paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Reflex Autococker / Dye Reflex Autococker / Dye Reflex Autococker / Dye Reflex Autococker

Dye Reflex Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Reflex Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Reflex Autococker
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2003 DYE Reflex Autococker is the newest generation of DYE’s advanced Autococker technology. The 03 Reflex features graceful elegance in design and function. Stacked with all the latest DYE modifications, this piece is a remarkable favorite of top notch players across the nation. The 03 Reflex comes standard with all DYE front-end parts, IS matching boomstick, 45 swing frame, matching Sticky grips, Centerline speed bolt with P-Block, and our new Hyper™ in-line regulator. All DYE Reflex Cockers are machined from original Bud Orr bodies.
Product Availability 
The Dye Reflex Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
boomo26 Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
When I first started I have a Spyder, but I switched to an autococker and never looked back
Marker Setup: Dye Relex Autococker
68-4500 Cross Fire
Evlution II Viewloader
Black Magic Regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better Regulator, it came with a DYE, but it blew out in about two weeks
front end is not very good, will probably want to replace
Strengths: Quiet, fast, Looks GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Front end
Review: Overall this is a great gun, but the front end sucks. I paid 650 for the gun so kind of expect a better front to work. Once I replaced that the gun has worked great. It is kind of funny going to a field and everyone oohhhing over my gun. Once I shoot them out the usually saaay ouch.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun, you want a gun that is set up ready to go, but again replace the front end
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beromon Thursday, October 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers of all kind.
Marker Setup: 2003 Dye Reflex Autococker
Freak Deluxe Set
A-n-s X-2 Inline Regulator
Pure Energy 5000 psi
Viewloader revolution 12v w. X-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-blade, a good inline regulator
Strengths: Accurate, silent, light, quite fast (even without an e-blade) and very stylish
Weaknesses: Basically no bolt-upgrade possible
Review: Although quite an expensive marker it's still worth the money. You'll get a very good 'straight out of the box' marker that basically does not need any upgrades -unless you want to throw some more paint in the air - in which case an e-blade (or worr-blade) is a good solution. The marker comes stock with a boomstick barrel so basically no need for a new barrel either.
Since nothing is never completely perfect, there are a couple of things which are not completely to my satisfaction. The bolt, although a very good system with the 'twist and lock', seems to suffer some wear and tear (minor scratches). During this season, in which the marker has been used at least once per week, it hasn't weakened its performance though. It would still be nice to get a delrin-bolt but since dye are the only ones (that I know of) who makes the 'twist and lock' system bolt a bolt upgrade is quite out of the question.
The other thing which is suffered from was the 3-way which seemed to have some minor leaks in the beginning - but this was quickly sorted out with some weapon grease.
Conclusion: All in all this is the best marker I have ever used. It may be on the more expensive side but i think it's well worth the money. The only thing the marker really needs is an e-blade - then it is perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BACKMAN03 Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
bob long 2002, bob long gz, angle ir3, dark angle, black magic, ans genx 3 cocker, matrix, impuse.
Marker Setup: I use a Dye Reflex with all the standerd parts: boomstick,sticky grips, p block, percision bolt, Dye hyper in line regulator, Dye 3 way, system x drop forward (medium drop) i use a HALO B because its the best hopper i have used so far. i did use a revy ( to slow ) tryed a evelution 2 ( still to slow ) then went to the HALO B ( fast enough ) and im looking to see how well the halo back man works but im not all to impressed. I run a 88 tank 4500 psi cross fire
Recommended
Upgrades:
a E-Blade ( easy to sweet spot ) fast hopper HALO B, EVELUTION 2 and a bomb 3 way
Strengths: quite, quick, easy to haddle, dumps paint, accurate. concistant, good for all positions
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: wow this is a awsome paintball gun if you are out there looking for a gun and you like what you see dont hessate just get it while they still have some best gun under a $1000 and will keep up with any other gun in preformance. always getting people out and always getting people asking me if they can shoot it. I say ya because im lucky i got one and i remember being that little newb dreaming about being on a team and getting sponcerd and now ive made it because of my skills and the gear i use.
Conclusion: best gun ever for a cocker. My first impression was wow. the first guy i got out i gogged off the break. since then theres no telling how many people ive got. best gun and its no lie.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballfanatic Sunday, October 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all guns practically
Marker Setup: Red dye cocker with e-blade eyes installed Halo B Shocteck mini drop dye asa 45-4500 nitro duck extreame
Recommended
Upgrades:
love the e-blade eyes are a must boomstick is great, frontend pnumatics are absolutly perfect and you dont need to upgrade them at all
Strengths: Very accurate and fast even with out the e-blade
Weaknesses: Cant find a delron bolt for them any where the twist lock style
Review: This gun is as accurate as an excallibur all hooked up my dad owns one and we have been comparing them for a while. The stock trigger takes a while to get used to and as soon as I did I got an e-blade i had to agust to it. The trigger pull on the e-blade is amazing a slight click and the gun cycles and it will go 15-16 easy and the autococker does not sputter at all. The gun is an ideal front player gun the snap shooting qualty is amazing. The smoothnes of the gun is is amazing i would compare it as an equal to the orricle to those of you who dont know the orricle is one of the best but this DYE cocker is right there with all of the top of the line electros and all the non electros. Ive shot timi's excaliburs impulses e-bladed cockers angels matrixes the only alen prototype ever made at the pan am seattle and all compare on an equal basis.
Conclusion: well if you cant afford an e-blade yet than just get one used on like pbnation.com or something it is one of the smoothest cockers on the market and the best body style
out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rfuilzrez2004 Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
mac dev sonic autococker
planet eclipse eblade autococker(nexus)
Marker Setup: planet eclipse eblade autococker
powerlyte sceptre
palmer stabilizer
halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
new everything.barrel,hopper,grip frame,drop forward,front pneumatics
Strengths: the strengths are the looks.this gun is flashy only.nice ano and milling though
Weaknesses: the front pneumatics leak too much
Review: this gun overall is ok.its look nice but the performance isnt very good.you are paying $800 for a MECHANICAL autococker.you can get eblade autocockers for less.front pneumatics are alright,a lot of maintenance is needed.if i had the money,id get some palmer or shocktech front pneumatics.i personally wouldnt get this gun.the trigger is very uncomfortable to hold,at least for me.its not very light but you can still get decent speed on this gun.it is sorta heavy with a warp feed and halo b and 90/45 tank.its essentail to get a fast hopper,evolution 2 or halo b,drop forward,nitrogen tank.DO NOT run co2 on this a gun,if so would be a waste.i would prefer a freak or pipe over the boomstick but with the reflext coming stock with a boomstick is very good.id get a planet eclipse eblade autococker instead.
Conclusion: overall this gun get a 5 out of 10.the only nice thing about this gun is the annoing and milling.get a planet eclipse autococker instead with an eblade.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

a5 <Hitman> Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmanns (only other guns I've had)
Marker Setup: Dye Reflex cocker, e blade w/ zero b board, shocktech reg, palmer's ram, custom bolt, rocket lpr

a5 , W.a.s board, dye boomstick, flame drop forward, custom products asa.
Recommended
Upgrades:
E blade, new ram
Strengths: Extremly accurate
High rof
Good looks
Weaknesses: Hard to find new bolts (dye stopped makin' em
Review: I recently bought this dye autococker on ebay, fully upgraded. When I aired it up, the thing absolutly RIPPED! I was only using an old hopper, but I shot ropes. And this thing is the most accurate marker Iv'e ever seen or tested, the balls fly absolutly straight, and get alot more distance than other markers. The milling and color on this gun is stunning, and I had at least 6 people ask me what type of gun I had

Most of the other reviews are from '03 (when this gun came out), and give it a bad review b/c of the price, now, you can get a nice fully uped dye for about 500$, and compete w/ karnis, black magics, ect. for much less money
Conclusion: Simply put, this is the best deal if ur looking for a high end cocker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyecocker199 Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot a lot of wgp cockers but no dye cockers.
Marker Setup: I have a dye 03 dusk black to red fade. It came stock with a boom stick which is a great barrel but traded for a freak.Plamers rock reg, shoctech ram, e-blade, and i got it turtled. I have a orrecle drop forward medium, woth an on/off. The hopper i have on it is an egg 2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you want to spend money get an e-blade but if not its pretty fast with out one, but get a new front reg and a ram for sure.
Strengths: Great looking body, shoots great right out of the box, comes stock with boom stick .
Weaknesses: The only weekness i really think the ram and rock reg.
Review: i think the reflex is a very great autococker better then most wgp cockers. It has one of the best stock bodies ever and are very acurate with the stock boom stick. For a cocker it doesnt use that much air. they rip really fast for a mecanical gun. They can get like 10 balls per second stock right out of the box. The whole gun all aroung looks really great but the the ram and reg but that is little stuff. That doesnt efect the acurray or the gun or anything like that the just make it eat up more air and some times the rams wount pump the pump arm at all but a new ram is like 25 dollars so that is nothing.
Conclusion: I give it a 9 beaause of the ram and front reg but other then that is a very nice gun and is very reliable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jvstin Wednesday, October 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 2003 Dye reflex autococker
halo B
pure energy carbon nitro tank
bellsale 3-way
Recommended
Upgrades:
New three way
Strengths: Accurate, light, sexy, fast shooting (if you have the finger), comes with boomstick.
Weaknesses: Have to buy reg, macro line, asa, and drop seperate. Its high maintenance.
Review: This gun is great! Its accurate, light, sexy, fast shooting (if you have the finger), comes with a boomstick, compact, and quiet. This gun is extremely accurate. Since its so accurate its good for speedball and rec because in speedball you need an accurate gun to hit your opponent. In speedball you only have a split second to hit your opponent so you need something you can depend on for hitting that guy, otherwise you just might get hit yourself. Since this gun can stay accurate for a long distance its quite helpful to have. You need accuracy for rec too because its the same thing if you don't hit them they'll hit you. This gun is very light in weight. Since its light thats another plus for both speedball and rec. In speedball you need something light weight to sprint from bunker to bunker. In rec you run long distances so its good to have a light gun otherwise your arm will wear out. since its sexy you can be very proud to carry it wherever you go but you don't have to be afraid of taking it to rec because it has a dusted painted body. fast shooting is great for speedball because you need a gun that can keep up with everyone else's but you have to have a fast finger. You don't really need a fast gu for rec though. It comes with a boomstick which is a great deal considering its one of the best barrels out there because its quiet and extremely accurate. Your gun needs to be small and compact for speedball because you want to stay as small as possible so you don't get hit. You do need to stay small in rec but not nearly as much. Since this gun is quiet it helps both ways in rec and speedball because you don't want to give away your position. The bad part about getting this gun is that you have to buy a macro line, asa, drop, and a reg separate from the gun. Which does get expensive. Another thing is that you have to know how to time it and i'd recommend doing that before you get the gun. All in all though its great for rec and speed ball.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to pros only because you have to be able to shoot fast and you have to know how it works. I give it a 10/10 because its great for rec and speedball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

teamemptyoutbox Friday, May 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye ultralite
2003 WGP vertical feed
Marker Setup: nitro
drop forward
dye boomstick
rocket reg
hyper in line
12v revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
Strengths: accuracy
consistancy
rate of fire
reliability
size
Weaknesses: This gun is great. Nothing wrong with it. No weak points what so ever.
Review: This is by far the best autococker you can get for the money. It comes in many different colors and milling styles. It is the most accurate gun I have ever seen. It comes with a great barrel, trigger, and sticky grip. It is a great speedball gun for any position. It is light for front players and fast. It is accurate and light for middle players. It is very accurate and consistant for back players. This is a great gun. This is the gun you want to save up for. Best gun under $1000.
Conclusion: Buy it if you dont have a great gun already. This thing is so accurate. You will get people sweet-spotting every game. You will be able to move easily and shoot ropes. GREAT GUN!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 20th, 2003 at 5:32 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

The Boy Friday, January 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 wgp autococker
Marker Setup: factory impulse, crossfire 68/4500, halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel , E-blade
Strengths: Accurate, Looks
Weaknesses: Heavy, Slow, Bolt ,Discontinued,Price.
Review: This is a nice looking marker the anodizing is great, it's an autococker so It's accurate, the barrel is a boomstick so it's heavy it's just added weight to an already heavy marker. the problem with changing the barrel is you cant get one that matches the marker. Dye does not even make any of their other barrels that match the colors. the bolt is also heavy, and it locks into the back block. so you can't change it either. I ran into a big problem with mine. The back block stripped out where the pump rod screws to the marker. I called dye to get a replacement, but was informed by them that they do not make the part anymore, and the part is custom milled,and anodized. so you can't just put any back block on. matter of fact its the only block you can use. so I had a $800 dollar paper weight. after some negotiating with dye i was able to get them to send me a raw back block. it took them 8 months to get it to me. now if i want the marker to look right i have to send it off to be polished, and anodized. at my cost. when i first got the marker i loved it. as i have used it i have grown to dislike it.
Conclusion: I would not buy another reflex. nor would i recommend one. I like autocokers. I still have a 2002 wgp, but i just fill that dye dropped the ball on this one. the marker was only a year old when they discontinued it. I can see if it was a few years old not being able to get parts,but the marker is a year old now 2. If you buy one you are stuck with what you got no upgrades no support. i,m giving it a 4 because it is a good looking straight shooting autocoker,but it just falls a Little short in all other areas
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media