paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / KAPP Intimidator Thumper Ram / KAPP Intimidator Thumper Ram / KAPP Intimidator Thumper Ram / KAPP Intimidator Thumper Ram

KAPP Intimidator Thumper Ram Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount KAPP

Buy KAPP Intimidator Thumper Ram

Paintball Intimidator Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


KAPP Intimidator Thumper Ram
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Lighter weight ram for the intimidator. Features 2 piece design, with the back made of modern lightweight Delrin, and the front made of stainless steel for durability. Helps to eliminate much of the recoil from your marker.
Product Availability 
The KAPP Intimidator Thumper Ram is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
psnboy27 Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ram
Marker Setup: Lasoya Intimidator,45/45,crossfire,14in Dye Ultralite,check it unimount,Kapp thumper ram,kapp adjustable ram cap.
Strengths: lighter.
Weaknesses: None that i know of, just keep it greased up and you will be okay.
Review: Reduces kick substantially to just about nothing, and blast techs even agree that its a great and safe upgrade., my gun's kick was reduced to almost nothing after putting in the kapp thumper., Prolly the best upgrade available ImO. just keep the orings greased up and u will never have any problems
Conclusion: Get one, maybe 2,hehe! Prolly the best aftermarket ram available to date.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

4x4freak Friday, July 15th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2K2 Intimidator blue body with black parts

Blue bolt
AKA SCM 2 with volumizer
Hybrid adjustable ram cap
Hybrid adjustable feed neck
Custom Products regulator
Custom Products 2005 ON/OFF with rail
Custom Products 2005 Full-bore barrel kit


Strengths: I guess a strength is that it has o-rings
Weaknesses: Every thing
Review: It did not help with kick what so ever in fact my fps went down so i had to up my lpr to 80 to get the same fps so now i have the same amount of kick just a little less with the same psi as the stock one at 70 psi i sold mine and will never buy another one again
Conclusion: I dont recommend it to any one keep the stock one
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

AK47 Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ram
Marker Setup: vis imp with lots of goodies(had gz)
Strengths: reduces the recoil
Weaknesses: expensive
Review: Well it does what it was suppose to do, reduces the recoil. I was dissappointed that it did not reduce it as much as I thought it would. I also noticed it was lighter, I would think that the weight would put less pressure on the ram bumper so it lasts longer, I didnlt have to replace it when I used it, about 10 cases.
Conclusion: try if you want too but other markers stock will still have less recoil. I was dissappointed with its performance, for me its not worth the money.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cocky cocker Tuesday, July 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ram ,Ti. ram, heavier , more recoil , more air. Kapp's is much better all around.
Marker Setup: Alias , r-drive , Palmer lp fatty reg, Kapp Thumper ram , Teflon Bolt , Hybrid end cap , dye gauges , Hybrid volumizer.
Strengths: Lighter ,faster ,=less air.
Weaknesses: None yet.
Review: This ram is what i would consider to be the best available. It does reduce recoil and can lower your operating pressure too. Some may not notice a huge difference , but then again some will. Remember that it is a small part that your replacing with not much weight to either the stock ram nor the kapp. The Kapp is lighter and gave me a slight performance increase from lower lpr ,less kick, and more bps.
Conclusion: I would definetly recommend it .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ClassicTimmy04 Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ram
Marker Setup: Bob Long Classic Intimidator (green to yellow)
88 cu 3000 psi nitro
Evolution 2 Hopper
Chrome Torpedo Reg
Chrome Claw Trigger
Chrome Bullet Drop on/off
Chrome 2k3 Shocktech Superfly Intimidator Bolt
Chrome KAPP Adjustable End Cap
Chrome Flame Eye Covers
Chrome Low Rise
Thumper Ram
Strengths: Very light weight, there is so much less kick.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I love the thumper ram. I have experienced no problems except that i did not grease it yet so it kinda sticks so i ordered some DOW 33, dont use anything else! This ram is great tho, when i had the ram in, i could shoot fast ya, but the accuracy would be so far off because the kick, now when you shoot, you barley feel the gun moving in your hands. This is a great upgrade.
Conclusion: This is a great ram, i highly reccomend this to someone whos looking to dramatically change peformance!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Lopez17 Thursday, March 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ram, it's heavier.
Marker Setup: I shoot a 2K5'd GZ, Excalibur, FL Viking, Texas Storm, Ripper, Ripper 2 and Ripper 3 Intimidators. I run a Halo or an Empire Reloader B (and now a Pulse) with a PMI Pure Energy or Crossfire Tank.
Strengths: The lightweight, low recoil effect of having a lighter, part delrin ram.
Weaknesses: Tinkering required to ensure the valve and regs are set correctly.
Review: I've used the stock ram in my intimidators for the last 5 years. I've gotten to tinkering over the winter and picked up a Kapp Thumper ram for $10. After some manipulation of the valve spring and some adjustments to the LPR, the ram works as advertised. I've been able to drop my LPR pressure a bit and the light ram has led to a smoother cycle with less recoil/kick in the marker. While there's certainly some room for more tinkering it's certainly a great product for the price I paid. KAPP is now out of business which means that the only way to get these Ram's is BST in used condition. They work well with both the older style adjustable ram caps and you can remove the ram bumper and use them with the Hybrid Bumperless style ram caps as well.
Conclusion: A pretty decent upgrade over the stock marker, however it's not for people who don't know how to modify their valve with a lighter spring.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

torbo Wednesday, September 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock?
Marker Setup: 2k2 timmy
Frenzy110
Techna Scythe II
reverse polarity magnet kit
CP reg
Kapp thumper ram
Kapp ajdustable ram cap
volumizer
Strengths: Lighter
Weaknesses: None?
Review: this ram definatly reduces kick. All there is to. It does exactly what its supposed to. Its not like a massive difference, but it is very noticible. It made the cycle of my gun smoother, so that it didnt kick. I think that this translates to less bounce over the chrono, because alot of the bounce on single shots is from recoil. To me that makes it worth 40 bucks.
Conclusion: it reduces kick. If thats inportant to you, then go for it. It made my gun shoot more smoothly.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hazmat12 Tuesday, September 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ram
Marker Setup: 03 Lasoya, Wicked switch,Kapp Thumper, Kapp Ram cap, Hybrid volumizer,Delrin bolt.
Strengths: lighter in weight which requires less psi to move it back and forth.
Weaknesses: Didnt see a big enough difference to recommend to someone on a budget.
Review: I like the part a lot all around, but i fired my marker with the stock ram and then with the thumper and didnt notice any real difference in recoil. I was able to lower my pressure some though. The biggest improvement i have noticed is in the life of my ram bumpers now. Because the thumper is made of half delrin it has reduced the force of impact on the bumper against the ram cap. Before, my bumpers would be worn down and need replacing awful fast. Now they dont get flattened so much.
Conclusion: If you have the money i would get one, if not then dont worry about it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

foreman37 Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ram
Marker Setup: classic timmy, cp 14" & dye ultralyte, KAPP thumper ram, bob's white delrun bolt, low pressure mod, volumizers, dragon low rise, shocktech drop, torpedo reg,
Strengths: because of the metal and delrun mix its very light reducing kick
Weaknesses: none..............so far
Review: many people say to get titanium but the reason this thing helps is because its light so its easier to push back and forth also it reduces friction and when the ram hits its sooo light the gun wont recoil as much so your accuracy is better. ive also heard that the stainless ones can hurt the gun because its heavier.
Conclusion: buy it and shut up one of the best things you can do. to the gun anyway
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media