paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Tork Paintballs / Zap Tork Paintballs / Zap Tork Paintballs

Zap Tork Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Tork Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Tork Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 74
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Zap's in-the-middle paint. Larger bore size and thick filled, this paint is great rec-ball paint and its cheap enough to not drain the pennies.
Product Availability 
The Zap Tork Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
PBPreston Thursday, June 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP AMP
Marker Setup: Marauder.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any.
Strengths: Break from 160 feet away! DO NOT BOUNCE!
Weaknesses: Thinner fill, but bright. Fill is about an 8 out of 10.
Review: Zap sounded like a bad brand but you know even the most expensive paintballs sometimes aren't the best! I liked these so much I ordered 9 cases! They're really cheap and they don't bounce, they bust as far as my marker (gun) would fire and well its about the best paint I have shot. I did a test like accuracy, consistancy etc...
Accuracy----->9
Consistancy>9
Paint Thick-->9
Colors--------->8
Breakage------>10+
They even have paintballs that smell! I got the ones with green apple scent and they didn't smell like apples in the bag, but when they busted you can smell them when someone is standing next to you....
I have found many uses for these paintballs
1. Use them as bath beads
2. Put them in a mesh baggie and hang them on the rear view mirror for air freshener
3. Use as paintballs
4. Making apponents smell better
5. Have someone shoot you in the morning for deoderant
(I AM KIDDING DO NOT TRY)
Conclusion: I would recommend these to anyone and they are awesome paintballs just need more colors!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Menohl Wednesday, January 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak
Viewloader I-Ballz
Worr Rec Paint
Zap Rec Paint
Marbelizer
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
GTA Double Trigger
32* Star Fire Bolt
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Viewloader 12V Revolution w/ X-Board
JCS 3" Offset 3/8" Dovetail Sight Rail
NcStar 4X30 Illuminated Scope
Thunder Pig In-Line CO2 Gauge
JCS Combat Folding Stock
32* Coiled Remote
PMI 20oz. CO2 Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a J&J Ceramic Barrel, works just fine for me. My buddy shot them throught his CP One Piece barrel and they worked fine for him as well.
Strengths: Semi-Thick Shell
Thick Fill (No Wipers)
Fly's Good
Weaknesses: I expierienced none.
Review: I went out to play at Rankin Field in Tulare, CA. and the field paint was Zap Tork. The Silver and Black shell with the bright Pink Fill.

Me and My Brother-In-Law bought a case for $40 and split it for the day.

I had zero breaks in the 1000 rounds I used. The paint flew stright, and hit what i was aiming at every time.

The fill is nice and thick so if you try to wipe it, you are going to end up with a big pink smear all over your clothes... (always a plus in my book)

The shell is a little thicker than your usualy Tourneyball, but i'm a rec baller and i prefer a slightly thicker shell anyway.

The fields they had were an air field, a tube field, and an indoor building with wooden barriers. I have some of it left over and the next time i go woods balling i will post how well it held up in the woods on this review.
Conclusion: A great paintball for RecBall. I was lucky enought to get it for $40 at the field, i doubt i'll be able to find it for that cheap on my own, but if i could i'd definatly get it again. 10 out of 10 just because they all flew straight and not a single one broke in my gun or barrell.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 18th, 2004 at 10:43 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chibissj Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
no clue
Marker Setup: 2003 Blue Vertical Feed Cocker SERIAL #155673
PMI Blue Flame Drop Forward
Black Macro Line
10* Bottle ASA Blue
Eggy II Hopper
*SIGH* 16 oz Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
any medium bore size
Strengths: breakage, fill, hard to wipe
Weaknesses: white fill, accuracy sometimes, expensive
Review: I used these at the tourny the other day. They were somewhat decent. But since the tourny wasn't BYOP we had to pay 65 bucks a case for these.

They are nicely shaped, perfectly circle however some fly off in wierd patterns and directlys. The shells are thin and I was chopping lots, not just me but other people at the tournament.

The balls always break on the target since it's a thin shell but the fill is WHITE! It's hard to see it sometimes and people will play on.

Accuracy: Mediocre I've used better, but I'd still use these.

Break: Good

Fill: Think but it's white

fixed this revie wup some.
Conclusion: These aren' worth the money at all, I'd ather get marbalizers for the same price, however,if these were 20 bux cheaper than I would definetly buy them. It's mostly your choice. I've used much better paint before. But I will give these a 7 since we had to pay a bunch of money for the tournament.

*edit* now that I found these for 30 bucks a case these will be my paint of choice, however I still stand by my original rating of 7, but I'll raise this to an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 16th, 2004 at 9:46 am PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

DerAdler Saturday, November 20th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Any other rec ball
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
J&J Ceramic
Spring Kit
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
Cant tell you because I tried 3 different barrels and none shot well
Strengths: Never could really tell except that they only cost $33
Weaknesses: They curved every shot
Review: I used these balls about and month ago and I had checked their rating on this site. I didnt expect them to be anything great but I was very surprised when I shot these. The first game I played I did my usual flanking maneuver so I was on the side of the other team. I took a few shots and they were curving so I thought I may have broken one in the gun or in my hopper. I opened my hopper and nothing same with the barrel so I kept playing. Still curving like crazy a few minutes later. At the end of the game I was about 15 feet away from an apponent adnt ehy were hehind a board with holes in it. They had no idea where I was so I could shoot at them everytime they tried to look where I was. I could not shoot through the 3 by 3 holes in the board! These balls were hittign anywhere from right next to the edge of the holes to 6 inches away from the end of the opening. I finally got them out (after what seemed like 30 shots) and was kinda pissed that they were that inaccurate from only 15 feet away. I asked my dad who was using a Xtra and a Nitestik barrel how they were shooting. He said that there were curving like mad and that he missed someone from 30 feet away out in the open with 6 or 7 shots. This pretty sums up how good these balls are
Conclusion: They were not what I expected from what I had read from this site. I may have had a really bad batch but I am rating that batch so it gets a 4
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

exrated34 Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Sport, Empire Engage, Pmi Flash
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
blackheart board
FireBolt
360 QEV
Freak Jr.
cp Reg
crossfire 3000tank with max flow micro
Strengths: Great accuracy
Weaknesses: The darker shells were not being picked up by my halo
Review: went to go shoot this stuff at the local field. got them on sale at sports authority for 20 bucks a case on sale this sun. i picked up 3 cases and shared them with 3 others of my friends. and they shot darts all day long. all ways down the middle. they even shot better than the 40 dollar Engage i bought the week before. and like i said the darker shell ones weren't picked up by my halo and made it keep on jamming but the lighter shells worked just fine. but still shot great out of 4 different guns and no chops all day.
Conclusion: Great paint glad i found it for so cheap
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 21st, 2007 at 10:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pientka90 Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, they weren't as good and wouldn't break like the torks.
Blue streak, they would break in the barrel a lot.
Marker Setup: I have a tippmann 98 custom with no accessories.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any kind
Strengths: They NEVER broke in the barrel and they always broke on the players.
Weaknesses: I didn't find any.
Review: I bought them because they were cheap and one of my friends had them. I used them and they worked really good, and thats all i've bought since. That same day one of my friends used Diablos and he didn't get very many people out because they never broke on anyone. Everyone who used Torks did the best that day.
Conclusion: It is great for rec ball, and it is the cheapest. It doesn't always matter on how much something is and Torks prove that. It is the best paintball i have used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seeingblue Friday, August 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rps Premium
Rps All-stars
Rps Marballizer
Marker Setup: Spyder tl-x
Palmer stabilizer
Esp 3.0 IPI
14" progressive barrel
12v revvy
20oz w/anti-siphon
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium bore
.689-.691
Strengths: Accurate
Consistant
Very inexpensive
Good fill
Weaknesses: None
Review: I was looking for a barrel to paint match for All Star paintballs, because that is all i wanted to use: But didnt want to spend 60-70$ for another barrel. The guys over at I&I in
San Jose recommended that i try the Zap Tork, with my Progressive barrel. I figured for the price the worst thing that could happen is that the balls would just roll out of my barrel, just like the rest of the RPS that i have only sworn to use, but i was wrong. This paint is consistently a perfect fit for my barrel, The paint flies very straight, as it should, with that paint to barrel match. They break consistently on target, And are just a great all around rec/low cost tourney ball.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this paint for those of you who are shooting a true medium bore size barrel. I cannot stress the consistency of this paint, and the fact that it is so inexpensive....40$/case. You certainly cant go wrong. I love it and will be using it for now on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballmasta1 Tuesday, November 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
fire fox
marbleize
zap
diablo
ect.
Marker Setup: 1st test:
Pmi Black Maxx
16oz co2 tank
hopper


2nd test:
Spyder Fenix
ACS bolt
20oz co2 tank
16 in barrel
evolution 2 hopper


3rd test:
Angel LCD
16in stock barrel
68cu in 2000psi tank
evolution 2 hopper



Recommended
Barrels:
Im not sure
Strengths: In most barrels it does not chop
it has a cool filling
AND ITS CHEAP
Weaknesses: In some barrels it chops a lot
Review: For the Black Maxx these paintballs actually worked good. there were no chops, no curves, and they pretty much worked really well.

For this gun i don't recommend this paint. Even though it has an acs bolt it chops a lot. most of the paintballs curved and lots of them chopped.

Believe it or not but this paint worked really good in the angel. It didn't chop at all and they didn't curve at all. I recommend this paint for an Angel LCD.
Conclusion: I think this paint is really good. But i guess it just does not like some barrels.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hybrid-sniper Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
assorted wal mart crap
32*
RPS
PMI
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, Empire reloader, SP 14" teardrop, 20oz co2 with 32 *on/off and A/S, GTA double trigger.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything .689 and bigger
Strengths: Fly nicely
Good fill
Relatively cheap
Weaknesses: Some dimpling
odd discoloured ball
Review: These are my fields choice in paint, so i have to buy them because its FPO.
Came in not expecting much, but was pretty surprised.
These flew nice and straight over long distances and have a very nice fill, break on target almost all of the time.
Fill tastes doesnt taste to bad, i got shot in the mask a few times and ate one or two, the shells cut up my lips which kinda pissed me off.
This stuff is one of my more preffered paints now because of my good field experiences with it. It works very excellent in my SP teardrop.
And lastly it isnt to expensive either.
Pretty much all i can think of to say now.
Conclusion: For the price you can do better, but it has worked very well as a quality field paint and i would gladly pick up another case.
Some of the better paints i've used, this stuff takes a long time to go bad, i was shooting 6 month old stuff that flew like new.
Medium quality ZAP, good stuff, but the odd dimpled ball lowers the rating, and there was a few semi oblong shaped balls as well.
Good paint overall.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

endisforever12 Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl I-balz, Pmi Bigballs, B.E. balls, b.e. bluestreak, zap vapor balls
Marker Setup: all stock piranha e force gti w/ revvy w/x-board and all stock vl revelation
Recommended
Barrels:
dunno
Strengths: Cheap, Don't break in gun, Bright fill,
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: Now remeber I have only TESTED this paintballs. From what I have seen they are very good consistent paintballs.They break easy and show their mark. I like the fill of these balls because they are pink filled and nothing embarasses ur opponent like pink paint especially when they are pink! They are accurate paintballs of which fly far and go where I need them to go. I am cheap and I know it since my dad buys all the paintballs but from all that I have seen these balls perfrom the best. The colors are intimidating. Although the shells are half-black they worked fine in my Revolution and I have heard that black shells tend to absorb the infrared lights that the sensors of the different agitated hoppers put out and I was queasy about that but they worked fine.
Conclusion: These are a 1 of a kind paintball and deserve to be well known around the world. Get em, test em. and shoot em and then make fun of ur opponent for being pink.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media