paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt / Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Shocktech Super Fly Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Super Fly Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Super Fly Bolt
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This bolt is the same design as the Autococker version but it is made to fit your Spyder. This bolt is made for most paintball markers. It comes in different forms for different cocking forms, has no o-rings, and made of Delrin.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Super Fly Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
paintbloodtypeO Sunday, August 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months25 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2nd generation venturi, and a no name thing
Marker Setup: Xtra, superfly bolt, aci sub-zero expansion chamber, 14 inch all american barrel, 20 oz co2
Strengths: smooth, looks great, increases distance and accuracy.
Weaknesses: kinda hard to cock at first but you get the hang of it.
Review: this bolt dramatically improved the performance of my Xtra. it shoots straiter, farther, quieter, and never breaks balls like aluminum. no never need to oil it. its delrin so it dosnt scratch the insides. sleek, smooth, and sweet looking. it looks so cool on my gun. i spent 45 bucks on it and it has lived up to its name as a shocktech product. get it over any other bolt for your spyder.
Conclusion: get this bolt. the best on the market for your spyder. buy it and enjoy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkpaintballer Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock - worse
modded stock - better than stock worse than this
Marker Setup: E99 avant
CIP sweetspot trigger
eggy 2
superfly bolt
front block from rodeo (came wit non removable expansion chamber w/ inline regulater)
HPA
14" teardrop

soon to come: T-board w/ eyes 25 or 50g switch and if im to fast a z board for eggy and also a madman valve
Strengths: Its delrin
Light weight
Self oiling
Lowers pressure
Weaknesses: No o rings - see review
SWELLS WEN OILED BY USER
Review: Good. i havent check my velocity but im 99.9% sure it has increased. it self oils so it saves u oil (but still oil striker). It lowers presure and reduces ball break. so uhh i hope thats 50 words later ppl uhh blah blah i need more words uhh blah blah blah yeh thats it

UPDATE: I checked my velocity it was at 350 so i got it down 2 legal speed. And it does oil but somtimes it needs to be raked in. to keep legal speeds get a spring or shim kit.

Update : i compared a venuri bolt wit o rings(not stock) to this bolt - venturi - more accurate at high speeds(when blowback is very high) less/no velocity increase, more damage to frame(after test the oil i put on it was off!!) and slightly more chops when compared to the superfly. so i still prefer the superfly since it oils itself and its blowback isnt high (the ACS has alot of blowback)

compared to stock bolt (modded) - stock - less accurate, barely less blowback and some chops when compared to superfly so upgrade it fast.(superfly hasnt had any yet)

o rings - help blowback thus increases accuracy but if going from stock it dont matter and blowback still isnt great unlike the acs 1 that has alot of blowback

In conclusion buy this bolt and not the acs bolt i love it and you will to.
Any questions just leave a review.

P.S. dont oil this its self oiling if it swells it may not unswell (has happened wit friends tigershark bolt)
Conclusion: I love it buy it now stop reading and buy it (the reason are in the strengths)
ITS AWSOME!!!! its a 10 because its blowback is still pretty low and all of the strenghts its basicly perfect. just dont oil it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 5th, 2005 at 8:21 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SOAD8789 Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: blue xtra, supafly bolt, 12 inch titanium boomstick, soon to be nitro
Strengths: makes gun a lot quieter, i think it might improve accuracy and distance
Weaknesses: uhhhhhhhh, there are none
Review: my god. this thing makes my gun so much quieter its not even funny. i dont really know how much it affects the distance/accuracy because its the first time i used my boomstick. i have a strong feeling though that it improves the distance a lot. i would definately buy it. that place has the best prices by the way. a very very good addition to your gun.
Conclusion: very good upgrade for your spyder. makes my gun almost as quiet as an autococker. my gun finally has great distance. get it get it get it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:33 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Billblade Thursday, September 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt is no comparison to the Superfly.
Marker Setup: E-99 Classic - 20" Stone Cold II Barrel,Shocktech Superfly bolt, 32 Degrees 2003 6 stage expansion chamber w/ quick disconnect macro line, 32 Degrees Rocket pressure chamber, Bob Long Mini Deluxe 1200 psi gauge, KAPP Drop Zone III Complete Cradle, Ricochet AK electronic hopper, 24 oz. Co2 bottle.
Strengths: QUIET, ACCURATE, less ball breakage with cheap paint. Better paint less breakage, Low Priced upgrade.
Weaknesses: Haven't found one yet.
Review: If you want to upgrade anything on your marker, start with a Shocktech Superfly bolt. It will make a world of difference. With local department store paint I still had some breakage but no where near like it was. I usually order Evil paint that has worked great for me. I have had no breakage using that paint with the Superfly bolt until it hits the target. I have noticed a better grouping on test firing against a flat surface. The stock bolt from roughly 70 feet would throw paint everywhere. With the combination I used above this same distance kept most of the paint confined to an area of about 2 foot diameter. The Superfly bolt dampened the loudness of my marker by at least a third, making it much more quiet. I highly recommend anyone to get a Superfly Delrin Bolt. This bolt performs so well it should cost double what I paid for it (35.99).
Conclusion: What are you waiting for buy it!!! If it does as well in your marker as it did in mine, you wont be sorry, but your opponents will be.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 16th, 2004 at 1:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ICEsniper Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt for spyders
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon-Z
16 in. Night Stick Barrel, 20 oz co2 + 12 oz., super fly spyder bolt, empire reloader electric hopper
Strengths: no ball breakage, slight extra velocity, looks cool
Weaknesses: mine snapped a pin piece, but it's still works 100%
Review: This bolt is the BEST and I mean it. You will not break a ball in the chamber, if you do then the ball has a factory fault. This bolt will give you some slight extra velocity for your paintballs, and is probably the best upgrade for the chamber you can get for a spyder. For around 30-40$ you need to buy this. It also comes with a SHOCKTECH sticker so I guess that's cool, and it's got a nice grip to rip this thing back when you gotta start the game(I hope it's not needed if your gun sucks and jams but if it does then you won't slip this bolt in your fingers). It's available for cheap in a variety of colors too to match your gun or give it a random look if you want....ex.= your gun is silver so a blue bolt might stand out and look cool for you......what ever works. This bolt wont scratch as easy but I mean you need to lube it as standard to work best as with all other bolts, a good lube every 2 or 3 games about, you can go 4 but I wouldn't risk it with any bolt except a delrin. My black pin in the bolt broke in one part but it still works fine, I've never heard of this happening before so it must have been a fault in the bolt but it's fixed easily for me and mine works 100% still........so I wouldn't worry about that happening to your bolt.
Conclusion: GOOD PRODUCT, GREAT PRICE, EASY FIND AND COLORS, ST STICKER INCLUDED
* * * * * 5 STAR PRODUCT HERE
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Bigshot Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra- AA Barrel (accurate as HELL)- Supafly Bolt (The best bolt for spyders)- IPI Trigger Frame (Fastest Trigger Frame ever)- 20 oz Co2 Pure energy-HALO B Loadre(Fastest piece of $%!@ ever)
Strengths: Makes gun shoot farther. Makes more accurate.
Weaknesses: Hard to cock with a beaver tail.
Review: I don't have a lot to write about because i only used it once. When I used it yesterday it was great. It reached farther than it ever did. I was a lot more accurate and I didn't chop one ball. I had no breaks and didn't have to clean my barrel at all. And where it touches the internals, it is delron.
Conclusion: Definately get this super bolt. Me and my friend have this bolt. It is awesome

Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 19th, 2004 at 6:48 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Blackkat Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock venturi bolt. Super Fly is much better.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with Custom Products Barrel, Shocktech Super Fly bolt, 32 Degrees spring kit, and 20oz CO2
Strengths: Quiet, accurate, well priced upgrade, all around better feel.
Weaknesses: No weaknesses I've seen. There is a little play between bolt and chamber though.
Review: You will tell a difference between the stock bolt and the Super Fly right away. Its much better than the stock. It certainly makes the gun quieter. It gets rid of that annoying ping the stock bolt has when you shoot it. You can also tell that the bolt action is smoother. Makes the whole gun feel like its flowing better, rather than working real hard. Also seems to be more accurate.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to anyone who has a stock bolt and wants to upgrade it. It's well priced and worth the money for what it does. You will tell a difference. The only concern that i really have about this bolt is there is a little play between the bolt and the chamber. I don't know if this is something I did, or if this is a common thing. I only gave it a nine because nothing is perfect but this gets close.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SouthTXpball Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolts
Marker Setup: Icon E, Smart Parts 14in. teardrop, 32 degrees 2003 expansion chamber, Shocktech Superfly, Empire Reloader
Strengths: Makes your gun quiet
Doesn't scratch reciever
Self lubricating
Weaknesses: A little over-priced but not bad
Review: I just used this bolt today and the first thing i noticed right away was that it made my gun much quieter. I really couldn't tell if there was a difference in distance/accuracy. I shot 1000 rounds with it and it didn't chop a single ball. It also doesn't scratch up the inside of the reciever like my stock bolt did. The aluminum shaft is real cool looking and its easy to pull. The only thing is that it costed me 40 bucks and i don't think it should really be that much but hey its a good product.

EDIT: not a perfect fit in my icon, the aluminum shaft was scratched.....but i wasn't surprised since this bolt is made for Spyders anywho....just thought i'd throw that in...doesn't effect performance however. over 5,000 rds threw it and not one chop!!!!
Conclusion: I'm gonna give this product a 9 mainly because i think its alittle over-priced. other than that its a good product. i think this is a good upgrade if you want to make your gun quiet and to keep your reciever scratch free.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 21st, 2004 at 6:48 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbmaniac08 Saturday, November 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: XTRA, Sprint Frame, Teardrop Barrel, Shocktech Supafly Bolt, Halo TSA LCD loader, 20oz (soon to be 68/4500 psi crossfire n2)
Strengths: -pretty accurate
-cool looking
-alright price
Weaknesses: -kind of hard to pull back
-the bolt scratches some, but not like the stock
Review: This bolt is good but you could probably get a better one for the same price. I didn't really see a difference from the stock bolt except for the looks. It does lessen the scratches, though.Any other type of delrin bolt would work well also. My bolt has gotten stuck 3 times and it is becoming a pain to clean.
Conclusion: Overall it has worked out pretty well for me and was a good upgrade.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 15th, 2003 at 7:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fugal junck Saturday, March 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
kingman ACS delrin bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra with rocking trigger 2.0 & a fasta loader with a supa fly bolt

also a tippmann 98 with response and expansion chamber
Strengths: Doesn't leak co2
and no ACS system
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I really like this bolt it made of delrin so it dosent scratch up the inside of the marker like my old stock one did. Next it does not have the acs system that dosent work half the time. and seince the bolt is such a good fit the co2 dosent leak out the back of the gun like the crappy kingman acs delrin bolt. I don't know if this bolt makes your gun more/less accurate I honestly cant tell but it does have a fancy thing in the front of the bolt that is suppose to let the co2 come out more evenly.

here is my video review
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-RTYK-G_CMg
Conclusion: i highly recomend this bolt it is one of the best investments you can make in your marker. Don't do what I did, I went and got the cheap kingman bolt for my gun hopping for the best (there is a reason its on sale for $10 every where trust me).

here is my video review
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-RTYK-G_CMg

Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 8th, 2010 at 7:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media