paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Spudnuk'l Nylatron Bolt / Spudnuk'l Nylatron Bolt / Spudnuk'l Nylatron Bolt

Spudnuk'l Nylatron Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Spudnuk'l

Buy Spudnuk'l Nylatron Bolt

Paintball General Marker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Spudnuk'l Nylatron Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $26

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Features:
*Nylatron-- Nylon and vegetable oil combined
*Milled ball detent groove
*Slicker Surface
*Greater self lubricating properties.
*Highly resistance to oils, which means no swelling!
*Anti-Ball paintball "hop" design
*Low and High pressure bolts.
*Oring grooves to control blowback (if necessary)
*Angled Intake holes for better flow rates
Product Availability 
The Spudnuk'l Nylatron Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
tigersharc Sunday, December 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Venturi Bolt (Stock on most spyders)
Bandit Bolt (very overpriced)
Marker Setup: Spyder E99
Smart Parts All American 2002 w/12" AA Front
20oz. C02 w/SmartValve and Anti-Siphon
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
Ricochet 2k
Twisted Products Volumizer
Spudnuk'l LP Rear Cocking Bolt
Strengths: -Very low and reasonably priced
-quieted my gun very noticably
Weaknesses: -It LOOKS cheaply made and the color is wierd NO BIGGY
Review: I heard about this bolt through a variety of forums so i decided what the heck it's only $30. I ordered it from www.spudnukl.com and i got the bolt in 3 days! It came with very good installation instructions (although i already knew how to install a new bolt), and it fit nicely in my E99. So i went outside to gas up my gun, and the first thing i noticed was that my gun no longer leaked before i cocked it! (this was good). Then i fired one shot and nearly dropped dead. I had to fire a couple more to believe what i was hearing, and that was... NOT A WHOLE LOT!!! My usually loud E99 was so quiet that my dog didn't even bark when i was shooting (which she always does) I had no problems with re-cocking or ball breaks. I was extremely happy and i would DEFIENTLY recommend this bolt to ANYBODY. IT'S ONLY $30 PEOPLE! SO GO OUT AND GET IT NOW! If you have any questions about this review, just email me at tigersharc@hotmail.com
Conclusion: Go out and get it people... it's a flawless, cheap, and reliable bolt... and best of all, you don't need to oil it after every game!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

caplucky Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Strengths: No lubrication needed
No orings to replace
Very light
Weaknesses: Pisspoor customer service
Extreme long wait for bolt delivery
Review: Ran almost 2000 rounds through this in one day and did not pinch or break one ball. Seemed to improve accuracy by a good amount, and held up great under high rates of fire and always recocked without o-rings. I would recommend this bolt highly to any marker owner. This bolt would get a 10 but. The quality and design of the bolt no way reflects on the terrible customer service and sale dept. of Spudnuk'l, I waited almost a month with no contact and no bolt. When trying to contact them you will get no respose and their shipping is a joke. I am not the only one to have this problem with them, and if you ever do get a email from them it is a lie or some song and dance about they sent it out last week even though the tracking number shows it was sent out days after you complained not last week. I would love to tell someone to buy this bolt on quality and performance alone but for some reason they will sell you the bolt and wait sometimes over a month to finally ship it. Dealing with this company is a headache and someday I will say that it was worth the wait but as of now I am still ticked about waiting over a month for my bolt and being straight up lied to about it by Spudnuk'l. It is a good bolt though and I like it very much. They do have a repair and replacement policy but I can only imagine what dealing with that would be like.
Conclusion: Great bolt for high or low pressure(depending on what bolt you get)
Great design and preformance
If you don't need the bolt anytime soon you will be very happy
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ricepainter Wednesday, November 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tigershark Bolt from apmproducts
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S.
Drop forward
Egg Hopper
HPA Crossfire 68/3000 Wrapped Tank
Strengths: Not Sure
Weaknesses: Getting the Product
Review: I ordered a bolt from Spudnukl on October 20. It is now November 10 and still no bolt.
They wont answer emails and the phone number on the website is the wrong number.
Ordered Tiger Shark and received it in 5 days since it doesnt look like ill be getting this one.
Conclusion: Dont order anything from spudnulk
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tosiabunio Saturday, November 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Rodeo marker
SP Tear Drop 14" barrel
Strengths: None. Never received it.
Weaknesses: Never received the product.
Never heard from the seller.
Review: I contacted the guy, asked about the possibility of shipping the bolt to Poland and paying in cash (Paypal didn't work for us then). He said no problem and we agreed on the price. I filled the envelope with $27 and never heard from the guy since. No bolt, no response to many inquires about the status of my order. No confirmation of cash reception or shipping my order. Nothing. It's almost year now since I got the idea of changing my bolt and still using the stock one.
Conclusion: Buy from him only via eBay - you can spoil his reputation that way and maybe this is the only way to get your bolt.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 20th, 2005 at 5:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Defiler Thursday, May 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Metal Bolt
Marker Setup: Main Gun:
Spyder Imagine 2K4
20 oz. CO2 tank
VL Quantum hopper
16" J&J Spyder Ceramic Barrel
Spudnukl Nylatron Bolt

Side Arm:
Splatmatic XJ40
Strengths: Looks sweet
LIGHT!
O-ring grooves
Almost no recoil
Weaknesses: It raises your FPS (not really a weakness).
DELIVERY IS SLOW!
Review: I got this bolt after 2 WEEKS! I swear, they must deliver this thing by hand for it to take that long. Anyways, it looks nice, is very light, and has O-ring grooves. I tested this out in my Spyder Imagine 2K4 as soon as I got it. I noticed a little daylight around the bolt but I ignored it. I shot it a few times and noticed MAJOR blow back. The balls would fly out of my feed neck and back into the hopper. I installed the O-rings it came with and the problem was fixed. First I tested it on single shot and it worked great. Then I noticed that as I increased the FPS, I was breaking balls. I was getting annoyed when I realized that it was just my FPS being too high. I also noticed how quite and how much less recoil there was. Oh yeah, this gun will NOT eat the insides of your gun like the retarded stock bolt will. This thing is great.
Conclusion: Great bolt, other than the delivery.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 26th, 2005 at 2:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sspaintball9590 Friday, September 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none...first after market bolt
Marker Setup: Special edition fade mech
spudknukl nylatron bolt
68/3000 crossfire tank
Strengths: Lite
Self lubricating
Faster cycle rates
Increases fps
Cheap($25)for an aftermarket bolt
Weaknesses: None
Review: i used my dragunfly at my friends house before i got the mylatron bolt and it chopped a few and it was pretty loud. After i got the bolt i noticed it was much quieter...you can barelly hear the gun. also i didn't chop any and i was shooting faster. this bolt looks wierd because it's white and it sticks out the back of my gun like an inch.
Conclusion: All in all this bolt is very good and i recomend it fully. you can get them on ebay for 25$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RollingThunder Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marker venturi bolt
Marker Setup: PMI-3, nylatron bolt, ported valve, lightened hammer, auto mag spring mod, 14" All American, CAR stock, Lonestar bottomline,12V Revy
Strengths: Light
No lubrication required
No O-rings
Weaknesses: Customer service
Review: This was a great upgrade for my marker. Improved my ROF another 2-4 bps. I ran 600+ ball through my gun with out a chop or misfire. The paint I was using was over a month old and had some dimpling. The bolt actually improve my gun accuracy a little over the venturi bolt I was, so in concert with the barrel I was group at 50 ft a 4x4" area and at a 150ft a 6x8" area.
Key advantage over Delrin is it will not swell, do to oils or other liquids coming in contact with the bolt.

Now for the bad, customer service is not the best at this company, so if this is a critical upgrade try to contact them first to see if they have your model in stock. Waiting time is lengthy I heard. I have a 4 day delay I getting mine shipped, but could not get in touch with someone to find out if it shipped.
Conclusion: I will most likely purchase another bolt for a Piranha I own, but be fore warned they have terrible customer service.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

samnumba1 Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock JT bolt
Marker Setup: J.T. 6.0, Spudnuk'l nylon delrin bolt, 12v Revvy, 68ci 3000psi ACI bulldog 3, Flame drop w/ on/off, teardrop barrel, polished internals
Strengths: conservative acurate no chops
Weaknesses: ...umm... none!
Review: Just got back from a 3 man turny I used this bolt the whole time it worked perfect I DIDNT CHOP ONCE on a JT 6.0!! the offical paintchopper!! I have a 3000 psi tank and it lasted 2 times as long as it usually does I love this bolt out of 1500 all different paint (mostly bigballs) 0 CHOPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: GET THIS BOLT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dgpaintball Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo,
Spudnuk'l Bolt
Stock Barrel
20 oz PMI CO2 Tank
Strengths: NO lubrication,
Doesn't swell like Delrin
Price
Larger Intake
No Venturi
Weaknesses: Cocking rod seems flimsy
I didn't notice much difference in the noise
SHIPPING
Review: This is a very nice aftermarket bolt, and I'm glad I got it for my Rodeo. I had to turn down the velocity of the stock setting because the bolt sends all the air directly to the ball. With lesser quality "house paint" it blows em to bits in the barrel. Once I corrected the velocity it shoots like a dream. I bought this on ebay for $20 plus shipping and it did take awhile. It's worth it if you don't need it right away. They say they are working on it though. The light weight of the bolt and the direct airflow is more efficient in gas consumption to so you'll get more shots per tank. All in all it's a very nice bolt. Good job Spudnuk'l...
Conclusion: Get it if you are think about upgrading your bolt. It's better than those other Delrin bolts because they will swell if you get paint on them. The you'll have an 80 dollar piece of junk. At the price you pay for Spudnuk'l bolts, you can't go wrong with this one. Get it! Gets a 9 only for the cocking rod but you can buy one that's threaded to take a cocker rod.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

corbin Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-99 Avant Bolt, Spyder Turbulence Bolt.
Marker Setup: E-99 Avant
Spudnukl Bolt
Vaporworks Feed Neck
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel,
14" 3-A Knock Out Barrel
Zap Chronic Paintballs
Empire Reloader.
Strengths: Sleek Design
Availability
Weaknesses: None so Far!
Review: I recently got my bolt along with my new 3-A Barrel. The stock bolt and barrel just slung the balls anywhere it wanted, but when I put my new barrel along with my new Spudnukl bolt I was greatly surprised.

First off the Gun was much quieter with new barrel and Bolt,

Second, the Shot for Shot consistency was incredible.

Third, it seemed to caress my paint in such a way that it only broke about 5 balls out of 4000 rounds.
Conclusion: If your looking for a good buy for something to help you out that little bit. I would recommend this bolt. Many people claim there is nothing a new bolt will do for you, but Anything over the stock bolt is a vast improvment. I only give it a 9 because afterall i did chop some paint and nothing is perfect!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 22nd, 2004 at 8:36 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media