paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Combo Barrel Squeegee / Brass Eagle Combo Barrel Squeegee / Brass Eagle Combo Barrel Squeegee / Brass Eagle Combo Barrel Squeegee

Brass Eagle Combo Barrel Squeegee Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Combo Barrel Squeegee

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Combo Barrel Squeegee
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 6.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $8

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Designed to keep your .68caliber paintball marker shooting straight. A few swabs with this squeegee will thoroughly clean the barrel of broken balls and restore accuracy. Poly-bag and header card.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Combo Barrel Squeegee is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
benny b2k2 Sunday, July 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I guess any other stick squeegee
Marker Setup: Bushmaster b2k2 to much to list
Strengths: The strengths are that it is a cheap efficient stick squeegee
Weaknesses: -Somtimes the pin falls out and the end drops of
-Somtimes to short
Review: When iv been using this product iv only gone through 3 of them in 3 years of heavy use and the dog got one of them so that doesn't really count so there pretty durable plus it has a swivel so you can clean the barrel without taking it of like most other squeegees but with this one you get to press the eagle.
Conclusion: So for the price this is a pretty good squeegee that can be picked at your local Walmart
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SortaWorthless Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Strengths: It's a sqeegee. It sqeegees.
Weaknesses: Little to big
Review: This is a sqeegee. It sqeegees. It has never not done its job. It's super easy to clean and it has never left paint in my barrel. I got it for free with my eradicator, and the only noticeable problem is its length and lack of the ability to fold. Besides that, it's fine.
Conclusion: A good squeegie, except that its hard to carry on the field because of its size. Its cheap though, and an all around solid squeegie.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 11th, 2004 at 6:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dark_religion Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
um.....a paper towel
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Eradicator
VL Orion
Strengths: easy to use
cleans very well
Weaknesses: tears very easy
hard to carry with on the field
Review: I got it in a marker kit with my Brass Eagle Eradicator. A ball broke in the barrel so I whipped out the squeegee. And I later found out this is an awesome tool! It cleans very well and fast. Thats about all I can say about a squeegee.
The things that suck are the fact they tear easy and are hard to carry with you on the field.
Conclusion: Good squeegee but sucks for real game use.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aceospadez Monday, August 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all the others
Marker Setup: Pro Carbine- w/ armson pro seris 13in barrel, smart parts all american ss,dye sticky grips, venturi bolt, iisports custom hammer, 12oz w/butt plate, bipod
Pmi Trracer pump backup- armson pro seris 13in
Strengths: you dont have to remove the barrel, cheap, durable,
Weaknesses: not as good as a pull through, kind of a pain to carry
Review: ive been using em for a while now and im impressed. while they dont clean as good as a swab squeegie they are a lot quicker. and taking off a tippmann barrel takes longer than most because of the large number of threads. they are also durable, i had one clipped to my belt loop and i knealed down and put all my weight on it. it bent to a 70* angle, all i had to do was bend it back and it was fine. and what that guy says about them scrathing the inside of the barrel is bs.
Conclusion: i love mine, im on my third one cuase i keep losing em. use a lanyard and not one of those leg holster things, they dont always work.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 25th, 2004 at 6:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MaRaUdEr2006 Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Rebel '02 with X-core expansion chamber
Strengths: -Doesn't scratch barrel
-Gets most paint out
-Quick and easy to use
Weaknesses: -Straight, hard, and long, so it's hard to carry on the field
Review: I've tried many of these squeegies because all of my friends have them. Personally, I use a Chinese chopstick and folded paper towels which does a better job. Anyway, the squeegie is quick and easy to use and gets most paint out. It leaves little paint streaks but they are so little that it doesn't affect the shot. The only bad thing is that the shape of it and the way it is made makes it hard to carry while you're playing.
Conclusion: I recommend this to anybody who's gun breaks a lot of balls or to someone in competition. Just get a holder for it!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 29th, 2003 at 3:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Billy1721 Wednesday, August 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
uhh, a wooden stick, a clothes hanger paper towels
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/Eyes 22" Blitz 2Boku 3-piece barrel, extended drop forward, Viewloader Quantum (sucks)
Strengths: It gets all of the paint out, will fit through most barrels (length
Weaknesses: I haven't really found any
Review: If you're tired of that supid frickin squeegee that they give you with your gun that never fits in your barrel because the bore size of the squeegee is like 29347893274, then buy this squeegee. It is cheap, it comes in a couple different colors, and it is pretty long so it fits through almost all barrels length wise.
Conclusion: Buy it if you need a good squeegee
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballfoo98 Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pull throughs
Marker Setup: yah yah
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well its good becuase of the both sides cleans the barrel...so its quick in cleaning. Colors are always cool. Very cheap. Can be bought at Sports Authority. To me is better than the swab ones because they get dirty. this is easy to clean jsut take a cloth and smear off the paint. Or anything else that might be on it.
Conclusion: Cheap.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sneakyatpb Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pull through squeegee
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
200rnd. Java Hopper (gravity feed)
Strengths: Has both cloth and rubber to clean with
Weaknesses: Hard to carry around
Review: This type of squeegee is a professional type that allows you to take one swipe and its clean. The problem is that it's hard to carry around with you during the games. I have had to borrow many another persons squeegee to clean my barrel. Other than that it cleans great and is great quality.
Conclusion: Get this and either make your own our buy a holder for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deadbydawn Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stick (wood) W/ Towel on end?
Marker Setup: 9 Oz. Brass Eagle Tank, 11" Black Panted Barel, No trigger guard (Sawed off), Painted entire thing olive drab. (VL ORION)
Strengths: Stickish?
You can cock the gun with it! (At least my gun)
Sorta Durable
Weaknesses: Stickish?
Stupid brass eagle logos!
I thought the black rag was packing material.
Review: Very good, very stickish squegee. It gets the job done, but barely. I had more paint pushed into the chamber than out of it. Then its a pain to take out the bolt to clean it, then its a pain to put back on with my gun. But it's black, so its kinda camo, and it dosent make too much noise cleaning the barell. But, why would you want to put a dirty squegee back into your holder?
Conclusion: It's an ok squegee.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

A Vicious Hobo Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: TL Plus, Custom Products 14" Classic Barrel, 20 oz PMI Pure Energy CO2
Strengths: - Cleans your barrel
- Has squeegee end and cloth end
Weaknesses: -Hard carrying in game- need lanyard
-Can't use in real game situation
-Brass Eagle
Review: I pretty much covered everything in the Strengths / Weaknesses section, but if I must reiterate, then so be it.

It does an excellent job of cleaning your barrel. It also has a squeegee end and a cloth end, so you can wipe your barrel clean after your get the whole mess out.

However, it is very awkward and hard to hold onto in a game, unless you hook it on a lanyard and keep it around your neck. It is hard to use in a game situation, though, because it is really awkward like I said before.
Conclusion: This gets the job done, just hook it onto a lanyard and you're ready to go.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 8th, 2005 at 6:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media