paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball Grip Adapter Block / Dead On Paintball Grip Adapter Block / Dead On Paintball Grip Adapter Block / Dead On Paintball Grip Adapter Block

Dead On Paintball Grip Adapter Block Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball Grip Adapter Block

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball Grip Adapter Block
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This aluminum adapter block mounts on the bottom of the A-5 grip and allows you to attach a wide variety of bottle adapters such as our Bullet and ProStyle drop forwards.

DOP furnishes (2) #10-32 x 3/4 long socket button head cap screws

Colors Available: Black
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball Grip Adapter Block is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
A-5_Domination Sunday, June 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DOP Double Trigger
DOP Pro Bullet Drop Forward with On/Off
DOP Rear Velocity Adjustor
DOP Aluminum Front Grip
Marker Setup: A-5
DOP Double Trigger
DOP Pro Bullet Drop Forward with On/Off
DOP Rear Velocity Adjustor
DOP Aluminum Front Grip
Tippmann A-5 Flatline
Pure Energy 68/4500 Nitrogen Tank
Strengths: Much cheaper than the Lapco version
Comes with mounting screws
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Cheaper than the Lapco version
Works great with the Dead On Paintball Universal Pro Bullet Drop Forward

ITS JUST A GRIP ADAPTOR BLOCK, NOTHING TO IT!!!

ITS JUST A GRIP ADAPTOR BLOCK, NOTHING TO IT!!!

ITS JUST A GRIP ADAPTOR BLOCK, NOTHING TO IT!!!

ITS JUST A GRIP ADAPTOR BLOCK, NOTHING TO IT!!!
Conclusion: Good upgrade to mount a drop forward, cheaper than Lapco, works fine, comes with screws
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

senghing27 Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None currently
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
6 Stage Expansion Chmamber
Flatline Barrel
Smart Part Progressive
DOP A-5 Vertical Adaptor
DOP Grip adaptor
Psychoballistics Drop
-or-
Smart Parts Ion
Progressive Barrel
QEV
WGP torpedo on/off
Extreme Rage Feed neck

Strengths: Sturdy
Has a function
Weaknesses: Hole drilled incorrectly (see review)
Quality Control issues
Review: Well, i had a drop being lonely and i just got a vertical adaptor, so i was like oh what the heck?? Its only $10 why not?? So i bring it home and tried installing it. Funny, the hole didn't match to the a-5's grip. WTF?? Me, being sometimes the man of action have the great idea of taking a hand drill and redoing the hole in the right spot. This takes about an hour and a half, and volia!! A hole um sort of in the right area. I broke three drill bits, five dremel saw biscuts, so this is sturdy. And a pain in the butt if DOP screwed up. So it fits all nice and snug whoopee. Thats what its made for. I think that DOP should have checked all of thier products, oh well. Just make sure it fits. It is nice to use a regular drop on the a-5. I like it now.
Conclusion: Its ok, just make sure your's isn't botched up like mine. It gets the job done and was cheaper than Lapco's. Heck its only $10
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UGADaWgSmAn14 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Dm4 with halo-b victory board, crossfire 70-4500 low pressure nitro tank
Strengths: sturdy
Weaknesses: screws can come loose
Review: this block is a must if you want a drop an an a-5. when i owned my a-5 i got this with the dead on expansion chamber. everything was fine except the screws that go into it and the drop often came loose. i had to glue the screws in so it would stay sturdy. overall its a good product, what can i say? its a chunk of metal.
Conclusion: good chunk of metal
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 2nd, 2004 at 3:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigTom21 Wednesday, May 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock in handel ASA
Marker Setup: *Tippmann 98C (silver), RT, big drop forward, double trigger, rocket cock I, 12" barrell
*Tippmann98C (black), RT, Apex barrel, AK folding stock, Trinty AK mag and expantion chamber kit, DOP proseal, Rocket Cock II, Remote line, off set mount rail, red dot sight, cyclone feed, custom black to olive fade paint job, custome made rifle rag
*Tippmann A-5 hammer, 2 A-5's dually mounted and on a crank system, flatelines on each
Strengths: Durable, does what it is meant to do
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought a couple of these so i could build my A-5 Double trouble. they are great. i picked them up for a good price and i couldn't have set-up my gun without them. i also installed one on my buddies a-5 so he could have a light dagger style marker. they are great.
Conclusion: If you want a drop forward buy this adaptor block. they can't ever break and the fill out the bottom of you grip makeing it look so much better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

87AmericanZ24 Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 E-Grip
Jcs Red Hot Power Tube
Jcs Voodoo Folding Stock With RVA
Jcs Spiarl Aluminum Front Grip
Trinity 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
3A Black Flame Drop Forward With On and Off, Using Dead On Adapter
Strengths: Aluminum, feels soild, comes with screws
Weaknesses: Price, I paid $15
Review: Good. I got this one instead of the lapco simply because i never heard of that company. So this site or sites like these help because for the new products coming out you don't know or trust, you can read the reviews others have left. That will help in your decission, plus there are way to many options for the a-5, lol. You can chose which ones are the best.
Conclusion: You have no choice you need this if you want a drop forwardn for an a-5
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline
E-grip
JCS Duel Trigger
Ricochet R5
CenterFlag reg.
DOP Front Grip
DOP RVA
Strengths: Nice chunk of metal
Quality finish
Fits perfectly
Weaknesses: A little pricey for what it is
Review: There's not much to say about this product. It does it's job and nothing more. It's fits right, the paint finish has a quality look, and the thing won't be broken. The hole lined up perfectly with the grip, so that won't be an issue. It's maybe just a bit expensive for what you get. It's just a chunk of metal with a hole in it. If the A-5 only didn't need a grip adapter.
Conclusion: If you have an A-5 and want a drop forward, this is necessary and will do the job.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SonicInsanity Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5, 14" J&J Ceramics, DOP RVA, DOP Vert. adapt., DOP grip adapt., Benchmark 8-st. exp. chmbr, Warped Sportz adj. dr., Assasin double trig., shortened sear travel, Proto Switch mask
Strengths: Does what it says, cheaper than the Lapco
Weaknesses: Overpriced, doesn't fit perfectly
Review: There's really not much to say about it. It lets you use a drop forward (obviously). On my gun it didn't fit perfectly, allowing a little up and down movement of the drop. Not a big problem, but it doesn't speak well for quality. DOP: read walmart brand for paintgun accessories. Does the job, but it is unfortunate that a chunk of metal has to cost that much.
Conclusion: Necessary evil for drop forward installation. I am guessing the Lapco one fits better, but if you just want a drop on your A-5 and aren't trying to make a statement about your personal financial status, it will work just fine.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 7th, 2005 at 6:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Machine99 Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ RT
Dye 14" Ultralight Barrel
Ricochet R-5 Hopper
20 oz C02 Tank
Redz 20oz Tank Cover
Dead On Vertical Block Adapter
Dead On Core 8x Expansion Chamber
Dead on Drop Forward
Macro Line Kit
Dead On Double Trigger
Strengths: Solid Product, Installation, and the Fit.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This product is the perfect buy for anyone who is going to be using a drop forward. My 2 other brothers and I all have A-5s and all did the same setups. This compliments the Dead On Pro Style Drop forward perfectly. It was a snap to install and a fit perfectly. When installing I would recommend using some Lock Tight or Nail polish for the screw to keep it tight and in place.
Conclusion: This is a must buy for any A-5 owner who wants to put a Drop Forward on their gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Wednesday, August 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w R/T (response trigger), expansion tank, GTA double trigger and a Flatline barrel w\ a 20oz CO2
Strengths: This adapter block enables you to add normal\universal drop forwards
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Their's not much to say than it's a chunk of metal that allows you to install universal drop forwards or an ASA (mabey with an on\off valve) to the A-5 which has a unique ASA / tank reciever grip mounting set-up, without it you wont be able to use anything other than what Tippmann put on the gun. It's solid and it works!
Conclusion: If you want to add an drop forward or an different ASA (mabey with an on\off valve) to the A-5 it is a must have item.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GreatKill Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None other than that stock ASA.
Marker Setup: A-5
14" Progressive Barrel
APP 240rd. Hopper
Pure Energy 47cu 3000psi
2x Trigger
RT Trigger
Dead-On Universal Drop
Some unimportant mods
Strengths: Read review.
Weaknesses: Read review.
Review: By all means, this doesn't deserve a 10, because it's not perfect. Now I maybe a little picky, but there are few things that kind of bother me with this product. It is something that you need if you want to get a drop or a cradle. The actual body for the piece is smaller than the the thickness of the grip frame, so it may look a little strange and this makes a pain in the butt to clean if you get shot there. But the reason they do this is because it matches the size of the common drop. It only comes in black while I write this review, but I like a little color. It costs $15, which is why I kinda hesitated buying it. I was it to be like $10. It's a little expensive, but I like it because it is sturdy and it fits perfectly.
Conclusion: Alright thing if you wanna get a little tighter within bunkers, but a little more expensive than it really should be.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media