paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder AMG LCD / Kingman Spyder AMG LCD / Kingman Spyder AMG LCD / Kingman Spyder AMG LCD

Kingman Spyder AMG LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder AMG LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder AMG LCD
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $380

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder AMG LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
num40NCHeelz Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99, BE Raptor
Marker Setup: Black AMG LCD, 14 TI Boomstick, PMI adjustable cradle, 12v revvy w/ xboard, PE 88ci 3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, electric hopper, nitrogen, new drop forward, new reg
Strengths: Low Pressure out of the box, great stock items
Weaknesses: It is somewhat Heavy, and isn't very easy to upgrade
Review: This gun is great you can get it for $209, which is a great deal for this gun. It gives you a Low Pressure Set up right out of the box, so you really dont NEED to do any internal upgrades, if you do it is just to make it even MORE consistent, All you need is a new barrel, electric hopper, and nitrogen (if not make sure you have anti siphon on your co2)
GREAT GUN FOR A BEGGINNER, BUT CAN ALSO BE A TOURNEY LEVEL GUN WITH A FEW UPGRADES.
Conclusion: Get this if you don't want to make to many upgrades, but want a very consistent and accurate gun. It got an 8 because of the limited upgrades
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyderman1999 Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My first gun was a Spyder TL. I bought the AMG with LCD because I was looking for a higher rate of fire and better performance. Both of the guns were reliable whenever I needed to play.
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG with LCD; Dye Sticky Grips; Smart parts Progressive Barrel; Empire Reloader Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
After market Barrel. New Hopper to keep up with the higher rate of fire.
Strengths: Reliable and very accurate with the right modifications.
Weaknesses: Balls breaking with the stock hopper. Stock barrel isn't too good.
Review: I've played in many games with this gun and it seems to be a nice step-up from a semi-auto marker. The marker tends to be heavier than others, but I didn't notice this during any matches. With an after market barrel on this gun it was VERY accurate even with the velocity turned up. The AMG w/ LCD is a gun that fits in between the Novice and Intermediate Skill levels, so newbies won't need to buy a better, faster, and more expensive gun later. This gun also offers good performance and reliability to the amount of $$$ spent (usually around $210). The semi, 3-round, 6-round, and full-auto functions of this gun offer a lot of fun and entertainment in any paintball environment.
Conclusion: For anyone who is looking for a low cost e-marker with a good amount of performance in it, this gun would definitely be worth looking into.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Seb656 Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ive tested out many cockers and almost every spyder including Homemade combination spyders (my friend took the extra and put the imagine electro grip on it)
Marker Setup: Stock AMG LCD
20 oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
If u wanna use this gun you have 2 get an electronic loader 12v will let u run full auto/ 3 shot/ 6 shot but only at a Rate of fire of 12 or less if u wanna use a full auto at 13 BPS you need a Revo 2 or Halo to do it without ball chops

Also the stock barrel makes the accuracy decent but if u want alot better Accuracy i recomend a barrel Upgrade ethier a Dye Boomstick/Ultralight or a Freak set
Strengths: Durable, Easy to use, Decent Accuracy, beuatiful gun, quick Rate of Fire, Good Distance
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: I bought this gun and it is really good I would recomend to begginers it is easy to use easy to clean gets good distance durable (i haven't had a problem with it yet its durable but as with any paintball gun you must treat it correctly and take care of it or it will break) Its heavier then most markers ( This doesn't really bother me but some people dislike the weight all just depends on what ur looking for) Its got Decent Accuracy but definatly needs an upgraded barrel if also if you try and shoot auto without an Electric hopper the balls will chop you must have the right Hopper for it
Conclusion: Great Gun id recomend to everyone its not exactly a pro gun but its a good gun all my friends i play with use tippman's (A5, 98 custom's, pro carbines) or Spyders ( E99, Extra , Compact 2 in 1, Imagine) and they all say they like my gun the best its really beautiful and a great gun for begginers A++
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 23rd, 2003 at 11:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jhypes15 Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, Tippman 98 custom, black dragun
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG LCD, ACI Bulldog 3 68/3000, Halo B, Dye eXcel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definately get a new barrel, fast loader and an air system. Possibly a new bolt and some sort of low rise.
Strengths: Fast, good looking, fairly reliable
Weaknesses: Heavy, not as accurate as u think, awkward feel
Review: I have used a lot of spyders and this one tops em all. The LCD is way more convinient than the LED and is faster too. This gun is ok accuracy, but i would definately recommend a new barrel and an air system. One of the only bad things that i've found about it is that it chops a lot without a fast loader and the stock bolt o rings wear out quick. This thing is fast though, i can get it around 13 bps, but can't get it higher for the life of me. If you want a great spyder get this, but don't get your hopes too high about the accuracy, cuz this is no autococker. Overall, this is a good gun for a beginner or an experienced one.
Conclusion: Great gun, reliable easy to clean and maintain. Could be more accurate and you can't find any upgrades for it. I'll give it an 8 due to the lack of accuracy and upgrades availible
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tanto Tuesday, November 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix- nothing like the amg
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG Classic w/night stick barrel (im looking for another one), remote, and 12 oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel
-Electro hopper
Strengths: -Pretty Accurate
-Fast Firing Rate(13bps)
-Good looking
-cheap($200)
-Electric
Weaknesses: -harder to customize
-have to charge the battery for electro
-spikes sometimes
Review: Ive had this gun for a few months and i haven't had any problems with it, the only paint that broke in the barrel was when i was just shooting around with this cheap old paint, Gun is solid and doesn't break easily (hasn't for me yet) when im playing with my friends, my gun is usually 3rd or 4th out of 10-12 people.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a solid electro gun that is at a good price then i recommend that you should try this, but if you are looking for a really good gun to play with in matches and stuff then you should try getting a cocker or mag
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 22nd, 2003 at 2:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NapalmSniffer Wednesday, September 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG LCD / 16" CP Barrel / Evil Delrin (self-lubricating) RearCocking Venturi Bolt / 32 Degree Spring Kit / 2.5" Dead-On Drop Forward (7" forward) w/Macro Line / 88ci Java 4500 N2 System / EVLution II

Spyder Xtra / 14" Phat Barrel / Shocktech SuperFly Delrin Bolt / 32 Degree Spring Kit / 2.5" Dead-On Drop Forward (7" forward) w/Macro Line / 48ci Java 3000 N2 System / 12v Richochet LCD... Wanted a inexpensive / non-electronic ax for a back-up, Cause for a Short Ride.......Any Donkey Will Do.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Although the stock barrel is not shabby, a Barrel is a must.
Nitro is the only way to consistant shooting
Stock Spring is defintely too hard
Change Factory Bolt
Strengths: Accurate / Quick & Reliable
Great for the $$
Weaknesses: Blows Front O-rings & has a tendency to loose Bolt-Cocking Knob
Review: Overall, I have been very satisfied with its performance and reliability. It's short fall is the limits set on the ability of upgrades. Its good looking and intimidating. With the drop forward much more balanced. I am extremely competitive on the field with players carrying cockers & angels....Like I said, probably has a lot to do with the operator.
Conclusion: I really like the gun but I would probably recommend the Electra DX, Flash, or E-99 however, for expansion purposes.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andress Friday, September 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a lot of markers
Marker Setup: aka excal with featherlight body from jmj designs
total freak barrel 12 inch
max-flo regulator (costum made)
WAS board
special eye sensor anti-chop
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel.... bolt.
Strengths: fast... accurate... quiet
Weaknesses: too much maintainance
Review: a really good gun... get it a total freak or a AA barrel, AA works like magic. IF YOU WANT A GUN THATS CHEAP, ACCURATE, CONSISTANT, AND QUIET GET THIS GUN................... IT'LL BE WEEL WORTH YOUR MONEY AND BE SURE THAT IT'S NOT A WASTE OF CASH.. i got mine an aa barrel an shocktech sweet spot trigger frame and a delrin bolt.. it works realy well... dont touch the bottomline!! there is no better than that... it just wont brake
Conclusion: really good gun... was my first gun.. really good a lot of upgrades abailable.... want a low price gun that'll be good this is your best pick
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tevroc Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VM-68
Spyder Esprit
Marker Setup: AMG Led
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: out of the box, its everything you need in a paintball gun
Weaknesses: way too shiny!!! Crome can be seen miles away.
Review: Well I got it new for less than 200. The adjustable rate of fire is nice. The ball counter is cool too. I always know how many balls I use per game and how well I am shooting because of it. The time is kinda useless in my opinion. It doesn't have the colored LED light like the other Spyder electo's out there and that makes playing at night a lot more easily. The case it comes in is a nice touch too. Its fast, accurate, and easily maintained. I had a bad cupseal when I got it and setscrew in the upperbolt. I had to fix both myself. Kingman took so long getting back to me for parts.
Conclusion: Good marker with a great price (less than 200 bucks) I wasnt impressed with what some people call Kingman's "superior" customer support, but atleast they make a nice product.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

garyrumberg Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other electronic guns
Marker Setup: AMG LCD
14" phat pipe
Empire Loader
16 oz co2
check it sweet spot trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only thing you "need" for this gun is a motorized loader.
Strengths: Fast, accurate, and easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this gun used and I was impressed. A motorized loader is a must as with all electronic guns. I thought this gun was quick before i put the trigger on it, but now it rips. I am a firm believer in kick a$$ players with ok guns will whoop those ok players with kick a$$ guns. I always look forward to playing people with angels and timmy's, just to show them that i spent a total of $275 on this gun and it gets just as many kills, if not more than theirs does. If you have the cash to blow, get whatever you want, but if you only have a couple hundred, get one of these and go hunting for angels.
Conclusion: Get one if you can find it. All you really need is a motorized loader. This gun is good to go out of the box. I recommend this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004 at 2:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AUSTIN HAMP Monday, March 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder amg
Marker Setup: amg/lcd 32 degree ice cold barrel 16 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel motorized hooper
Strengths: accurate good price
Weaknesses: none that i have seen
Review: this gun is one of the best on the market i haven't found a gun so good and reliable
if you want a great gun get this i love this gun i would never trad it in for a nother one
biy this gun and you will never want a nother gun the gun i have still looks new the people who give it a 1-8 don't now alot about paintball blahblahblah blah blah blah blah
Conclusion: this the best gun for the money because i said so
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media