paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Winchester Paintballs / Winchester Paintballs / Winchester Paintballs

Winchester Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Winchester

Buy Winchester Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Winchester Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 5.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Manufactured Zap Paintball. Available in various colors.
Product Availability 
The Winchester Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
RogerRoger Wednesday, June 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
?
Strengths: They're cheap, $8 for 400, and $16 for 800. Good deal.
Regardless of what most people say about them, they are good balls. Its not the balls that are bad but that the morons that write the negative reviews have crappy guns/barrels. I haven't broken any out of 4000. They are really good.
Weaknesses: Well, maybe the fact that they look regular and aren't neat looking like marbs or slams, but these are suited for rec., semi-aggressive, and aggressive. They rock.
Conclusion: If you by paintballs to impress your friends with the brand name, then these aren't for you. If you buy for quality, go to Academy of sumthing and buy a thousand or so.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

coolkid2007 Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
Marker Setup: Tottaly stock victor with 9oz CO2 and a spinloader E-tron hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I couldnt tell u I only have my stock barrel
Strengths: Great Color
Flies straight
cheap
1 brake out of 400
Weaknesses: nothing much i got 2 paintballs that were dimpled
Review: Great paintballs for the price. The Pink show up great on close and are hard to wipe off. Fly straight for the most part even tho I was playin in wind that gust up to 40mph. Only 1 brake out of my stock barrel. The are very accruate when the wind is not blowing and hardly ever brake in your gun. If u want something cheap to shoot then buy this paint. there is no reason it should be rated a 5 overall.
Conclusion: I would definently recommend that u should buy this paint cause it is cheap and it flys good through the woods.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

walkerboh Sunday, July 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 2000 Shocker Sport S/F
Freak kit with 16" Tip
88/4500 Carleton Tank with Warped Sportz Acid Air regulator
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak, Evil Pipe, Stiffi
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Some Defective Balls
Don't break
Review: I used these paintballs until I started playing at a field paint only field. They are very cheap, you can't find a better deal out there. I can't recall ever having one of these break. They are actually very hard, and seldom break on their targets, unless you hit them in the head. Also, every now and then, 1 out of every 15 or 20 balls would be sort of oddly shaped, and not fit my barrel right, which caused them to veer off in some direction. Not to bad though.

Conclusion: These balls aren't really that bad. They're great for shooting at trees or something if your testing out a new board, or barrel, or hopper etc... but I wouldn't use them for anything more running around your backyard with your friends shooting at each other. I give them an 8 because they are hard to break, and some are shaped oddly.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peojack Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Patriot (Good for the price)
Evil (Always splat)
Allstar (CRAZY GOOD)
Marker Setup: impulse w/ vision, evlution II hopper (the egg), cam-lock feedneck, checkit products drop, and pure energy 72 ci 3000 psi tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
no idea
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Dont splat
Review: On my first day of playing paintball ever, I brought winchester to the war because they were the cheapest ones I could find. Well we had just started the first war, and the first time iI ever got hit was by a winchester that didnt splat.
So I was lucky for that, but I hit my friend a million times, AND THEY DIDNY SPLAT!
So after that I never bought winchester again.
This paint is horrible and cant even do the one thing it needs to which is splat.
Conclusion: This paint doesnt do the only thing it needs to.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

likmypaintballs Wednesday, August 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i dont know ive used many types
Marker Setup: thunder pig 3 piece (but i just use the stock barel)
Recommended
Barrels:
none these work best wit the stock
Strengths: Vary inexpencave

Allways round no dents

hard shell,thick paint

vary acurate
Weaknesses: Made of hard plastac (youll have to hear your target scream to call paint check)
Review: Unless you have a mostly stock lower end gun dont pick them up but they are the best balls that work in my imagen and victor and they are cheap about 16 or 17$ for 800
im kinda tickt that wenchester has got a bad rep cuz these balls are veary good
Conclusion: In my opinoin the best-inexpencave balls u can get
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aslan2005 Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle
Viewloader
Core
Zap Pro
RPS Big Balls
Marker Setup: Viewloader Prodigy E-Grip w/12v Revy hopper
Spyder One
- 6-Stage Benchmark, low pressure chamber, venturi bolt, Shocktech spring, 16" Tru-Flight, 12" Taso Eliminator.
Rebel LE
- upgraded spring, camo paint, 32 degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel.
Spitfire II pump
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Horrid accuracy
Breaks in barrel
Review: Worst paint I've ever used. Only 1 out of every 3-4 balls would shoot in the general direction of where I was aiming. The balls broke easy, but the fill was light. It didn't really matter what the fill was like since it was impossible to hit anything. 3 out of 4 balls were dimpled.
Conclusion: You can buy better paint for less money. This is the worst paint I've used to date. Don't buy it.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 19th, 2005 at 12:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smallTALK_snipe Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy brass eagle paint
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5E
Teardrop barrel/ PMI Razzor
"Bandit" Bolt (Anti-chop)
72/4500 Nitro Duck Aluminum Preset Nitro
Viewloader eVolution II-w/Y-Board
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Ummmm none...
Weaknesses: Dimples, out of round, CRAP
Review: Ummmm..... well I got these paintballs, an 800 pack, and they stinked. They had a lot of dimples, about half had major dimples.These are worse than wild streak i mean cmon that is really bad. I dont recommend these paintballs to anyone. Id rather use brass eagle paint. Buy pmi big ball they arent that much more expensive and are way better.
Conclusion: Dont buy these unless you need to waste some paintballs to break in your gun or something.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beaner096 Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just about everything.
Marker Setup: Spyder victor with smart parts progressive barrel. Dye sticky grip. Anti chop system. View loader revolution.
Recommended
Barrels:
None this paint sucks.
Strengths: It looks ok.
Weaknesses: Everything besides its looks.
Review: When i do not have much paint and i lust want to get some cheap paint to target practice with i will get this just because i don't have much money. But if You are looking for some real playing paint do not get this. It breaks in your hopper and it is not very durable.
Conclusion: Dont buy this.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toxicity883 Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dusk(roll out of teardrop) zap rec(just plain suck) scorch(better but more expensive) Blue streak(ha rather eat them than shoot therm)
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra 14in. smart parts teardrop 32 degrees bolt and 32 degrees 6 stage expansion chamber 32* flame drop forward phycho low pressure
Recommended
Barrels:
teardrop
Strengths: Cheap
easy to find
Weaknesses: Somewhat plain looking
bad reputation
bounce
made by zapp
No dimples
great if fresh
Review: I thought a lot more of it before i played with better paint and i now relize these just plain suck. They are cheap but i guess you pay for what you get i would not reccomend these for anything unless your broke and thats all you can get. I give them a 4 because there cheap
Conclusion: Please dont buy these
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 21st, 2005 at 5:32 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kb9wgx Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
GameFace Scorch (Good)
Big Balls (Bad)
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor w/200 RND VL Hopper and 20oz Pure Energy CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Spyder Stock
Strengths: Nice color
Fairly low priced
No breaks
No dimples
Resealable container
Weaknesses: Not very accurate ( at least in stock barrel)
Smelly (even before breaking)
Review: I got a 200 pack of these just to see if they would be a good match for my stock Spyder barrel. Perfect blow test! Not bad for $8. My fist impression of these balls, was that they appeared to be fairly well rounded. No dimples or or large seams. They smell really rank!

I took some out to test in the back yard. I used a 3' x 3' piece of plywood as a target. At 15 -20 yards, I noticed that they are not really accurate. 180 out of 200 hit the plywood. The plywood looked completely yellow by the time I was done. Not a great grouping! Of course, this is with a stock barrel.

But, on the bright side, none broke in the barrel!

I will update this if I try them again in my J&J Ceramic.
Conclusion: Get this if your just practicing. I give it an 8 because of the smell.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 5th, 2004 at 3:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media