paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Pro-Team Products Sniper FX Stock / Pro-Team Products Sniper FX Stock / Pro-Team Products Sniper FX Stock / Pro-Team Products Sniper FX Stock / Pro-Team Products Sniper FX Stock

Pro-Team Products Sniper FX Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Pro-Team Products

Buy Pro-Team Products Sniper FX Stock

Paintball A-5 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Pro-Team Products Sniper FX Stock
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This stock is solid. It's a single piece, non-adjustable stock that gives your A5 a true rifle look and feel.
Product Availability 
The Pro-Team Products Sniper FX Stock is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Ferret_of_Doom Tuesday, August 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: - Tippman A-5
- A-5 Flatline System
- A-5 E-Grip
- F/X Solid Stock
- Smart Parts MaxFlow 88/4500 HPA
Strengths: steadies your aim and increases gun stability while firing
Weaknesses: cant see very well down sights, wiggles a bit (see below)
Review: this is not exactly something that youd buy for performance (ill admit, it looks awesome) but i have found that in the long run, this will really help you nearly as much as any other gun upgrade. this is because it steadies your aim, and is definately a must for flat-line users. you can get your bead faster and hold it longer because the weight of the gun is being pressed into your shoulder, not being help up by your arms. the downside of this is that when your trying to get low enough to look down your sights, it kinda gets in the way if you have a medium-large mask. i have found its not much of a problem with a dye invision, but most people may want to purchase a sight rail (some people just learn to compensate) when i first installed it, it kinda wiggled a bit (as if it wasnt sitting flush) but i just called up the maker and they helped me tighten it down so now its ok

overall this is a very good investment that will help increase your aiming ability, and i would definately suggest it to anyone with a gun that is better at long range shots
Conclusion: i think this is an excellent upgrade to any gun owners who have long range shooters (ie, flatline) since it shortens the time it takes to get a bead and hold it. i give it a 9 because i had to call the makers to figure out how to make it fit snugly, but it wasnt a hassle in the least
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

erikb_02809 Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
butt cap for my 20 oz Co2 tank.
Marker Setup: A-5 with proteam sniper stock, 10"barrel with shroud, reactive trigger, and intruder expansion chamber.
Strengths: sturdy, comfortable, looks cool, helps aiming (depending on your style).
Weaknesses: slight difficulty sighting due to mask interference, but a sight rail will fix that.
Review: I went on proteam's website, and ordered the kit from their. It came assembled,so I have no idea how easy or difficult it is to install the stock. I'll find out next time I take my marker apart I guess. It's a little bit pricey, but I got my tax returns in and figured what the heck. I was a little worried before I ordered it that it might be kinda flimsey, but it was actually very sturdy. Depending on your mask, you might have trouble sighting down the barrel, but a sight rail will fix it. My friends can't get over how cool the marker looks. Also, I'm pretty sure you have to use a remote or the intruder expansion chamber , drop forward, or attach your tank vertically because the stock interferes with the conventional attachment point. I bet this will be helpful to flatline users who need to keep their markers perpendicular to the ground in order for the backspin to function properly.
Conclusion: If I was going to upgrade a marker in increments, a stock would definately be lower on my list than say, a new barrel. But if you have the loot and like the look, its definately a worthwhile product to buy. I give it a 9 instead of a 10 because of the slight sighting issue, but besides that, its great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

jaskel1469 Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ops Gear MP5 sliding stock, which is completely overpriced, and has many problems
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, RT, Solid Sniper Stock, 32 degrees Whisper Barrel, DOP Vertical Adapter, X-Chamber, JCS 3in offset rails, 3-9x Illuminated scope, Remote Line
Strengths: Solid, very well made, and cheaper than some of the alternatives
Weaknesses: Little Wobble
Review: This stock really does add to the game, it allows for a more steadied shot, and a sturdy feel to the marker, it also makes the marker more comfortable with the remote line, cause I used to use the tank as a stock of sorts. It also gives a really nice intimidating mil-sim look to the gun, gets people to really turn there heads and look twice at it. It does have the problem of not being able to see through the regular sights, and any sort of add on sight that is directly attached to the marker, but was easily solved by placing the offset rails onto the marker. Over all this is a really nice addition to the marker, and it is one of the more reasonably priced stocks out there. It also had a bit of wobble to it, but it was truly barely noticeable, and did not detract from the use of the stock
Conclusion: Outstanding product, very nice addition for the A-5, and is far superior to some of the stocks out on the market
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 collapsible
Marker Setup: 04 vert(prostock) cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock lid pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: I have one on my A-5 that I use for senario games.
Pros
Looks- this thing makes your gun look so awesome
better feel- lets you really hold the gun steady and helps you aim better

Cons
heavy- makes you gun off balence unless you have a remote coil like me
price- to not make your gun any better it sure dose cost a lot
cant hold your gun close so in speedball I have to take it off or I cant fit behind a bunker but its very easy to take off as well as being very quick
Conclusion: If you have the money to blow get it. gives you and awesome look 8/10 because it should be cheaper
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 13th, 2005 at 8:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lordjovian Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Butt plates, tanks
Marker Setup: A-5
E-grip
Chipley Custom Carbon Graphite 16"
Evil Adapter (Spyder)
32 Deg New '03 X-Chamber
Remote Line
Gun Sling
Sniper f/x Stock
Low Pressure Kit
68/4500 HPA
R-5
Custom Products Reg
JCS Duel Trigger
Strengths: Solid, Comfortable
Weaknesses: Wobble
Review: This is a great, solidly built stock. However, after use it begins to wobble. An o-ring stretched painfully around the end cap will fix it, but you have to replace this frequently, and it makes it a pain to get off and on. Good stock though. It does exactly what a solid stock is meant to do.
Conclusion: Good solidly built stock for a solidly built marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Armando Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, BP-JCS Red Hot Power Tube, Pro Team F/X Sniper Stock, Smart Parts All-American 14", Flatline, E-Grip, Madman Spring Kit (Very Light Trigger Pull), Lapco Red Dot Sight (Yes i actually use this), and of course Evil Paint
Strengths: - Cool Looks
- Alternative to Drop Forwards
Weaknesses: - Bad for Speed Ball
- Not a perfectly tight fit
Review: I got this upgrade because the A-5 looks like a Heckler and Koch assault rifle with it and a nice barrel. The stock does the job of a drop forward by equalizing the weight throughout the gun and rests on your shoulder so the gun is easier to haul around. The A-5 weighs quite a bit fully loaded so I like it. Very well made. Pro Team Products are quite well done.
Conclusion: Love it. Great looks over a drop forward. I recommend this over the sliding stock because I had one for my 98 Custom and it got all rusted up and broke eventually.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ColtPimp5707 Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just a tank butt plate, but that comes nowhere near this.
Marker Setup: A-5
Sniper f/x Stock
Lapco Foregrip
JAVA pods and 4+1 harness
Strengths: Steadys aim drasticly
Looks freakin' awsome
Sturdy, tight fit
Weaknesses: A lil heavy
Interferes with your mask a little, no biggie
Review: This stock is great. It is a lil heavy but when you put it up to your shoulder it offsets that. A 20 oz Co2 fits barely, a lil awkward to shott with. It'ts very sturdy too. I admit, i took a fall down a hill and when i landed, my gun was muddy but other than that fine. It increases aiming ability, especially if you run a remote system like me. Like they say, its made outta the same stuff the real guys use. Has a rubber end to soften it a little. Definately makes it look real : ) i had to say that. Diminishes the small kick that the a-5 has.
Conclusion: This stock is a great accessory and in my eyes, a necessity. I strongly disadvise this but, if ur friend is makin u mad, give him a tap with it. lol JK dont do that. Especially if their name is Michae Anthony Fuentes.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.Sandman2242 Wednesday, August 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom Collapsible Stock
Marker Setup: A-5
Flatline Barrel
Response Trigger Kit
Intruder Foregrip
Sniper Stock
Strengths: -See body
Weaknesses: -See body
Review: This stock serves its purpose well and makes the A-5 look like an MP5 even more. The only complaint I have is that the slide the bottom end cap push pin in, I had to insert it into the opposite side (side with the cyclone) of the A-5. This doesn't matter at all, I'm just mentioning this just in case you have problems installing the stock.

Strengths
-Quick and simple installation
-Gives a better MP-style look
-Decent materials
-Adds back weight and stability
-Fits perfectly
-MUCH better mask clearance than other stocks

Weaknesses
-Push pins may have to be put back in differently to fit right.
Conclusion: If you're looking for any stock, this should definitely be the one. The solid stock looks by far the best on the A-5 (instead of collapsible and folding ones) and gives you the best clearance for your mask to allow you to use raised sights or even the stock sights. Also, if you play speedball, you can easily put back the old end cap, then put the stock on for woodball. I think my $70 was well spent on this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fatfunnyredneck Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Butt Plate, Collapsible Stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ response trigger, Fixed sniper stock, Flatline Barrel, Crossman Laser Sight, Pure energy remote
Strengths: Can you say MP5, looks great with flatline, better than having a butt plate
Weaknesses: A little bit expensive
Review: This stock can make your A-5 look amazing especially with the flatline, although it is somewhat heavy it gets balanced out. If you are a scenario player or just want a cool looking gun this is a must have. The A-5 already looks like an HK-5 so just put on this stock and it will be the best looking gun ever.
Conclusion: Heavy and expensive, but worth every penny. If you want to make your gun a lot cooler this is the way to do it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shaha44 Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
never had stock before, ummm butt plates on tanks?
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with Flatline or either Lapco Bigshot (mostly Flatline), E-Gip, Sniper FX stock, Remote Coil, 12 oz. Pure Energy tanks
Strengths: makes A5 look excellent, feels more real and not plastciy like some guns
Weaknesses: expensive, holes did not line up exactly
Review: This stock is a little expensive but buy it. If you have the Flatline it will balance out the front heaviness of gun. It makes the gun look real, which may be bad if the police see you. The holes did not exactly line up when I put it on so I cracked my grip frame a tiny tiny bit installing it, but that did not matter. It is expensive but if you can afford it buy it. It takes 2 seconds to install, no brains needed.
Conclusion: MP5 anybody? This stock is expensive which is why its is getting a 9, not a ten.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media