paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator / Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator / Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator / Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator

Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
You have to see the milling on Bob's newest marker to believe it. Skeletal like features give this marker a distinct look while helping to make it one of the lightest Intimidator available. The Species has the Equalizer board and has an optional LCD screen on some models and is capable of the same incredible speeds as the LaSoya, Storm, or Iromman.
Specs:
Weight: 2.60 lbs.
Length: 22.5 in.
Height: 8.625 in.
Board: Equalizer board
LCD Screen: No
Air Type: Compressed/Nitrogen
Pressure: Low Pressure
Firing Modes: Semi-Auto only
Bolt Style: Open Bolt
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Daramoe X Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most other Timmys except Classics-only the Alias is a better Timmy then this one
Fully up'ed Rat Impulse
Marker Setup: 2k4 Species Timmy with Black to Green Annodizing
Halo B with V35 (Victory Board, 35 bps)
68 ci Evil Scion
Smart Parts Stainless Steel Freak Kit
Next Level Imtimidator Bolt
Bob Long Nickel Flame Drop Foreward
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel or barrel kit - Stock barrel isn't the best
An Egg with Z board or a Halo/Empire B - this gun can shoot faster then anyone can pull the trigger
Strengths: Speed-over 25 bps
Looks
Consistant-+/- 3 fps most
Weaknesses: The only thing is that the stock barrel isn't the greatest
Review: Wow, that is all I can say about this gun. This gun is my favorite gun ever, besides the Alias. This gun can shoot over 25 bps, is uber accurate, super consistant, and has hardly any weeknesses. This is easily in the top 5 of best paintball guns ever. No one will be unsatisfied over this gun.
Conclusion: This gun is my 2nd favorite gun. And my favorite gun is another Timmy. this gun is light, and will satisfy any player, front, mid, or back. I HIGHLY recommend this gun for a back player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

TechnaTrigga858 Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nerve, Alias
Marker Setup: Black, Silver, and Blue Species, Freak Barrel System, Crossfire 45/4500 / 68/4500, Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP Rail, CP On/Off, New barrel, New volumizer, CP Ball Berring Trigger
Strengths: Fast, Efficient, Internal Bolt, Stock WAS Board, Easy Pull Out Bolt, LCD
Weaknesses: Feed Neck, Velocity, Complex Construction
Review: This is a very good product, its faster than heck, efficient, and you can play with it in the mud, but the feed neck hardly clamps on the Evo 2 and the velocity bounces around a little. Its other downfall is its milling, looks cool but is difficult to clean.
Conclusion: Its a good product for an experianced player (3 yrs. -however long you've been playing) if kept in good condition, but if you're not that experianced stay off the grass. Final Review : 9 - 10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 23rd, 2005 at 4:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nectias Wednesday, January 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Angel
Marker Setup: Species timmy with a
2 degrees large drop
halo b
and crossfire 68/4500psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Fast, light, decently accurate
Weaknesses: profile, accuracy
Review: This is proably the best gun i have ever had the chance to own. I love my new timmy and it works great!!! it has the most comfortable trigger for a back player ever. there are really no flaws with this marker stock. other than the barrel is not the most accurate i've seen. but other than that its very consistane
Conclusion: yes because this is the best marker on the market other than possibly the angel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Ozzy/omen Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Omen, Viking, 03 shocker
Marker Setup: Black Alien Species Intimidator w/ Pipe Kit, Egg 2, cp micro drop, T.H.O.R. regulator, 68/3000 pure energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, RMR hammer
Strengths: Fast, lightweight, awsome milling, efficiency, accuracy
Weaknesses: The gun can be a pain to clean if you get shot in the gun.
Review: This gun is awsome. I got this gun brand new for 900 so I got a good deal. Otherwise the 1495 price tag would have made me a little uncertain. Out of the box this gun rocked. I lubed it with dow 55 and aired it up. The first five shots where 278, 277, 279, 278. The gun is so constant. And the accuracy will kill anyone out there. I would recommend getting a barrel kit so you can size your paint.

So far this gun has been awsome to me. I have had no problems with it.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone. It OWNS ALL!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 9:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedy2k4 Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karni, nexus, dm4, speed, impy's, cocker's
Marker Setup: Blue-black species, halob, 70/45 crossfire lp
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: Light, speed, good accuracy, looks alright
Weaknesses: Big, expensive
Review: Well, i like the new 04 timmys but i'm not a fan of this or the older models. they are bigger, and not that comfortable. that comfort thing is my opinion. the species looks nice, but you pay for that. it has a great max rof, but i personally could not shoot that fast, probably because i didn't like the trigger. the longshot was a little off, but a kaner works good. the sto kaner kit matches perfectly. very good ace system. overall a great gun, i'm not sure it's worth the price. there are just better guns for less.
Conclusion: I would go with somethin else, but try it. you might like it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

relyT Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
intimidators
angel speed 05
angel fly
dm4 (matrixes)
Marker Setup: Species Intimidator
68/4500 Dye Throttle
Freak Barrel (.689) insert
Egg II w/ Z board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
-CP two piece, Dye, or Smart Parts
Strengths: Speed, light, comfortable, efficiency
Weaknesses: Body length, a little longer than i like
Review: I own 2 other intimidators, the Alias and the RL, and even with the new Frenzy board in them the Species still rips just as fast with the 2.7 WAS board. It's just simply amazing. The air efficiency is better than what you'll get with the Alias or Russian Legion, and the board programing (if you have LCD) is more simple too. I play front man, so the gun is a little longer than i would prefer (2 inches longer than previous timmys), but when i'm playing i don't even notice the difference. The gun is phenominul, go buy one.
Conclusion: Go buy one
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 17th, 2005 at 8:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpecies Saturday, April 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion-Worse
Wrath-Worse
Nerve-Close to it
Marker Setup: '03 LCD Species Alien Intimidator
Empire Reloader B
68/4500 Crossfire Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel Kit
Strengths: Speed
Sexy
Accuracy
More Speed
Easy Maintenance
Weaknesses: Could be Lighter
Old Platform
Review: First, of all this is an opinion, but I truly am in love with this gun. It shoots great right out of the box. This gun is perfect for anyone who has got the cash. I purchased mine at my local National Paintball for only $500 regularly $1100. I have had no problems except when u turn the velocity up; however, after a little bit of tuning it shoots perfectly all day. The most the crono waviered was about 2 FPS. It rarely broke a ball and if it did it took 2 seconds to clean. My finally verdict is buy if you have the money and there is no exceptions.
Conclusion: This gun rocks I got mine for $500 and if you find at a price like that pick this baby up!
BUY BUY BUY!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pimp53 Saturday, November 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have not used a marker that is in the same price range, but I have used Impu;ses, Shockers, and various Cockers. quality wise the Species is put together better with a lot more attention on the milling and colors, as it should be for the price. I have not used it enough to say how much better or worse it is but I will find out for sure real soon.
Marker Setup: Species LCD Intimidator with Equilizer board and NW Skelator cradle with FBM Stiletto drop. Evil Pimp all stock with the FBM Choke Chain feed neck and FBM Stilletto drop. Impulse w/Vision, Smart Parts clamping feed neck, Tapeworm, vert Max-Flo, and decked out to the max with Custom Products skull parts. All guns run the stainless steel Freak barrel system with 12" All-American front. I use my Ricochet Apache on all three guns.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrade to a Freak barrel system, possibly a volumizer if you want to drop operating psi.
Strengths: Speed, accuracy, awsome looks, quality parts and construction.
Weaknesses: Nothing major, the barrel if I had to pick one, and hard to clean.
Review: The milling is amongst the best I have ever seen. I have been obsessing over this marker since I saw the first picture of it. The black and yellow fade on my gun is flawless and it seems extreme care was used to craft this masterpiece. You would be hard pressed to find a more original gun design than this. Women love it and men want to shoot it.
Conclusion: If you want a really expensive high end electronic marker then you will be more than happy with the Species. It shoots very fast and extremely accurately with the Freak kit, but it is hard to clean all the milling so don't get shot in the gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

headhntr Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 4/flys all timmys
Marker Setup: Species alien timmy
frenzy 113
05 BL frame
cp reg
cp adjustable ram cap
cp volumiser
Empire front block
Empire lpr
dye sticky 3's
St!ff! switch kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
you dont ned anything but a new barrel and an adjustable ram cap to make this gun perfrom sick
Strengths: Light
fast
accurate
no kick
well balanced and much more
Weaknesses: The barbs on the gun brake easily
Enclosed bolt
Review: This gun is amazing it is fast light accurate has no kick and looks so nice.If you are looking for a new gun that is around 1000 dollars get this. Most of them come with a W.A.S board but if you are lucky like me you will get frenzy and then it is really nice.The only problem i had was when i was cleaning my poppet the barb broke very easily but that is the only problem. It is very easy to mantain. It is everything that you would hoope for when you buy a timmy.
Conclusion: If you were looking for a high end electro for around 1000 get this it looks sick and performs just as well.I give this gun a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 13th, 2005 at 12:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Retail1LO Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 w/ e-grip, flatline barrel/Dye boomstick, whale bladder 500 round hopper, ACI 88ci nitro tank
Marker Setup: Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator w/o LCD, frog green fade (bling bling), clear Halo B hopper, Evil Pipe barrel kit, Kapp ram, Evil Scion 88ci nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Gotta upgrade the barrel. I'm in the process of getting a Stiffi Switch barrel for this marker, but in the meanwhile the Pipe rules the world. Would also recommend ram and bolt upgrades, although I haven't even found an upgrade bolt myself for this model. Other than that, leave it the hell alone, death needs no upgrade.
Strengths: Show stopper looks
Awesome stock trigger

Weaknesses: your Q-tip expneses
no LCD
Review: First thing's first. If you've never owned a Bob Long before, or had a marker with the WAS board installed in it...you should REALLY consider getting this marker with the LCD screen. The included manual is about as worthless as anything...as it's 2 years outdated. That being said, changing the dwell, debounce, and eye settings becomes a colossal undertaking, as figuring out the settings without a manual is like trying to read Egyptian hieroglyphics....i.e. NOT fun. Thankfully my good friends at Paintball On the Fly in Norristown, PA were able to find a manual on WIcked Air Sportz's website that assisted me tremendously. The gun flat out rips. Out of the box my gun chrono'ed in nearly 50 feet hotter than what Skirmish USA in Jim Thorpe, PA would allow. The trigger is easier to walk than your chihuahua. This marker turns your opponents day into a bad day in Bosnia. Strongly consider finding a few friends and a dealer that will sell you paint by SKID. I've never even used the stock barrel as I immediately upgraded to an Evil Pipe. You will NOT sneak up on anyone with this setup. However, you're in luck! You won't NEED to sneak up on anyone, as this rigging is accurate enough to ball someone in the mask from a distance far enough away that the roar of this barrel seems like a whisper. I'm in the process of changing to a Stiffi Switch set up as I've heard the carbon barrels are infinintely quieter. This gun is obviously lighter than the A-5 I was using previously, and infinitely more accurate.
Conclusion: If you have a pot bellied piggy bank that's bursting at the seems, this gun would be an absolute dream in anyone's possession. The looks alone are enough to grab the attention of any female paintball players in your presence and make them melt like butter. This is right up there with the best Shocktech models, the DM4, the Alias and Empire, and the high end Aardvark's.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media