paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Splash Paintballs / Diablo Splash Paintballs / Diablo Splash Paintballs

Diablo Splash Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Splash Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Splash Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Splash is a new ball for Diablo. Splash is not a tournament ball but is perfect for every day play. Splash has had consistent shells and fills and we have been very happy with it's performance.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Splash Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
silverdevil Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
dusk, midnight, basically it compares with all dioblo palls and big ball
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
Trigger Job
Expansion Chamber
14 inch freak barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel
Strengths: great accuracy, low price, never breaks in barrel
Weaknesses: cant think of any!!!
Review: It says Dioblo devolped it and i can see why! It is accurate, never breaks in barrel, allways breaks on targets, and its low priced! I get 2000rd cases for $30! I have put over 3,000 of these balls through my gun and have not choped one! Great buy, dont pass it up!
Conclusion: Great buy! Dont pass it up!!! You will not regret it and it will leave your friends covered in paint!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 29th, 2004 at 1:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lukavich Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
midnight, blaze, dusk
Marker Setup: Spyder 2000 (not a compact), 14 in. J&J ceramic barrel, cyclone 2 bolt.
Recommended
Barrels:
My J&J 14 in. ceramic worked great!
Strengths: CHEAP but very good paint, flies straight, bright fill.
Weaknesses: harder shell
Review: I love this paint a lot. It was only $33 bucks a case AFTER shipping! I didn't get my choice of color though, but i got like a chrome shell with bright green fill. It looked awsome. I got 2 cases and not a single ball was broke. I used about 700 so far and i haven't broke any in my barrel. Its like a rec paint so they don't break on softer targets sometimes, but i really didn't have a problem with that too much. And they fly very straight if you have a clean barrel. I got some water in my barrel and it was like my gun was set on curve ball or something. One of the guys i played with ran out of his Maxim 2's and he wanted to buy my second case for $40. So of course I sold it to him, I can get another case in like 3 days anyway. I got mine from 888 paintball and i didn't have a single problem. The only bad thing about this paint was when I tried the bounce test where you drop a ball from 6 feet high and and see if it breaks. Well, it didn't do so good. So i took a ball and threw it lightly on the ground and it bouned about 10 feet high. but i did it again on the next throw and it shattered pretty good. Any way, this is now the only paint i will use. GREAT STUFF!
Conclusion: Like I said, GREAT STUFF!! This is the only paint I will buy from now on. Almost all of my buddies are gunna try in now too. And not just because of the price, but because it's good paint! I'm giving this paint a 10 because of the excellent price and the excellent performance for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

nuckolsc Saturday, June 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, diablo stuff, viewloader, zap, bras eagle, nitro duck etc
Marker Setup: spyder flash lcd
nitro tank
evolution 2
dye ultralite barrel
dye invision mask and jt jersey and dye 2003 hybrid pants
Recommended
Barrels:
any but i personally like the dye ultralite for this paint
Strengths: cheap, shoot straight, good fills, accurate
Weaknesses: none
Review: these are awesome paintballs for the price. from now on this is gonna be what i use i love them so much. the fills are very bright and are hard to wipe off. these balls shoot as straight as marbs for half the price. these are as good as marbs in my opinion. my friends love them and we have never had a problem with these yet. i shot 2000 so far and i havn't broke a ball yet. there is a great deal on you can get 2000 rounds for like 38 or 39 dollars including shipping
Conclusion: these are the best paintballs i have used yet. they are as good as any balls on the market in my opinion pick up one and see for yourself... they won't let you down
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gladiator Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze, Midnight, Big Ball, and Formula 13, were all better than Splash for me, but DBX, 32 degrees team colors and, PMI Premium were either equal are considerably worse
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, expansion chamber, starr bolt, drop forward, Rocket Cocket, Ricochet 2K, 16 inch thunder pig barrel or CMI true flite (same barrel just diffrent names), 14" Nite Stik, 12" dye boom stick
Recommended
Barrels:
I used the 16" CMI true flite and got decent shots, no boom srick with these paintballs, srry, you can try if you want but I don't think you would like the results either, the nite stik was OK but not as great accurace as the true flite
Strengths: Very Cheap, Splash can contend with 32 degrees team colors, and is better than DBX
Weaknesses: Some of the balls had imprefections in the shell, and they occasionally swerved
Review: I would not recomind these balls for speed ball or professional play, they are cheap PRACTICE paint. If you are going out into the woods with some friends and are just messing around having fun playing against each other these balls will suit you fine. I went and played a woods game and was doing right nice w/ these balls ( I didn't have to shoot too fast and most of them went were I shot them) but then I went over to my freinds house and he has a feild in his back yard thta pretty small, and these paintballs just didn't cut it, I was shooting crazy fast and they started to chop, and when I need a one shot kill dillo they just never seemed to hit the target even with aiming!!! So big woods games where you don't have to shoot to fast and can take a few shots to hit the dude or dudett your aiming at. KEEP IN MIND I HAVE AN UPGRADED TIPPMANN YOU MAY NOT HAVE THE SAME RESULTS IF YOU HAVE A DIFFRENT GUN OR HAVE A TIPPMANN BUT NOT A STARR BOLT, SAME BARREL OR EXPANSION CHAMBER ON YOUR GUN.
Conclusion: If your just going out to have a good time in the woods with some buddies then this is the paint for you, cheap and farley dependable. IF you have along the lines as the same gun as me try it you won't be disappointed oh yea 888paintball I got the splash from there for 38 bucks w/ shipping and when I got the paint none were broken, it could have been a fluke but I would deffinatly buy paint from there again!!!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dethstyl Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: - Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LCD (black)
- Evlution 2 Hopper (black)
- 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel
- 20 oz. CO2 w/ 32 degrees coiled remote
Recommended
Barrels:
I use my barrel w/ um and it works fine so I would say it fits most medium to large bore sizes.
Strengths: - cheap ($32 at 888paintball)
- hard shell
Weaknesses: - no color choice
- some may have been lopsided causing a few barrel breaks
Review: Overall their balls filled with paint, whatdya want? Mine were yellow shell/yellow fill which looks cooler than I thougt it would at first, and they are dirt cheap, unless you have to use field paint or are playing a real important game I'd say use these.

+ The fill seems nice and thick, all of my practice shots are still visible 2 days later, and a handle on our barn I shot up was still mucked up a day later when my mom went to open it. :)

add on: I don't know the bore size of my Nyte Stikk or the size of this paint, but I do know that this paint fits very tight in my barrel, if these were any bigger I'd have balls blowing all the time but the fit is just big enough to hit all sides without being too tight.
Conclusion: Get um, good cheap reliable rec paint and unless you are tourny playing that is all you really need.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 3rd, 2004 at 10:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sosoDAF Friday, November 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost all paintballs.
These paintballs are GREAT for practice, and are just a random batch of any diablo paint. You can't go wrong with them.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any large bore barrel, because you don't know which size they are going to be.
Strengths: VERY cheap, very consistent shells, decent fills.
Weaknesses: Random batch, so you don't know what you are going to get.
Review: I was very wrong. They shot very straight, and some had good fills. The first 2 cases I ordered were Diablo Nightmare, which shot great. The next 3 cases after that were Diablo Dark Leigon (the stuff that glows in the dark), which shot decently, but not very well. I would still reccomend this.
Conclusion: Get this paint. You will not be disapointed. Do not let the price fool you!
Get it!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 1st, 2004 at 12:14 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

chase4556 Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
competitive edge, zap core and rec series paint, diablo dusk, super swirl, pmi premium, zap spank... and some others
Marker Setup: JT Exclerator 3.5, 12 inch JT barrel(the cheap one piece..lol) and hopefully around christmas, a BKO.
Recommended
Barrels:
a good one? that has a good paint match.
Strengths: harder shell, bright fill, pretty thick, and CHEAP!!
Weaknesses: some where kinda lop-sided.
Review: Over all this is a good paint. The way I see it is, the harder the shell it is, the easier it breaks, cause soft shells just absorb the inpact instead of shattering. But anyway, the shell is nice, they look cool, are cheap, and the only bad thing I can see, is that some of them are slightly not round.
Conclusion: its a good paint, if all your going to use it for is rec ball. I'll definatly buy it again.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Whitefalls Monday, January 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap no name brand paint - just as good
Marker Setup: Model 98 w/ Teardrop barrel (I'm poor)
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Dimples and broken paint in the case
Review: First of all, the paint is very cheap... but that's about its only strong point. I bought it after reading reviews on this site so I thought it would be good, but I was very disappointed. There was broken paint in 3 of the 4 bags in the case, which is a bad start. The paint had tons of dimples in it, and it curved like crazy... i was 10 feet away from an enemy who didn't even know I was there, and the paint was curving so bad, he didn't even know he was being shot at... it was rediculous how bad it was curving. I didn't get many breaks in the gun at all... so I'll give it credit for that. I also had some no name paint that I played with that day, and it shot better than the splash, but it chopped much more and screwed up my gun afterwards, so I guess I'd take the splash over it... at least with the splash there was paint flying through the air.
Conclusion: Unless you're on a very limited budget, I wouldn't buy this paint. For just a few bucks more you can get the low end of the other manufacturers, like Big Ball or something.. this paint just wasn't as good as all the reviews said it would be.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

eagles9989 Saturday, October 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat, Diablo Nightmare
Marker Setup: spyder e-99 avant
electric hopper
nitro
empire twister barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
none really work with this paint, but if you're going to use it, i would reccomend the stock barrel. its loose and its less of a chance to break
Strengths: Cheap, and none were broken in the bag
Weaknesses: One out of 10 broke in my barrel broke, the paint is thin
Review: the only two good things that i found about this paint was that it was cheap, and none were broken in the bag. while i was playing i was using the squeegee left and right. I did find that if you turn your volocity down they break less, but what does that help. Another thing, if you dive, all the paint in your guppies and hopper break with this kind.
Conclusion: I dont reccomend buying these, after buying them once, I'm always getting Draxxus from now on. With the Draxxus Midnight, just pay $15 more, and you can go through a whole box without 1 break
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 16th, 2004 at 3:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phlanax13 Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Never used a REC paintballs before.
Recommended
Barrels:
Large bore barrels.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Inaccurate
BREAKS
Review: I bought this product not thinking of bore size first. :-\ It was so cheap and I was feeling cheap so I bought these and got metallic white shell with watery white fill.

Worst paint balls I've bought since I came back to paint balling. I don't even recall my balls going straight not even once. Was ridiculously inaccurate. Broke so many time. I did't even enjoy playing paintball that day.

I believe the bore size of this paint is much greater than J&J creamic barrel.

Conclusion: Probally worth buying this product if one had large bore barrels.

J&J creamic barrel user DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media