paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Winchester Panoram Mask / Winchester Panoram Mask / Winchester Panoram Mask

Winchester Panoram Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Winchester

Buy Winchester Panoram Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Winchester Panoram Mask
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 5.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Scott Panoram® goggle frame .080 Lexan anti-scratch lens, New design offers extra ventilation and Added ear protection.
Product Availability 
The Winchester Panoram Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Cakky Tuesday, July 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used almost all the jt masks and some scott masks.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Blue Vert feed cocker, CP Flame Drop, CP On/Off ASA, JT 2 Peice Barrel, 15*asa with Black Magic Reg.
Strengths: Not much.. its really not that much cheaper than a JT Flex-7 non ize.
Weaknesses: It fogged.. doesnt offer a lot of protection. Not worth the money when a good thermal pair of goggles is only 15 - 20$ more. I really recommend a jt flex 7.. they are much more compfortable and they are thermal and never fog. Unless you get this mask for free... then dont get it.
Conclusion: Spend a little more and just get a JT Flex-7 or even an Nvision. In my opinion, a flex 7 is better, but an nvision is cheaper depending on where you go.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bradshaw Friday, August 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2k2 wgp autococker, 14'' teardrop, 12vlt revy
Strengths: -vision
-cheap
-light
Weaknesses: -fogs up the second you put it on
-provieds very little neck protection
Review: I would recomend no one pay very much money for this mask...its alright if you get it for free like i did. But unless its just me all this mask will do is frustrate you because you will never be able to see whether playing indoor or out. If you dont like getting hit in the forehead or neck try wearing a hat and neck gaurd... or my mask came with a peice of hard flexable foam stuff that goes around the top of the mask you could attempt you put that on. This mask does have its good qualitys as well its light, very comfortable and the goggles are wide so you have a view of whats infront of you not the inside of your mask, that is when its not completly fogged up!
Conclusion: If you can find a lense for this mask that wont fog up, then go ahead and get it. Its cheap, light weight, comfy and looks pretty cool...but if not i would suggest saving up and getting a dye or proteus there soooo much better!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 23rd, 2000
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Whats good is it is pretty comfortable, I haven't had any problems re-fitting it during a game, it doesn't fog up too much, & the price is cheap.
Weaknesses: No head protection, I threw mine away last week because I got shot in the head, no problem, but the paint gets inside on the lense every time. Its hard plastic so no balls will bounce off.
Conclusion: DONT buy this product-I don't know what they were thinking when they designed it but there are more cons than pros on theis mask, basically, its A HUNK A JUNK!!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
different scott masks and certain brass eagle ones.
Marker Setup: A spyder sonix with a older 12 oz tank with zap type paintballs
Strengths: this mask is very cheap (in price i mean) it looks really cool.It comes with a free head protection thing.this mask also has a anti scratch lense and doesn't fog.It cost 25 bucks american and comes with a cool bag for your.your not going wrong with this gun believe me.
Weaknesses: To tell you the truth i really couldn't tell you whats wrong withit,there really isnt anything. besides the fact that the plastic on it isnt the best ever but besides that its a pretty amazing mask.
Conclusion: Its a good mask for a beginer and has a very good price and comes with a 1 year warrenty.GET THIS GUN ITS NOT CHEAP!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

weltmaker Saturday, May 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flex 7 IZE amazingly better
BE mask, slightly more protection less comfortable.
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha E-Force EXT PRO 2k3
PE 68ci 3k steel HPA
Griffin NB - backup
Strengths: It stops a paintball
it is cheap
Weaknesses: It is uncomfortable and has a cheap lense
Review: Well, it does protect you, though not very well, it is rigid so if you care, it wont bounce a ball. It fogs very easily and breaths as well as someone who hyper ventilating. However, if someone forgets somehow or doesn't have a mask you can give them this one.
Conclusion: WHile not working well it works and is a necessity.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

walkerboh Tuesday, June 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most other brands that use this same mask
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Does not have a thermal lense
Review: This was the first mask I bought, and it is the one I have been using for 4 years now. Its just a simple mask that does its job. It was only $15 and required assembly. I have seen other people buy the same exact mask with a different brand stamp on it and pay more. If you plan on buying this mask try to find the winchester one. Its the exact same as many other low end masks, this one probably just cost the least.
Conclusion: If you can still find this mask somewhere, and you are too cheap to buy a thermal mask get it. Otherwise you can get little better mask with a thermal lens already in it for the price of this mask and a thermal lens.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint_kid_3 Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Egg 2 with camo cover
2 finger trigger
Smart parts 14 inch barrel
n2
Strengths: Size
Weaknesses: Everything else
Review: I got this mask in a package with a zxs 400(sucks).the only good thing about it is the size, its perfect. The foam on it isnt even soft it rips all the time. there are little screw things that poke your head all the time.DONT get this mask its very uncomfortable and the tightening thing doesnt even work!!!!
Conclusion: No comment
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannnewb Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
some rental mask and my brothers scott mask which is the same as this one but with a visor
Marker Setup: stock custom pro
Strengths: I find it comfortable
Got me into paintball
Got it for free
Weaknesses: Fogs
Minimal protection
Doesnt have the lowest profile
Review: Umm,well this mask got me into paintball so its a good beginner mask i guess but its still crap.The mask will fog at the worst of times,ex. i would be walking and running around with it and it will be fine,but it will start to fog when people start shooting at me. The mask also provides very little protection, i always have in my head down cus im scared to get shot in the adams apple,dont buy this.
Conclusion: Look threw the vents u'll get better vision.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kendall_peter Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
No Crappy Masks
Marker Setup: Zap ZXS-400
Stock Barrel
200 Round Zap Hopper With Elbow
2-9oz C02 bottles
Bottom Line Feed
Strengths: Cheap
Dark In Color
Looks Cool
Weaknesses: Hard
No Bounces
Review: This mask is cheap and sucky. You cant get any bounces off of it and it is very easy to get hit in the neck because of them shape. The mouth cover goes way down over the chin and on the sides it goes back up. The head band across the top look really bad and it doesnt work...It is very hard to put on. It looks cool but in the end it provides very little protection. It comes in black and gray. This mask is not a good purchase.
Conclusion: This mask is not a very good purchase.Not a good idea to buy it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buyobuyo Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
loaner mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
R/T
Expansion Chamber
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Comfortable, cheap
Weaknesses: Fogs when wet or humidy high
Review: I've used them mask exclusively since I bought my marker, and I have never head any major problems with it. I've only had fogging problems 3 or 4 times and only while playing in the rain (after the inside of the lens got wet) and one cool, very humidy night in TX.

Also, the lens seems to have held up fairly well. I only recently have started noticing deep scratches that degrade the view, and I am not easy on lens. For example, during games I use my shirt or sleeve to clean paint off the lens. Also, during cleaning I use paper towels to dry it.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone that plays in a dry climate that needs a cheap beginners mask. Mine has served my well over my years of rec play, and I am only now considering a new mask because I'm beginning to play more seriously in touraments.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media