paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Fill Nipple Dust Cover w/ Cord / 32 Degrees Fill Nipple Dust Cover w/ Cord / 32 Degrees Fill Nipple Dust Cover w/ Cord / 32 Degrees Fill Nipple Dust Cover w/ Cord

32 Degrees Fill Nipple Dust Cover w/ Cord Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Fill Nipple Dust Cover w/ Cord

Paintball Other Air Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Fill Nipple Dust Cover w/ Cord
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $9

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Fill Nipple Cover with Leash. Eliminate dirt and debris from entering your air system. This item has a quick disconnect and re-connect locking feature. Includes leash that can attach to your tank so you never lose your cover again. A must have for all Compressed air / Nitrogen systems
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Fill Nipple Dust Cover w/ Cord is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
BloodLustDE Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
plastic that came with the tank
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED 05
Empire Reloader 2
Proto 14" One piece, J&J Ceramic 14"
New Designz Clamping Low Rise
Dye Stickies
Kingman ACS bolt
Empire React 06 Gloves
Flurry Reaver Shinguards
Strengths: Strong, covers nipple completely
Weaknesses: Not much to attach it to unless you take apart your tank
Review: Not much to say that hasn't already been said before. The ball bearings on the cover work great to keep the cover on nice and snug, which is nice because you don't have to worry about it popping off. Apparently you have to take the thing apart to put the other end on, so i guess unless you really know what your doing you'll have to take it to the pro shop and get them to do it, which will cost you more money.

*EDIT* I took this to the pro shop to get filled and the tech put the other end on the burst valve in less than 2 minutes. Once it's on, it isn't coming off so it's not such a big deal.
Conclusion: Seems like a great product, just wish it could be attached without taking that tank apart.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 12th, 2007 at 12:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rooster1 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: '95 Automag, bone stock, '03 Autococker, bone stock
Strengths: Stays put, cord keeps it latched to your tank, colors.
Weaknesses: Ball bearings on mine got stuck.
Review: I bought 2 of these around Christmas time. I have been using them since and they work great. I can't believe I've played as long as I have with no nipple cover. (I've gotten paint in the nipple too from getting shot there)

I didn't mind the price, I paid $8.99 for each of mine. I got a green one and a black one to match my two tanks, but color was not important to me. I would have taken any 2 they had.

I like the cords on these to keep it attached on your tank. I didn't take the nipple off to attach the cord, rather I used a small zip tie to attach it the zipper on my tank cover.

They fit my Crossfire tanks great. The only thing is the 1 of the 2 of these I bought had the ball bearings seize up on me. Made it hard to get off the nipple. I used a bit of Gold Cup Oil and now the bearings work much smoother
Conclusion: I'd buy this for a few reasons;

1) It keeps junk out of the nipple which could otherwise work its way into your tank.
2) The cord keeps it attached to your tank.
3) Comes in assorted colors if you like everything matching.

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DM5GUY Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Dye DM5
m6
contract killer grips
dye throttle 70/45 stubby
Halo w/ rip
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Its basically just your average dust cover but i like it for 2 reasons and dislike it for 2 reasons.

Pros-
Its metal so you dont have to worry about it breaking or tearing like the plastic kinds.
And also what i like is the little bungee cord that it comes with so in case it falls off you will still have it attached to you tank.

Cons-
To attach the bungee cord to the tank your tank must be empty becuase it attachs behind the gauge on your tank. So you need to go to a proshop to get it put on (unless you put it on your own way.)

Its is also hard to take off the dust cover with one hand. Since you have to push down on the top and pull the bottom piece up that slides, unless your very talented, you might need to use 2 hands to take it off.

EDiT: After using it for about a month, I notice that it was messing up the fill nipple on my tank. The metal was getting tore up from taking it on and off. Now it is impossible to get on and off.

Conclusion: I paid 8$ for this and i think that it is really worth maybe 4, but if you have the money, i would buy it because it is definetly better than the plastic ones.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 16th, 2006 at 2:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AJcool Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rubber generic fill nipple covers
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant
CP Two Peice
Crossfire 68/30
Empire Reloader
Tons of Mods, see my signature
Strengths: Leash keeps it on when its off the nipple cover
Weaknesses: Leesh feels cheap, as does the fill nipple
Very Expensive
Review: This peice will do exactly what is says it will, and it fit my tank perfectly fine (crossfire 68/3000 cf) It stays on tight on one of the burst disks, and it covers the fill nipple great w/ its ball bearing locking system. I recommend it to anyone that needs a fill nipple cover, and can spare 10 bucks for one.
Conclusion: Decent Product, i recommend it if you need one. Seems to work just as good as the cheaper rubber ones, but i like it because its metal
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scooter7897 Thursday, March 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well if the rubber cap that came on the tank counts then that would be it. However i don't consider that even close to this product.
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs '05: 14" tru flight barrel
low rise clamping feed neck
dye sticky grips
run on HPA 72cc 3000psi
Strengths: Stays on
Attaches well
Even when taken off still attached to the tank
Weaknesses: Have to disassemble tank to attach cord
Review: This type of product is a must need for any one that uses a nitro tank. Dirty or debris can severly damage your tank. $5 to $10 is a small amount to pay to ensure the safety of your tank. Ok I am done preaching....on to this product. This is as simple as any dust cover. Secures to the fill nipple tightly. Has a cord to attach to the tank so that even when filling you won't lose it. You do have to remove a burst disc or the gauge or even the fill nipple to attach the cord. Please if you don't know what you're doing take it to a pro shop.
Conclusion: Over all solid product. A must have to protect your tank. Low price asorted colors. Really no reason to not have one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rubber cap thing that came with the WDP Lok Soks. 32* nipple cover is obviously more durable & stays on better.
Marker Setup: Alien '06 Interceptor
Lucky Un1tech
AKA Sidewinder
CP direct mount
rip'd Halo B2
Guerilla Ambush 68/45
Strengths: Locks onto your fill nipple.
Keeps it dirt-free.
Weaknesses: Have to remove guage or burst disc to attach "leash."
Review: Pretty straight-forward piece of equipment. Just covers your tank's fill nipple, preventing dirt & debri from getting inside. And does a dang good job of it. Stays put all the time, leash makes sure you never lose it and, well, that's about it.

If you're gonna use the leash, it's a little inconvienient to have to remove your guage or fill nipple to attach it. I don't know where else to hook it unless you want to go ghetto & zip-tie the leash to your tank reg, which i did at first. But that looked ridiculous.

You could always not use the leash but i tried that one day and almost lost the cap. At the fill station (we fill our own tanks), i got so used to letting go of the cap when filling (because it'd hang from the leash) that i ended up dropping it on several occasions & nearly forgetting about it each time.
Conclusion: It's relatively cheap & keeps the fill nipple free of debri.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 at 2:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sheps Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing.
Marker Setup: Half-backed VL Orion with a polished bare-metal finish.
Strengths: - Keeps the tank reg free of debris
- Pretty durable
- Has a tether
Weaknesses: - Not waterproof
- Weak annodizing
- Rough milling
Review: This handy device allows you to keep dust and debris out of your fill nipple on an HPA tank; for this reason it is a vital piece of equipment. If you get dust. paint, oil; or anything else in the fill nipple of your tank you very well could severely impede the performance of the regulator, cause permenent damage to it, and completely destroy your marker if the LP burst disk fails to vent fast to keep pressure in your marker from rising to dangerous levels.
Conclusion: Buy one, $10 is a small price to pay to make sure you don't have a potential loss of your tank and marker hanging over your head.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TBFGhost Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 with M4 Scenario Kit
Strengths: Protects Fill Nipple
Weaknesses: Made Cheaply
Review: They do not always attach to the nipple that well, even when new, you have to fiddle with them to get a good connection and they ball bearings get rusty and dirty easy and that totally messes up the ability to attach.
These things should only be worth $4 at the most.

Conclusion: If you don't have one, and this is all the store has, get one, you don't need dirt getting in your tank.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chikin pickle Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
cp chrome nipple cap
Marker Setup: '05 prostock autococker
'06 freak back, 16" all american front, .691 and .687 stainless inserts.
crossfire 68/3000
DYE rhino cover
DYE sticky 3 grips.
ricochet AK hopper
Strengths: Can't come off
Hard to lose
Weaknesses: Hard to put on sometimes
bulky
Review: When I got my HPA tank I realized that I needed a cap for the fill nipple, I found a cp chrome one on the ground, and used it. However I lost it the second time I filled my tank. I went to the proshop and picked this one up along with a CP threadsaver. I would have to say this looks pretty cool on the tank with the cord. All you have to do is slide the end of the tether over one of your burst-disks and yor good to go. This cap has a locking mechanism in it that is released the same way as the fill hose. I have a 98 and the black looks good with it,
The only bad parts I can see is that if dirt gets into the mechanism you are going to have a pain in the a$$ on your hands.

GAH, it fell off a few months earlier. I don't use one anymore. Don't see the need. Works good if you play in the dirt. But if you have turf or grass fields then save the $10 for paint.
Conclusion: If you are absent minded like me then this is the nipple cap for you. I like the tether as the loose ones are easy to lose. A little on the pricey side but worth the $$
8/10 b/c of the price, and the fact that is is difficult sometimes with full-fingered gloves.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 at 5:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool shoes Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Plastic stuff
Marker Setup: Red 2004 Vision Shocker with...
Nerve Board
New Designz Talon Grip
New Designz Ball Detents
New Designz Gauge Adapter
Ion Feed Neck
Ion Grips
Ion ASA
Bob Long Gauge
32 Degree Drop Forward
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit
14" All American Barrel .689 back
Full Freak Kit with all 8 inserts, Also two additional freak front 10" black and 14" silver
Evolution with Z- Board
And HUGE 88 4500psi Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Hard to lose
Durable
Weaknesses: When dirt gets in there it won't lock
Price
Review: First off I do think that this is a great product, and I carry this on all of my tanks. It's almost impossible to break them from play or wear, and they always stay on. Because of the cord you can't lose them eithier, which is a gr8 help 2 me cuz I always lose stuff. However, this does not come w/o it's faults. Because of it's size, it will not fit many drops and you have to unhook it every time you screw and unscrew the tank. Also, if dirt gets in it, it will not properly lock and you hav to fiddle w/ it to get it to start locking again (however, this does not affect your play on the field, only when you're in the staging area and you take it off will it start to act up.). They do look good cosmetically for those of you "gear freaks" w/ ur love for matching gear. This isn't something I care about but it seems 2 b a big plus for some ppl. The price is a littlle high but you will never need 2 buy one again, EVER, which is nice.
Conclusion: Simply put, the best fill nipple cover you can get, even if they tend to act up from dirt or dust. Grab one, because it will never break and it's impossbile for you 2 lose it!
Hope this review was helpful
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media