paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scott USA Strike Mask / Scott USA Strike Mask / Scott USA Strike Mask

Scott USA Strike Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scott USA

Buy Scott USA Strike Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scott USA Strike Mask
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It is lightweight, cool and allows the player to talk and hear easily. This system also comes with the all new Cool Lite visor offering style, fit and a 3-position adjuster.
Product Availability 
The Scott USA Strike Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
aok_300 Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with rt triger bt site. bt ajustoble stock and 14in. J&J ceramic barrel
Strengths: Comfortable
Weaknesses: Mouth area very unprotected
Review: The tippmann strike mask is probaly the worst mask i have ever had the displeasure of wearing.
I was playing at a local speed ball course and i got bunkered (do to fog in the lense). I was shoot in the mouth, and what do u know shardes of the paintball flew in to my nose mouth and lip.
I got a broken and very bloody nose from this and a few cuts on my lip.
But it was comfortable.
Conclusion: I would never buy this mask again and scott should never make masks again.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

uber_bunny Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other masks...
Strengths: It's a mask. Required for play I guess.
Weaknesses: Ugly
Too Flexible
Lens Scratch Easily
NO Protection
Review: To get right to the point, this goggle system is uglier than sin itself. The mask is way to flexible, and that can pose a huge problem (See below). The lenses are nowhere near strong enough to last for a hardcore player. And what I said about "No protection" is the mask does not cover your face very well.

I hate the mask because of it's overzealous attempt to be flexible. I used this only once during a scrimmage and got bunkered right in the face. 4 paintballs hit me in the face and the mask just took the ball and push it right into my face. I left the field bleeding with a swollen lip, a broken nose and huge bruises. I think I still have the pictures of me on my computer, but I don't want to take time to find and host them.

The actual mouth piece of the mask system is a waste of the earth's resources. It would make more sense just to play with the lenses on. If you get shot in the mouth, you will be eating paint, and blowing it out of your nose, and flushing it out of your eyes.
Conclusion: This is absolutly, THE WORST mask system I have ever used. I went to school looking like I was in a friggen train wreck. If you see this mask in your paintball store, don't even look at it, or even think of getting it. The thing is hideous and you will suffer the consequences if you think my review is a load. Save your money and get another mask, any other mask, it doesn't matter what one because any other mask is better than this piece.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

forster Friday, August 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, cp barrel 14 inch, remote cord, nitrogen
Strengths: Very flexable
Hard to break beside lense
comfterable
easy to breath
Weaknesses: Lots of paint gets into mouth
Lens scratches easily
Review: Well I got this mask when I got my Tippmann A-5 powerpack. Well I can say it is one of the best masks I used because it is the only one beside a JT mask that I used and it was worse. I am thinking of getting a vforce profiler. It has great reviews. Well I got shot in the mouth with this thing and I also had a ski mask on for protection and I got most of the paint in my mouth. It tasted horrible. Also most of the shell came through. Dont buy it just get it with a package deal.
Conclusion: If I could have chosen a mask for my package it would not have been this unless there were better ones.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 26th, 2005 at 4:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SWAT2291 Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None really
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
Angel Force 14" Barrel
Strengths: Pretty Comfortable (For Face)
Has some Flex to it
Weaknesses: The mouth part doesn't have much protection
Fogs a bit
Review: This mask is an okay mask I have only used it once and it was okay. Not really comfortable around the ears. I bought it from a friend because this came free with his A-5 and he bought a Spectra. Fogged in woods but not much for speed. I have never fogged while playing speedball. Also the part below the ear is pretty esgy so watch out when putting it on it may cut the top of your ear.

Also when me and my brother were bored I shot him in the face at about 240fps and the vented area allowed a lot of shell to spray in and cut his lip.
Conclusion: Good when its free wtih an A-5. Otherwise don't buy it it would be better to get another mask. Like a V-Force or Jt.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 14th, 2005 at 9:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

James Bob Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom w/ Flatline Barrel
Strengths: Light, No fog, Visor, Flexable
Weaknesses: (See full review)
Review: This mask has served me well over the last two years. The only drawbacks I've had have been: one of the lenses has come off of the connecting pad and has let moisture in and has then made it possible to fog up a little on the bottom of the lens. The other annoying part is doing a thorough cleaning of the lens. It is kind of a pain to take it completely out and then try to put back in. As far as the fogging up part goes, its been two years and is just now starting to mess up. Much better than having to stop every 15 minutes to wipe off the fog. I live and play in Central Florida, so it gets pretty humid when we play. Good mask, good company, good deal. Get it.
P.S. If you play in woods I suggest you get an olive green mask (no matter what kind you get). Mine is black and I now wish I had gotten green because it does camouflage a little better.
Conclusion: I recommend this because it looks cool, and it works. I'm going to give it an 8 only because of the above mentioned setbacks. But again I like it and I think it is a perfectly good mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hawk Eye Saturday, July 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force profiler, doesn't look as cool as the strike, a little harder to breath and hear but the lense is easier to remove and clean.
Marker Setup: tippmann a5 with a whole bunch of goodies on it
Strengths: Extremely breathable, easy to hear through, doesn't fog.
Weaknesses: If lense is not maintained, old paint eats through seal between lenses.
Review: I've taken this mask through woods, open fields, days, nights, 24 hour scenarios and it's been sweet. It looks cool, breaths great, and doesn't fog granted you clean it after a day of getting gogged.

some people complain of paint comming through the mask but its really not a big deal, I've been shot point blank in the face on head on charges and you'll definatly feel it but it's just paint. It gets really hot in florida all year round and I'm more concerened about keeping cool and ventilated before I am getting shot by a paintball.
Conclusion: This is a really good mask, I've played with it for 4 years and only had to replace the lense twice on a basis of playing every to every other weekend. If you can get ahold of this mask, buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frankieg2010 Wednesday, February 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any paintball mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Tippmann E-grip
Tapco T6 adjustable stock
Flatline Barrel/J&J Full tilt 14"
Ricochet R-5 Hopper
Strengths: It protects ure lower jaw and throat.
Weaknesses: It is not very protective in the mouth area.
Review: This mask came with my A-5 and I thought I would be fine with it. Then one day I was at the speedball field and I got shot in the mouth area. The mask popped back into my face and it felt like somebody was cheese grating my lip. This was not a very good time for paintball. I might have just had a bad experience with this mask, but I'd suggest saving ure pennies and buying a v force or something like that.
Conclusion: I might have just had a bad experience with this mask, but I'd suggest saving ure pennies and buying a v force or something like that.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Doctor C. Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
V-force Profiler
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Now im using the 05 electra, with a basic Co2 setup, Halo B, 14" Teardrop
Strengths: Doesnt fog easy
pretty comftrable
protects well
Weaknesses: Ugly
heavy
areodynamics
Review: This mask is very decent quality for its price range (i got it in Xtremez "Gold Package")
It makes snap shooting sort of hard, because its heavy and not very areodynamic

Pros:
Doesnt fog easy
Comes apart really easy
Good looking visor

Cons:
Very ugly (except the visor)
Holes over mouth are too open (PmI premium, nasty tasting)
Heavy
Not areodynamic
Conclusion: I would buy this or a V-Force Pro vantage
It is a decent mask and will look great for woodsball, but you look like a goon with it on the speedball field
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

louiepb Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A5 with flatline
Strengths: Mask is light and flexable....Has pretty good ventalation..Lens do not fog up
Weaknesses: Foam liner gets wet from sweat.
Review: I got this mask with the tippman a5 package....Mask seems to be pretty good however i have yet to take a shot in the face or mouth so i can not address concerns from other reviews about eatting paint from the open front....Mask is well build and light and u can talk and hear from within it. If u play woodsball consider getting camo wrap to put on helmet to hide your head when u pop up from behind a bunker or tree...The black rubber as with any mask is a giveaway on ur position.
Conclusion: I dont find any falt with this mask....If you have 1 no real need to get ride of it. However once u wear it out look for another one cause scott does not make them anymore and i dont think have parts such as lens.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R3QU1M 88 Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: WGP 2003 Vertical Feed
CP Custom Products Classic One-Piece (16")
Double Trigger
Orr-acle Delrin Bolt
HALO TSA Backman LED
Shocktech Dropforward
48/3000 PMI Pure Energy
Strengths: Comfortable, doesn't fog much
Weaknesses: Can't protect anything, besides your eyes.
Review: The two things I liked about this mask was that it was comfortable and that it didn't fog much. Everything else about it just sucks. Whle I was taking cover from lots of fire, someone flanked me on my left and nailed me and my partner next to me. Of course, he nailed me in the mask, but that's it, cuz he was a good guy and such. ANYWAY, the paintball flew right into the mouth piece and the thing couldn't block one part of it. It was as though the mouth piece wasn't even there. I got a sprained jaw, lost two teeth (I think, couldn't count how many fell out of my mouth through all the confusion and pain), and was spitting out blood and paint for at least 5 minutes STRAIGHT.
Conclusion: If you're getting an A-5 Starter Pack, like I did, immediately sell this mask, unless you like eating paint and being in pain. This mask totally sucks, I can't stress this anymore.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 3rd, 2005 at 9:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media