paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Check It Products Speedy Drop Forward Assembly / Check It Products Speedy Drop Forward Assembly / Check It Products Speedy Drop Forward Assembly / Check It Products Speedy Drop Forward Assembly

Check It Products Speedy Drop Forward Assembly Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Check It Products

Buy Check It Products Speedy Drop Forward Assembly

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Check It Products Speedy Drop Forward Assembly
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New sleek drop forward assembly. Features include an EZ turn On/Off assembly. Multiple hole patterns allow you to mount to diffrent grip hole patterns. Mounting hardware for offset hole patterns commonly found on spyders included.
Product Availability 
The Check It Products Speedy Drop Forward Assembly is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Rebel2002 Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun TES stock drop - Pathetic compared to the speedy.
Marker Setup: Dragun TES
Dye Stainless
Palmers stabilizer
Crossfire 88/4500
Check it speedy drop
Strengths: Looks great
Comes with an ASA and on/off
Mounts perfectly to any gun
Weaknesses: I wish it came in chrome...
Review: The main thing that attracted me to this product was the fact that it came with an on/off and an asa without charging you $30 extra ike some other drops. Also the fact that it had mounting holes for pretty much every gun out there. The on/off works amazingly and gets rid of that hissing when you remove your tank, and also allows you to store the tank on your gun without having to worry about wearing down your internals.
Conclusion: I love this drop. It looks great on my gun and does its job perfectly. I also love the fact that I was able to transfer it from my Imagine to my TES with no problems whatsoever. If you're looking for a drop that works perfectly and looks great and is worth every penny, get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

ta2maki Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock drop
Marker Setup: E99 Avant
20oz A/S alum.
CP 2 piece barrel
Halo TSA
Bandit rear cocking bolt
Phat 6 stage expansion chamber
CiP speedy drop
CiP Sweet spot trigger
Dye Sticky grips
Strengths: good balance
nice quality
good price
Weaknesses: threading pitch on on/off valve too fine
mounting isn't perfect
Review: This is a very nice drop forward, nice looking and is of high quality. It drops the tank down about 2 inches and forward about 3 inches . This gives my Spyder perfect balance with a 20oz tank. Over all length is 5 1/2 inches. I managed a price of $50 which is less expensive than buying a drop and on/off asa seperately. Rather than having it one piece, the ASA is attached to the drop via a dovetail. Good for when one piece breaks, you don't have to buy the whole thing. It has multiple mounting holes, even the offset spyder ones, no need to buy an adapter. I only have 3 gripes for this thing and the are really not that bad. First, the thread pitch for the on/off is too fine. i have to make 10-15 revolutions from all the way in to all the way out. currently i have to make at least 5 turns for the tank to stop. half the amout would be better. and second the holes to mount the drop are not recessed so the screw heads stick out. if im not careful in screwing in my tan, it scrapes against the screw heads, scratching the tank. This can be corrected by using screws with lower profile heads. Thirdly, the drop mounts slightly twisted to the left due to the hole not being offset enough. This may be because they could not make the base any wider to accomodate other guns.
Conclusion: All and all this is an excellent drop/asa. I would definitely recommend this to other spyder owners who use 20oz CO2 tanks in their setup.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 14th, 2004 at 12:12 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bRoKen 15 Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock victor drop
Marker Setup: spyder victor
14" teardrop
NDZ clamping low rise feed neck
modified bolt
polished internals
palmer stab
new and moded va
esp ipi frame
checkit speedy drop
12vlt revvy
72/3000 PE bottle
Strengths: Nice size. very balanced. looks noice. positional asa on the drop
Weaknesses: On/ off takes way to long to turn on and off
Review: Very nice drop. makes your weight very balanced. looks noice too. dovetail so you can get a better asa if you want. you gan slap on a maxflow even. makes it very versitile. its kinda hard to get the asa on it tho if its connected to a steel braided line. but once you get it on, its not gonna move. you can also choose where on the rail you want the asa.
Conclusion: Get this if you want a nice sized drop. if you want it in colors you prolly have to get it online cuz over here sthops only sell it in black and silver.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Invisible1 Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Orracle Autococker
ANS Pneumatic
Check It Speedy Drop Forward
14" Dye Titanium Barrel
Crossfire 68cu 3000 PSI Nitro Tank
Strengths: very lightweight and balanced.
Looks Great.
Nice Design.
Durable
Weaknesses: Bottom slides off easily.Takes quite a long time to turn on and off
Review: Over all, this product it really nice and i like the on/off feature. Altho it takes a while to turn from on to off it's still effective and works well. IT looks fantastic on my gun and is lighter and longerlasting than other cheap dropforwards. I like the style of it because it makes my gun look sleek. It's great. :-)
Conclusion: Get one. It's awsum.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mattlan420 Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Stock Spyder Pilot drop
Marker Setup: -Spyder Pilot
-ACI Vertical Feed Adapter
-Check It Products Speedy Drop Forward
-Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger
-Evil Paintball Driver Barrel
-32 Degrees Macroline Kit
-12 volt Viewloader Revolution with X-Board.
Strengths: -Gives gun perfect balance
-has both standard and spyder mounting holes
-Looks great
Weaknesses: -On/Off is a little hard to grip with bare hands.
-Bottom assembly comes loose
Review: After much searching for the perfect drop, I beleive that I have found it. This thing gives perfect balance to my gun. In the past I always used a remote hose because I thought it made my gun more manuverable, but after using this I can never go back. Allows you to get your gun tight to your body and allows for super steady shots. The only problem other than the hard to grip on/off is that the bottom assembly set screw came loose during a game and I nealy lost my tank. I have tightened it a bit better and will see if the same problem occurs next time I play. Also, I got this for less than $50 dollars which I though was a awesome deal for a complete drop/ on off.
Conclusion: I would say buy it. The positives of this drop definately outweigh the negatives. I will give it a 9 only because of the hard to grip on/off.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 5:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballlova Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock drop fowards
Check it uni mount
Marker Setup: Psycoballistics cocker
Cp 2 piece barrel
Hybrid clamping feedneck
Nexus Ram
Evo 2
Check it speedy drop
Pure energy 47/3000
Bob long torpedo reg
Macroline kit
Qev's
Dye rhino
Strengths: Sweet looking
Mounts on any gun
On/off
Good drop position
Weaknesses: Gets loose
Review: This is a great drop foward. It comes with the on off too. It is very cool looking and it does its job well. It is very light, and puts any tank in a good postion. And when you disconnect your air there is no air left in your marker.
Conclusion: A great drop foward and it will fit on any marker. So i would suggest it to everyone
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 11th, 2004 at 6:30 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

I Gog Newbs Saturday, September 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
res asa with no drop. big difference
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
teardrop 14 inch
check it speedy drop forward
Strengths: On/off asa, looks, moves it in a good position.
Weaknesses: Needs work on to have it not leak any air but it can be done.
Review: i got this drop forward for my spyder imagine and went to get it installed at the owner of a paintball stores house, and it was not easy getting it installed correctly, we first got it all connected, put the tank on, turned it on, and the air kept hissing out of every corner by the ASA, so he had to take it off, tighten all the screws even moreeeee and it still was leaking, then we realized the drop forwards screws werent even screwed all the way on so the thing was a little loose and on the side of it by the black thing that wasnt tight and we had to take that out and put something around it to stop air from leaking, all and all we got it on, after over 30 minutes of working on it, and it didnt leak anymore, this review does not suggest that it is a crappy drop forward because i am happy that i bought it because it does move the tank perfect for me and i do love the style nad looks of it, esp, the on/off on it, it does take a quite a bit of turns to turn it off and once its off when u unscrew the tank, there is a stil little bit of air left so it hisses a little, not a poop load like when u do wit ha reg ASA, but a little, not much to make a diff, people say turn it off then fire a few shots to get the extra out, and i did that and i shot like 20 times and it kept shooting, but it does make my gun alot smaller and manueverable and i do suggest it for a gun. just make sure u got a paintball store or w/e where they can install it for u , or else youll have a very rough time doing it yurself.
Conclusion: Get it for any gun as long as u have a paintball shop where they can install it nice and good for u.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media