paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs ULE Body / Airgun Designs ULE Body / Airgun Designs ULE Body / Airgun Designs ULE Body / Airgun Designs ULE Body

Airgun Designs ULE Body Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs ULE Body

Paintball Automag Bodies

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs ULE Body
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $145

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is Airguns newest body type. An ultra lightweight all aluminum body featuring Autococker barrel threads, Angel threaded feed tube and ball detent. The body comes in Black, Blue, Red, Pewter, Purple, and Unanodized. Weighs 3.6 oz and will fit any Automag except the original RT.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs ULE Body is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
PSYCHO+LOGICAL Tuesday, September 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Minimag Valve with four stars, Level 10 bolt, black ULE body, 12" cocker thread Boomstick, Vertical adapter, Dye Gas-Thru Grips (matches Boomy), Dye Angel Lo-Rize, clear x-board 12v Revvy w/modified JMJ Vortex Impeller, chrome Omega Body Rail, Hyperframe set to 12bps with black Dye stickies, DZ2 w/CP on-off, MacDev Conquest 68/4500, Dye Tank cover. Ugghhh... Dye... Dye makes crap... Don't buy Dye.
Strengths: - SUPER Light
- Vertical Feed
- Cocker threads
- Angel feed threads
- Detent instead of nubbins
Weaknesses: - Detent flaw (easily fixed)
- Not exactly Easton RAD aluminum (easily dinged)
Review: This is undoubtedly one of the best upgrades you can put on a mag. It's lighter than the old clunky steel bodies. It is vertical feed so you can aim down both sides of the gun instead of just the side that the "power feed" isn't blocking which is a major plus for kids who can shoot off-hand. Also has angel threads on the feed hole so you can pick up Dye or CP high or low rise feed necks and these parts as well as the body come in many different colors to bring new life to the automag design.

It has autococker threads. This is good and bad. Meaning; if you have been building up on a body with mag threads and own a mag threaded barrel, you will need a new barrel to replace it. On the other hand, this means no losing barrel detent pins, and not to mention there are an ABUNDANCE of cockers out there (for some reason), so barrels are like dirt. Cheap and everywhere. Have fun finding a mag threaded Freak kit.

There are too many people that think the automag is old and outdated but thats like saying washing machines are outdated. There are old ones out there that are more reliable and do a better job than most of the new ones. Newer ones have alot of extra parts and features, but that doesn't always make them better because they still do the same job in the end. The only thing is you can't upgrade a washing machine.

The Automag can easily be turned into a tournament grade marker that can compete with the Angel and Intimidator users out there. Thats what matters. Yes, the 68 classic is old. About 10 years old, but people have to start understanding that the Hyperframe with a 20bps board, X-Valve, Level 10 bolt, and this new Ultra Light Engineering body ARE NOT. One could own a classic mag and replace parts with newer ones, one part at a time and still be able to use it, but depending on what you feel needs to be better, this could take years. However, once each part is replaced, it's not a 68 classic anymore... it's your mag. That is what makes them so great.
Conclusion: Well, like I say this is an almost essential upgrade. The quality is up there with the X-Valve and, like the X, it is worth every cent. If you own ANY mag, even a stock 68, I highly recommend this body as one of your first upgrades. It will help you reform your playing style and put an end to ridicule from other players saying 'eww a mag'. I give this a 9 out of 10 only because nothing is perfect and there are VERY few things I would actually give a 10 or even a 9, but this is extremely deserving of the rating I give it. It will bring life and color and practicality to your otherwise 'old' marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mateo Monday, September 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
The old stainless steel body
Marker Setup: 68 automag, smart parts all american 14in barrel, smoke egg 2, 68 ci 4.5k psi nitro tank, dye tank cover, cp flame drop, blade intelliframe, x-valve, ule body
Strengths: Light, centerfeed, cocker threads, angel feed threads, your hopper will feed a wee bit faster
Weaknesses: People think it is a shocker
Review: It is light and it looks nice. It center feed which is better then standard feed. It uses ball detents. It solves the reason why agd made them. You dont have to pay extra to buy automag threaded barrels, and you have a bigger selection in barrels also. This is a well made body and is the best one made by agd (IMO).
Conclusion: This is a very good upgrade. 3rd only to x-valve and lvl 10. I would recommend this to anyone who is making their mag tourny like.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WebbZter Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Automag
X-Valve and Level 10 Bolt
ULE Body
14" DYE Ultralite
'03 DYE Stickies
Ricochet AK
68/4500 PMI Nitro Tank
Strengths: -Light
-Comes in many colors
-Has autococker threads
Weaknesses: -Has autococker threads
Review: The ULE Body makes the Automag a lot lighter and makes it easier to hold during a long day of play. It comes in plenty of colors so you can customize it and match it to your gear. Another plus is that it has autococker barrel threads so you can use 'cocker barrels on it. That can also be a bad thing if you already have a collection of automag threaded barrels.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone who is looking to get more out of their automag. I recommend getting a Level 10 Bolt and X-Valve or Retro Valve first though since the ULE Body only reduces the weight and allows the use of autococker barrels.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 30th, 2003 at 2:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Danman69 Saturday, October 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock LF body
Marker Setup: An Insane RT ULE
Strengths: Very Light
Looks/Colors
Good Detents
Takes Cocker Barrels
Option for a Clamping Feedneck
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I bought my ULE Body with the RT ULe package about 7 months ago. Before that I had a classic Mag with the heavy SS Body. This body is an awesome upgrade for a mag. It shaves off a lot of weight and gives your gun a whole new look. The flame milling on the feedneck is nice as well. Another great part is that it takes cocker barrels which are pretty much the industry standard for higher end guns. The only downside to the ULE Body is the price. 140 bucks for a 4 ounce pie e of Aluminum is pretty steep, but what isn't expensive in the paintball world today?
Conclusion: A ULE Body is a great upgrade for a mag. It drops weight and gives you a lot of new options. It looks awesome and you should buy one for your mag today!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nate_98 Saturday, June 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing because its a custom mag
Marker Setup: I built a mag from scratch: ULE body, intelliframe, x-valve, infinity barrel, psycho ballistic drop, macro line and a 68/4500 dynaflow HPA tank
Strengths: - sexy
-detent is great
-angel feed tubes
-cocker threads
Weaknesses: nothing wrong with it
Review: I was realy excited waiting for my ULE to arrive at my house but i had the feeling it wouldnt be as nice as the pictures. I was completely wrong, it came exactly like the pics.
i had no detent problems and no general problems with it either. All in all its a terrific product to give ur mag the extra push to make it one of a kind.

Buyer beware: lots of ppl will ask u what kind of gun ur using. lol but its all good
Conclusion: BUY It, no complaints and i love the attention i get from everyone at the field, even the angel and cocker guys.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splathappy Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: E-mag, Level 10 , ULE body, Halo B Loader, Freak Barrel, And centerflag Hyper-Flow N2 reg.
Strengths: Light Weight, Multiple Colors, Takes Angel ball Detent and rise feed tubes, Autococker Barrels.
Weaknesses: Not as durable ( aluminum not steel )
Review: This is on of the best upgrades you can get for the Automag. It addresses 3 of complaints about the Automag. 1. the weight ( i reduces the weight by about 4 oz ) 2. the look ( color milled bodies instead of the plain steel tube) 3. compatibility ( it uses auto cocker barrels instead of the bayonet style ) ..
Conclusion: If you have a mag and you want to either lose some weight of just add some style to your mag just get one you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

puckmaster Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ss body-dont even compare to these
Marker Setup: E-Mag, ULE Body, lvl 10, other stuff
Strengths: -light
-dead sexy
-cocker barrels
-angel detents and feedtube
Weaknesses: -detent issue(read below)
Review: good- Very light. it is actually half the weight of the SS body. They look very good(better than the photos). they are made with quality in mind. They accept cocker barrels(huge plus)and take detents, which i like better than the old nubbin

bad- Well, i got one of the first ones to be released, so they had the detent problem(it screwed in too far, but tom kaye over at automags.org, was quick on this and gave a quick and easy remedy to fix this. All the newer ULE bodys have this problem fixed.
Conclusion: Another great product by AGD that is well priced. If you want to make your mag a good looking, light gun, buy this body.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evan123 Thursday, December 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock body which is made of steel
Marker Setup: AGD 68 Automag with blade intelliframe, ULE body, Dead on mini drop with on/off, crossfire nitrogen with dye tank cover, 12v revy
Strengths: Weight, looks, ball detents, 'cocker threaded, and more.
Weaknesses: Price, 'cocker threaded (see below)
Review: Strengths***

Weight-The weight is incredible. This body is extremely light in every sense. It virtually feels like nothing. I believe it is half the weith of the original stock body as well.
Looks- This body is extremely amazing. The looks of the milling and the annodizing is almost present throughout the whole body. They even annoed the inside of the body as well.
Ball Detents- They are angel threaded making it easy to replaced if you want the cobra or any other kind of angel ball detent avalible. It also has helped keeping the ball in place if you get the later not earlier style bodies which had a o-ring problem i believe.
Barrel- Autococker barrel threads are with the body so you can pick up the cocker barrel which tends to be more popular in online stores.
Quality- The body's quality is very nice. It has great craftsmenship throughtout and is a solid product by AGD. You can always trust AGD.


Weaknesses***

Price- This body does cost 150 bucks so that is a downfall.
Barrel- Having to change the barrel threads adds additional costs onto this product. I mean if you owned the 'mag before you bought this you probably had to have a barrel but now you have to get a new one.
Conclusion: Overall if you have the money i highly recommend this. Be careful though it can be very pricey, i give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nathanjones008 Wednesday, January 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
powerfeed body.
Marker Setup: ule custom pro(made from scratch) 12 in dye proto one peice, black ule body, ult trigger pull kit intelliframe trigger, blade style,xvalve, level 10 bolt(anti - chop) exteme rage black flame drop forward 68/4500 pure enerygy tank (fiber wrapped) empire reloader loader.
Strengths: Takes weight off your gun. Takes cocker threads.
Weaknesses: Price.(expensive).
Review: this is a great product. it takes tons of weight off your gun. when i first got this thing, i took off my heavy powerfeed body. put this baby on(black body) the most thing i love about this guin besides the light wieght and the looks is the fact that is supports cocker threads. I do not have to worry about the annoying twist lock barrel , that isnt that reliable if your wired are twisted. since its vertical feel you do not have to worry about elbows. its more direct feed.
I plyed with this upgrades a few weeks ago, i was running faster and my gun was so much lighter, i think my gun is as light if not light than a stock ion. this upgrades it perfect for speedball.
Conclusion: People think its a shocker. If you are new to mags , this upgrade can be much cheaper. You can buy a new ule body/ rt mag from airgun designs for 370-400 .Thats the way to save money in the long run. If you already have a mag you have to pay 100.00 plus. Over all this is a wonderful upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spwz99 Sunday, December 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock stainless steel powerfeed body
Strengths: Light, Vertical Feed, Autococker barrel threading,
Weaknesses: Some have problems with ball detent
Review: I bought this body used off of eBay. It arrived in good shape, but I soon found out why it was sold. The ball detent (mentioned in weaknesses) screws in too far on some bodies jamming the bolt. This is easily fixed by adding a second o-ring to keep it from screwing in too far. The vertical feed is Angel threaded, and the barrel is Autococker threaded, making both of them easy to find. The aluminum construction makes it super light when compared to the stock body. And if you are looking for a flash of color, this body is what you want.
Conclusion: A good product with the only flaw I have found being the ball detent. The autococker barrel is the most common barrel on the market, so finding the right one for you is never a problem. If you have the extra cash and are looking to save weight and move to a flashier body for your Automag, this is for you, but if you only have the money for one upgrade and are looking to noticeably improve performance, this might not be your best bet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media