paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sunday Drivers / Sunday Drivers / Sunday Drivers / Sunday Drivers

Sunday Drivers Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Sunday Drivers

Paintball Paintball Videos and DVDs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sunday Drivers
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Another addition to the masterful video library of Bryon Benini and Patrick Spohrer. Sunday Drivers takes the viewer through an emotional rollercoaster of the most sought after day in paintball...it all comes down to sunday.

There is no site like PUSH, but this video is made by Bryan Benini and it is awesome. It needs to be on the review site.
Product Availability 
The Sunday Drivers are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
ClippersRchamps Wednesday, October 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
lots of paintball movies
Marker Setup: 2002 VF Autococker, 12v revvy, 12" CP Barrel, WDP Mini Reg, WGP Hinge, Dead on Drop, 47ci 3000psi Crossfire, Palmers Micro Rock, and a a lovely orracle bolt.
Strengths: Great soundtrack, coverage
Weaknesses: too much talk, and the coverage is not recent.
Review: This movie basically is about the best division-one players talking about tournaments and what happen to them. Their statements are backed by the action videos. The action is good. The best part to the movie is the opening chapter. I personally did not like this movie, because it was too much talk, the movie is cheap, like you can make it with pinaccle studio or roxio easy dvd maker. The movie has a weak plot, and I don't know whether their trying to make a documentary or something, they failed if they were. Theres a lot of scenes that could have been deleted, cus they make no sense at all.
Conclusion: Overall, this movie shows really good action scenes, but too much non-sense talk; what is the point of this movie, paintball is too potent, too vague of answer. Not worth the $30 bones.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kevnight311 Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
push dvd
Marker Setup: Worr Outkast with freak 12'', viewloader evolution, WGP 45cu 4500psi tank, NM drop forward
Strengths: definate a trip through all of the tournaments with great footage (awesome intro)
Weaknesses: some of the songs are long and some games drag
Review: great if your not sure what tournament is what and shows you who image (for those of you new to the sport) was all about
also theres an entire chapter on the ironmen (the oldschool iron men) back in the day of woodsball

*for those of you that dont know why there are 2 ironmen teams (bob longs and SC) then you got alot of schoolin to do

take notes

it also shows you the heart and determination it takes to win the game and how sometimes doing your best just isnt good enough

Conclusion: a must have go buy it , RIGHT NOW STOP READING AND GO BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NYRChaoS Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have watched many videos. Like Push, 300fps, etc...
Marker Setup: Rat Impulse
Strengths: This movie is great... the intro speech is awesome, gotta love matty marshall.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is a great video and everyone should buy it. I loved the intro speech, i know how he feels, lol. The movies videos were the best i have seen and i love how they show old clips of from way back in the day when they only used eye protection. It covers many more areas of the sport and the life of profession paintball players along with many interviews.

Conclusion: Overall this is a great video with no flaws, i find it very inspirering and love this movie. i will be watching it alot like i did with push lol, i need to buy that dvd because i wore the tape out lol.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snwbrdr913 Saturday, December 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Push, Smoked World Cup DVD, tons of other various fon vids and such.
Marker Setup: 2002 VF Cocker
Planet Eclipse Eblade
Shocktech Front Block
Belsales Magnum 33 Ram
Belsales QEVs
Palmers Rock
Palmers Stabilizer
WGP Orracle Twister Bolt
WGP Orracle Twiser Pin
WGP Orracle Twister Rod
16' Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
CP Drop Forward
32 Degrees ASA
PMI Pure Energy 68/45
Halo B
Strengths: Awesome action, Interesting talk
Weaknesses: 2001 Season Footage
Review: This video was very good. It did a nice job showing the 2001 season and it's events, and describing what was important about every one. Matty Marshall does a great job in narrating each of the sections, and the soundtrack kicks some serious.. hiney. The editing is well done, and I loved it.
Conclusion: A good movie if your interested in paintball history and what its like to deal with what happens in the pro life. If your just looking for some guys carrying the newest gear, movie on to Jawwbreaker episode III.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Wednesday, October 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
~Various Trauma Head Videos
~PUSH
~Avalanche 101
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics, Shocktech and AKA internals, 14" DYE boomstick, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank.
Strengths: ~Awesome Game Footage.
~Funny Non-Game Footage(GunFight).
~Music
Weaknesses: ~Out of date.
~Price.
Review: All in all, this movie serves as a nice follow up to PUSH.

PRO
~Awesome Game Footage. This movie shows the best of the best doing what they do best. There are some awesome action scenes, bunker moves, etc. AWESOME!
~Funny Non-Game Footage(GunFight). This movie has some funny parts too, such as the cowboy gun fight and the drunken guy busting himself.
~Music. The music is just awesome, period. It goes together with whats going on on-screen very well.

CON
~Out of date. Compared to the new videos coming out, Sunday Drivers looks a little old.
~Price. Some people complain about the price ... I got it for free. ;o)
Conclusion: This is an awesome movie. If you want to see how a pro lives and plays paintball, see some great paintball action, and hear some great music, this is the movie for you.

BUY NOW!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

LlTE EM UP Friday, June 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
push...both cool
Marker Setup: speed,halo,geddon w/ worr
Strengths: great editing, great soundtrack
Weaknesses: none
Review: if you liked push, then you must get drivers..........
great footage, well edited, fantastic soundtrack........
i would prefer that the dates of the various tourneys be given.........
it is obvious that the year is 2000/2001 since nobody has a halo but it would be cool if the dates of the events were displayed since so many pro rosters have changed.
Conclusion: buy it on dvd so that you can review the chapters and start the disc over wherever
you want
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 27th, 2003 at 12:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splat55555 Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PUSH
Marker Setup: cocker dye
Strengths: it just rocks
Weaknesses: none
Review: This video gives you more than just game after game of video. It tells a storie of what it is like to be on the road going to turnaments year in and year out. After whaching this vid I am going to try and be a pro player, it looks like hard work but man it looks cool too. this guys get to play paintball fo free how cool is that!

I found a trailer for "sunday drivers" at "http://www.monkey-with-a-gun.com" VERY COOL.. check it out for your self
Conclusion: Push and sunday drivers are the best videos out...thats it and thats all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media