paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000 / Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000 / Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000

Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 42
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The pro barrel can be bought two ways, either one barrel at a time or all the pieces at once in a kit. The kit comes in a cool zipper bag that holds all the pieces. The control bores come in three sizes, Small (.685) Medium (.689) Large (.693). And the tips come in four lengths 10", 12", 14", 16" and are available in four colors Black, Blue, Red, & Green.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Pro Two Piece Barrels 2000 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Eightballcoby Friday, May 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak System: Freak uses inserts to change bore size, C.P. barrel requires completely different back for bore change.Inserts for freak however can dent easlily, so one has its equal pros and cons.
Marker Setup: Matrix LCD with other stuff; Tipp. M98 with CP 2 piece barrel, .685 bore with front piece to bring barrel to 14", air america nitro tank, empire cradle, VL Revy, RT.
Recommended
Paintballs:
With the .685, i recommend blaze and midnight. Sometimes you can get away with draxxus rec-ball, but it depends if its true rec or recycled paint.
Strengths: Accuracy, various lengths, look, various colors
Weaknesses: paint cant scracth/chip, 1 bore/back, o-rings
Review: Detailed Pros:
I found this barrel to be very accurate. The way it works is ideally the bore of the barrel is smaller in diameter to the paint (hence different size bore options) so the ball has air pressure built up behind it the first 6 inches. Then the ball passes through the front of the barrel, which has a standard bore size of .7 (very big) combinded with the barrel porting (holes) the extra space around the ball makes it go back to being round (the back makes the ball somewhat of an oval shape rather than sphere) and the result is more distance with more accuracy. Various lenghts from 10" total lenghth to around 16" I believe. The barrel backs are a chrome finish, and the fronts come in red, blue, black, and red. (maybe more)

Detailed Cons:
Over the course of playing in the woods with this barrel for a year, the tip paint of the front can start to scratch or chip if you dont take care of the barrel. I recommend getting some kind of sleeve to store the barrel in rather than leaving it on the gun or loose in a bag.
The fact that it is only one bore size per back is a minus. Paint is never the exact same size from one case to another. Having a .685 and then one bore up and one bore down is a good idea. However each back can be up to $50.
The o-ring that is on the front piece near the threading can ware over time, so treat that carefully.
Conclusion: Good barrel, not bad price for a two piece, definite consideration for any marker, comes in a variety of threadings as well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

JEDARAPA2 Saturday, February 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick, Freak, Cp one-piece, magic
Marker Setup: Gen 6 Bushy #9137, CP 2 piece, Macdev Con'q, Sonic frame, Vapor bolt, Hogue grips
Strengths: VERY VERY accurate and consistant, light, good looking.
Weaknesses: Accuracy will take a crap if you chop and don't bother to clean it....just squeegee between games.
Conclusion: I have have used a freak and a boomstich before, and I must say I'd take this over the freak anyday. Shoot grouping is amazing! If you want a good aftermarket barrel, bag one of these, and you'll never regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autococker ppl Saturday, October 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP one piece barrel
Stock spyder barrel
Stock autococker barrel
Tippmann "sniper" barrel
Marker Setup: 2004 vert feed autococker
Cp 2-piece barrel
Cp inline reg
Cp rail with on/off
3ds 3rd gen air-o-bolt
Eggy 2 with Y board
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any medium to large bore
Zap spank seems to fit perfectly
Strengths: Quiet
Light
Good-looking
step bore
cleans good
Weaknesses: Hard to unscrew with cocker pnumatics.
None?
Review: This is a great barrel by all means. I got this because it had great reviews prior and I wanted to step up from a CP-one-piece after getting my autococker. This barrel has out-performed all my expectations. It is very quiet,(having a cocker helps) shoots straight, and does not break the bank. One of the great feature of this barrel is that if I ever decided to upgrade, CP offers different backs for this barrel so that I could have great paint to barrel match. My only regret about this barrel is that when I bought it I didnt know that it had black backs. But that is personal preferance. CP barrels are considered very good by many people and I am one.
Conclusion: The price, quality, customer service, and accuracy are all on par with the best barrel makers of the world. all you need to do is go out there yourself and find out why everybody raves about CP.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 9th, 2004 at 10:36 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Daniel M. Thursday, March 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Thunder Pig 16", Stock shutter barrel, 32 Degrees Whisper, System-X 2 piece
Marker Setup: Ricochet Ak, Spyder AMG LCD, CP Two piece 10" pro system, CO2, soon compressed air, X-Vengeance pro 2.0 autococker
Recommended
Paintballs:
Takes any paintball with the different backs
Strengths: cleans itself in about 1-3 shoots if there is a break but it is very rare. Very reliable barrel. I am going to by the system for my autococker when i get more money.
Weaknesses: None I love this barrel system.
Conclusion: This is a kind of expensive barrel system but it is worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lopez17 Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP One Piece, Smart Parts All American, Assorted Dye barrels, Empire Barrels and the Long Bow Barrel kit
Marker Setup: I shoot a 2K2, Texas Storm and Ripper 2 Intimidators. I run a Halo or an Empire with a PMI Pure Energy Tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've shot most Draxxus and PMI paints as well as Dynasty Paint and assorted generic and no name brands.
Strengths: Top notch, highly accurate barrels.
Weaknesses: None that I've found so far.
Review: The CP's are probably the best barrels on the market and also the most bang for the buck. The tips and backs can be purchased independent of each other and switched off to other markers. The quality control at CP is fantastic and these things shoot accurate ropes of paint. I've shot just about every quality and garbage paint through my CP barrels with no problems at all. Bad weather? No problem...I just go up a bore size and swap out a back and no worries about barrel breaks. Not too noisy and all in all the best barrel (and kit) on the market.
Conclusion: My top choice. The only thing that would come close is a Stiffi and they're $100 more expensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

|GB| Tuesday, August 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic - About the same, could clean its self if you busted a ball in the barrel.
St!ffi - About like the J&J but A LOT lighter. I was suprised when I got my CP, that is was almost as light.
Marker Setup: ~Black 2K3 Autococker # 174368, CP 2-Piece (Chrome back, red front), Chrome WGP Tickler, Chrome CP regulator, Chrome DYE beavertail, Red Omega bolt, Chrome CP rail with red CP On/off, Crossfire 68/4500 fiberwrapped with Redz tank cover, Old school 12v Revy, and Halo B with Z code~
Recommended
Paintballs:
Worr Paint
Kick N'
Any paint that fits the back bore size right
Strengths: Looks
Price
Quiet
Accuracy
Light
Weaknesses: If you bust a ball, you basically HAVE to clean it.
Review: I took this out for the first time a couple days ago, it served me well. It looks ace on my marker, and it shoots pefect. That is, if it's clean. I short-stroked a couple times on my cocker that day, and when I did, the balls were going every where. So make sure you have a straight shot and a battle swab. And it's hard to get the back part off my cocker because of the pneus, but I guess every 2-piece barrel does this.
Conclusion: Awesome product, awesome price, awesome company behind it. Get this if your looking for a nice upgrade.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 10th, 2004 at 10:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

labelskate Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick, dye ultralight, empire, freak
Marker Setup: |9th Gen B2K|16in cp 2 piece|cp rail|cp on off|chaos chip|aka sidewinder|zenitram 15*|FMD|palmers micro rock|vapor wiring harness|vapor microswitch|red LED|dye gauge|KAPP detent|blue stubby bolt|dye sticky 3's|Sonic trigger frame|Sonic red valve|CCM no rise|
Recommended
Paintballs:
depends on the size of back you use, so any paint if you have all the backs
Strengths: looks, weight, accurate, bore sizes, NO INSERTS
Weaknesses: dont make ALL of the sizes, but you dont need them
Review: This barrel is definitly worth the money, I live right by the cp factory so I went down there and bought a front and a back, then I bought some more backs later on. This barrel is built tough, very light, and doesnt cost that much. I recommend it if you are looking "for soemthing more"
Conclusion: Buy this barrel and you will officially be cool, heh.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SaiNt Saturday, September 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Stainless Steel
Dye Boomstick
CP One Piece
JT Two Piece
J&J Two Piece
SP Freak
Marker Setup: My current setup:
Shocktech Bomb
Palmers Micro Rock
WGP STO Ram
WGP Orracle bolt
AKALMP Sidewinder
Eclipse Blade
PMI 68/4500
CP 12" Two Piece
Recommended
Paintballs:
Most RP paintballs work great with this barrel. Some of my teammates reccomend ZAP paint such as chronic and even primer.
Strengths: - Bore is well polished
- No inserts, just buy a new back.
Weaknesses: - Front tip scratches easily.
Review: This barrel is very well constructed. The bore has a mirror finish and is very very smooth. One thing I really like about the CP two piece is that it doesnt use inserts and rather utilizes a completely new back. Inserts are just fragile and not as appealing to me as a completely new back.

One thing I did notice was that the front tips scratch when running into bunkers (it happens to all of us). Although it happens will all aluminum barrels, I have been accustom to the Dye stainless steel barrel. All other barrels were just tested.
Conclusion: Great barrel for a great price. I bought mines on ebay for 25 dollars. 9/10 because nothings perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

dark bob Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP one piece
32* Carbon Fiber
Marker Setup: -Black Directfeed Microphantom
-Palmers Stabalizer
-Lapco T-stock
-Dye Izon sight
-50 rnd hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big Ball works quite well for something that isn't as expensive. Marbs are good, but maybe a little slim for this barrel
Strengths: Very good polish on the inside
Weaknesses: can be a little pricey ($80), no stainless steel back
Review: This is an incredibly accurate barrel. It's almost like my new microphantom. It probably has a 16" diameter for shots at about 80 ft. It makes the gun a good deal quieter. Just make sure you have a good paint/barrel match. The workmanship over the whole barrel is superb. It's a two piece, so you can switch out lengths and bore sizes, but I don't think it would be that important. The only problem I have with it is that it is not stainless steel. Overall, very super!
Conclusion: This is a very good, accurate barrel. Can be a little expensive, but I have one for sale if your interested (Spyder threads)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bushmaster barrel
Marker Setup: Bushmaster 2k, 6th generation
Cp 2 piece
Psychoballistics cradle
Ricochet 2K
47 ci / 3000psi Xfire aluminum nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
NOT NOT NOT TEAM COLORS... NEVER EVER EVER!
ANARCHY SHOOTS SWEET IN THE .689
Strengths: It is easy to maintain (dont beat it on rocks; unscrew and rinse with hot water after each day of play)
Looks nice
Comparable to the freak system once you have 4-5 backs ($40 a pop)
Very accurate and compact
Weaknesses: Ive not really found anything yet except it absolutely (for me anyway) hated team colors. it didnt chop it or anything it just put horrible curves on the shots (btw, it is a barrel/paint match @.689 barrel and .688 or so paint)

It is a little pricy but also worth it.
Conclusion: Compared to a freak, it isnt quite as customizable in the way of looks. However, it is much more durable and i would dare so more accurate. this is 2 fold...
1) Durable because you dont have paper thin inserts to ding (you have a whole back bore piece that is sturdy)
2) Accuracte because the possibility for a sliding insert isnt there and there are less parts to get lost/damaged.

Great barrel well worth it. Anyone looking to a freak kit but doesnt want all the inserts could get a set of bores/tips from CP and be better off!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media