paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ronin Gear Elite Stock Harness / Ronin Gear Elite Stock Harness / Ronin Gear Elite Stock Harness

Ronin Gear Elite Stock Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ronin Gear

Buy Ronin Gear Elite Stock Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ronin Gear Elite Stock Harness
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Ronin Gear Elite Stock Harness Pack is the best tube and CO2 holder ever made! It features a comfortable waist support pack with adjustable lumbar support and elastic reinforcement straps, accessory pouch, o-ring pouch, Straight Shot style rigid squeegee holster (squeegee not included), folding Battleswab style squeegee sheath (squeegee not included), hidden key-ring, and 40 elastic loops (for use with 10-round tubes, or 12gram CO2 cartridges). Keeping your tubes and CO2 on your back helps place 'hard-points' out of the way. After using this stock harness, you'll never go to a traditional belt and suspenders again!
Product Availability 
The Ronin Gear Elite Stock Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
kraftwerk Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
bandolier-style SC harnesses, regular Redz and PB Junkies harnesses, Unique 4+1
Marker Setup: Silver Phantom VSC w/ 15 round SC feed, 45 grip frame and 11" stock barrel
Strengths: Convenient, holds everything you'll need for SC play
Weaknesses: Belt takes some adjustments to get fit right
Review: For those of us who are used to using regular paintball harnesses for regular play, it can be difficult to get used to the bandolier or belt/suspenders style of SC harnesses. Ronin solves this by giving us a nice SC harness that we can wear just like our normal harness - on our butts!

This is one well-made harness. The stitching is solid and the materials used are top notch. The loops securely hold both 12grams and 10 round tubes, and there's plenty of room for your accessories (squeegies, battle swab, keys, barrel plug, etc.) This harness gets the tubes out of your way and relocates them for convenience and comfort.

SInce my Phantom gets about 30 shots per 12gram I use 10 loops for 12gs and 30 for tubes (instead of the 20/20 pictured).

Conclusion: If you're not used to this type of harness, perfer sitting on your rear a lot, or don't like having to feel your way around while grabbing things, this may not be the harness for you. For those of us who have grown accustomed to that sort of system, this is the perfect harness!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Arkangel345 Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
shotgun belt...elite is hella better
Marker Setup: VSC .45 phantom w/ acrylic parts
black 03 stickies
telescoping stock
Strengths: Holds more than enough paint air/ accessories for a day
COMFY
Weaknesses: 'Tis a tad on the big side, but I'm kinda small....
Review: I have only used it a couple times so far, and it beats the heck outa and shotgun belt or suspender style harness (in my opinion, of course). I like the more "usual" style of this harness- behind me, and not on my chest- makes keeping hard spots out of the way a sinch. It holds more than enough paint/air than I could use in a day, and has places for 2 squegees, and a noce lil accessory pouch for o-rings, and other items, which comes in handy. I no longer have a gear box of any sort. EVERYTHING I'll use for the day is on me- which rules- on field repairs w/ no problem, plenty of supplies, and the way it sits on me, I'll be able to keep a CamelBack on me, to stay hydrated..ROCK ON..this is THE harness for any stock player- and esp works for scen. play. Also, if you are interested in this harness, check out ebay and type "stock class paintball" in the search- there are almost always a few up for grabs there- considering I got mine fo 25 shipped, and the MSRP is $40....
Conclusion: Buy this harness!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dstud2000 Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ronin Gear Stock 10 rnd tube suspenders
Marker Setup: Palmer Squall, needs no upgrades

2K3 Vert. Feed Cocker, Shocktech Ram, Shocktech LPR, WGP Oracle valve and springs, Shocktech Phat Hammer, Shocktech Supa'Fly bolt, Palmer Stabilizer, WGP Black Magic Flame Trigger, and a few good barrels.
Strengths: Light
Compact
Very durable and well made.
Holds all you need for stock class play.
Weaknesses: Loops could be tighter and spaced a little farther apart
Review: Other than the 2 weaknesses I mentioned this is a great product. I could not be happier about my purchase of this product. Ronin Gear does make very good products and their reputation is upheld in this product. I'm planning on purchasing their pistol holder for my Squall next. THis is a definite choice for stock class players or players who use a pistol as their primary marker on the field. This pack holds nice to your body and is super light and gives you complete freedom to move without any restriction.
Conclusion: If you want a good stock class harness then this is the one to purchase. It has everything a stock class player could want in a harness.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mckevern Friday, September 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Stock Class harnesses over the years. All of them no longer made.
Marker Setup: PPS Hurricane
Palmer Female Stabilizer
SWATForce Red Dot Scope
Empire Reloader
Palmer Squall
Strengths: Back support, great carry capacity.
Weaknesses: Hard to get tubes back in harness. Spent time feeling for loops in game.
Review: Got it off E-Bay when I decided to get back into Stock play.
Carries a good amount of paint, 12 grams, two barrel swabs, and a few other things.
The nice thing about it is that it provides some really nice lower back support. That and the lack of carrying a tank is rather nice.
Conclusion: Good product. Fits good and works well ... Like I mentioned before, will take some time getting used to it due to needing to feel around and find tubes.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

apjohnny416 Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Suspenders
6+1 back pack for 150 round tubes
Marker Setup: -Cci Phantom Vertical stock Class
-3.5 Oz co2 tank
-Gauge Installed into Valve

-Tippman A-5
-Heavy Internal Mods
-18inch Operator Barrel
-Ops gear Shroud
-North star Red Dot
-Site Riser
-Tasco Three Point Stock
-14inch Progressive

-Sl-68ll
-120z Tank
-Cross man Red Dot
-Homemade 21 Round Tube
-Custom Paint Job
-Heavy Internal Work

-Piranha Gti
-App Expansion Chamber
-Some Internal mods

Tippmann Pro-Carbine
-operator ten inch
-Progressive
-Milled Grip
-Internal Mods
-Hittmann Buttstock
Strengths: -Strong
-Back Support
-Hard Points
-Extra Pouches
-Very Adjustable
-Comfort
Weaknesses: -Could Sit on It
-Not The Tightest Loops
-Key LoopDont Work
- Possible hard to use
Review: I bought this for 24 dollars at a paintball shop in rose city Michigan, because i needed something for my ten round tubes. I figured it could carry everything i needed and then some.

I was very impressed by the craftsman ship and the extra features.
It has two levels, ten on each side, stacked ten with a grand total of forty loops.
There is a key ring holder (How?) a pouch, two squeege holders. Ive never had a pack to hold this, i normally put squeegees in my back pocket and snap them. I was further happy to see this, i use the key holder to keep track of my barrel cap. there is a second key clip on the belt but my keys don't fit, i don't even have that many, i just keep them in my pocket. In the tool pouch i keep my squeege in it rolled up (a yank through) because its wonderful along with a custom made squeege for an extreme clean polish.

There is a squeege holder vertical and horizontal, the horizontal one is better to keep the swab in, because it bends, the vertical is better for a stick, because it wont.

This pack is very form fitting, which keeps it tight to your body, helping maneuverability. I have a bad back, lower back to be exact, this reminds me of a back support, because of the lumbar padding and the fact you can apply a bit of force keeps me in the game longer because i don't have to worry about it. Im 6'3'' and weigh around 160, so im relatively skinny, and this pack fits me great, it also fits my 250 pound Friend, and comes with an extender if you are on the big side.

The hard points are removed from your chest and put behind you, as well as you can camouflage this whole thing by putting your camo jacket over it like i do (my Ghillie is over it) Providing more camo.

If your not used to using your hands blind this may not be fore you, and i suppose you could sit on it, though it is more on your back then on your butt. The loops do seem a little lose and i did drop a twelve gram one time, my advice is to keep twelve grams on the bottom and the tubes on top on one side, and opposite on the other, that way its easy access to both, i suppose you could reinforce them if you wanted.
Conclusion: I give this a 10.0 out of 10.0 because of craftsman ship versatility and being perfect for what i do. Extra storage and then squeegee holders help ALOT making this a very perfect product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

easix6 Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ronin Y SC harness, Shotshell belt, home made capless harness.
Marker Setup: Stock Class Phantom w/ M-16 grip, back bucket 12 gram changer, black finish
Strengths: Comfortable, durable, easy to adjust.
Weaknesses: No dive or roll maneuvers, Little room for spent tube storage.
Review: Just picked up the Ronin Elite. On first inspection the item is well constructed, solid stitching noted (except for tube / 12 gram loops - had to re-enforce them). I load out all tubes on the right rear of the harness (room for 20 tubes) so that it is easy access to reload. use the less accessible left to hold 12 grams. All in all it is very comfortable and the mesh construction allows for nice "breathing" to keep the heat down.

Tubes are very accessible. I pop a tube and then stuff it in the waistband. Rarely am I in a situation where more than perhaps 3 tubes are needed so this works short term to keep track of used tubes.

The pack does non facilitate any rolling maneuvers on your back, or rolling dives etc - to do so would be catastrophic to the paint carried on your rear end. Still, it is a very comfortable set up with well thought out features.

There are 2 key holders, one at the belt, and the other with built in silencer at the right waste side. Above is a small capacity pouch to carry cable squeegee and spare allen keys for my gun. Also there are both vertical and horizontal battle squeegee holders integrated into the design.
Conclusion: All in all a very good design. I think I may have found something to replace my good ol' shot shell belt that I've been using for the past 7 years. In truth, this is the most comfortable harness system I've used in all my years of play since 1987.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bloodswimpool Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
waist shotgun shell holder, and the harness that hold 120 rnd pods
Marker Setup: Phantom VSC
Strengths: -Comfortable
-Durable
-Great Price
Weaknesses: -Doesnt like 12 grams that much
Review: After using the waist shotgun shell holder, i needed something else. i wanted something that had the same feel and style of the harness that holds 120 rnd pods horizontally. So I bought this. When I first used it, I feel in love. its perfect, because it is very comfortable and ergonomic. It can hold 40-10 rnd tubes 2 squeegees or battleswabs. If your a tourny player it can hold your card in this one pouch and theres another pouch that you can hold your keys, pull through squeege, or whatever the hell you want. its light and very tough. i have been very rough with it and it just holds up so well. the only con about it is the outer holder rings do not hold the 12 grams that well. they tend to slip out of the rings. but other than that its awesome
Conclusion: 10 out of 10 because it is just awesome. everything else outweighs the con. so go and get now...GET IT NOW!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentImp Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
no other stock harnesses used
Marker Setup: Phantom VSC stock marker, black.
HammerHead Barrel, 18"
JC folding stock
4 oz CO2 tanks
WSP/RIS light [hopefully soon]
Strengths: Comfortable
relatively quiet
holds a lot
Weaknesses: Stiff loops
Hard to get used to
Review: This works great for longer games, as you can hold a lot of paint and air... I've never run out. Plan to fill with just paint for scenario games, and have air elswhere for my pistol. It took awhile to get used to replacing tubes... may look for a tube 'dump bag' or have a shotgun shell belt to put them in during a firefight. Does what it needs to, pretty good construction. (I ripped out the bottom of the folding sqeegee holder in the first few games, but the rest is solid)
Conclusion: Works great for me, pretty solid, and comfortable for the longer games. Probably wouldn't be that great for stock speedball, but scenario games... just one cheap step below a full vest that's custom made.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

swisscheesellam Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular harnesses with the larger pods
Marker Setup: Phantom 45 grip w/ bottomline , had some tippmans in the past, crappy winchester
Strengths: Holds a lot of paint, convenient
Weaknesses: Can't put tubes in outer loops (explained below)
Review: Great pack, gets paint out of the way. It's also very comfy. However, if you're like me and run like hell, paint tubes in the outer loops fall out all over the place. Haven't had a problem like that with 12 grams though. Like any other harness, you really can't tell if you got hit in it also. Good quality, cheap (got mine off e-bay).
Conclusion: I really haven't used the suspender-type harness, so I won't bad talk them and say these are better. If you want your tubes to be easier to get at, this may be a better choice than the suspenders though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BIG BOY16 Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shot gun belt.
Marker Setup: dye dm4 black to cobolt fade
phantom - clear parts , t stock , 6-8-custom 9-11-jj 11-16 fluted barrels 45 grip vertical and back bottle set up
phantom - micro , m16 grip, clear parts, 4oz
back ups
spyder imagine
spyder compact
Strengths: Lots of paint .
Spots for squege
Spots for keys and o rings
Weaknesses: A little big if you are skinny .
Review: Strengths
Holds lots of paint
Lots of pockets
comfortable
hard spots in the back

Weaknesses
Can be kind of big
takes a while to get used to


All and all i love this and have had no problems with it , makes it easy to crawl with also it's a lot better then traditional stock class harnesses [ rides on the chest ] by putting the hard spots on your back
Conclusion: I say get it it is a very well made product .
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 9th, 2005 at 5:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media