paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Spyder Trigger / Shocktech Spyder Trigger / Shocktech Spyder Trigger / Shocktech Spyder Trigger / Shocktech Spyder Trigger

Shocktech Spyder Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Spyder Trigger

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Spyder Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Trigger for electronic Spyders.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Spyder Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
PS2Paintball Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Had and AMG with this on it and All-American
Now I got a Bob Long Dragon Intimidator!! Halo B, 68/4500 Tank 32degrees drop w/32 degrees on/off valve.
Strengths: Light
No Wobble
Weaknesses: Instillation if you are not patient then don't mess with this.
Review: It is Great it is only $20 directly from Shocktech and it is lighter than the stock. Some people won't like the angel it is at but once you get used to it it is awesome. You Might say how can this make it lighter well it is prob. to hard to explain now but if you put it on your gun you will say this design is so simple but affective. It dosn't wobble at all(that is if you install it right read below).
Conclusion: It is great but there is no installation guide so you have to figure it out yourself careful when taking the roll pin out(just put a Small piece of cloth and a allen wrench there and use a hammer don't be gentle give it a few taps to get used to it then take a few BIG HITS then it will pop out).oh yea do not and I stress this BIG TIME do not lose those 2 little washers it comes with u have to put it on the sides of the trigger to keep it from wobbling and when u do it dosn't wobble
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 7th, 2003 at 3:20 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

RiceBurner923 Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Strengths: Good structure
Weaknesses: Looks fugly and has some slack
Review: This trigger definately helps you fire faster than the stock trigger. For $20, this is a great deal. I shot around 3-5 bps faster than i normally could have. This is a great upgrade if you are looking into shooting faster than you normally can now. Besides it looks sorta ugly, its a great upgrade. There is some side to side slack also.
Conclusion: This is a great upgrade for your spyder. You wont regret getting this for $20
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SmartPartsSnypR Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99 stock trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant,Black Dye Stickys,Black Shocktech Trigger,and TrinityPaintball ACS Bolt,12v revvy w/ xboard
Strengths: Buttery smooth pull
no slacking
looks
price
quality
installation
Weaknesses: need the 2 washers(included)
Needs spring from stock to put on the new trig
Review: I bought this from a local shop for about 20$, i asked them to install it and in like a "snap of a finger" the guy was done!,i noticed he didnt place the spring that comes stock with the stock trigger to the designated spot on the top of the shocktech trigger(dont forget to do this!!)or your trigger will go crazy and not stay in one steady spot and also dont forget to put the washers in!!!...ok so when i got home i took my e-frame off the gun placed the spring on top of the trigger and then attatched my e-frame back to my gun and BAM no more of the crazy slacking that was happening b4 i had the spring in..i shot my gun with this and wow i felt like i was shooting an AngelG7 or something and i was also reaching a higher bps over my stock trigger..the looks on this thing is a beauty too so any1 and i mean any1 looking for a new trigger go out and buy this i highly reccomend it!!!!any questions just comment this review!!!!
Conclusion: I Explained it all above
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

spyderp8balla Wednesday, February 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger of E99 Avant
Marker Setup: E99 Avant with:
-SP Teardrop
-Egg II
-Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
-32 Degrees Bob Long Style Xpansion chamber
-Dye Stickies
-Shocktech trigger
-20oz CO2
-Macroline kit
-DOP Drop forward
-Spring kit
Strengths: -Easy walking
-Easy installation
Weaknesses: -Needs extra washers because of wobbling.
Review: Wow, This trigger is one fine piece of work. Shocktech really did their homework on this one. This trigger will improve your BPS drastically. This cheap,stylish trigger improved my rate of fire by about 5 BPS. Other than being a good trigger, it's so easy to install.

Installation: (Note that this installation is for the E99 Avant, not completely sure it will be the same for the other guns, it most likely is though)
1. get a hammer and a metal punch or screwdriver ready. Maybe a thin clothe to wrap the metal punch in, so you dont damage the gun if you miss.
2. punch out the pin holding the trigger from the side of the gun with the whole warning paragraph (may take a few hard hits)
3. remove existing trigger and spring and transfer spring to new trigger and put the pin back in from the opposite side with washers (extras may need to be purchased).
4. enjoy

*****BE VERY CAREFUL YOU DONT SMASH THE GUN WITH THE HAMMER*****

NOTE : Extra washers can be purchased at any hardware store

Conclusion: This trigger something you should look into if youre looking to improve your rate of fire. THIS IS A MUST BUY!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 2nd, 2005 at 2:32 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

getshotgetout Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used all electro triggers for spyders
Marker Setup: i only have a couple things stock on my rodeo.
Barrel:3a knock out 18".
Bolt:shock tech super fly
trigger frame:E marker camd electronic trigger frame
trigge:r shock tech
grips:dye sticky grips
drop forward:wgp chrome on/off
bottom line: new macroline and fittings
vertical feed:chrome high tech
hopper: ricochet 2kx
also has new velocity shims and drop forward adaptor block
Strengths: Not as flimsy as stock, verry short trigger pull, good design, assortment of colors.
Weaknesses: None..................
Review: I have used this trigger for a couple months and since then it has improved my bps. now im shooting around 20. It has a verry short trigger pull and a good design for a faster sleeker gun. i always use top of the line products on my gun thats y i bought this trigger. i hope that this is useful for you.
Conclusion: You should buy this trigger to replace and stock trigger on ure elctro spider frame, have any questions just ask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

disturbedlilmex Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock double finger trigger, and stock flat trigger
Marker Setup: Rodeo
shocktech super fly bolt
shocktech flat triger
32* spring set
smart parts neck feed
Strengths: big improvement on BPS
Weaknesses: None really, installation
Review: well, i got this trigger just because i had the money, i heard the blade triggers were faster and i got a flat it. installing was kinds a pain, but once i got that on it was great. i don't see how i could ever go back. i've used both stock kingman trigger and they aren't nearly as good as this one. one thing i DID do was take out the spring, it's all wably but it put's the frame to like a 50g pull, the back part of the trigger is laying on the censor, it's great.
Conclusion: Get it, it's cheap, it improves your game, take out the spring, it'll help.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

agentdowell Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Imagine
- Viewloader eVolution II
- Phat aluminum feed neck
- 14" black Evil Pipe kit
- Gen-X2 reg
- Shocktech chrome trigger
- Shocktech chrome volumizer
- AKA Turbo valve
- AKA Lightning bolt
- chrome bottomline and PMI remote coil w/slide check
- Pure Energy 48/3000
- 32 Degrees spring kit (lp spring setup)
- polished internals
Strengths: wobble
style
Weaknesses: installation
Review: Strengths

Wobble

The trigger comes with spacers that fit into the sides of the tigger pin. With the spacers in there is almost no wobble in the trigger whatsoever. It is a solid construction and fits into the trigger frame well.

Style

Chrome chrome chrome! That's all I gotta say. Oh yeah, it looks really sweet too. Everyone asks me, and I quote, "DUDE!! Where'd you get that mad trigger man?!"

Weaknesses

Installation

This is not a task for the kind of person who built model airplanes as a kid and royally f'ed them up, throwing extreme tantrums and heavy objects at siblings. You need lots of patience and a steady hand to complete this task and not get pissed at the same time.
Conclusion: This is a supreme trigger and if you are tired of the floppy impotent stock trigger that has been dragging you to new lows, this is the upgrade for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Shortcamo02 Tuesday, October 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, slasher
Marker Setup: Used it on my ESP
Strengths: You can shoot faster, lightens trigger pull
Weaknesses: There are beter for same price
Review: I got one when i also had the option for a sweetspot. and i got the shocktech thinking that they were the same and it was 2 buks cheaper. so when i got it, i put in the washers. and it took out most of the side to side action. but there still was side to side. but overall it was a good trigger. but u can get beter.
Conclusion: Good trigger, will be satisfied. but also will regret a little that you could have gotten a beter trigger for the same price.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DerekD Friday, October 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger on the smart parts ion
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
E-frame
shocktech Blade trigger
Delrin ACS bolt
Smart parts 14 inch linear barrel
Smart parts on/off valve
Halo TSA backman Halo hopper
C02 Tanks: 9, 12, 16
Strengths: Light
Good looking
Smooth
Fast
Plus good priced.
Weaknesses: Wobbly
Instalation is a pain
When it gets cold its ajustable trigger pull gets screwed
Review: I recieved this trigger for free from a freind who has an ion and it was useless to him. He let me try his ion for a game and to me that trigger on that gun was no better than this one.

I have used the blade trigger for about 3 months now. I dont think that me buying the esp e-frame would have been worth it with out this peice. Its very affective and I'd get it again if this one ever broke
Conclusion: A perfect peice of paintball equipment. BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lildshadow2 Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Trigger
Marker Setup: Icon E LED
dye 14" ultra lite
50g switch
shocktech blade trigger
shocktech clamping feedneck
Halo TSA Backman
68/4500 Air America HPA
Shocktech Drop forward
CP ON/OFF ASA
Dye Sticky3 Grips
Strengths: Trigger pull
Light
No wobble
Weaknesses: It_has_a_diagnal/slanted_angle_which_makes_it_hard_to_walk. I expected straight.
Review: Well all is well except for the slanted angle which makes it VERY hard to walk. Just about impossible to gain speed. I want it to look like this: http://www.pbreview.com/products/reviews/1591/

That'd be nice. Can anyone tell me how to make it straight?

Here's what mine looks like. http://myspace-522.vo.llnwd.net/00578/22/58/578678522_l.jpg

That isn't normal is it?
Conclusion: Good but I hate the angle.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media