paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber / 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber / 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber / 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber

32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
High quality expansion chamber has 6 stages of expansion. Easily converts liquid CO2 into a gas for more even air pressure to your valve. Keeps your gun from freezing up and your shot distance much more consistent. Less ball breakage.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Zube296 Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, E-grip, Smart Parts Teardrop, DOP universal mount, DOP vertical adaptor, DOP drop forward w/ on/off, and 32 degrees 2003 expansion chamber.
Strengths: Does it's job with great efficiency, no more "snow".
Weaknesses: Haven't found one.
Review: It's a great expansion chamber for the money. The thing does it's job super well and you should have no problems lining it up because the entire bottom half swivels around. It looks awesome and adds some spice to the look of your gun. If you're running CO2 this will keep the velocity from dropping or rising in sudden spikes and it improves your accucary quite a bit too. The most important thing would be the efficiency, it saves you quite a bit of CO2 esepcially if you have an A-5 because the cyclone feed uses CO2 also. Unfortunately it's not a regulator but if you aren't looking to spend that amount of cash on a regulator this is probably the closest you'll get.
Conclusion: Great buy! I had it installed professional but if you don't use loctite at the threads instead of teflon tape, loctite works better. Also, it's very useful, it keeps your velocity at the right fps, improves accuracy, and gives you MUCH better CO2 efficiency. Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 98c (silver)
12in All American
Ricochet AK
2003 32 Degrees Expansion Chamber
Clear Dye Stickies
Custom Trigger Job
16oz Stubby
Strengths: Keeps liquid out of the valve
Makes your gun more consistant
Adds some style
Weaknesses: Gets cold, but thats nothing really
Review: Well it does whats advertized: Makes your gun more consistant prevents velocity spikes and helps keep your orings clean and your gun from freezing. Plus depending on your gun it helps add some style to it. So for all it does, it really is worth it. A defintely good upgrade to your gun.
Conclusion: If you want to keep your guns internal cleaner from co2, keep it from freezing more consistant and add some style to your gun, this is the way to do it. Its functional and adds to style.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintballer505 Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
an expansion chamber is an expansion chamber aka the bigger the better
Marker Setup: it was on a mongoose or something like that
Strengths: it expands the gas, doesnt leak, gets cold(i like that)
Weaknesses: it is very very scary shape
Review: it is a working expansion chamber. it is a pretty big size so it expands gas well. it must have given the person some more shots. ok i think the shape is a little aquird looking. the grooves in the top look sort of confusing and it might make it difficult to hold. it also looks like something that an insane guy like jefferey donner would have
Conclusion: it is an expansion chamber. if you like the look and price buy it. if not get something else. i give it a 9 because nothings perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rooster1 Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I had an old smart parts expansion chamber from 1009. It was heavier, not as good a grip, and didn't work as well as this 32 degrees one.
Marker Setup: '95 Automag, bone stock, '03 Autococker, bone stock, Tippmann Custom '98
Strengths: Works well, lightweight, nice hand grips
Weaknesses: Color
Review: I got this for a Tippmann Custom '98 that I use for a loaner. I run it off of CO2.

Originally I had an old Smart Parts Expansion chamber from 1990 on my Tippmann. Even with that on I still got a CO2 cloud from the gun barrel frequently.

Then my friend went and lost my Smart Parts chamber!! So I got this one.

This expansion chamber works very well. I rarely get a CO2 cloud out the barrel of the gun, so the liquid is staying in the chamber, not filtering up through the gun.

This expansion chamber is lightweight and very easy to hold with the nice molded in finger grooves.

It was easy to mount and the bottom swivels for the gas line to go where you want.

I only found this in silver. Not my first choice, I would've preferred black. If 32 Degrees makes these in other colors they didn't do a great job advertising them.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this for anyone with Tippmann, BT, Spyder, or similar CO2 blowback operated semi.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 6th, 2007 at 12:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dirty Devil Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've only used stock other than this
Marker Setup: Icon w/remote, empire hopper,32* 6 stage chamber, velocity springs
Strengths: It prevents the snow flakes from comming out of your barrel. Even on cold days.
Weaknesses: For you sissy's, it gets a little cold.
Review: It's the best looking chamber on the market and it helps to keep a consistant shot. It's priced right, and did I mention that it looks good? The bottom half twists with a little elbow grease so It will fit on any marker with just about any drop foward. Try an elbow (90*) for a cleaner fit.
Conclusion: I'm not shooting snow anymore so I know this works. At the chrono, my shots stay within + or - 5 FPS. What else looks as good?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BROKENCONDOM Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
some $80 dollar reg. (forgot the name)
Marker Setup: Black Dragun High Compact w/some $80 dollar regulator (forgot the name), E-blade trigger frame, new bolt (forgot the name), Freak barrel, shorter vertical feeder, Bob Long Flame Drop Foward, 32 Degrees On/Off, Macro Line, 12v Empire reloader - B.
Strengths: lowers down operating pressure, not as cold as a gas through grip.
Weaknesses: DO NOT USE ON B2K, BKO, BUSHMASTER, OR BOB LONG!!
Review: When I had my piranha, its was one of the best regs i ever had. Its cheap and worth the money. BUT DO NOT USE ON A B2K, BKO, BUSHMASTER, OR BOB LONG!! My friend went to try it on his Bushmaster and his gun almost exploded. WE heard a little leak near the gauge, and the gauge was spinning like crazy!! Then we were trying to take the CO2 tank off, the gauge just blew right off!!! It B**** was LOUD!!
Conclusion: DO NOT USE ON B2K, BKO, BUSHMASTER, OR BOB LONG!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

toxicity883 Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock expansion chambers
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra smart parts teardrop 32 degrees bolt and 32 degrees expansion chamber
Strengths: Saves air shoots very consistant no air spikes fires cold, looks cool
Weaknesses: None
Review: Does its job I have had no trouble with this expansion chamber,no air spikes very consistant and makes air last longer, fires very cold which is the way i like it considering i live in Texas. It also looks real good on my Xtra and comes in many colors to match your marker
Conclusion: Buy this expansion chamber, its awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NaughtyDog07 Wednesday, October 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic w/ ST supafly, ST LP Chamber, SP Teardrop, Sprint Trigger Frame, 32 Degrees 2003 Expansion Chamber, Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward, Empire Reloader
Strengths: Looks good
Feels good
Dosen't empty my wallet
Weaknesses: Gets cold
Review: This thing not only does its job, it looks good doin it. The silver color with the black bottom is beautiful. The grooves are milled to perfection (for my hands at least...). Gives Co2 the space needed to expand into a gas so it dosen't screw up the internals of your gun, takes away that pesky Co2 cloud (I would actually lose sight of my target behind my own cloud of Co2), gives you a more consistant FPS, and will shut your gun up a lil bit. Best of all, ITS CHEAP! 25 dollars is a good prices for such a good aftermarket product (if you get it for 25, that is). Only one flaw, it will get cold if you get crazy with the trigger (I know its a bad habit, but I can't help it!).
Conclusion: Buy this thing, it'll improve your marker's performance significantly if you are without an expansion chamber, and if you have a stock market it will do the same (only with less effect). I'd give it 9.5, but there isn't one and bumping it up to perfect wouldn't be quite fair.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Canadian Bacon Saturday, July 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2003 Game Face Bone Daddy BL:
- 32 Degrees 6 Stage X-Chamber
- 32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward w/ Gauge
- 14" J&J ceramic barrel!
- APM Products TigerShark Bolt
Strengths: Cool looking
Full 360 Swivel base
Standard ASA thread
Weaknesses: Shiny colour (not good for woodsball)
Review: This X-chamber is great. When it was on my gun, it reduced some noise and had better C02 effeciency. Perfect fit without any leaks. Although aftermarket X-chambers don't do much compared to a regulator with anti-siphon but worked great for me. It is a bit heavy and the chrome colour sort of gives away your position in woodsball.
Conclusion: Great aftermarked X-chamber for the price. Well i paid $27 usd on ebay including shipping, But I probably wouldn't buy it retail.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann_mannn Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
most dont compare to this product.
Marker Setup: * Tippmann 98 Custom
* 32 degrees 16 inch whisper barrel
* 32 degrees 6 stage expansion chamber
* pychoballistic bullet drop forward
* response trigger
* double trigger
Strengths: * looks good
* dont leak
* fells great
Weaknesses: none at all
Review: This is a great d/p. i have used other peoples guns to see how they work and i havent used any to compare to this one. it doesnt leak at all, i think it feels great. it gets a lil cold but i think that is great because i play a lot when it is hot outside and it keeps my hand from sweating!!!llol
Conclusion: greatest d/p i have ever used! makes your gun look awesome and it gives it good performance too!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media