paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Java Spyder Expansion Chamber Kit / Kingman Java Spyder Expansion Chamber Kit / Kingman Java Spyder Expansion Chamber Kit / Kingman Java Spyder Expansion Chamber Kit

Kingman Java Spyder Expansion Chamber Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Java Spyder Expansion Chamber Kit

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Java Spyder Expansion Chamber Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Adding this expansion chamber lets liquid co2 expand into gas form before entering the gun. This will make your velocity more consistent, and give you more shots per full co2 Tank.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Java Spyder Expansion Chamber Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
sonnemann Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
some other ones
Marker Setup: diablo sabotage
fighter x sports drop forward 7.0
java exp. chamber
14" pmi razzor
16 0z CO2 the fatty kind
VL 200
Strengths: cheap if you know where to look
sturdy
actually does something
Weaknesses: heavy
expensive if you don't know where to look
Review: my dad bought this for 40 bucks in our old home town of albuquerque. Not a bad deal.
sadly, i had to spend another 40 on it because i had a drop forward and needed new hoses and crap. I was happy because i saw the kit with some screws and junk at the local shop for $80. (!)
It's nice and sturdy, feels as if it is part of the gun. It gives you more shots from a bottle and also prolongs oring life. I like it because it matches the chrome crap on my gun.
Unless you actually have a spyder, buy something else because getting it to fit your gun is a hassle. Great for a Compact 2000 or whatever.
Conclusion: looks nice, cheap (relatively), sturdy, blah, blah, blah
buy one if your gun has no foregrip
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

david8439 Wednesday, November 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit
Java Expansion Chamber Kit
Java 12 Co2 Tank
14" 32 Degrees Quite Riot barrel
14" Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
32 Degrees gas thru for grip
Zap electronic loader hopper
Steal elbow
Check Assault Block
Strengths: Great Air flow
Weaknesses: None
Review: This expansion chamber is the best one on the market for your spyder. Before I had a gas thru grip that didn't help my gun but gave me a grip to hold on to. I had some promblems with my air flow so I went out and bought the java expansion chamber kit. I love the chamber because it is made with kingman and came with a new bottom line. It really helped my air flow. I even think it added more distance but that just mite be me.
Conclusion: If you don't have an expansion chamber this is the one for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 15th, 2005 at 2:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sPyDeRdAwG Friday, October 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit
12 inch Teardrop Barrel
Ricochet AK
Expansion Chamber
Strengths: More gas efficent
A foregrip for my gun
Weaknesses: Hose is to long
Review: This was a good upgrade for my gun. It made it much more gas efficent and easy to hold. I get more shots with this then I did without. It took me a while to get used to it but now i can use it great.When i got mine it didn't have an instruction manuel about how to install it but i got it eventually.
Conclusion: This is a good upgrade if you want a foregrip. Get this if you want it but you don't really need it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigjohnson32 Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Compact Deluxe, Smart Parts 14" Tear Drop Barrel, Java expansion chamber kit, 2 12oz. Co2 Tank, eVLution 2, shocktech superfly bolt-short, and ESP 3.0 e-frame
Strengths: Improves your guns consistancy and is an essential for markers without exp. chamber
Weaknesses: Price (was too lazy to search around but i wont factor that into my rating)
Review: I bought this kit from a local store for $60, its a lot of money but I also didn't shop around cause i waited till the last minute, but i advise you get it if you have a spyder and if your a beginner or don't feel like ordering a bottom line with a spyder offset, 2 elbow's a hose, and an expansion chamber, then assembling it. because the spyder has an angled offset for where your bottom line attaches, it's simple to put together, just unscrew 2 screws on your grip frame, slide in the nuts, screw them back on, screw your expansion chamber in, then screw the bottom line on, and your done.
Conclusion: Only get this kit if you have a Spyder, otherwise look for something else, im not sure what it did, because i wasn't paying much attention when i played without it, but its an essential for any Spyders without bottomlines or expansion chambers, I get 1100+ balls on my 1 12oz. CO2 tank, in 60-70º weather
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003 at 7:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mexicano 13 Saturday, August 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: SPYDER ESPRIT
VL Chameleon Red/Gold Revolution With X-Board
Ricochet Rhino (Woodsball)
Smart Parts 14'' Tear Drop
(4x) 20oz Tanks with Smart Parts On/Off Valve and Anti-Siphon
22'' Custom Camo. Sniper Barrel (Woodsball)
Check It Products 15 Degree Assault Block
Java Expansion Chamber Kit
Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
Java Tuc - Tite Drop Forward
Dye E-Spyder Sticky Grips
Check It Products Sweet Spot Trigger
New Designz High Performance Valve and Stem w Delrin Cup Seal
New Designz Low Rise Clamping Feedneck
Java Black Velocity Adjuster
CUSTOM Dice CO2 Air Fittings
Scenario Dreams 50g Trigger Switch
WGP Stainless Steel 4-Way Autococker Pin
32* 9pc Spring Kit
3pc Buffer Pads
Sniper Bi-Pod (Woodsball)
In Yo Face Offset Sight Rail
BSA 4X15 Scope (Woodsball)
Custom Anodized Gas-Thru Stock
CMI Remote Coil Hose wQuick Disconnect
Smart Parts 20oz wSmart Valve + Anti-Siphon Tube
Redz 20oz Tank Cover
Ronin Gear 20oz Tank Holster (Woodsball)
Palco XJ40 Sidearm with Laser Sight and LED Flashlight (Woodsball)
Stone Ridge PAINTBALL BAZOOKA (Woodsball)
Strengths: Adds more shots to CO2 Tank
Weaknesses: ASA is set at a downward angle, this is a weakness for some people
Review: This was the first upgrade I put on my gun and it's still there. I'm gonna move on to a regulator soon, but this expansion chamber has lasted a long time and helped my gun out for a while. When I first started playing with it, I noticed that I got alot more shots out of my 20oz. The hose was the perfect size for my gun until I got a drop forward. I bought a shorter hose so it would fit just right. You don't have to buy a new hose, but I gotta make my gun look perfect.
Conclusion: I think this is a good deal for the whole expansion chamber and ASA and hose. It's not that expensive if u can find it online or wherever. I got mine on Ebay for $40. Get it, it works great.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 19th, 2005 at 2:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool shoes Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tons of different gas through grips. Expansion chambers from ACI and 32 Degrees
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X with...
Smart Parts All American 12" barrel
32 Degrees Electric Trigger Frame
Halo TSA Hopper
Shocktech superfly bolt
CIP Sure fit adapter
32 Degrees Spring kit
E-99 Java edition gas grip

Custom blowback marker w/ a black E-99 body (too many parts to write)
Strengths: IExpansion chamber, hose, and asa all in one package
Weaknesses:
Asa is set at an odd angle
Review: I didn't get this product as a fancy upgrade, I got it for a marker I was building and I didn't want the hassle of buying all 3 parts seperately. Since I planned to sell the marker I was building, I didn't want to spend my money on anything "high end" that would set me back a bit. Java's kit accomplishes both of these needs. If you want to upgrade your marker from a gas through grip DO NOT get this product. The asa and hose you have should be fine. Also, you should consider buying a regulator over an expansion chamber. Expansion chambers work, but regulators will give you better shot consistancy. The only thing I didn't like about this product is the angle of the asa. It looks like it's vertical in the picture, but it acutally is pointed slightly downard (a 80* angle perhaps). This has confused me serveral times as I have not always found the exact angle to screw the CO2 tank in. The bad part about this is that when the tank is not screwed in perfectly the threads in the asa strip quickly.
Conclusion: If you need a cheap way out of getting an asa, hose, and expansion chamber, this will save you from having to buy a drop forward and you will save money compared to buying all the parts separately. However, if you want it for just an upgrade, get a regulator or at least an expansion chamber from ACI
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jango_paint Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Aggressor XT
Black Progressive 14in barrel
Java x-chamber
ANS feed neck
12oz co2,
Strengths: No snow
Good grip
Good look's
Got more shot's
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: I got this for my B-day and cuz my gun is custom the hose was to short for my gun so I had to use my
old hose (the 1 that came w/ the gun) and now it curls up (to long) it's good on co2 got more shot's out of it and I shot my gun as fast as it can had no snow
It's a good expansion chamber a bit $$ 60 buck's at my shop but it is a kit, It's good on speed ball and bushball.
Conclusion: It's good on speedball or bushball games and fit's Avery Spyder
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 22nd, 2006 at 6:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sir_paint Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Syder compact 2 in 1. 12 inch barrel,expansion chamber,regulater and gauge
Strengths: great handle
helped co2 a lot
affordable
Weaknesses: kind of fat
Review: I had this expansion chamber for around three months and i found it to be pretty good.
Easy to set up but it did not quite tighten all the way on my spyder. I could only get it 3/4 the way tight but no air leaked so it wasnt a big problem. I did end up picking up another expansion chamber that i like more beacuse of its size.
Conclusion: It is basic and good.If you have a spyder and want a decent expansion chamber pick this one up
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bassplayer7673 Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
java expansion chamber
sprint electronic trigger frame
12v empire hopper
16' nyte Stick barrel
14' system X 1 Piece Barrel
armotech zues pistol (sidearm)
16 oz. C02 9 (stubby)
9 oz. C02 (backup)
Strengths: see review
Weaknesses: see review
Review: >>>Strengths<<<
it does help with your co2. looks pretty nice too

>>>Weaknesses<<<
HEAVY and totally unbalances my gun since i don't have a drop forward yet. the price was a little high since i had to buy some adaptors which added on another $10 which then it cost $58..... without it was like $45
Conclusion: not to expensive and will give you more shots per co2 tank. get a drop forward to balance out your gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

superpainman Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock gas thru for grip
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Victor 2
Smoke Empire reloader 2
20oz co2 tank
14" J+J cremaric barrel
Delrin ACS bolt
kingman rocking trigger
JAVA expansion chamber kit
Strengths: No snow
Doesnt make my hand cold
Comes with a new ASA port and hose
Weaknesses: Had to buy a vertical adapter
ASA is at weird angle
Cant use my drop
Review: When i got this and imeiantly Knew i had to buy a v/a (and it was hard to find one so that pissed me off) to put it on the gun. When i found one i bought it and put the x-chamber on. The next week i playd p.b. and this thing was AWSOME!!!!! Myhand never got cold and i neever saw any liquid co2 come out my barrel.
Conclusion: Buy it and you will not be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media