paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Mongoose / 32 Degrees Mongoose / 32 Degrees Mongoose / 32 Degrees Mongoose

32 Degrees Mongoose Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Mongoose

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Mongoose
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $230

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
- Adjustable dip switch panel
- Semi, 3 Burst, and Full auto modes
- Fore grip with expansion chamber
- up to 13 shots per second
- State of the art low pressure chamber
- Quick disconect pin
- Custom vertical feed port
- Custom milling and anodizing
- All new style ball detent
- Rear velocity adjuster w/ tournament lock
- Bottom line set-up
- Custom double trigger system with electronic safety
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Mongoose is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
JTS Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Silver Bullet, Spyder Imagine. Both are very similar, although the imagine definitly outperforms the mongoose on some aspects
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Mongoose, Egg2, smartparts teardrop Barrel, Pure Energy 68/3000 tank, maddman rocket valve, CP flame drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper, new barrel, new valve, and a drop forward if you want.
Strengths: Light weight, very upgradable, good resale
Weaknesses: Solenoid cant push certain springs, and doesn't chrono very high.
Review: Overall this marker is very nice, but takes some effort to get things up to par with other markers. Had to put a spacer in to increase speed, but the LCD screen is very unique and you can change the sensitivity of the trigger. Never chopped once(as long as you have an electric hopper) Overall an nice gun
Conclusion: If you are starting out, this is a great gun. But some upgrades are a must if you want optimum performance.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wicked_15 Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Orion...This thing sucks dont waste ur money or time on this POS!
Marker Setup: DIABLO MONGOOSE LED(soon empire electronic hopper) and PMI Chameleon Spring Kit
JT Full Head Mask
Recommended
Upgrades:
You can shoot this thing on slow and standard full auto without electro hopper and not have any trouble chopping balls but if you want to shoot it on xtreme full auto which is like 13 bps get a electronic hopper. It shoots about 240 fps so i recommened the PMI Spring Kit the chameleon kit which i will be getting shortly. shoots fast but not really far spring kit will fix this. faster=farther :)

Strengths: Great Accuracy with stock barrel
Doesnt Chop Balls
Awesome trigger
Weaknesses: Taking the grip off to change modes but not that bad
Review: This is an awesome gun out of about 2000 paintballs i chopped maybe 5 at tops and about 2 of those were on xtreme fully auto w/out electro hopper which was stupid lol. I love this gun its the best. All you need is a Electro Hopper like with any fully auto gun and the PMI Chameleon Spring Kit which runs at about 10 dollars and this baby will be unstoppable.
Conclusion: Get this gun you will not be disappointed!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jomcool Friday, June 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder and Tippmann
Marker Setup: Standard set-up with 20oz tank, standard hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper, Barrel, and compressed air
Strengths: Shoots pretty good and straight, easy to maintain, plenty fast.
Weaknesses: Verticle feed tube is very poor design, loosened in the frame after one use.
Review: Overall, I am satisfied with the gun. It is my first gun and probably not my last. I will make some basic improvements such as a barrel, electronic hopper, and compressed air. I would recommend the product to a new user because it is easy to operate, maintain, and looks great too. I have had no issues with leaks, ball breaks, or anything else that might inhibit play.
Conclusion: Overall, very satisfied. The price is really at the top end of this range of marker with the Spyder Electra(much cheaper) having about the same characteristics while being able to change modes outside of the grip versus the dip switches on the Mongoose. If one is into looks though, the Mongoose kills everything in this range.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Hellbent Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sinister , Spyder Sutter , Spyder Electra , Custom 98
Marker Setup: Stock , just a 20 Oz. Tank and an evolution II loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a whisper or a boomstick
Strengths: Awesome looking and craftmanship , nice wigth and balanced , an accurate gun rigth from the box
Weaknesses: The trigger is on the crappy side,it some times uncocks itself in full burst
Review: great gun rigth from the box very comfortable even with a 20 Oz. Tank , the black finish on it looks awesome very impresive acuracy
I almost never switch barrels on it because it doesn't need it and rarely chops a ball (just don't put crap in your loader).
the trigger has to be adjusted in order to compensate for it's stiffnes
great buy for the price.
Conclusion: if your looking for a combination of looks and performance at a low price , this is it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J-Dogg182 Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
my arm when i throw paintballs
Marker Setup: speed, nightkast, pro-lite for rec ball
Recommended
Upgrades:
sling shot
Strengths: ha ha ha
Weaknesses: the gun
Review: well i bought this gun for a friend of mine i wanted to get into paintball so i wanted to get him an entry level gun that was semi fast so he could compete with me and my speed when i used my pinky and my left hand. so i thought hey i hear that diablo guns not too bad, ok ROF, electro, and very very cheap......why not get this one for him? well i found out it is because the gun blows some grapefruit size nuts. yeah it looks cool in a case or display. thats it thogh. DO NOT BUY THISGUN. If you want a better alternative get a blow gun, seriously this thing sux. i dont want to get specific cause it would take two pages but heres a list

hisses like a snake when you gas it up
leaks from macro line
leaks from barrel
leaks around bolt
get the picture?
chops balls about as fast as a chinese man chopping rice
leaks
chops balls
leaks
as accurate as me throwing left handed with a blindfold
Conclusion: other than above it's a great gun..............
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

highrightnow Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom with smart parts guts an aftermarket barrel a really reliable gun still my back up just in case
Marker Setup: i have a mongoose right now with a cp barrell and auto loader getting the compressed air next
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrell , compressed air and an auto hopper cause this sucker can shoot fast
Strengths: very light fast and consistant excellent gun espescially considering the price
Weaknesses: balls get squirly when low on air non auto hopper will cause chopped balls
Review: the mongoose is an awesome looking gun it looks like a weapon even without the barrel it is ultra light shoots at a very fast pace keeps a good ball pattern even far away with the aftermarket barrel doesnt use a whole lotta air on semi auto I really like this gun i was impressed with it overall
Conclusion: i would say this is a top gun for the price range it floats in
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HappyMeal07 Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None...but I used to have a Spyder Compact Java 2-in-1 Edition!!!
Marker Setup: I use the Mongoose.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get an electronic hopper because a regular hopper doesn't feed the balls fast enough!!!
Strengths: It is pretty cheap...a good gun...shoots far...and has a cool design!!!
Weaknesses: The only weakness that I can think of is that you need an electronic hopper.
Review: I really like this gun...i have had it for about 3 weeks to a month and I haven't had any problems with it so far!!! It shoots far, is automatic, and is a pretty good price for an electronic gun!!! I would give this gun a 9 out of 10!!! I think it is a really good gun!!!
Conclusion: I really like this gun...just i suggest if you are going to buy it...buy an electronic hopper...it helps!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mongooseman Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any Spyders but Mongoose is much better
Marker Setup: Stock Mongoose
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper and maybe better barell
Strengths: Shoots fast and is fairly accurate. Barely chops balls.
Weaknesses: having to take the side grip off to change modes
Review: It is a very good gun and is awesome as stock. All it needs is a electronic hopper and it is awesome. To bad your have to take the side off but it is still good. I only chopped 2 balls and that was because it was on full auto without an electric hopper.
Conclusion: This gun is great and anyone who is starting out or is just lookin for a better gun should buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trot Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahna PMI E-Force,
Marker Setup: Mongoose w/Tear Drop Barrel, Zeus G2 Sidearm
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, and possibly an electronic hopper
Strengths: 1. Well Balenced and Light
2. Awesome Versatility3. Fairly CO2 efficient
4. Good Reliability
Weaknesses: 1. Stock Barrel is not real accurate, you'll need an upgrade.
Review: As I mentioned before, this is a great gun. But as with any good gun the stock barrel usually needs to be upgraded. I could hit people with it, but it took a few shots to get them where I wanted them. The gun itself has been great, I've never had any problems with it.

As long as you take care of it, like check all the screws and stuff before you play and tighten them down, oil the gun up, and use good paint you won't have any problems. The trigger is kind of light, but it doesn't bother me. The only hassle is having to take off the grip to adjust the fire mode. I just pick one and stick with it. Usually 3-shot burst or slow-fullauto.

I've never broken a paintball in it, even while firing at Extreme Full Auto without and Electronic Hopper, so I'd highly recommend this gun.
Conclusion: Great Deal for $150. Very Reliable and never given me any problems.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kyle2290 Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: c02
elector. hopper empire reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitro
halo b
Strengths: good ame
fast shoting
20 bps
Weaknesses: have to take off grip to clean and a pain to put bake on
Review: it is a great gun for the money. i payed only 160. it is a good idea to shop around to find the best price they very a lot. it is great to us when under heavy fire. you have to make sher the battery is good other wise you will pop a lot of balls. spend the extra money and get the lcd screen it is way wealth it. so you do not have to take off grip to change modes
Conclusion: buy it and you will be happy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media