paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Cash Money Impulse / Smart Parts Cash Money Impulse / Smart Parts Cash Money Impulse / Smart Parts Cash Money Impulse

Smart Parts Cash Money Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Cash Money Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Cash Money Impulse
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $649

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are designed to be lightweight with clean, round bodies. These come with vertical reg, Freak Barrel w/.693 insert and 14" AllAmerican front, tapeworm, magnetic trigger, brass hammer, Strange delrin bolt and custom cut Ca$h Money bodies (the front cap is ready to accept an LPR).

The Ca$h Money is also available with many upgrades such as Vision eye, new Smart Parts 'mini reg' LPR and MaxFlo air systems.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Cash Money Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Bartelbi Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL+
System X Base Cocker
BKO
Marker Setup: Matte Blue Ca$h Money Impluse: $00092
-Blue Light Vision Cricket Board
-Full Freak (with stainless back)
-SP LPR
-Twister Low Rise
-Uni-Mount
-DYE Sticky 3's
-PMI 45ci 4500psi Nitrogen System (with DYE Tank Cover)
-Blue HALO B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vision
HALO B
On/Off valve
Low Rise od some sort
Nitrogen System
Strengths: Really Fast and no chops (with Vision and HALO B)
Dead on Accurate
Weaknesses: Not as light as it could be.
Review: Excellent buy. A nice aftermarket Impulse with Vision is the best bang for your buck right now.
I dont know about eveybody else but I like Mike, he was very helpful to me during my purchase.
This gun has everything: Super Fast -eye, accurate- has Freak, Consistant- Max-Flo, Looks Awesome, very light, lots of options: Vision, LPR, Max-Flo, Colors.
Finally, it isn't a super high end gun that noone can afford.
Conclusion: Anyone looking to by an excellent mid-high end gun and isnt being really anal-retentive about the SP lawsuits should look into the Ca$h Money Impluse, if not buy one.
With an eye and an LPR I give it a 9.9, there is always room for improvement.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

timmyssuck Monday, September 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
bko, angel speed, python imp.
Marker Setup: mini smart parts max flow, eyes, lpr, I-frame, w.a.s,halo b, and evil scion 88ci 5000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
eyes, halo b, max flow
Strengths: Very fast, doesn't chop with eyes, easy to use, good reaction time.
Weaknesses: Chops paint like crazy without eye andis a little heavy.
Review: Well I got this gun about 3 months ago and let me tell u, this is awsome.
It has the accuracy of a cocker, and the speed of a nerve. 27 bps with w.a.s
Its ready to fire right out of the box just hook up a max-flow and you will dominate the course.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is a good choice. With the right upgrades you will have the baddest marker out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snowball13 Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: cash money impulse
freak back/all american front
blackheart board with vision
shocktech bolt
blade trigger
cp drop
smart parts on/off
smart parts q-lock feed neck
nitro duck 68/4500
halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
have to have eyes
drop foward for comort, or if you like them
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Don't chop with eyes
Looks different
$ graved in
Weaknesses: Can chop pretty bad without eyes
A little heavy
Review: I think that the cash money is a great gun. I know that most people don't like impulse's mostly because of size and weight. Even though this gun is still a little on the heavy and big size, it's still great. Where the bolt is on the gun is also a nice thing, mostly for looks, because it has the appearance of an ego. With the blackheart in it, this gun is amazingly fast. Also, you don't have to take apart the grip frame to change the settings either.Also, the gun comes with a freak/all-american barrel,which is dead on accurate. You can also take the trigger out very easily for changes.
Conclusion: This gun is awesome. I'm giving it a 9 only because it's a little heavy and big. The price also isn't bad.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 1st, 2007 at 4:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Madogg Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
bushmaster
viking
Marker Setup: delrin bolt twister feedneck
vision flame drop
maxflow
freak barrel
vision
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing everything is great
Strengths: the freak barrel is very accurate and very nice trigger pull
Weaknesses: could be a little more light
Review: This gun is very fast and is fun to shoot it really holds it down on the field.
The bolt is nice and light. The freak Barrel is very good and shoots flat shots.
never chops paint and is a good over all gun. This marker is very consistant with its shots and the max flow allows no shoot down at all. The Trigger pull is fully adjustable and you can do about anything you want with it to fit your "special" preferences.
Conclusion: In conclusion if your in the west palm beach area and are looking to pick up one heck of a marker i would highly recommend stopping by and picking up one of these babies.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

UsmcRecon416 Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Impuse -similar
Wgp Autococker-pea shooter
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ca$h money Impuslse with vertical reg, vision eye and crossfire n2 system
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vision eye and lpr
Strengths: Precision accuracy, quick response, simple maintenance, and easy to use
Weaknesses: None
Review: It has no negatives, put a good hopper on it (evolution or halo) and you will have no problem with choppin paint without the vision eye. all the upgrades(the brass bolt, tapworm, blade magnet trigger) are upgrades that if you are getting an impulse you would want to ad anyways, so for the couple extra bucks it is worth getting it done at once. the freak barrel system is the best on the market and is a perfect finish to the already flawless marker.
Conclusion: The ca$h money impluse is a perfect marker for a avid player or one that just wants to get a gun that they can grow into. I have used many guns and prefer this one over any. The autococker, although the distance and accuracy are a definite plus, is just a little complicated for a novice player and can be irratating to the non-tournement player. The ca$h money can give you the accuracy and distance you need and still be very novice friendly while if your a tourny player it can rock paint like any cocker out there. I definitely reccomend you make a trip to West Palm and Pick this gun up from Mike at Mikes Paintball. The single color mattes are $649 while the fade and polished are around $699. If your looking look no more, this gun is the one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbraker33 Monday, January 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
my old BKO, didnt like it at all. speed, timmy, spyder,
Marker Setup: matte black cash money impulse # 158
all stock w/ all the little goodies that come w/ it
Recommended
Upgrades:
W.A.S board, lowrise, insirt kit for the stock freak barrel.

Strengths: Very very fast, no chops even w/out the eye
Weaknesses: nothing really not even FSDO. gas hog for some reason even w/ tapeworm
Review: Very very fast, no chops even w/out the eye. no FSDO very very good. acurate especialy with the freak barrel. no chops and i dont even have the eye. great magnetic trigger. damn i have so much to say but i cant think of it all write now. just go out and buy it u wont be dissapointed.
Conclusion: excellent buy. very pleased with thr price too. 600$ for a awsome gun as good as the strange without all that name brand thing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ironman103 Sunday, August 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
bko bushmaster, 02 timmy, dark angel ir3, gen-x 3 cocker, matrix
Marker Setup: blue , #2 cashmoney impulse (ultimate)
Recommended
Upgrades:
eye , lpr , twister
Strengths: good accuracy , doesn't chop with eye , rips , rare , good air efficiency , good pricing
Weaknesses: chops without eye , only available from mikes pb pro shop in wpb , high feed neck
Review: ive been using this gun for 6 months and i couldn't be happier with its performance.
its accuracy is perfect.
good choice of colors, available in dust , matte , and polish finishes.
never had a problem with its performance.
very air consistent.
if you don't have an eye the gun can be used as a paint blender.
very good price.
light body .
similar to a strange but much better .
very fast (comes with magnetic trigger).
very cool milling.
not the best ball detents (could use eclipse detents upgrade)
Conclusion: this is a gun for someone with a mid price range , is tournament ready out of the box , easy to operate and maintain perfect performance with a great price= must buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GigantorG3 Friday, July 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Bko, Blew....
Marker Setup: Ca$h Money with crossfire preset 45/3000 tank, egg2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Lpr, Eye(i don't see the need, but alot of people like it cuz it's fancy shmancy), fast hopper, twister cap
Strengths: Fast, Relativly light, Accurate, Durable, I love it
Weaknesses: It doesn't say "I love you" back......
Review: Bought this 6months ago, immediatly got the velocity down to 275 (velocity is pretty consistant about 4 + or - fps between shots). The only problem with this gun is that u can only buy it from Mike's Paintball in west palm beach, florida(although this could be good too, cuz it's more rarer)
Conclusion: Great gun if ur in wpb, fl and u have the cash, LOVE IT!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Moosehead89 Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nasty, AI, Toxic, Strange and just about any other imp out there.
Marker Setup: 2k3 Equalized Cash Money. I-frame, Mini Maxfo LPR, Halo No Rise and all the Cash Money Goodies.
Recommended
Upgrades:
vision or eq board, chops without, and if you're like me, an I-frame, no stock frame even comes close to compairing.
Strengths: Light! Good price, Milling is like no other, effeciency is excellent.
Weaknesses: Chops without eye of some type, hard to find.
Review: I love this marker, I have owned just about every impulse out there and this is by far my favorite. I think the prices have gone down, the solid matte colors are $600 and for a custom milled impulse with the upgrades the cash money comes with, that is a pretty good deal.
Conclusion: if you want a custom milled impulse with a few upgrades check this one out, for the price, you can't beat it. I think the biggest plus side is that you will most likely be the only one at your field with a cash money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nonami Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker 03', python impulse, angel speed, ans autococker gen-e chao's
Marker Setup: Cash money impulse, 68/4500psi pure energy, full freak kit, halo b.
Recommended
Upgrades:
max-flow lpr, eye, halo b(only one that can keep up), low-rise, max-flow 45/45
Strengths: lite, fast, good ugrades(already installed)
Weaknesses: price, and manufacturer
Review: good gun i would never buy one new cause i hate mike's paintball the producer of the gun, bought of team mate. good custom impulse could be better and no custom impy should be sold with out vision. the eye make suck a difference. ahh dont know anything else to say except i should have bought the 03 shocker
Conclusion: i give it a nine only cause of you mikes paintball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media