paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Black Magik Flame Trigger / Worr Game Products Black Magik Flame Trigger / Worr Game Products Black Magik Flame Trigger / Worr Game Products Black Magik Flame Trigger / Worr Game Products Black Magik Flame Trigger

Worr Game Products Black Magik Flame Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Black Magik Flame Trigger

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Black Magik Flame Trigger
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $16

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Looking for a cooler and more comfortable trigger for you WGP Hinge frame? The flame triggers look sharp and are comfy to shoot.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Black Magik Flame Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
nick_klp Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock triggers, hinge
Marker Setup: 03 VF WGP Autococker
J&J Edge Kit w/ 14" front
Shocktech Supafly bolt
Crossfire 68/4500
Ricochet 2K hopper
WGP Flame Trigger
Strengths: Looks
Matching colors
Comfort for certain people
Weaknesses: Mostly cosmetic
Gloves won't fit on the top wedge of trigger
Review: Most people don't think much of buying a new trigger since the hinge is just fine on an autococker. I wouldn't have bought it if I didn't find it for 4 dollars on firstcall paintball. But I did so I jumped at the opportunity of adding to my order. Well, the trigger came and I put it on my frame. There really isn't a difference in the trigger pull, none that I can notice anyway. It just looks great. Simple enough. Also, WGP sells them in all standard cocker colors to match your gun which looks very nice. The way the trigger angles your index finger slightly also feels nice for me, may or may not for others. The only real downside to the trigger is that the way the top of it wedges in makes the room between the top of the frame and wedge in the trigger too small for people who wear their gloves with trigger fingertips still on. I but cut the fingers off my c4's anyway since it's more comfortable for me, but those of you who don't like playing without glove fingers might not like the feel of the trigger very much.
Conclusion: A very nice looking trigger but no huge difference from the hinge trigger except the look. I'd say if you have some money to blow or find it cheap, go for it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 21st, 2005 at 2:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AR55 MtM Friday, August 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Slider Trigger, nothing else really
Marker Setup: 2k3 Mini Black Magic
STO Kaner Barrel kit
Nexus Upgrade kit
Strengths: Nice design
It does have a "unique" feel to it
Weaknesses: It is not easy to fan.
Review: Well let me set one thing straight this does not shorten your trigger pull the 3-way shortens the trigger pull, that being said there really isn't much to say about it. It doesn't really improve your rate of fire. I guess people can say it is walkable but I find it rather hard, mostly due to the design, but on autocockers you really shouldn't be walking the trigger because of the possibility you might short stroke it. I use it to double tap nothing more nothing less.
Conclusion: Cosmetic upgrade, it does not improve anything besides the looks.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ghost 00 Saturday, July 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP stock hinge
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Autococker
Halo TSA
Black Magic Flame Trigger
Centerflag Hyperflow 68/3000
CP On/Off
CP Flame Drop
Dye Stickies
Strengths: ooh everything
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: there really isnt much to say about this because its just a trigger.

ok first things first.

do NOT get this trigger solely (sp?) on looks. because its point is not for looks but for performance. i got this trigger because the blade like triggers (flat) cramp up my hand and INSTEAD of spending like 100 somethin bucks on the Dye Swing i got this for like 25. see i prefer a trigger thats protruding a lil like at a slant (like the dye swing) but since im a cheapo, i got this instead. looks are a plus too. its a really good investment for cheap and it boosted my ROF big time.
Conclusion: get this if blade triggers annoy you and you want a slanted trigger.

i give it a 10 for looks and performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bac0n Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock WGP hinge trigger.
Marker Setup: Custom autococker: Advance Concept body, JT 14in two piece barrel, WGP black magic regulator, orracle tickler, orracle 3 way, STO ram, WGP hinge frame w/ flame trigger, WGP cocking rod, WGP delrin bolt, dye mini drop w/ 3a on|off ASA, Eclipse valve, PMI 68 45 compress air tank, and egg II.
Strengths: The unique milling of the flame trigger says it all.
Weaknesses: Tight squeeze for finger to fit on the top of the trigger.
Review: This is just a trigger, however, the WGP flame trigger provides an interesting look for the WGP hinge frame. Not only the look is great but is great for certain players. I for one like it for it's slight tiltness like a swing trigger which provides a better comfortable trigger pull. Also, the reason I bought this trigger was mainly because if it's price. I got this trigger for only $7 off eBay which i find very profiting because it gave my autococker a great look and gave me a more comfortable feel when pulling the trigger.
Conclusion: Great for any player that's looking to spice up the looks of their markers!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 17th, 2005 at 10:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xtreme13 Friday, August 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Hinge Trigger
Marker Setup: Green 2k3 VF Autococker
14' Freak
Evil Venturi Bolt
Hollowpoint 3-Way
Sto Ram
Flame Trigger
68/3000 Carbon Fibre
Evo 2
Shocktech Drop
Dye Sticky Grip
Strengths: Looks and Feel
Weaknesses: Non Really
Review: the flame trigger dosent really help in performance its pretty much for feel and looks
the stock slide trigger felt pretty bad since its just flat, the flame puts ur fingers off-set wich gives it a nice feel. It also looks awsome when its on. Its much cheaper than spending like 200 buks on a new dye trigger frame.
With my 3-way the trigger pull is soo awsome so when getting this if u got a good 3-way its even better.
Conclusion: I recomend this product for ppl who dont want to spend tons of money on a whole new trigger frame, and want to make ur trigger frame look totally awsome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cali141 Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock hinge trigger - cool, but uncomfortable
piranha trigger - comfy but HUGE pull and it's PLASTIC
Marker Setup: Red 2k3 cocker w/ jam enterprises anti-chop bolt, black magic flame trigger

soon to come - cam adjustment knob, powerlyte speedline barrel, maybe the pneumatics
Strengths: comfy, smaller trigger pull, looks wicked
Weaknesses: looks might not appeal to everyone, but i like it.
Review: It improves on all aspects of the stock trigger - looks, pull length, and it's actually really comfortable. I was a little skeptical about it being any better, but it's better than the stock in every way. I got it for for $15 which i thought was really good for what I was getting.
Conclusion: Definitly buy it - It turns heads, gives you a faster bps, and is a lot easier on your trigger fingers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

torbo Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: Blue 2002 STO Atucocker
12" Dye Boomsticks, large and small bore, glued, anno'ed to match
WGP hinge frame with flame trigger
WGP Ergo Reg
System X Cradle
PMI 68/3000 fiber wrapped n2 tank
Smoke Empire Reloader
Strengths: looks great, very comfortable
Weaknesses: umm none
Review: Looks great. Its far more comfortable than the stock trigger. The verticle trigger is somehow very bad feeling, and I seemed to short stroke it quite a bit. The flame trigger looks amazing (blue trigger on blue gun), but definatly it just feels better.

and i need more words on this. I guess its personal preference, but i noticed a great performance increase with the addition of this trigger. Up ROF, down shortstroking
Conclusion: buy it because the stock trigger is uncomfortable. Good looks come as a nice side effect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeebs Sunday, July 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock '03 hinge trigger
Marker Setup: '03 WGP vert feed Autococker
- Orracle delrin bolt
- Shocktech front block
- Shocktech rebuildable ball detent
- Dye beaver tail
- Torpedo on/off drop forward
- BLACK MAGIK TRIGGER
Strengths: - Stylish
- Better feel
- Better pull
Weaknesses: - No complaints
Review: I much prefer the Black Magik trigger over the stock hinge triggers that come with autocockers for one specific reason.

I found that the stock trigger sits really far back in the trigger frame, and I found out from use that you don't get the maximum amount of force possible when you pull the trigger when it sits that far back.

With the design of the black magik trigger, it brings the trigger forward and slants it forward too, forcing you to place your fingers further out on the trigger, giving you more power when you pull back. I found this was much more comfortable, and that I was able to fire slightly faster with less short stroking.
Conclusion: This isn't a must have upgrade, but if you're into looks and comfort then the Black Magik trigger is a nice touch to bring to your autococker. It gets a 9.0 from me, just because there are better triggers out there but you'll have to buy the trigger frame to get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GreatKill Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Hinge Trigger
Marker Setup: '03 Cocker
Nexus Ram
Flame Trigger
Supa-Fly Bolt
Belsales 3-Way
32* Flame Drop
32* On/Off
47/30 Pure Energy
12v Revvy
Strengths: Read Review.
Weaknesses: Read Review.
Review: -Strengths-
This trigger, I must say, looks freaking sweet. The Flame matches perfectly with my drop. It also is very comfy. I like the feeling of both fingers not being level. I'm not sure, but I think the design allows me to shoot faster (or I might just be getting better).

-Weaknesses-
I had to pay for it. I wish they would put this on the gun stock for all of their cockers, but all preference of these triggers.
Conclusion: A good buy, if you like it buy it, if you don't, look elsewhere. Simple.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media