paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System / ACI Bulldog III Air System

ACI Bulldog III Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Bulldog III Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Bulldog III Air System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 79
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Bulldog 3 is built to increase your flow rate (especially on Angels, Bushmasters, Shockers, Impulses, Autocockers and other low pressure markers) to eliminate drop-off and reach your target before your opponent reaches you. This top quality systems is available in a variety of sizes to match your playing style. The new Bulldog 3 Systems are similar to the old Bulldog 2 systems shown below, except that the regulator on the tank is now all polished. Output pressure is fixed at 800 psi. These air systems are made with pride by ACI Sports right here in the USA. Take some American made quality with you the next time you hit the playing field!
Product Availability 
The ACI Bulldog III Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
SpydersAreCool7 Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CO2
Marker Setup: 2k3 vert feed cocker, psycho ballistics drop forward, soon to be freak and pneumatics upgrades.
Strengths: Well...Its not CO2
Weaknesses: CHEAPLY MADE. IVE HAD TONS OF PROBLEMS.
Review: Where to begin...Well first off, just for reference I had the aluminum tank. Second off, I really dont like those people who give good things a bad rating, but this tank just flat out sucks. It worked ok for the first few weeks, and then things started happenening. I had just filled up my tank all the was the other day and set it in my room. I came back a few days later to find it empty and the little regulator gauge cover blown off. I thought no big deal. So then i went up to my local shop and they said I had a leak there and another leak in my fill nipple. We thought it wouldnt be a problem and i would still be able to shoot...WRONG. I have to buy like 60 bucks in crap to fix my piece of junk tank. It wont even shoot at all. My CO2 was more dependable...
Conclusion: I would reccomend any other tank besides this one. Its not worth the hassle. And after you buy it, and fix it a few times, you would have spent enough money that you could of saved to buy a nicer tank.

I give it a 2. Because its not CO2.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:13 am PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

wolfpack64 Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire
Marker Setup: custom 98. w/ RT, Lapco DF w/stock, Lapco Rear V.A. , rocketcock, Ricochet AK, J&J ceramic, Polished interals, Smart parts Wood grips. Dragun Tes stock. Phantom w/ 14in ported CCI. barrel, A5 stock, Bloodsucker, VM 68, more guns then room to li
Strengths: The customer service
Weaknesses: Regulator, Gauge
Review: I bought my tank in July since then I had to send it all the way back to Rancho Cucamonga CA. twice. The first I got it filled three days before D-day at Skirmish. The Reg blew. I spoke to customer service There great, I over nighted it to them and they did the same back. It worked Great for that weekend. Not long after that I had another reg problem and had to send it back again. They rebuilt it and sent it back. It worked maybe twice I just go it filled today and now the gauge is leaking. I called them up they are sending me two new gauges. This tank is really aggravating.
Conclusion: In conclusion my tank has been cross country twice and I haven't been further west then PA. This tank has been a $180 pain in the ass. It's a good thing that everyone at ACI has been great and very eager to please a customer. With all the money I've spent in Shiping I could have bought the better tank a Crossfire.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

falconasa Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire
Marker Setup: 2003 Vertical Autococker
16 inch CMI Barrel
Egg II (Y Board)
Swing Trigger
Evil Pipe 14 5 piece
Black Magic Regulator
Dye Sticky 3's
Aftershock Beaver tail
North West Paintball Tactical Drop with on/off
ACI Bulldog IV 47/3000
Strengths: Cheap price, consistent, durable, rebuildable
Weaknesses: I haven't found any other than the amount of shots ,buy all day air.
Review: UPS delived it and I went down to my local field and got it filled up and much to my suprise nothing bad happened. The tank took the air, held it and did not leak any at all.I did'nt get the fiber wrapped so the steel is very durable , so you dont worry about hurting the tank when you're sliding and so on. It worked great out of the box and I've had no problems what so ever, my autococker loves it. The biggest strength was that I got the tank on E-bay for $48 bucks, BRAND NEW. That really blew my mind. The regulator is re-buildable that is a very good strength.The shot consistancy was great a HUGE difference over it an co2. Awesome product
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Piganator3000 Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: TES, Evo 2, 45/4500 bulldog nitro, Dye Ultralight, Black magic reg, flame drop, kapp on/off asa, tiger shark bolt, clamp feed neck, 45/4500 bulldog nitro
Strengths: efficient
accurate
Weaknesses: chips easy at neck :(
not very durable
leaks some times (o ring)
Review: I bought this tank at a store (it was the only one they had) and thought it was awsome and took it home and treated it like a baby never let it hit bang or smack aginst anything, a week later it leaked before i used it (out of the nipple). so i took it back to where i bought it and asked them what was wrong they said o ringt, put new teflon tape on it replaced the o ring and it was fine again, used it worked great some how got it chiped at the neck because i ididnt have a tank cover on it its very small but still worried about it. but still decent tank. I use a dye Rhino tank right now
Conclusion: Over all bad expirience with this tank get a cover when u buy it and just be carful and it'll be fine
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

samnumba1 Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire 68 4500
Marker Setup: JT 6.0, coustom blot, flame drop , aci 68/3000, proteus 2
Strengths: Get alot of shot off for a 68, very lite almost same as 20oz
Weaknesses: its fiberwrapped so its not exactly the most duable material
Review: Ok this air system is the best I love it im so excited im gonna make this whole this a run on sentence with bad speeling ok so first off its very light about the same weight as my 20oz and it is convienent because if I ever need a fill I just go to the fill station and do it myself instead of waiting 4 some guy to fill it 4 me I hated waiting it was so much better then my c02 tank its more consistant and accuate I love this tank and its onlt 140
Conclusion: Great tank light and consistant it was so much better then my c02 tank its more consistant and accuate I love this tank and its onlt 140
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 8:49 pm PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

shibby12 Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye, pmi, and some other tanks.
Marker Setup: spyder electra dx, 14' boomstick, gen-x reg, vl revolution, 68/45 bulldog 3, torpedo valve, front assault block.
Strengths: durable tank, lite, good regulator. Does its job, and is good for the price.
Weaknesses: I havent found any yet.
Review: When I first filled the tank, the valve broke, and I had to replace it. that didnt have much to do with the quality of the tank. I just got a defect. Probably from some dirt or something. Other than that, its awesome, works fine, gives a nice steady flow of air.
Just be sure to keep dirt out of the reg or it will break on you.
Conclusion: get it, its good for the price, and the people at bulldog are really freindly to buy from.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:01 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

02cocker89 Friday, December 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2 dont use it on your cocker. it freezez up every thing.
Marker Setup: o2 vertical autococker w/ 32 degrees drop, twizted bolt (delron), getting new e-balde (fast), and jack hammer 2, 7 peice empire barrel kit.
Strengths: very consistent flolw rate and reg is adaptable to go on either 3000 or 4500
Weaknesses: none yet but it ok fine i dont know what to say
Review: one of the best things about this tank is that the reulator on it can be adapted onto a 4500 so if i ever want toget a larger tank i can just buy the tank without the reg so i dont have to pay full price. i have the 68/3000 version and i have usd to play several times and i don't have a problem yet. I have the white carbon fiber one. A cool thing is that it with a cool black reg cover that was screwed on to the tank and it even had a spare o-ring on it. Overall i thik this is a great tank and id give it a ten out of ten. so i think i will i dont know why the other guy is having such bad problems with his tank my is doin fine. Ohh yea did i mention the reg is polished and nice and shiny. OOOO WOW SHINY.
Conclusion: its a great tank, good looking, cosistent flow rate. and has a cool reg dd i mention it was shiny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

speedy2k4 Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire, throttle, pure enrgy, alot more
Marker Setup: cobalt dust dm4, shocktech micro drop, cp on/off, steel braided line, 70/4500 crossfire lp, clear halo b
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Going to kill someone, not good
Review: Never buy one. they don't work that great and they are dangerous. i had one just start pouring air out of fill nipple suddenly while playing, my friend had one explode while he was cleaning the rest of his gear(the burst discs blew off and shredded apart the newspaper it was on, and the tank was new used once in date not over pressurized) and the valve shot off and made a big dent in the wall at pev's when they tried to fill one. don't buy this.
Conclusion: Bad dangerous product. even if it was safe it's not that great of a system.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

a5_headhunter69 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
$H!^^Y 20 oz. 12 oz. and 9 oz. smart parts tank. better (couse it was a 45k 70 ci stubby tank ) it was awesome.
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN AR WITH DYE 14 INCH BOOMSTICK, RESPONSE TRIGGER, LAPCO UNIVERSAL MOUNT, 32 DEGREES UNIVERSAL DROP FORWARD, 47ci 3000psi phart farm bulldog tank.
Strengths: its CA not co2
Weaknesses: riddled w/ problems , not very consistant.
Review: basically it is a tank. you plug it in your gun and it amkes a hell of a difference. my a5 must be shoot ing atleast twice as long as it was with co2. my tanks a 47ci so it dont last me long. but we have a S.C.U.B.A tank so i can go as long as i want until i run out of air.
i am no re reviewing this, i have a had numerous problems and i have already sold it
Conclusion: well its hard to review a tank but this is my first compressed air tanke and i hate it . my gun is better than ever now and is a matrix, but this thing sucks so that is why i got a dye stubby.dont get these . they are riddled with problems
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004 at 4:22 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

nightkast04 Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nitro duck 68/4500
Crossfire 68/45
Marker Setup: 2004 blue Nightkast e-cocker, freak w/ stainless back, ricochet apache, revi
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: my reg blew out TWICE!! gauge blew once
Review: First off im not trying to put ACI down but this tank sucks, i have the 72/4500 and its horrible. first off i filled it the first day took it home after work and in was on my bed and then my burst disk went, no biggie i fixed it next day when i went to work. a week later my gauge starts to leak so i replaced that next my reg blows. i had an o-ring squeezing its way out between the pin. got it fixed and filled it again put it on my gun and not even a week later it blows i talked to ACI and i sent it back to be fixed no problem got it back month and a half later to find my nipple cover gone and the reg all rounded over not a little , A LOT all over both burst disks were rounded, the top of the reg was rounded and several deep gouges over the middle of it. but it has worked since just fine
Conclusion: after a while to get this fixed it worked but im still not happy with it. i was dissapointed how ACI left marks all over it, Not a good tank, save your $$$ and buy a max-flo or nitro duck i give it a 3 only because its working now
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 at 2:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media