paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Magno Blade Trigger / Planet Eclipse Magno Blade Trigger / Planet Eclipse Magno Blade Trigger / Planet Eclipse Magno Blade Trigger / Planet Eclipse Magno Blade Trigger

Planet Eclipse Magno Blade Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Magno Blade Trigger

Paintball Impulse Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Magno Blade Trigger
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Nice trigger, meant to stop side-to-side wobble of stock impulse trigger. It replaces all of your springs in your trigger.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Magno Blade Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
ryanistheman Sunday, December 26th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
many
Marker Setup: vision imp with lpr,magno blade,freak kit,dye drop,halo b,dye throttle,sticky grips

Strengths: Very very very fast!!!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Hard to put in
Review: Well for all you new b's out their if you have this trigger in your hand and your about to cry because you dont know what to do your in luck.this will save you money instead of going to your local shop and paying them to do it.lol
1 First get a good allen key set,loctight,and a flat head screw driver
2 Take the 2 screws off the bottom of your bottom line."if you have a vert regulator, if you dont it may just get in your way."
3 Take the 2 screws of the grip frame assembly, and should seperate from the body of the gun.
4 Next take the small screw of the tray that is on your grip frame.
5 Then unscrew the grip screws "4" and disconnect battery.
6Pop out the c clips with the flat head screw driver."just dig it under them and they should just pop off."
7Then slide out the trigger pins."remember which ones go in the front and the back."
8 Unscrew the screw behind the trigger"youll need your allen keys for this"
9 The spring should slide out and trigger.
10 From the bottom of the grip frame,screw the bottom screw out through the top of the grip frame."allen keys again"
11 Now insert the magnet part of the trigger into the screw in slot behind the trigger.make sure the magnet part is facing up.
12 Now insert the trigger.
13 Reinsert the trigger pins and c clips.
14 Now the tricky part, youll need to play with the screws on the trigger till you get to the right adjustment. mainly the top one.
15 Keep lining it up with the selonoid tray to make sure it makes the clicking noise.youll need to hook up the battery. if the light goes dead you screwed it into far. if it keeps blinking its not screwed in enough or the trigger isint lined up with the board.
16 Once you get it in the sweat spot reconnect the gun. make sure you can pull the trigger and have the light blink
17 Now put the loctight in the top adjustment hole."one drop or two should do it" and flip your gun upside down and let it sit for about thirty minutes.
18 Now you can get trigger happy and empty your hopper in seconds


Conclusion: It may take a while but you should be able to do it. this is a very important upgrade for the impulse. i give it a nine because it takes so many steps to put it in. besides that this thing rips!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CockerStopper Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: AVI Vision Impy
Full Freak
Egg2
72ci tank LP
Strengths: reduces trigger slop.
better feel than stock
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: This is a must have if you own a Impy. You can really gain some bps especially using your Bird finger.Eclipse makes some really great products and they hit the hammer on the nail with this one.Feels more natural than the stock double grove trigger ; it doesnt feel comfortable using just your bird finger on the stock trigger.
Conclusion: A must have if you own a Impy. One of the best upgrades for an impy.Plus you'll gain more bps;well at least i did
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003 at 4:42 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

JRtippmannpb Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock impulse trigger
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse 3.5
Vision
extreme rage low rise adjustable feed neck
Dye sticky 3's
NDZ Pro EQ Derlin Bolt
NDZ RIP valve
NDZ Hammer Housing Assembly HE
Phyco Ballistics drop foward
HALO B
68 ci 4500 PSI Cross Fire tank

Tippmann 98 custom
response trigger
double trigger
expansion chamber
rocket cock II
Rear velocity adjuster
14' and 16' AA barrel
32* flame drop foward
3-9x scope
egg II hopper
trigger stop
20oz c02
Strengths: Fast
very adjustable
nice looking
comfortable (personal preference)
magnetic
Weaknesses: A little side to side play
other than that none.
Review: This trigger beats the cr*p out of the stock impulse trigger. the pull on this trigger is so light, adjustable, and fast it's insane. Although there is a little side to side play this trigger is still awesome. This trigger is awesome. Ive heard that the NDZ magno trigger is better. but ive shot my buddies imp w/ NDZ trigger and the only difference between the two are the side to side play on the eclipse trigger.
Conclusion: Awesome trigger. Very fast, very light, very adjustable, very awesome. I love this trigger. It is a great upgrade for any impulse.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

hywankun Saturday, June 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
w/ out magnet blade
Marker Setup: '04 Impy, NDZ bolt, eclipse e-blade
Strengths: fast, adjustable
Weaknesses: installation
Review: The main difference between the mag and non mag blade is that without the mag, the pull is a lot smoother, as opposed to being with the mag, it's a lot crisper and snappy. Whichever feel you like best, go with it. Some ppl say that with the mag they get more bps, i have no comment on that...
Installation isn't that hard, it's just tedious.
Conclusion: Definitely upgrade the trigger, whether or not you want it with the mag, is up to you. I give the eclipse mag blade a 9 cause no trigger is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blakf0x Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Impy trigger
Marker Setup: -2k3 vision impulse
-47/300 crossfire
-CP feedneck
-Ndz LPR
-Magno blade
-Voodoo bolt
Strengths: Lite pull
Fairly easy to install
Large Variety of colors
Weaknesses: None that ive noticed.
Review: I bought this trigger from my local proshop. It was used so i only payed 10$. I was surprised at the large variety of colors they had.

I brought it home and installed it. It was so simple installing

Went out back and shot roughly 200 rounds.

Its so smooth, and nice.

I could definitely tell a speed difference.
Conclusion: Must have for impulses.
Great looks
Easy installation
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntball 111 Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts 2k3 Vision Impulse : Freak Barrel System : Dye Sticky Grip : Pure Energy 68ci/3000 psi w/ NXe cover : Check It uni-Mount On/Off : Check It Feed Neck : Jack Hammer LPR : Eclipse Planet Magnetic Blade Trigger : Voodoo bolt

Tippmann 98 Custom RT ( Reactive Trigger): Double Trigger : Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel : Ricochet 2K Hopper .
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: I think this trigger is the best one you can get. It is way better than the stock trigger. This is way lighter and alot faster than the stock trigger too. If you are looking to increase your ROF (Rate Of Fire) than get this trigger. The pull is a lot lighter and a lot more easier to do.

~ Pros ~

1. A lot faster
2. Reduces side to side play
3. Makes trigger pull lighter

~ Cons ~

None
Conclusion: I will give it a 10 for its performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 21st, 2006 at 6:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tbz Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Toxic trigger, stock trigger, spring blade trigger
Marker Setup: Imp with the goods
Strengths: Light, fast, adjustable, fast, light, and adjustable
Weaknesses: the machining is rough, there are alot of machining lines in it see review
Review: Good for the person who likes a light shot pull. for some reason I just like the toxic trigger better because my fingers just dont feel right when walking it. it seems I have to think about pulling the trigger to get it fast. I need to think about the game instead of shootin fast. ANOTHER thing...I had to dremel it so it would fit in the trigger slot on my frame...I must have gotten one with a little too much metal.
Conclusion: overall it is a nice trigger but just not my type. Id say it is a good buy because it is alot cheaper than the ND ones but it also comes with a magnet
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 27th, 2004 at 6:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toothpastedog Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger, kk wermstick, i-frame, ai frame, preditory
Marker Setup: Ratpulse, vision, Adrenaline triggerframe, VFF, custom adrenaline thunder freak set, GP valve w/ lpr set-up, ND valve, short rat/ND bolt, sp derlin bolt pin, nd silk shot ram+rat hole ss hammer, rat halo low rise, Adrenaline gtg, 68/4.5k maxflo tank, and the most important part, the chrome on/off button. also 12v revi and halo b
Strengths: A lot faster and better balanced than stock
Weaknesses: Could be improved on
Review: For an after market trigger, this is da bomb. It has very little side-side play when compared to the stock trigger and it is adjustible. i don't use mine any more, but for 40$ (1 year ago) it was a god send. it has been impoved on and still is a top contender as far as a trigger upgrade is concerned. the only problem (it isn't really a problem) is that planet eclipse could have made one slight imporvement when they designed it to make it better. that is, if they had extended the lip at the very top of the trigger out about a centimeter and curved it a little one could pull the trigger much faster (that is similar to a kk werm trigger).

here is how to adjust your trigger:

http://www.pbreview.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadi
d=256277&highlight=Trigger+Adjustment
Conclusion: It gets a 9. the best trigger upgrade is a kk werm. for the trigger frame, the best would be a preditory frame or an i-frame. this is a great trigger, and oh ya, i liked the magnets a lot too.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 31st, 2004 at 5:47 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

paintball05 Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boblong Ironman Intimidator
Wdp Angel speed
Dye Dm4
Wgp E-Orracle
Marker Setup: Smart Parts 03 Black Sandard ImpulseVertical Reg.Planet Eclipse Magnetic blade trigger,Smart Parts All Derlin Bolt,Smart parts LPR , 32 degrees blue flame drop forward,Air America 4500 88ci carbon fiber tank , evolution 2 hopper with Z board.
Strengths: it totally turns your trigger into a fast trigger.you can accually walk it.
Weaknesses: Installment thats the only bad thing.
Review: When you get your impulse it usually come with the stock trigger.You usually cant walk it.Few people can, i couldnt.But then you get the magnetic blade and WOW!You can walk that baby like nothings in your way!ITS FAST!Now if you have ever felt a blade and you didnt think it was impressive then you can pay an extra 120 to the 20$ you would spend on the blade trigger and get an I-Frame or OTB frame.But if you want to just take my word on the blade trigger being a good trigger then head over to your local paintball dealer and get a Planet Eclipse Magnetic Blade Trigger!
Conclusion: If you cant walk the stock trigger then i suggest you hea over to your local paintball dealer and go get 1!They are fast and ausome.you can DEFINENTLY tell a HUGE DIFFERENCE!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media