paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / MACDev Conquest Air System / MACDev Conquest Air System / MACDev Conquest Air System

MACDev Conquest Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount MACDev

Buy MACDev Conquest Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


MACDev Conquest Air System
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $380

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 03 Conquest is a fully balanced, enhanced flow 4th generation paintball regulator. The Conquest is built from precision machined components manufactured on some of the most sophisticated computer controlled machinery in the world today.

The original Conquest air system set the standard for flow consistency and efficiency. The new 03 Conquest exceeds the original in every way, with higher flow, improved shot to shot consistency, lighter on/off, new compact design and now, fully balanced operation.

Available in 45, 68 and 91 cubic inch, 4500psi systems

FEATURES
> Burst disc
> Harmonised motion control piston (with built in high pressure safety)
> Lightened on-off
> Increased flow (70% higher than 02 model Conquest)
> Balanced regulation (can be used with gas thru)
> Strengthened dovetail
> Macdev micro gauges
> 03 Fill nipple with inline filtration
> Side by side gauge positioning with re-positioning available
> 03 Conquest jewels
> 03 teardrop milling
> Easier strip down and re-build
> Low maintenance piston system
> Ultra consistent due to self lubricating, abrasion resistant seating system.
> Carefully engineered flow paths give excellent efficiency
> Dovetail mount and screws included

SPECIFICATIONS
(68/4500psi system)
> Weight: 2.2lbs (1kg)
> Length: 12.5" (32cm)
> Diameter: 4.3" (11cm)
> Output range: 0-650psi
Product Availability 
The MACDev Conquest Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Stefan Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Max Flo- same performance, yet heavier and with a larger profile.
Angel AIR- excellent performance, but bulky and heavy, and can be unreliable
Pure Energy Steel Preset tanks- decent performance, very heavy, and non-adjustable
Marker Setup: Red to Black Dust fade Angel Speed
'03 Mac Dev Conquest
A4 Soft touch bolt
A4 Twister lock gated feed
3 sum volumizers
12 volt revvy w. X board
Strengths: Lightweight
High Flow
Extremely consistent
Gauges
Built in on/off
Small profile
Quality!
Weaknesses: On/Off is hard to press down at higher pressure
Spartan looks
Review: The Conquest is definitely one of the top of the line air systems, it ranks with the Max Flo and AIR in the upper echelon of high-performance regs. Furthermore, the Conquest has several advantages over many of the other adjustable, low-pressure regs out there. Firstly, it's very small and lightweight, everything it fit into a neat package, and other companies like Smart Parts have just began to make smaller regs whereas Mac Dev has been doing it for awhile. The Conquest has an extremely high flow; with a fast gun like the Angel I experience no shoot down and amazingly consistent velocities with proper paint/bore match. The reg is adjustable up to 650 psi, and is optimized for lower pressure markers, like Impulses, Matrices and the new Angels (Speed's, A4's, Fly's) that all have volumizers to reduce their pressure. The only things that may need improvement are the looks and the on/off. The on/off works fine and maintenance through the adjustment knob and on/off piece is easy, but when gassing up your marker, and running pressures over 400 psi, pressing down the on/off lever can be tedious and requires some force. Anyone can do it, it just can be annoying. The looks of the Conquest are somewhat dull there is no fancy milling or cuts and is a rather straight forward, performance machine. The muscle car of the paintball regulator world. No frills
Conclusion: Overall, I am extremely impressed with this product. It's high flow, adjustable to 650 psi, great consistency and high quality parts make it one of the top of the line systems today. It's small size and light weight ensure that no more useless weight is added to your marker platform. I give it a 9, only because the on/off is cumbersome. Other then that, it is simply one of the best, I highly recommend this product!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mooshoo Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 47/3000 steel- Doesnt compare... But i used it on a mag. It is also heavy as he** But it is steel.
Marker Setup: Dust Blue Angel Speed
2k3 Mac Dev Conquest 68/4500
X-Board Revy... (It doesn't keep up at all)
Strengths: Very light. Nice mounting options. Very consitent and high flow. Nice on/off and adjustable.
Weaknesses: When holding air overnight it leaks from 4500 to 3000 but holds 3000 just fine.
Review: This tank mounts on to my Angel Speed perfect and can run to very low pressures with out dropping velocity because of the awesomely high flow rate. It is very light and the mini gages look pretty cool IMO. You can adjust it to work with any gun except a mag. (output pressure not high enough) This tank delivers not shootdown at all. I can rip on my speed and have gotten 0 shootdown. This tank if very high flow. It is also very consistent. On the chrono with my stock speed i get readings from 278-282. Thats about as good as it gets.
Conclusion: I give this product a 10 because it does everything it is supposed to great. It is low maintnece, light, high flow, consistent, looks cool, nice mounting drop comes with it and has an on/off. AIR does not have an on/off. What else could you ask for besides and LCD screen? And IMO i dont really need one on my air tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bumgrapes Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No personal experience of other air-systems; only recently moved from CO2
Marker Setup: E-Blade Cocker (s-b fade), Black magic inline reg, 16" Freak, 12v leccy Hopper & Conquest 03 air.
Strengths: Solid build, easy maintenance, on/off switch, air filter, dual gauge.
Weaknesses: None so far...
Review: I've been running my eBlade with CO2 for almost a year purely because I couldn't afford a decent adjustable air-system. After a while searching I found MacDev.net :

First off, the price is good for an adjustable system - I paid around £280, including delivery, for a 68/4500psi. Compare this to most other 'named' brands and you'll see it's a good deal.

The design is very simple - there's a large on/off lever at the front of the bottle which is itself mounted into the output-pressure adjuster. To change the output pressure, flip the switch into off position and turn the dial. This can be easily locked for tournaments.

On one side of the reg are two dials - bottle pressure and output pressure, and on the other side, the fill nipple (with micro air filter inbuilt), and the air-out fitting.

The mounting rail is a standard Air America dove-tail fitting so you should have no trouble getting a decent drop-forward for it.

As for performance, I have used this for two all-day walk-ons and have had no trouble whatsoever. The fps has stayed in the mid-nineties all day with only +/- 3 fps inconsistencies.

The recharge rate seems to be very good and I didn't notice any drop-down either.

Maintenance? The supplied manual is small but well done, and contains what little info you need to strip the reg down and service if needed. At first glance it seems very simple to do.
Conclusion: This probably isn't the best air-system money can buy, but it's certainly an excellent one regardless of price. You should definitely consider getting an inline reg if you don't allready have one, but you can't really go wrong with this!

Price, quality and performance...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

User Name Sunday, January 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
114ci 3000psi Raptor
88ci 3000psi Crossfire
68ci 4500psi Apocalypse
WDP A.I.R.
Marker Setup: Vertical Reg Vision Impulse
Titanium Demonic Devil's Tounge trigger
Dye Stickys
VooDoo Bolt
CP Lightning Drop
Full 12" Freak Kit, Chrome Front, SS Back
Chrome VFFV
45ci 4500psi Conquest
Strengths: 1. Light as hell (lightest on the market)
2. Really high flow (highest ont the market)
3. Great re-charge rate
4. No drop off
5. Really consistant
6. Looks good
Weaknesses: Nothing!!!!
Some people say the on/off is hard to use and it hurts your fingers but I played with mine yesterday in 30* weather and it was easy as crap.
Conclusion: This is THE BEST tank ever. Go buy one right now! It beats out everything on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jabbster Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AIR
Pure Energy
Crossfire
Marker Setup: Dust Black Speed Demon
2k3 Conquest
Halo B
Titanium Longbow System
Strengths: Cosnsitent, liteweight, mounting rail, and customer service.
Weaknesses: None
Review: It is the most consistent reg on the market. It has no shootdown at over 20bps with my speed, all keeping them very consistent. I love the mounting rail that came with it too, it is the one of the best drops I have used. And it came free with the tank. It is a little pricey, but compared to an geddon or AIR it is cheap. All that and it preforms better than anything else on the market. Period.
Conclusion: Get it, I can run it as a gas thru and get +/- 2. It is the best system on the market and priced honestly. Mac Dev aslo has some of the greatest customer service out there today. Get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pimpazzberetta Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline Air System, ACI Bulldog II, Co2
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with r/t, DOP bottom block adaptor, PMI Perfect cradle, ACI Bulldog II 68/4500, Dye Rhino tank cover, 12" Smartparts AA, 14" Dye Boomstick, 8" Lapco Big shot, RVA. Tippmann F/A. Tippmann Pro lite.
Strengths: CONSISTANCY
Weight
Easy to use
Weaknesses: Pricey,
only goes up to 650 psi output
Review: I put this tank set up on my Tippmann A-5 (hard gun to keep consistant on HPA) and with no secondary reg at all I could not make this tank give me more than a 4 fps variance in velocity. It's so light at 2.2 lbs with a Luxfer Carbon Fiber wrap tank with a 5 year hydrotest. It's extremely easy to use the gauges and adjust the output pressure of then tank. My gun ran...277,277,277,277,281,277,281,277 fps at the chrono. This has to be one of the best tanks on the market if not the best. I chose it over the Max Flow because it's a lot lighter and more compact. Another cool thing that sold me on this over the max flow is the dove tail mount is set to go on the block for the bottom adaptor or slide right onto an existing dove tail like most drop forwards/craddles have. It attached perfectly onto my d/f's dove tail and the Max Flow's dove tail would not because they inverted the dove tail gooves. Sorry Smartparts that's what made you guys loose my sale.
Conclusion: Simply amazing and much more than I expected out of a tanks regulator. If you can afford one and your marker will run on 650 psi or less, go for this set up.

Only con is that is may seem to have a slow leak, but I have not been able to tell yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dwolkomir Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire and pure energy preset tanks.
Marker Setup: 2003 E-orracle with nexus internals, 14" freak, Evolution II with Z-board, Mac Dev 68/4500
Strengths: Consistent
Weaknesses: Quality control, reliability
Review: I bought 2 conquest systems this Summer and I have had nothing but problems with them. The seat o-rings keep failing and despite having them rebuilt 3 times their reliability is still poor. The regs are extremely consistent with a fast recharge rate when they work, but I have yet to have either of them stay functioning for more than 8,000 shots at a time. My airsmith also brought up the fact that there is only 1 burst disk and its for the low pressure side of the reg so it may not be DOT legal as there is no overfill protection for the bottle.
Conclusion: If MacDev fixes thier reliability issues this would be a great reg, but until then its not worth the hassle.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 7th, 2005 at 5:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

doja221980 Tuesday, October 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
bulldog 3
Marker Setup: 04 alias intimidator
orange bolt
infamous board
mac dev conquest

halo b
------------------------------------------
04 free flow autococker
e2
tickler lpr
magnum ram
freeflow bolt
empire drop
empire on/off valve
kapp beavertail
freak barrel kit
viewloader egg 2
aci bulldoglll
------------------------------
Strengths: LIGHT!!!
Adjustable
High flow
Weaknesses: Turning on the air takes some getting used to
Review: When I got my tank in the mail I was a little nervous cuz the box was so light. This tank is about as heavy as my halo loaded (without air of course). It might not even be that heavy. The carbon wrap is super smooth and feels really sturdy. The flow on this tank is amazing. No drops in shots and +- 3 at the chrono (with a cp reg).

Turning the tank on can be tricky at first but you get used to it. It's easier to do with gloves on.
Conclusion: this tank is stupid light and really consistant. I got mine for 150 but they go for like 400. I think it's worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonnemann Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire preset: best proverbial bang for buck
PMI presets: personally, I think they suck...way too many leak issues.
ACI presets: rock-solid; same league as Crossfire but cheaper!
Marker Setup: Oh man, it's been a while.
CnC Angel IR3
Chaos/ACE
Dirt trigger
Sidewinder
16" Ultralite
CCM feedneck
CP rail
AKAMLP internals
Empire Reloader B
68/4500 Conquest
Strengths: Very high-quality
Simple and easy to maintain
Consistent
Very light!
Weaknesses: That damned on/off lever.
Review: Right-o, so this is one of the few adjustable tanks I've ever owned, and is by far my favorite. Let's run off a list, shall we?
-Its placement upon the rail is very ergonomic and allows for great flexibility as far as wrist positioning.
-Adjustment is easy and quick
-Nifty fill nipple filter is always a plus
-5 year bottles!
-The awesome coveted 'multiple gauge' look
-My 68/45 Conquest is as light or lighter than my 45/45 PMI. For what it's worth.

I have used this tank for a while with great success. It is consistent [one of the few air systems I would/do trust to run a gas-thru with] and very easy to repair [o-ring kits available, and just lube with Dow 33/55.]

That on/off lever sure sucks to operate with the bare hands [if only 'twere wider! Mine fingers are neither so delicate nor dextrous] but with gloves it isn't a problem.
Conclusion: A very nice system; if you can find one for cheaper [than retail; $400= no thank you, ma'am] I highly recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cap. Insanity Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire, Armageddon, max flow etc...
Strengths: Very consistent, Light weight, very fast at recharging, system comes with nice rail
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Price--Well the only downfall to the tank is the $380 price tag.

Weight--This its the lightest adjustable tank I have ever used it's also small its about the same size as the new maxflows (the one with out the manifold)

Mounting options--The tank used standard dovetail mounts found on most drops, and rails It comes stock with a nice rail which I am not planing on replacing, it is very balanced and fits perfectly in my arms, my team mate found it to be a little short and simply fipped the rail around and found it to be about the right length.

Consistency--This is where this thing takes the gold we put this tank on my friends shocker and we got +/- 2-3 feet per second running it straight through the foregrip.

Adjustability--Well you can take it down to zero but im not sure how high it can go.

Nice Nick Nacks--well the on off is nice and very easy to flip, and the duel side by side gages are nice to have
Conclusion: well if you have the money I would get this tank. if money's a problem no biggie gust get a nice crossfire or legion air.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 1st, 2005 at 10:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media