paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products STO Ram / Worr Game Products STO Ram / Worr Game Products STO Ram / Worr Game Products STO Ram / Worr Game Products STO Ram

Worr Game Products STO Ram Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products STO Ram

Paintball Autococker Rams

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products STO Ram
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $33

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These are the same polished Rams used on the Worr Games STO Autocockers. These are some of the best rams available. Super smooth and look sharp.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products STO Ram is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
WoRR_27 Thursday, September 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ram, 44-magum(tested-great!), Kapp FAT ram(tested),Dye Flow(tested)
Marker Setup: 03 WGP verical feed autococker w/ WGP Orracle Tickler LPR, STO ram, WGP CT 3way, WGP Worrblade bolt, Dye Ultralite barrel, WGP flame trigger, WGP Black Magic inline regulator(04 E-Orracle to come)
Strengths: Smooth, cycles fast
Weaknesses: none
Review: The WGP STO ram is a smooth, fast ram that will be good enough for just about every player out there. This ram can cycle 25 times a second and I don't think that anyone can shoot that fast. It is one of the smoothest rams I have ever used, best being the 44 magnum ram. I found this ram to be very similar to the Kapp FAT ram also. Out of the time I've used it, I have had no problems with it and I am very happy with it.
Conclusion: If you want a ram that is smooth and fast for a great price, this is a great ram to consider.There are smoother and faster rams out there, but not many. 25 cycles per second is plenty for any player and whether you have an electonic autococker or a mechanical one, this is a great upgrade.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 13th, 2003 at 10:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NuSkool Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A.N.S. "Mini" Ram
WGP "Stock" Ram
WGP "MP-4" Ram
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 STO Autococker (CUSTOM Anodized):
-Planet Eclipse "E2" Trigger Frame
-Planet Eclipse "Zero B" Upgrade Board
-Planet Eclipse Samurai 2 Trigger
-Planet Eclipse "Reflective" Infared Anti-Chop Eye
-Planet Eclipse Electronic 5-Way/3-Way
-Kapp 5-Way/3-Way Hose w/ "Top Hats"
-Karnivor Valve Assembly
-WGP Worr-Blade "Lockdown" Hammer Kit
-WGP "STO" Inline Regulator
-WGP "MP-4" Ram (2 Built-In T.R.V/Q.E.V....lightweight AND Compact)
-WGP "Tickler" LPR (Low Pressure Regulator)
-WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
-WGP "Black Magic" Pull-Pin
-Custom Products "Flamed Drop" Forward
-Custom Products On/Off w/Bleed
-WGP Pump-Rod
-WGP "Black Magic" Cocking Rod
-Dye Beaver-Tail
-Redz "Q-Lock" Clamping Feedneck
-WGP Braided-Steel Hose
-WGP 45-Degree Stainless-Steel Elbows/Fittings
-WGP "Black Magic" 2-Piece Barrel (14inch)
-Evil Pipe Barrel Kit (14inch)

www.AnarkystPaintball.com
Strengths: Made by WGP, Reliable, Durable, Consistant
Weaknesses: Trouble Keeping Up With An E2's High ROF
Review: I swapped out my stock Ram for one of these little jems, and I was NOT Disappointed. Shot for Shot, this thing worked seamlessly EVERY TIME!!!! No Missed Cycles, No Short Strokes,..... JUST CONSISTANT PERFECTION!!!!! They are even available in all of the "Standard" colors, so that you can match it up with your "scheme". I replaced it only because I need to replace my entire front block. If there was no other problems, it would still be there.
Conclusion: It's cheap (in price), better than stcok, and will never quit on you. Go and buy one....if you have a "Mechanical" autococker. The Elctornics deserve a WGP "MP-4" Ram.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 29th, 2006 at 10:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballinPimp Thursday, December 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ram
Marker Setup: GUN SETUP: System X Type X (getting the Xonix Frame and a egg2 for christmas)
Shocktech Bomb 3 way, Palmers Rock lpr, Sto Ram, Dye Excel,Nelson spring kit,Kapp actutaing rod, Macdev 2k Sonic Front Block Screw, 68 4500 psi System X tank, 6+1 pack.
Strengths: Very Very Smooth compared to stock ram
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well I love this ram its so smooth. Its cheaper than some of the rams about $30. The chrome one looks nice and did i mention its really smooth. i shot my friends cocker the other day with a stock ram and it freaked me out. I wont own another cocker without upgrading the ram first. I have heard from several people that the sto is good for up to 18 bps so it would be fine for a elec. cocker.
Conclusion: Great Upgrade for a great price i highly recommend it!1
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

torbo Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye ram, stock, palmer quickswitch, freeflow ram
Marker Setup: Blue 2002 STO Atucocker
12" Dye Boomsticks, large and small bore, glued, anno'ed to match
WGP hinge frame with flame trigger
WGP Ergo Reg
System X Cradle
PMI 68/3000 fiber wrapped n2 tank
Smoke Empire Reloader
Strengths: smooth, fast, gas efficient
Weaknesses: umm, i dont know?
Review: This is a great ram, and not too expensive either if its going on as an upgrade. Its very smooth and fast. My cocker is butterey smooth partly due in part to the ram, and the bolt. It also seems to help with the tremedous gas efficiency i get.

Im not sure what else to say, it seems to be a good upgrade from a stock ram...etc.
Conclusion: great ram, if you have one already, there is no reason at all to replace it. It compares favorably with every other ram ive ever used. Its a relativly inexpensive upgrade also. Very high quality and excellent performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

murdermonkey Thursday, September 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VF stock
Evolution (way better)
Marker Setup: 2004 STO
Eblade
All American
Evolution ram
Orracle bolt
Strengths: Comes in different colors
works well enough
Weaknesses: Not smooth
heavy
Review: This ram works fine, but when i tryed to take it off it broke in my pump arm like cheap plastic, It also is has a very ragged pull to it if you take it off but when its on the gun. If your buying a new ram by the Belsales Evolution, but if it came stock on your gun you don't need to replace it.
Conclusion: Don't buy it, but if its already on just leave it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 23rd, 2004 at 6:16 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Anarchy56 Sunday, December 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Belsales 44 magnum
Kapp Fat Ram
Marker Setup: Angel 4
Cobra rail and drop
Dye ultralite barrel
Evil Pipe System
68/45 Armageddon
Egg 2 z board
Strengths: 13 -15 bps
semi-smooth
good price
Weaknesses: not fast
ugly
not that smooth
Review: I had this on my old cocker. It was good for my mech cocker. Being i couldnt shoot past 9 bps since it was amech. So 13-15 bps will last you. But if you have an electro cocker you wouldnt want to get this. To slow for it. You'll outshoot it and cause problems for yourself that you would rather not have. I got a chance to also use the kapp fat ram which was way smoother and is capable of 17-18 bps for a couple more dollars. Then the king of all the Belsales 44 magnum (eclipse) Which was just silky smooth and godly. If you have an electro cocker DEFINETLY get that one. But the sto ram will hold you off i just dont think of it as the best out there. But its good for its price
Conclusion: Get it if you have a mech cocker. But if you have an electro get a kapp fat ram or a 44 magnum. their smoother and can keep up where the sto ram cant
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Cocker22 Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Free Flow Ram
Marker Setup: Free Flow Lotus Body
Sto Ram
Orracle 3-Way
45 Hinge Frame
Black Magic Regulator

Ion Pro
Full Freak Kit
Black Heart Board

Strengths: Smoother Cycle,Less BlowBack
Weaknesses: None
Review: I Was Just Looking For Something To Put On My Free Flow Body. When I Was Building The Kit So I Had A Free Flow Ram It Was Ok But Just It Wasn't As Smooth Or As Fast At Cycling. So I Was At My Paintball Store Where I Work So I Figure Ok It Just Sitting There So I'll Put It On For Now Just To Try It And Compare The Two. Took My Gun Out Back, Shot It And It Was So Much Smoother Than The Free Flow. (Not Dissinig FreeFlow Simply Just Saying I Personaly Dont Like It The Ram
Conclusion: It's A Decent Ram And You Can Pick One Up On ebay For About $30-40.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 1st, 2006 at 4:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

corbo Sunday, March 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ram
Marker Setup: 03 cocker, tickler LPR, STO ram
Strengths: Smooth, inexpensive, good looks
Weaknesses: None.
Review: So i decided to buy a new ram. I wanted an eclipse one but to expensive so i bought an STO. Im happy i did. I got a black one to match my black cocker. Took a little while to get the 3way hoses back on but when i did it was perfect. It was alot smoother than the stock ram.
Conclusion: Buy it if you dont have money for an eclipse
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hoarfrost Thursday, June 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Belsales .44 Magnum
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Mini Orracle
Belsales .44 Magnum Ram w/ Eclipse QEVs
Belsales Hollowpoint 3-way
WGP Tickler LPR
Shockteck Bent SS Pumparm
MacDev Delrin Detent
WGP Worr Blade Bolt
Shocktech Beavertail
WGP Locking Feedneck
WGP Black Magic Inline Reg
Hybrid Grind On/Off
PMI Pure Energy 88/3000
Evolution II Loader
Strengths: Does it's job
Weaknesses: Not the smoothest ram
Requires retapping for QEVs
Review: It's certainly not a horrible ram, but it's certainly not the best. The action on the ramshaft is a little rough, and sticks slightly in places, even when freshly lubed. That's only really noticeable when moving the shaft by hand, for with the backblock and bolt mass on the pumparm, it will let the gun fire smoothly enough.
Conclusion: Not bad, but worth replacing if looking to smooth your cycle and decrease your cocking pressure. Take a look at a Belsales or Eclipse ram.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

saber66 Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nexus ram....not as fast....any other ram for the most part
Marker Setup: 04' Nighkast with worr bolt, trv kit, (pretty much a cheap karnivor), 14" Empire 7 peice barrel kit, Dye drop, eggy and centerflag 68/45
Strengths: -Consistent
Weaknesses: -Slow and not many qev's fit it, but trv kit doeshelp :)
Review: Very slow unless u get the trv kit....but it increasing your speed with the stock ram....i loved the performance upgrade.....plus it makes my nightkast like a cheap version of a karnivor even though it doesnt have the ICS or body of one.....but jsut as good. it is a good upgrade if u want to make it for ur autococker...but i still must say nexus has the best ram
Conclusion: Get it with trv kit if u dont have the money to buy a new ram w/ qev's...get this cuase it is almost jsut as fast and saves u a lot of money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media