paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Max Flo Air System / Smart Parts Max Flo Air System / Smart Parts Max Flo Air System

Smart Parts Max Flo Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Max Flo Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Max Flo Air System
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 62
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newest version of the Max-Flo, now without the manifold.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Max Flo Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
bigpappapump690 Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month19 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil scion, old verson max-flo
Marker Setup: Freak Factory Impulse w/WAS Board, Halo b with Suicide Shell, Inline Max-Flo 68/4500
Strengths: Incredibly consistent Espicially in warm weather.
Weaknesses: Changing the o-rings is kinda hard unless you know exactly what to do.
Review: Well where to start. This is hands down the best regulator out there. It looks very nice and it is so consistent. It has two gauges on it. One tells you the psi inside the tank and the other tells you how much pressure is going into your gun. I have a low pressure gun, so i bought a low pressure regulator. If you buy a low pressure reg than you get low pressure. If you buy high pressure, than you get high pressure and low pressure spring but if you need low pressure its going to be more consistant with the reg strictly made for low pressure than using a low pressure spring in a reg made for high pressure. This thing is very very consistent at the chrono. My field only allows 280 fps, but when i first aired it up i was shooting 390 so i had to lower it. When i got under the 300's i shot six 295's in a row, and thats fricken incredible. Then i got down to 277 and the reg usually never shoots up or down more than 2 fps which is very good. All you have to do to lower or raise your fps is turn the knob on the front in or out. its that easy. One cool thing that shows how low pressures this reg can run off of is the fact that you can screw the velocity knob way out for super low pressure output. I mean so low that you cannot shoot a paintball but you can pull the trigger and move the bolt. I like to do this when i am bored and i sit there and shoot the bolt all day probably tens of thousands of times and the guage barely moves thats really air efficient.Then you can use an allen wrench if you want to so you can prevent the knob from accidentally getting turned, but you dont have to do that if you dont want to so it requires no allen wrenches for chronoing unlike just about every other reg out there. It also never leaks just turn the on/off to the off position(pointing to the left)and you have no broblems. the on/off is an awesome feature.its super easy to connect to your gun. you use the screws it comes with and screw it in, then you use your macroline and connect it. for the price you would think this thing is high maintinence but it isnt. its really easy to care for. whenever you need to refill you turn it off and connect the air hose right to the reg. the most amazing thing about this reg is its ability to hold itself together when your running out of air(when you have like 200 or so psi left in the tank.) it keeps shooting consistent and doesnt drop off until the very last second when you have so little air that your that your gun cant shoot anything which isnt the regs fault.it also comes with spare a spare o-ring kit that costs you like 15 bucks online so thats another plus. Smart parts has been around for a long time and they know they're paintball products. this thing fricken rocks.
Conclusion: This is the best reg out there. the evil scion is nice but its more pricey and not as consistent. this inline reg blows the old one away. its lighter and looks beter. this thing is kind of expensive, but it is soooooo worth it. you cant go wrong with the max-flo. it is very simple to use.buy this thing!!!! check e-bay cause a lot of times you can get them new for way cheaper than other places.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 29th, 2006 at 5:42 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SpyderGnome Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy, not near as good
Crossfire, better than above, but not as good as the max-flow
Centerflag Dynaflow, not as good
Marker Setup: WGP Mini E Class Orracle
TRV's
eVLution 2
Smart Parts Max Flow 68/4500
Strengths: Consistency
Looks, I like it!
Consistency
No, I mean EXTREME consistency
Weaknesses: weight, I have the older style....
conversion...
Review: Ok, so I bought this Red pretty older manifold style Max Flow off ebay for 285, not bad, but not a great deal on a used tank. So it appears that I read the description wrong and I ended up getting a Low Pressure Max Flow instead of High Pressure, which is what I need for my Orracle, though my orrace worked fine with the Low Pressure, just wasnt effiecent...

Even though effiecency was lacking, consistency was not. Chrono'd in at 250, 253, 252, 253, 250, and so on, NEVER once did it go over 253, nor go under 250, and I was only running such a low velocity cause i forgot my Black Magic Regulator allen wrench, so thats the highest I could get it to shoot.

Comparisons:
- as compared to a Pure Energy screw-in: 282, 287, 278, 283, 279 (+/-9)
- as compared to a CrossFire scre-in: 285, 280, 281, 286, 284 (+/-6)
- as compared to a CenterFlag Dynaflow: 260, 264, 261, 263, 260 (+/- 4)
(all tests done on my orracle, with full air fills, and slow shooting over the big red chrono)

The only problem I can find with this, and this may not even apply to you, because I have the older style (Manifold) type regulator is weight. My gun by nature was a light gun, 3 pounds, minus an ounce, but pretty much adding the Max Flow doubled the weight, and now my setups is pretty decent in weight and I really really like the consistency afforded by the Max Flow, which really really helps for backs(me) to shoot ropes! also this argument to me is voided because I really dont care about how much my stuff ways, cause I play in the back, just shootin along, mindin my own business...no need for light crap!
Conclusion: If ya got the money for it, go for it! I personally love it and its ultra consistency as compared to preset screwins.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPS16 Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire LP
Marker Setup: Bko w/ 45/45 new style max-flo
Strengths: Very nice looking takn, good output ranges. Also its very easy to change the output pressure, you just turn the big knob on the tank.
Weaknesses: Can get dirty easily and if you do have a low low pressure gun, like under 200 then you need a different spring.
Review: I like the the system, its probably one of the best nitro systems you can buy. My one quam with it is that its way to expensive. You could buy the nitro duck adjustable and that would work pretty good. If you've got the cash to burn then go for it because its got probably the best after market reg out there!
Conclusion: If you have a chance to buy it for a good deal on ebay or something then go for it. Otherwise its probably not worth 400 dollars. I bought mine for 200.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shocker1001 Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP reg, other max flos
Marker Setup: 2003 Shocker w/ Vision + CP reg w/ gauge port, dye sticky 3s, freak kit, smart parts drop and on/off, and a Evo II.
Strengths: Very consistent.
Weaknesses: none
Review: It has awsome colors. I shot 279 then 278 then 279. Great air system. Make sure you check and see if your gun is low pressure or high pressure though. Most are low. It works great on my 2003 Shocker. It has a built in on/off and that thing is sick. You only have to turn the on/off like half an inch.
Conclusion: If you have the cash, go for it. Great system. I would buy it if you needed a great air flow.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Rogue351 Saturday, February 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Angel Speed Dust Silver, Dye Boom stick 14 inch, Maxflo 4500 68ci Evo2 hopper
Strengths: Adjustment is fantastic, makes a low pressure gun just sin.
Weaknesses: On / Off valve has minor leak all the time.
Review: So far I am very impressed with the Maxflo set up. I am running 400 PSi into my mini reg and shooting 225FPS. I usually get a +1 to +2 FPS during chrono but for the most part it stays pretty consistent. When I got the tank and Max Flo reg the company had used red lock tight on the fitting for the output from the reg so it was very hard to change out the quick release that comes standard with the Maxflo. The on / off valve leaks when it is in the off position all the time. minor leak but it is still leaking. Shipping was very quick and so far Smart Parts has been great to deal with. I will post again after I contact them about the leak and I have played more games with the setup.
Conclusion: I would recommend this setup to anyone with a low pressure gun. Sure does seem to work well with my Speed, Keeps it quite and fast. As for not being able to disconnect the bottle from the gun who cares ? Well unless you have only a small place to store everything then I guess it could be a pain. However for me there is no need to remove it . If you get hit in the Maxflo it is a bit hard to clean up. However clean up is part of the game you keep your gun clean and it will always work when you need it to.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CockerKid09 Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hummmm...... Some Crossfires, Pure Energys and Bulldogs
Marker Setup: 2K3 Rat Jr.
Bead Blasted Black serial #006
ND Blade Trigger
Tapeworm
Sp Brass Hammer
Sp Ti Bolt Pin
Vodoo Bolt
No-Rise
Vert-Max
Cp Flame drop w/On-Off
Many N2 Tanks
Evo 2
12 Volt revi
Max-Flow 45-4500
FREAK
Strengths: Self Adjusting, Nice looking, Consistent
Weaknesses: Odd Rail system, Needs new O-rings every other year, Kinda Heavy for a reg.
Review: Same as Conclusion
I love my Max-Flow its a 45-4500 and is red and silver. the only probs i have with mine is i have to fix the on/off o-rings alot which isnt that easy but im a tech and im used to it, On/off is nice though easy to turn once broken in, very Consistent and looks real nice.
Comes with the reliability and service you would expect from a great company like Smart Parts, Nice price to. I love mine, i run it on an Autococker and get around 1200 shots outta a full fill from a 45-4500 tank. Which is nice if you dont know. Looks great to.
Easy to adjust the pressure and mine came with the different springs and pistions to change from High pressure to Low pressure.
Conclusion: I love my Max-Flow its a 45-4500 and is red and silver. the only probs i have with mine is i have to fix the on/off o-rings alot which isnt that easy but im a tech and im used to it, On/off is nice though easy to turn once broken in, very Consistent and looks real nice.
Comes with the reliability and service you would expect from a great company like Smart Parts, Nice price to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jedunnigan Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2003 Manifold Max Flo
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Smart Parts Shocker
Vision
Smart Parts Turbocharger Bolt Kit
AKA 2 Liter Low Pressure Regulater
2004 Smart Parts High Pressure Inline Max Flo Regulator With 88ci 4500 Tank
Carbon Fiber Roller Blade trigger
New Desings ASA
Smart Parts Low Pressure Gauge
Smart Parts Mini Flo Low Pressure Regulator
New Desings Stainless Steal Manifold
New Desings Talon Grip
Total Stainless Steal Freak Kit- Stainless Steal Freak Back w/ 12 inch All American Front
Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck (Comes stock on nerves)
Halo B with Victory Board
Microswitch Modification
SFT O-Ring Modification
Strengths: Small, great flow rate, very consistent, and easy to take apart and clean.
Weaknesses: Myn did not come with an on off o ring and had a small leak.
Review: This is a great regulator. It is very consistant even at very low pressures. Even when I only have 300psi left in my tank I still get a great output pressure and I dont get drop off. When first got my gun and i aired it up a small leak was coming out of the on off...I assume it is just a one time problem and hope that it is for those that buy this great regulator.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a new regulator for a low or high pressure gun, this is your best bet. Nothing to worry about and if anythings wrong it comes under warrenty and you can send it to Smart Parts to be fixed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 20th, 2004 at 10:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Savier Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Empire timmy, smart parts max flow 4500 nitro, empire reloader B, dye 14" boomstick
Strengths: Constant Air flow, low profile so you can get smaller faster then normal.
Weaknesses: Everyone whines about the price but its not much
Review: I bought this for my new empire timmy and it has been nothing but great air flow an performance for me. It is completely worth the cash that you pay out. Because you save some cash because it comes with a regulator so you don't have to buy one. The tank can't be removed but that is no big deal for me I don't get it dirty in the first place. I just got done playing with my 45-4500 setup on my timmy and played for 4 hours straight and only on a 3000psi fill. So I say that is well worth it when you can shoot at a constant 275 all day on a tank.
Conclusion: Buy it or I will come to your home field and persuade you the hard way to buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

monster07 Friday, August 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: speed angel ,Custon products barrel,evolution 2, kapp drop ford,kapp on and off switch,bulldog air tank.(max flow on other gun)
Strengths: ITS THE BEST air systom I HAVE EVER USED
Weaknesses: u cant take of the gas tank (hard to clean) but still good
Review: I think this a great air systom. I have tryed many other systoms but nothing compares to this.Well maybe angel air but 500 way to much. it is true does cost alot of money but if you the cash you should buy this.With this I can shoot faster and more on taget. My paintballs never fly the other direction and when I cromo my gun it just stays at what ever i put it on. The one thing is that it cost alot of money but it is worth evry penny.
Conclusion: The reason i put 9 was becuase there is allways need of inproofment.This a great air system
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Woozer Friday, May 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other adjustables, but I have used a ACI Bulldog 2's and PMI presets.
Marker Setup: Red Gloss Nasty Impulse
-Full Freak
-Vision
-68/4500 Maxy
-NDZ No-rize feed tube
-12 VOlt Revvie
Strengths: it's adjustable, looks good, and fairly consitent.
Weaknesses: The reg is big.
Review: I definitely like the look of this regulator even though it is a little big, but I still don' think it's worth the 350 dollar price tag. On my impulse, I still get +/- 3-7 on the chrony, and that doesn't satisfy me considering the price I paid for the setup, lol. All in all, I think it's decent, but it's too hyped up and then when you get it, you'll be a little disappointed. But I still recommend it to anyone who's willing to spend 350 for a tank. I'm definitely satisfied with the performances of this tank.
Conclusion: I think if it was cheaper it would be an excellent deal, but if you have 350 to spend, go for this tank. Looks good, performs above average, and is adjustable. Excellent overall performances.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media