paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman JAVA Metal Elbow / Kingman JAVA Metal Elbow / Kingman JAVA Metal Elbow / Kingman JAVA Metal Elbow / Kingman JAVA Metal Elbow

Kingman JAVA Metal Elbow Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman JAVA Metal Elbow

Paintball Spyder Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman JAVA Metal Elbow
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Metal Elbow for vertical feed Spyders. Much better than any plastic elbow. This one goes on with a set screw. ALL hoppers fit into the top easily.
Product Availability 
The Kingman JAVA Metal Elbow is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
l33tgam3r_0 Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Plastic Feed Tube
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder E-99
HALO TSA
Evil Venturi Bolt
14in. DYE EXCEL
Java Metal Straightfeed
48/3000 PE HPA
Check-It Sweetspot trigger HAS ARRIVED! YAY!
And I am saving my way toward a whole slew of high-flow LP stuff.

Strengths: Made of metal, , stays on tight, holds hopper tight.
Weaknesses: its not adjustable? big deal.....
Review: I got tired of my plastic vertical feed tube on my spyder, it was too damn tall and was starting to crack. despite its being adjustable, i didnt like it, and replaced it with this metal feed tube. it's a bit expensive for just a little metal sleeve, but hey.... paintball is an expensive sport.

the feed tube attaches with a set-screw, tightened by a little tiny allen key. it sits on the feed tube TIGHTLY! and wont come off without undoing the allen key.

the java tube is a little bit shorter than the stock tube, not extremely short but you can see the difference. also, the metal construction is sturdy, no sign of ever being able to crack or warp. it has a little JAVA logo which may or may not be facing you when you install it.... just for the looks-factor i guess.

now for the important bit... DOES IT HOLD A HOPPER? the answer to that question is YES! My HALO TSA slipped nicely into the feed-tube without need for sanding or anything like that, and it stayed in the tube when being held upside down. however, the hopper does wiggle side-to-side a little bit from time to time.
Conclusion: It's a feed tube! if you dont like your stock spyder tube, give this a look. it also is cooler-looking than the plastic tube...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 31st, 2003 at 5:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elementsk8r Friday, August 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
plastic elbows
Marker Setup: e-99
evo2
Strengths: looks nice
keeps evos nice an low
metal
Weaknesses: the screw messed up my feedneck
Review: this thing is prety nice. i never used it for a whlle cuz i never had the right size allen wrech for it. then i used it at a turny it was nice never moved at all. kept my big hopper nice an low alot lower than elbows do. i used this thing about 3 times i nevre took it off though then i went to play an it started moving an it was cuz the screw had nothing to hold on to so i had to use my pipe clamp.
Conclusion: this is a pretty nice feed neck. other than the fact that it might mess up your feed neck you cna just move it around to find spot were it stays still. thisis one nice feedneck
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MATTLOYA Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Plastic Feed Tube
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant, HALO TSA Led Frontman,14" CMI barrel
Strengths: stays on tight,Holds hopper tight
Weaknesses: None
Review: I was tired of the plastic elbow breaking.Now i have java metal elbow it's a great product.No more plastic elbow breaking on the field with the java metal elbow.
I suggest anyone buy Kingman JAVA Metal Elbow.I bought my JAVA Metal Elbow on ebay for only 6.95 + 5.95 S/h that is very cheap.compare to 20.00 + S/h thats to much.
I'm not saying it's not worth it but thats to much for me to pay.
Conclusion: Great product worth buying
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 5th, 2005 at 9:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniper15 Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first aluminum feedneck.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine (black)- 12'' Teardrop- Rico AK- Crossfire 68/4500- Smart Parts tank cover- Java aluminum feedneck
Strengths: It's sturdy, clamps tight to the gun, holds the hopper securely.
Weaknesses: It's not adjustable but thats not a huge deal.
Review: I got this feedneck after I broke another plastic feedneck. They would break quiet often so I finally caved in a bought an aluminum one (which I should have done a long time ago). The feedneck clamps onto the guns feedtube with a single set screw. At first the screw would work it's way loose in the game, but it doesn't have that problem anymore (I put a little teflon tape around the threads and it fixed it right up).

It does lower the hopper a bit compared to the stock feedneck. It doesn't lower it an extreme amount but it is noticeable. It's built very solidly. There is really no way this feedneck can crack or break.

It holds my Rico quite securely. My Rico has an o-ring feedneck so I can adjust the thickness, but it also holds my friends other hoppers on securely. So the fact that it's not adjustable is not a big deal.
Conclusion: If your tired of your plastic feednecks breaking then go for it. I picked it up for $20. Thats a good deal IMO. No more hassel or worrying about breaking your feedneck.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mat4226 Monday, December 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, java metal elbow, 12vlt revy, SP AA 14", 68 ci 4500 psi tank,
Strengths: the hopper barely ever moves
Weaknesses: hopper sometimes moves forward or backward, (hard to control that)
Review: this was quite expensive for a piece of metal w/ a set screw, but hey, it's almost worth it! Been using it for about a month now, and swear by it.

the only thing that spyder owners will need to worry about with this item is the forward/backward motion, maybe a few more set screws would have helped that.

Oh, and to correctly adjust it, please make sure you have the right size allen wrench,
* not the same size as what comes standard w/ Kingman markers *
Conclusion: $4 vert elbow that'll probably break itself or hopper
or
$18 and never fuss w/ it again, your choice
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Halomaster Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The neck that came with the gun but it was plastic and sucked... to the max
Marker Setup: Icon z , Java aluminum panitball neck, 20oz co2 tank and a viewloader Revolution hopper
Strengths: Alluminum!!!
See body
Weaknesses: See body
Review: Well it all started back in march when i was at the Badlands. I was having a perticulary bad day. It just recently rained and we went to a lil field called Ravine well lets just cut this short. Steep hill, mud, big guy, yeah right. All of my equipment was full ove mud paint and everything well when i got back to the bench i noticed my neck was broken... the neck for the hopper not mine. So i had to use duct tape for a temorary solution. So i went to my shop that i go to only to find out that they charge alot for a plastic elbow (10 bucks) so then they showed me the java one they said 20. ithought about it for a little bit and i was u know what ya. The only problem i had with it was my hopper was a lil loose so i just put a piece of duct tape at the base of the hopper to widden it.
Conclusion: Definitely an awsome product if you have a crappy plastic neck dont wait for it to break go buy one now!!! it's better to spend 20 bucks now then 5 bucks again and again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Camo Man Saturday, December 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock plastic spyder feed neck
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot with, semi-auto, full-auto, three shot burst, and six shot burst (electric trigger). 20" barrel. Empire hopper
Strengths: Strong, wont break or bend
Weaknesses: Might leave marks on you feed neck and hopper
Review: Mfter i broke my 4th plastic one, the guy i go to gave me this one. ive used it for a year and think its great. It screws down onto you feed neck.. It stays very tight. As for your hopper, you kind of have to jam it in there. It will stay though. I like though, its like a normal clamping one, but upside down. Stays on you hopper and screws onto your gun.
Conclusion: Fast and easy to use. If your a scratch freak dont get it, but overall its great.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 29th, 2007 at 8:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

charvel74 Monday, October 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock plastic elbow that came with the gun
Marker Setup: Pilot ACS red/black paint
kingman java feedneck
smartparts progressive 14" barrel
Viewloader revolution with x board

Strengths: Solid metal construction versus plastic stock unit. Does NOT move at all.
Weaknesses: No way to tighten at the top where hopper attaches.
Review: I just tried this out in the backyard so I can not tell you how it holds up in a gaming experience. From what I can see the feedneck attaches to the gun with no problem however the hopper has a tendency to spin a little clockwise/counterclockwise to give you an idea. What I might try is one wrap of electrical tape on the hopper itself to see if that will tighten the connection from hopper to feedneck. Anyone else have this experience with a better remedy let me know.
Conclusion: I think this feedneck will work oout good for me once I figure out the tightening issue. So fo rnow I will give it an 8 out of 10.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TL-Xman Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the stock spyder feed neck.
Marker Setup: spyder TL-X
proto 1 piece 14" barrel
VL revy
Kingman JAVA Metal Elbow
20 oz
Strengths: Really strong it WILL never break.
looks really good.
Weaknesses: It makes your hopper set really high up
Review: This feed neck is really good if you ask me. It looks really good its performance is really good. Itís cheap and is made by the same company as the marker is made. There is one thing that is bad about it. The hopper you put on it is going to sit really high off the marker. when I first got this feed neck I had a bad time with it (thatís also before I sanded it down) I was getting hit in the hopper so much (I also was not doing my snap shots right at the time) it was better then getting hit in the body because that told me that my body itself was a small target which was good.
Conclusion: I say if your stock feed neck just broke this the feed neck to get. Its also really good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DrumstickZ Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Plastic Feedneck
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
JAVA Metal Elbow
9oz co2
JAVA Hopper
Strengths: Metal
Never comes off
Looks cool
Weaknesses: May leave a mark on the neck
Review: I just got this yesterday for my Spyder Xtra, I first noticed the allen screw that you have to tighten onto the neck. I didn't have the right size so I had to go out and buy one, the size is 3/32. As soon as i put it on, it fit great and never moved or anything! This is far better than the plastic feednecks that break everytime. This is an awesome buy and will last forever!
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media