paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Twisted Paintball Products Dragun Bonez LCD / Twisted Paintball Products Dragun Bonez LCD / Twisted Paintball Products Dragun Bonez LCD / Twisted Paintball Products Dragun Bonez LCD

Twisted Paintball Products Dragun Bonez LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Twisted Paintball Products

Buy Twisted Paintball Products Dragun Bonez LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Twisted Paintball Products Dragun Bonez LCD
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $285

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Low Pressure Chamber
12 B.P.S. plus Capacity
Quick Field Strip
Quality 3D Milling
Product Availability 
The Twisted Paintball Products Dragun Bonez LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
sk8rguy1193 Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
black dragun led
black dragun lcd
Marker Setup: Silver Dragun Bonez
Silver Twisted Volumizer
Custom 2 piece barrel
20 oz co2 w/ on off
black ricochet 2k
Recommended
Upgrades:
delrin bolt- I hate having to lube up my gun all the time
Strengths: lcd, 2 piece barrel, fairly low pressure, guage, drop forward is perfect, good trigger
Weaknesses: blowback, a little big and heavy
Review: This is a great starters/ intermediates gun. It can go up to 20 bps and i have checked it using a halo. You don't need any necessary upgrades right away. One good thing to get is a delrin bolt because the stock bolt is the same as a black dragun and not very good. I've heard people saying that they leak air but mine hasn't yet. Plus, Twisted paintball has great customer service. I live in Modesto where the store is and if anything goes wrong, they will fix it. If anything happens to your gun, all you do is send it in to the wharehous and they will fix any problem. If you fry your board, they will replace it free of cost.
Conclusion: Anyone entering paintball or want a good gun, get this. You see people with their spyders or black dragun's always having to fix there's and you will never have to fix anything.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jamski1200 Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None. This is my first gun
Marker Setup: 2003 Dragon Bonez LCD. Black and all stock. for now
Strengths: Very Accurate, Very fast, Awsome gun right out of the box, fully upgradeable
Weaknesses: A little heavy not too bad though. Maybe a little too fast for rookies.
Review: This gun is bad a$$. I love it even though its my first gun. Right out of the box this gun is very impressive. You can upgrade everything on it. It is cut the same as spyder products so you can put all of there products on it also. It also has a 2 piece barrell. Great gun for all levels from beginner to pro. I recommend this gun to everyone.
Conclusion: Go out and get it. You'll be happy you did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

akistner212 Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
black Draguns, spyders, autocockers, PMI
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun Bonez LCD
-14" Dye Boomstick
-X-board E-hopper
-PMI Evil Venturi Bolt
Strengths: Nice crisp shot, everything is right where u want it
Weaknesses: Bolt should be upgraded, but the stock gun is very good out of the box
Review: This marker is the best marker for its price right out of the box. This gun blew my Spyder AMG "right outta da watta".

N e 1 new to paintball should get this gun...(so they don't have to upgrade it) it will feel nice in ur hands and the shot can take out anyone, no matter what gun they have.

My friend let me borrow his for about a month and i was very satisfied with it. My friend has used this gun with his team in a tourny...instead of using his autococker...duno why? but he said he did just as well with it than with his autococker.

this gun is also great for advanced players, upgrades very easily, as it takes spyder threads and its very good with Nitro AND Co2..the Co2 doest leak out of the barrel like other guns made for nitro.
Conclusion: This gun is great for beginners and advanced..this gun will turn heads if u get it in the gray version and it can take out angels
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintman2000 Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
e99
Marker Setup: 02 cocker eclipse blade frame cp barrel bob long regulater drop upgraded bolt and hamer
Strengths: fast and it comes with a regulator and it also looks good its great stock
Weaknesses: fast but it choped alot to much and i think its a little over priced
Review: it was a great gun shoots fast but just chped way to much got very anoying i say u get the e 99 its cheap and doesnt chop as much the bolts are a lot bad and its kinda havey but that realy isnt a problem. the thing i liked about it that it was fast and it comes with a reg not a good one but atleast it gots one
Conclusion: so if u want a gun thats electro and comes with a reg. and good stock get this but i suggest saving up towrads a better gun more of a high end maker like an impy or cocker
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

dco145 Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e99 imagine tlx
Marker Setup: Autococker trilogy pro empire reloader b 88/3000 hpa tank

Dragon bonez empire reloader b 88/3000 hpa tank

Recommended
Upgrades:
hpa tank/ bolt/ hopper (reloader b)
Strengths: Verrrrry fast
accurate
sort of reliable
Weaknesses: Battery hog
Review: the dragon bonez lcd is an amazing gun for starters - intermediates it can fir 20 balls per second. I bought it from my friend for 60 bucks and all i had to do is fix an o ring. the only problem with it is it is a battery hog. at liest mine is
Conclusion: It is an amazing gun buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

RickHoffman00 Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Pluss. Spyder Paint Pall Guns don't even compare to the 2003 Dragun Bonez LCD.
Marker Setup: 2003 Dragun Bonez LCD with a evolutions reloader. JJ Barrel. Upgraded Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
J&J Performance Full Tilt Ceramic Barrel
ice pic bolt
Strengths: Right out of the box the gun is ready to play with. Very accurate.
Weaknesses: I haven't had any weaknesses yet to complain about.
Review: Dragun Bonez is a great gun if your looking for a gun to play with right out of the box. I recommend upgrading the gun for maximum performance. No matter if your a player once a week or play everyday the gun is ready to go. You should diffinitly get a hopper with a agitator.
Conclusion: My final recommendation is to just go out and buy this gun. Don't bother looking any farther into other guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shanezilla Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
~spyder flash
~spyder E-99 Avant
~spyder elelctra and DX
~and this gun
Marker Setup: empire 7 peice barrel(u don't need it)
revy 2 hopper
nitrogen
ice pic bolt
dye grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
apsolutly nuttin except a electric hopper
Strengths: ~accurate
~strong-n-very fast(may be 2 fast for rookies)
~quik strip pin
Weaknesses: dosent come w/ an electric hopper
Review: the fist time i used it I loved it and i still do . it's an awsome gun and i would recomend you go buy this gun wether begginer or pro this gun is great. ok i was playin wit ma friends and we were playin presidents and assains and theres a big ol, barn and while the guards were protecting the president i was 50 yards away and as they came slowly out of the barn fireing paint everywere i mean while in a tree (50 yds) took one shot and missed because i was laughin at my friend doin stupid things but lukily they didn't see were the shot came from and i took 1 more shot and hit the presidnt(my best bud)right in the head then i switched it to fully auto, hopped out of the tree, charge up and got all the guards and the sniper in the barn protecting the guards. this gun kiks @$$
Conclusion: same as review
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 3rd, 2004 at 8:06 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TwistedKing Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, timmys, draguns, walmart pumpers.
Marker Setup: Arson 16' inch barrel for maximum accurecy and evo II electric hopper for maximum ball feeding speed.
Recommended
Upgrades:
all the stuff i got : ) and a new reg but not needed.
Strengths: 1.Accuracy
2.Speed
3.LCD ROF
4.3 diff fire modes
5.nitro mode
Weaknesses: 1.New reg if u desire or if ur un comfortable with it
Review: I personally love this gun. I had got a T.E.S and it was stolen b4 i could have it for a month, and i discovered this gun soon after and it has all the same features as the T.E.S. It is also much cheaper i wish i discovered this gun first so i didn't waste money on the T.E.S because it is much better by far.
Conclusion: If ur looking at the T.E.S or a good gun for a low price that will keep up with angels and the dm4 matrix get this gun i kid u not this gub is truly awsome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

KraxyDrummer Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder' E-99,and imagine, 2004 vertical Cocker
Marker Setup: Yellow Ion
Egg2
12' Progressive
CCM no-rise
PMI 68/4500

And this piece of CRAP!!!!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (stock is ok nothing special)
Reg. (personal preference)
Fast Hopper
Compressed Air
Strengths: Fast (on a good day)
Looks kool
Cheap
Great enrty level marker
Weaknesses: PSI gauge
Internals
Inconsistant
Doesn't actually do 20 B.P.S.
CHOPPS!!!!!
Trigger
Review: My parents bought me this marker for Christmas of 04. Since this was my first marker i was very excited.

Velocity averages right of box: 275, 270, 285, 281, 279(and so on)

Problems:
1. I took the marker out of the box and put the battey in and the LCD screne didn't work.

2. After about my first 3 days of use with the maker the PSI gauge broke.

3. Internals got worne out and velocity wouldn't go over 150 F.P.S. after 8 days of use.

4. Last week the little round ring on the back of the maker(used to cock the bolt) broke off after I cleaned the maker as i was test shooting it(the metal completely sheered off).

5. I chopped a ball and the marker jammed. Usually this isnt a problem(u just recock the bolt and keep going) but yesterday the ball was in so deep that i had to take it back to the store to have them fix it.

6. The trigger is plastic and requires NO pressure to fire...This has caused many accidental misfires and 2-4 teammates being shot. I shot my self in the foot while getting to a bunker.
On a high note I do love the lCD screne(after i got it fixed) I'v never found another gun that has an LCD screne that has all the same functions and is as easy to use as this one.
I love Twisted!!!!(VERY VERY VERY VERY GOOD COSTUMER SERVICE!!!!!)
They took very good care of me. I showed them the problems and fixed them no questions asked.
Conclusion: Gun worked great the first 3 times...things went down hill from there...
Although all the problems were fixed at no extra charge it's very annoying to call your self out of a game when you are feet away from bunkering someone. I would Recommend saving the extra 20 bucks and look at the Smart Parts Ion.
P.S. Words can not express my feeling of hate towards this marker...It's a piece of crap...
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 14th, 2005 at 1:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

keith holmes Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
imagine, fenix, and piranha pro ts g3. matrix
Marker Setup: twisted dragun bonez with a evlution2, jj ceramics, and a java 88ci 4500 psi tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper definitly but it worked pretty good without one and a compressed air tank.(but works just fine without it) and a spring kit.
Strengths: internal bolt, rof (20 bps)and havent choped a ball yet out of 2000 paintballs.
Weaknesses: trigger grips are hard plastic and are uncomfortable get dye stickey grips
Review: i love this gun i play on a team and go to tournaments quite a bit and this gun performs just as well as those high tech guns like timmys angels and autocockers. dont spend thousands of dollers on those guns get this. it is a great all around gun. get this gun it is the greatest gun ive owned and the cheapest one too!
Conclusion: this is a great all around gun i recamend it to a tournament player who is on a budget and doesnt feel like buyin a timmy but still want the same performence. so whats the reason of gettin a timmy or an angel it keeps up with them and is not even a quarter as much.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:13 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media