paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Eradicator / Brass Eagle Eradicator / Brass Eagle Eradicator / Brass Eagle Eradicator

Brass Eagle Eradicator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Eradicator

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Eradicator
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 249
Average Rating: 4.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $74

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This marker, with its convenient, quick-pull, field strip pin is ideal for the intermediate player. Its machined-aluminum break barrel, combined with the bottom-line adapter and textured double-finger trigger, gives you the stealth and fire power to dominate the game. Available only at Walmart.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Eradicator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (25):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
jason hassley Monday, August 18th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months46 of 74 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle marauder (same as eradicator)
Marker Setup: 20 oz. Pure Energy co2- 200 round hopper
Spyder TL-X
CMI Thunder Pig Tru-Flight Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
You really don't need upgrades with this gun if your a newbie. (like me) take off the laser, it is a waste of your time, trust me.
Strengths: Accurate
Durable
Looks nice
Cheap price for good quality
easy to find
Weaknesses: I haven't had any probs with this gun.
Review: When i first bought this gun I didn't really under stand the difference between brass eagle and spyder or tippman. I still don't care this gun shoots just as good. Every other review says this gun sucks, there wrong, my gun shoots just as far and accurate as anyother. either they put a spyder in a brass eagle box or people are just dogging a they heard that it sucks (which they're wrong). They probably never shot this gun. I may just sound like a newbie who loves his first gun, but i'm serious this gun is awsome, i reccomend it everybody getting in to the sport. To prove it's accurate i shot through a 6by3 inch hole from 35 yards away. my paintball record with this gun 13-4.

Alex Van Norman


Conclusion: This gun is great, powerful, durable, and accurate. Every newbie should get one. if you have the mask get the marauder(same as eradicator)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 20th, 2004 at 11:43 am PST
I found this review  
88 Comments - Add Comment

Mars47 Sunday, April 11th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year32 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing Really Similar, but I have fired some Spyders, and other various Semi-autos.
Marker Setup: Eradicator
Took off Laser Sight
Regular hopper
Regular 9oz.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Take off the Sight, just gets in the way.
The bigger the CO2 tank, the better.
If you can find a barrel that can fit it, go ahead.
Strengths: Low Price
Package (Get better mask, though)
Fairly Accurate
Nice Beginner gun
Weaknesses: Requires lots of Co2. (maybe we just wern't filling them right.)
Laser Sight
Review: Alright, I'll probably just sound like a dumb Newbie loving his first gun but...

I've read all the other reviews and most of them are not helpful.
1. Why do professionals with awesome guns pull a gun off the shelves of Wal-Mart then sit there and think for 3 hours wondering why it sucks?
2. It's not really a bad gun, like everything, if you treat it well, keep it well maintained then it's gonna work fine.

Now for the review on the gun.
I've had mine for about a year now, not my first gun, but my first one worth mentioning. I've kept it well cleaned, well oiled, and well maintained and it's worked good.
I discovered this site about a week ago, and I read the reviews, and the one guy who was actually smart enough, to take it out of the box, oil it, and clean out the barrel (the manufacturers garbage inside) I listened to. It was about 3 days away from a war I was going to, I read the review, and he said he oiled it, so I took it all apart and oiled it, and man did that work. It worked the best I've ever had it working. I only broke 1 ball that day, the whole day. And That one I broke, I was picking paintballs off the ground, because i was running out. I was impressed, and it was pretty accurate, too. It does require CO2, though... but I don't think we were filling up the tanks all the way...

There's nothing wrong with the barrel, Like I said, when you oil the bolt, and have the Velocity turned to an appropriate setting, then you won't break much.
TAKE OFF THE LASER POINT SIGHT! It's useless, just another place to get shot.

Since it's a package I guess I should reveiw the rest of it.
The Mask Sucks Ducks. The Pods are ok, only carry 100, take two of them to fill up hopper. I lost the squeegee that went with it, but as far as squeegee's go, I guess it's ok. The point sight is good for BB Guns, but not for Paintball, if you have time to turn the thing on, take aim and shoot, then turn it off, then your not playing Paintball.
Conclusion: It's a good Beginner Gun, just keep it maintained. Give it lots of CO2, and use common sense. It will be a not-so-bad gun, that way. This gun takes so much crap, from people who have no idea. If it's so bad, then why have I had such good luck with it? It just a fluke? The one I got is somehow better then the one's you pulled off the shelf? I'll agree there are some other guns out there, that will be good out of hte box, but if you are willing to spend a little time oiling and learning how to keep a gun maintained, then this is for you. If your a Beginner. If your a professional, and participate in tournaments stop reading this and go look at a Spyder. This is NOT the gun for you, because all your gonna do is whine/cry. If your looking for a gun to introduce you to the sport, and all you want to do is go into the woods, and have some fun shooting your friends, then get this.

I'm going to stop rambling on and on about the same stuff. I think I've made myself pretty clear.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 11th, 2004 at 5:30 pm PST
I found this review  
22 Comments - Add Comment

dead-hi2u Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested26 of 85 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle blade
Marker Setup: Evil Omen
Evil Driver
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: None.
Weaknesses: Its a horrible gun period.
Review: Gun Strengths: You might be able to throw the gun at the person shooting you, or maybe turn the gun around and let the back of the gun shoot out and hit them. Can maybe hit someone behind a tree because the balls curve so much even though you are shooting quality Evil paint.

Gun Weaknesses: My friend had this gun and he brought it to the field. We started playing and after shooting it 25 times the plastic back part on the back that houses the valves and springs shot out and hit him in the shoulder. We then proceeded to call it a POS and took out 3 tippmanns and shot 140 rounds each at it. Its great for target practice. Anyways if you are going to buy this gun...think twice and get something like a spyder because this gun is horrible. My friend would've rather paid for a pile of sh*t than for this gun.
Conclusion: Don't buy it. If you do, remember to have a camp fire going that night to burn it in.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 2nd, 2004 at 1:34 pm PST
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

paintballfrek Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months17 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Marauder
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel.
Strengths: Easy and quick to take apart and a great price 4 a great paintball gun
Weaknesses: Breaks the acational ball.Chugs co2 4 the fist 500 or so shots.
Review: This really is a great marker if u just take care of it and put in a lil effort time and a little money..Keep it oiled and it wont jam at all + if u drill a hole in the top of ur hopper and the elbow it helps BPS.. As long as u keep ur velocity at a resonably low it doesnt break many balls.Theres a bit of a long trigger pull, but it can still put a good many balls out fast enough if u pull it fast enough.It dose curve balls a little but really its not so bad.At 1st it wastes a lot of co2 the 1st 500 r so shots it was spitting co2 out of the chamber and barrel but as i shot it more it stopped and didnt use much co2.1 things 4 sure though it doesnt deserve the ratings its received!!Dont listen to them a lil money goese a long ways on this gun..I've already fired well over 1000 balls out of it...just take my advice..read directions put oil where needed and ull love this gun..This guns more than worthy of a beginer!!!So all in all i strongy recomend this gun expecialy 4 begginers.Regulary id give this gun about a 9 ,but since these stupid people wouldnt know a good painball gun if it shot them in their nutts ill give it a 10.
Conclusion: Im really satisfied with this marker dispite its brass eagle name.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 3rd, 2003 at 10:32 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

dude14 Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested11 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orion-same price, TONS better
Afterburner-same price, alot better
any cheap spyder-tons better
Marker Setup: VL Orion
Custom realtree camoflauge setup
9 oz. c02
14" PMI razzor <or> 8' custom ported stock barrel( speedball)
VL 200
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel, definetly
an electronic hopper would GREATLY help this marker
Strengths: Cheap
Relatively powereful
Accurate with new barrel
Weaknesses: With stock barrel it:
Chops
Innacurate
Loud
Review: Ok, here we go...

THE GOOD> This gun is dirt cheap. and its available at wal-mart. It is relatively durable, just keep it oiled and clean it out when you break a ball. If you chop a ball because your shooting over 4 bps, well, then you needta stop and clean off the face of the bolt. Well, the trigger pull isnt too bad, and its not too loud. Buuut there are alot of problems with it....

THE BAD> haha, well i think this sections gonna be longer than the other. When you use the gun right out of the box, it is pretty bad. BE must have been retarted to put such a bad stock barrel on the gun. Get a new barrel very VERY soon. I suggest a PMI razzor, or even better, a spyder stock barrel. The spyder stock barrel shoots surprisingly accurate, and it breaks very few balls. It is still loud, but even if a gun is considered " quiet", then u can still hear it. so i dont really care about loudness. Well, this gun doesnt have the best feed rate, again thanks to BE's bad gun design, so keep it under 4bps unless your gota electronic hopper. Well, actually this gun isnt too bad.
Conclusion: mmmk, well this should be your first gun only if your a unknowing newb that walks in wal-mart and thinks this gun looks cool. There are so many guns out there that are much MUCH better at about the same price. I suggest a Viewloader orion, triad, or whatever. Spyders are great too. If you do end up buying this gun, get a new barrel and you will see an amazing difference. This gun would also make a good backup. I hate that it has such a low review rating. its really actually quite decent with a new barrel.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 25th, 2004 at 6:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

King_Paintball Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder X-Tra (way way better)
Marker Setup: Spyder X-Tra
20 oz Co2 cylinder
E-hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
just a new gun
Strengths: cheap kit to start off with
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Gas Hog
Chops Balls (mainly cheap ones )
Review: Cost: It's a good cost since it's sold in a kit that comes with almost everything.

GUN finer points: It's nice for a begginer, as it is easy to take apart and oil and put back together.

GUN, not so good points: this gun is a major GAS HOG. I only got about 400 shots on a 20 oz cylinder! On the Spyder X-Tra I can get way way more. No upgrades. The sight it comes with is useless. Terribly innaccurate. trust me I was so glad to get a new marker after my first year, i would have got one sooner but i had no money.

Fire Rate Comparison (to Spyder X-Tra): This gun is semi-automatic. So is the Spyder X-Tra i use now. but the spyder X-tra has a smoother feel when firing allowing you to fire faster. I fired an X-Tra and an Eradicator at the same speed, the X-Tra kept on going, the Eradicator crapped out.
Conclusion: Don't buy it. First off, it's a Wal Mart special. If you are going to shop for your marker at Wal Mart, buy a Spyder. they're better hands down. this gun is only good for someone who has veyr little money, and wants everything with out shelling out a lot of money. by alot i mean about 125+. I give this gun a 2 because it is cheap, but that's it;s only good point. and it shows when you load up and fire.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

UnwaryAvenger Monday, September 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: I have a Brass Eagle Eradicator and an Indian Creek Thunder Cat. No addons.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Very, very accurate.
Weaknesses: Real loud ping sound when fired.
Review: I really like this gun. Others say its lame but its just because they want to be able to say, "oh man i got a spyder." er watever. Personally, i think its whos behind the gun that matters. This weapon is very, very accurate, and will shoot real far without having to like... aim up in the air. When I first got this weapon my friends critisized me saying that i was gonna play poorly. I guess i showd them when i beat 2 guys by myself, 1 had a dark angel LCD and the other a tippmann 98 custom. Well all i can say is that I like this gun and it is THE PERFECT gun for those commando type people as it is real light and accurate.
Conclusion: Excellent. The best when playing out in a forest somewhere or when trying to be sneaky.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SA Scorpion Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
TIppman , Spyder, Autococker, Automag, Sterling, Diablo
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder model Rodeo, Bob Long expansion chamber, Vector Bolt, All American 16" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
a bit of patience
Strengths: A reasonable price marker for the beginer
Weaknesses: Not for out of the box use, find better barrel
Review: If you look closely at most of the poor reports they are written by people who have much higher spec guns and they have only tested or said what they are told by friends (the friend of a frined or mine said...) I can say the same thing about teh first time I used a spyder some 10 years ago. Out of the box it chopped paint the original barrel was rotten and it wasted Co2 like crazy. After a few adjustments and an expansion chamber (the same one I am using now) it was a very accurate marker. If these people who automaticaly gave the marker a 1 out of ten had actually gone over the marker cleaned it and oiled it first and maybe not thrown it around like a brick (or like it was a rental gun they picked up) then those nasty cracks may not have appeared so suddenly or in such drastic places. "i might as well throw the gun at my opponents" shows their mentallity. My newphew is the perfect customer for this marker. Newbie with less than $100 to spend. If you can afford more then byyourself a Tippman or a Spyder
Conclusion: For the newbie with less than $100 this is a good choice.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Powerful Roger Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE-Avenger
Tippy 98 Custom
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mabey A new barrel
A paper bag to cover up your head after buying a BE what many consider a bad company, that only n00bs get. (But this gun rocks!!!)
Strengths: Cheap, easy to take apart, accurate, dosn't chop balls, A bargain, durable.
Weaknesses: Tends to be loud.
Review: Ok folks where do I get started, first of all its time to get rid of all the hoopla spread around by BE haters. First, this gun is accurate despite what people say. The only way this gun isn't going to be accurate is if YOU are a bad shot. Second, the stock barrel isn't a "throw away" and it dosn't "suck". The barell, while it isn't the greatest is a descent barrel for the average player, now if your competing at a tourney level sure by all means get a new one. Third, this gun dosn't chop alot of balls, now that metalic looking stuff coming out of your barrel is not the shell, it is indeed co2. Fourth, this gun is not a gas hog, I don't even know where these people came up with this. It is rubbish and I spit on such accusations. Fifth, The rings dont fall out, they have little balls on the end that keep it from coming out. Ok now some of the problems I encountered with this gun are that it tends to be a tad loud. Now if I was paying thousands of dollars for this gun I would have the right to complain, but I diddn't I paid $70. One last problem I have with it is that the grip is uncomfortable at times. But big deal. Thats all I have to say on this gun.
Conclusion: If you are reading this now after reading all the crap about BE being a bad company, I tell you this it is just as I said CRAP. This gun is a good reliable gun, it's a paintballer's best friend. It's rough, rugged and can handle the elements. Precise shooting, and you can bet this gun won't chop but two out of a hundred balls. If you are looking for a good gun to add to your arsenal, or if you are just starting out, Buy This Gun. You won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

chris2powell Friday, July 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
OLDER Spyders
Tippmanns
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe
Egg 2 w/pb2x design
20 oz co2

BE Eradicator
vl200
20 oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (if you want)
Remove the sight
Expansion Chamber (requires marker knowledge)
Cut the spring a little bit for less chops
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Got the marker to day. I gassed it up and loaded paint. First shot gave me a problem. The detent screw popped out and hit me in the shoulder, then to fall down into the grass... After that though, it worked fine.

Pros
------
Cheap
Accurate stock barrel for a BE
Seems Reliable
Durable

Cons
------
Kills Co2
Chops
Barrel Breaks
Long trigger pull
Hard trigger pull
No fore-grip at all
Plastic grips
Integrated ASA
Sight is useless

Even though there are way more pros than cons, the marker is still a decent marker.
+8

Mask
------
What the **** did they do with this... It folds up and would hurt terribly to get hit by it. Lucky for me it is my dad who is using it, not me.
-2

Pods
-------
Better than nothing, holds 100 rounds each.
+1

Overall=7/10

edit- people are prejudice of brass eagle. I was messing around and put my friend's cp 68/45 tank and vlocity jr and everyone that knows anything about paintball stare at me. I only use my erad as a backup or when i get low on paint so i will not blow paint.

Conclusion: The marker itself is what i am rating, so I will rate it an 8. The rest overall gets a 7.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 22nd, 2008 at 11:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (25):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media