paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / High-Velocity Paintball / High-Velocity Paintball / High-Velocity Paintball / High-Velocity Paintball

High-Velocity Paintball Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy High-Velocity Paintball

Paintball Paintball Games

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


High-Velocity Paintball
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
High-Velocity Paintball is an online multi-player paintball experience! Join tournaments and play against other people for the right to be called the best, or play in various games to earn money and upgrade your equipment. You don't need to wear a mask to be a part of this paintball experience so join up and play against other players from all over the globe!
Product Availability 
The High-Velocity Paintball is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
cowface Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5- Flatline, Double trigger, 68/4500 nitro w/ remote
Strengths: fun for a while
Weaknesses: ...everything
Review: At first, its really hard to learn whats going on, and what to do, and all the type in commands, but when you figure it out (if you ever figure it out) you play for a while and level up and its some what fun for a while. Then you get to a certain level, and the only way to level up and higher is to pay, which considering the bad graphics and stuff its really not worth it. The game looks like a gameboy game. Everyone who has too much free time and nothing better to do who decide to pay and continue to level up dominate the people who don't pay. They get like sniper rifles, grenade launchers, stuff to make them invisible and make them move really fast, much better armor ( so good beginners cant kill them) and stuff like that. The best you can get not paying is an "electric paintball gun." Its definitely not worth the time (or the money).
Conclusion: Dont download it, even if you did pay its not worth it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

el_c Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Digital Paintball 2.0
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98
PMI Piranha G2 EXT
(hey both were free dont bash on me!)
Strengths: Free and small download
Weaknesses: Everything else
Review: THIS GAME SUCKS! The people who play on it are idiots. They called me a moron for having the name STIFFI, which shows that they dont even know anything about REAL paintball. The eqiupment that you use has nothing related to paintball, besides that the guns shoot paintballs. DONT DOWNLOAD THIS DUMB GAME!
Conclusion: If i could, a 0 out of 10
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ViperX Monday, October 13th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball-NET
HighVelocity Paintball
Marker Setup: Tippman Model 98 (Tricked)
2000 WGP Autococker (Tricked)
Strengths: Free, Often Updated, ->NOT EASILY MASTERED<-
Weaknesses: Command Interface (G-MUD Style)
Review: This game was hardly designed in the span of "free time". It was developed after the 2000 closing of Paintball-NET by Samu Games. Designed to be a Graphical MUD, not a 3-D shooter game, the challenge is driven by a command line interface.

The current development stage is going to a whole new level. A complete redesign of the graphics is in order as well as a ton of new features. Check out http://www.h-vpb2.com for the latest.

(Adam McD, obviously there is a reason PBReview banned you as well...)

(Soul Destroyer, You've mistaken this game with the ripoff of our original source code! Going by the name HighVelocity Paintball -- :\ We only have one server, not 3.)
Conclusion: A fine 2-D Graphical MUD, although not ment to ever be put on the same level as a 3D shooter, it provides a great experience for those who still enjoy the original MUDs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jeepsta4x4 Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
No other
Marker Setup: Soon to be TIppmann 98 custom owner
Strengths: Very fun to play. None like it. It is constantly updated. Its FREE!
Weaknesses: None
Review: The game is very fun, it gets updated a lot. Lots of other paintball players play. Its a 2d game where you setup your own eq and then go out and play. The computer requirements are also very low. The game was made with VisualBasic and is a very good and easy program to use.

This is a command based program meaning if you want to do something you have to type it in. You can move and shoot with the mouse however. You can also program your own buttons to reload your gun and do practically anything you want.
Conclusion: I give it an 9 because it has been the funnest MUD game I have played and it gets updated a lot. The gameplay is great too. I like how 50 billion people don't play it, probably on an average of 100 players play H-VPB.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 26th, 2004 at 1:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Daruvian Thursday, May 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball-Net
HVPB
H-VPB
Strengths: Bah!
Weaknesses: Everything?
Review: I do have to say, I completely disagree with ViperX. Yes, I know this game is old, and this hasn't been touched in a while, but I had to put in my two cents here.

Regardless of what Mr. ViperX here may come back and see if he ever even sees this again, this game was made in free time. However, had the people that actually made it not been shoved out of the picture then the game would have continued to improve instead of going to the garbage it is now.

I know this as I, myself, contributed to the programming of this game and can provide the names of others who did as well. And then, our work was stolen off by this (insert choice expletive here) and claimed as his own. He then claimed that we stole HIS work.

Sorry, Viper, but I do remember the work that myself (this is not the screen name I used then), and one who went by the name of DarkAngel at the time, put into this game. And ya know, I wouldn't have even cared had I received some credit for the work I did. Even a simple mention in the credits for it.
Conclusion: ViperX is a lying, cheating (expletive).

This game has gone way down hill from what it once was.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ajay Sunday, July 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: piranha couple upgrades nothing special
Strengths: Great community
Fun
People are willing to help
Great way to pass time
Weaknesses: Once in a while the game lags (freezes for a second)
Review: This is by far my favorite paintball game and computer game. In the REAL hvpb that is located at www.hvpb.com is wonderful, people are always on and willing to help. For the person who said no one helps there are specific people whos task it is to help people with any problems their name appears in light blue and their title is NH (newbie helper). the pantball game above h-vpb2.com IS NOT THE GAME THAT IS BEING REVIEWED that was made after shroom the co-creator of the game and (who we will call mr. x) had a fight and split up, "mr. x" made his (the one above) and last time i tried it it was no where near as good as hvpb.com, but the graphics were a little nicer. Also viperx is very insecure due to the fact if you mention shroom (his mortal enemy) in chat u are not allowed to chat for 5 minutes. And for the issue of having to pay, that is ridiculous since there is a server specifically for non paying players and low ranking paying players, and there are people willing to buy a level up for you if you give them money you earned in the game, 1 level usually = 25k hvpb cash.
Conclusion: I recomend you at least try this game because it is a small file and you have nothing to loose but everything to gain. and if you need help getting started find a NH or feel free to contact me in the game my user name in the game is ajay
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Soul Destroyer Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DPB- crap
Strengths: If I ever think of one, I'll edit this.
Weaknesses: They try and make you pay for it.
Its incredibly hard to get started.
Review: Yeah, they try and make you pay for this crappy 2D game someone made in their free time.
There are only 3 servers and they're often running the most retarded tournies.
Wow, everyone gets the worst gun in the game and only 100 rounds, GOOD LUCK. Yeah, if thats your idea of fun, flush out your headgear.

Crappy game, don't waste your time.
You'd be lucky to find 1 person to help you get started.
Conclusion: Yeah, it sucks. Not worth your time.
They're trying to milk this game for all they can.
Trying to make money off a terrible 2D game? Hmm, no.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 24th, 2003 at 7:32 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media