved my bottle down an inch helping my 20oz. co2 clear my wrist and forearm.
Conclusion: IMO the Lapco universal mount is a quality product. It fit perfectly, and installed in less than 5 minutes. You could install this in about 60 seconds if you had a need to. The strengh of this product and quality of the threading will give you years of hassle free service.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a5_headhunter69 Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A5 WITH RESPONSE TRIGGER , DOUBLE FINGER TRIGGER, 4500 PSI 70 ci CA tank, 14 inch boomstick,lapco universal mount, benchmark side drop forward
Strengths: very sturdy. works well
Weaknesses: none i can think of
Review: basically for 17$ this alows u too hook up just about any drop forward. it is a big help for ur a5 and makes it feel more compat and not like a huge friggin rifle like the m98. ur can get other things but as far as im concerned this is a great upgrade and i mean GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRRREEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAT. EVEN THOUGH I STILL NEED TO GET A BENCHMARK CO2 ADAPTER SINCE THE DROP FORWARD IS MENT FOR NITRO DUCTS
Conclusion: have this be ur last upgrade , it will be money well spent
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 10th, 2004 at 6:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media