paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Torpedo Drop Forward with On/Off / Worr Game Products Torpedo Drop Forward with On/Off / Worr Game Products Torpedo Drop Forward with On/Off / Worr Game Products Torpedo Drop Forward with On/Off

Worr Game Products Torpedo Drop Forward with On/Off Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Torpedo Drop Forward with On/Off

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Torpedo Drop Forward with On/Off
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New slope design with built in rail. Comes with the on/off and screw in ASA. Perfect size for 68 and 70 ci bottles. It looks good and helps you balance your marker out. Comes in black or nickel.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Torpedo Drop Forward with On/Off is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
osu333 Friday, August 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other drops with on off valves
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed cocker
worr torpedo drop
nitro duck 47/3k
12 volt rev
Strengths: A quality product
balences the gun well
fits 68 and 47s very good
lookes
Weaknesses: price
not sure if 114 will fit
Review: this a great product if you have the money. The on off really helps you from bustin o rings on your tank. the only real problem with this is the price. Don't get me wrong it is worth evey penny, but if you don't have the money buy a cheaper one.
Conclusion: I give it a 9.8 because of good the drop is, but the price brings it down to a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fat Chicken Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP flame drop forward
Marker Setup: Black Ion
Blue Halo
New Desingz roller trigger
WGP black torpedo drop forward with asa on/off adapter
Strengths: -Price (34 dollars)
-Sturdy
-nice milling
-On off works nicely
Weaknesses: -bad reviews
-Picture on pbreview websight (doesnt look that great on the sight)
Review: I got my drop forward today and wow its really amazing. first of all it has a great price set at 34 dollars if you buy it at Xtreamz or you might know it as Paintball-online.com. The sturdyness of this gun is increadable no side to side movement at all. Also it looks sweet,but im kind of disapointed in the picture pbreview gave this doesnt look like it that much. The On/off asa is very nice, beacuse you can feel it when you screw the asa on. It will feel like you have to aply preasure wich is good beacuse noone wants a paintball in the face when you think your asa is off.
Conclusion: Over all this is a great product from the price to the on/off. You will love this drop forward!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 11th, 2005 at 8:24 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NMLvaio Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
bullet drop forward
lapco drop forward
and some others.
Marker Setup: Black ion
Halo B
Uni-mount
Lucky 15 barrel kit
QEV
68/4500 HPA crossfire fiber wrapped tank
Detonator regulator
Strengths: Looks
on/off
On/Off -stiff to turn when air source is hock up.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I never had a problem with off and on drop forward, it works like a dream. I had this drop forward on my 03autocker and it does the job with no problem. If you have the air/ co2 source hock on is really stiff to turn it off. This is a great product that helps save air/ co2.
Conclusion: This is another great off/on drop forward
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BeWary Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts on/off female valve - on/off mechanism is not a thread saver, unlike this Worr
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha Pro TS G3
stock barrel
Worr Torpedo Drop Forward w/on-off
68ci/4500psi Centerflag compressed air tank
Viewloader Evolution 2 hopper
Strengths: solid, no leaks, bottom and side holes, saves threads
Weaknesses: After 2 months the on/off adjuster froze up on me.
Review: For the $40 price tag, this is a steal. To get these items separately, you'd have to spend at least $50-$60. I got the black version, which is actually glossy, not the matt finish you see in the picture. Maybe it's a newer version. Anyway, the drop forward is perfectly solid, and the on/off knob is pretty big and easy to turn. The on/off moves a pin back and forth, so that there's no pressure to fight against when you put the tank on, assuming the knob is unscrewed of course. :)

There are 2 allen screws holding the ASA adaptor onto the drop forward. They were rather loose when I got it, but a tiny English allen wrench took care of that.

It comes with 2 holes, one on the left side of your gun, and one underneath. It also comes with a plug to plug one of the holes if you don't need it for a pressure gauge. Just make sure you pull it out and put some thread tape on there because the default plug is not properly sealed against leaks.

It drops your tank about 2.5 inches down, and about 4.25 inches forward.

[editted 3/28/04]
After 2 months, the on/off adjuster screw just froze up on me. It wasn't damaged. It wasn't hit. I don't know why, but it just started getting very hard to turn on and off all of a sudden, and then it completely froze up. I'm guessing the threading got mangled internally, but I don't see how. I'm very disappointed. Reducing the score to a 4/10.
Conclusion: I'd recommend it to anyone. It's solid, stylish, and does not leak.

[editted 3/28/04]
Buy at your own risk! Mine is now unusable after 2 months and there's no warranty!
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 28th, 2004 at 8:22 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Diablo VT Friday, April 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all types of drops/cradles/on-offs
Marker Setup: black-blue fade Orracle, Empire reloder, 88cu 4500psi crossfire, WGP bullet drop
Strengths: looks great
on-off big, easy to turn (until it froze up on me)

Weaknesses: very small drop
on-off froze up
easily scratched
Review: I had this drop for about 2 weeks and it performed great for the time i had it. It had a nice smooth turn for the on-off and it looked absolutely great on my orry. After about the second week i noticed the asa knob starting to tighten up and becoming hard to unscrew. Then one day, as i was trying to de-gas, the no-off knob completely froze up. I did what i thought was best and went at it with a pair of pliars and ended up completely seperating the on-off knob from the asa. The knob snapped right off in my hands with a minimal about of pressure applied, I was furious, and wouldnt you know it it didnt come with a warranty. The only up side is that i took off the asa from the drop and am now using it as a dovetail mount.
Conclusion: I would recommend buying this drop if you are willing to take the risk of this happening to you. My little brother has the same drop and it hasnt caused him any trouble yet, but in my mind i cant see myself giving this product a rating of over a five.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

levi333 Saturday, September 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, 14" Smart Parts Big Daddy barrel, 68/3000
Strengths: Looks good, nice on/off, a couple of hose setups.
Weaknesses: Dont spend 50 on this drop, its nice, but not worth that much.
Review: I got this drop on this site in the trading forums, paid 22 bucks. Its worth that much but dont spend more than 30 or so on it. It looks very nice, it has a rail system, so it should inter change with other drops / asa's. You can put a fitting in the left side, or on the bottom. The on / off works well. Its not a very big drop, so keep that in mind. I looks nice on my 98 custom. I didnt want a huge drop, so it works good on my marker. Using it with 68/3000, dont know if other tanks work with it.
Conclusion: Great looking drop, expensive if bought on a painball site. I give a 10 cuz i got it for so cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

highdurability Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Pro Select Fire
Clamping Feed Neck
WGP Torpedo (drop/asa)
Halo B w/Rip
Eclipse QEV
PMI 72/3000 HPA
Strengths: Great build quality
Easy on/off
Basically it does what it's supposed to.
Weaknesses: Will ad a little weight to your setup.
Review: I decided to ad one of these to my setup because I didn't like the placement of my tank with the stock ASA. It really helps in that respect, as I can now hold the marker a lot closer in a more compact posture. It does ad a little weight to your set up, but because you can hold your marker closer, it actually feels a little lighter during play.
Conclusion: It's a quality product that does what it's supposed to do. I only paid $25 for mine, and at that price, it's a 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ipodpeter35 Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just a regular asa.
Marker Setup: 2004 icd B2k w/ PDS, Empire reloader 2
PMI 72 cu 3000 psi
WGP torpedo drop
Redz bottle cover
Redz Barrel condom
Other crap too insignificant to list
Strengths: On/off, Looks good, doesn't eat up threads, perfect drop PRICE
Weaknesses: No mounting screws (not that big of a deal), Bad finish.
Review: I got this product a little while ago. So far it works great. The on/off works very good. I also think that it is the perfect size for my tank. I like that it comes with multiple options for adding a hose. It doesn't come with mounting screws so you might want to get some before you get it. The only real bad thing is that the finish is really thin. I can almost scratch it with my fingernail. Overall I think it is a very good drop. You really can't beat the price also. I got mine on firstcallpaintball.com for $30.
Conclusion: I would get this drop if you have a tank that is 72 cu or smaller. Also don't forget to get mounting screws.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AngryGumba11 Sunday, April 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, just standard ASA's.
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP VF NightKast Autococker (Blood Red)
Halo B W/ Rip Drive (Black)
WGP Torpedo Drop Forward W/ On/Off (Black)
Pure Energy 68Ci 4500PSI W/ Dye Rhino Cover (Red)
Strengths: The Drop looks sharp
On/Off worked well
Perfect drop length
Weaknesses: On/Off is kinda stiff to turn
Mine had a bad leak
Review: I ordered one online, and I had it all set up. After My Macroline was all installed and we moved the plug from one hole to the other, it would not stop leaking. I had no teflon tape on me, and my friend tightened the plug to the point of strippin git, so my Torpedo drop is basically worthless now. I know thats not entirely WGP's fault. But my New one works great. I took the threads of the On/Off Knob and I greased them up with some Dye Slick Lube, and the on off os smoother than ever, works very well.
Conclusion: Make sure if you have to move the plugs on the ASA, You use Teflon tape and don't tighten them too much. Its a good Drop forward with an awesome length, and the On/Off is very nice to have.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JRio Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp's lightings and flames, dye, unimount, phycho balistics, alot others
Marker Setup: Red b2k3 with pds, freak, mag trig mod, and lpr mod thanks to greg eggy
Strengths: solid construction
perfect size drop
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: Not much to be said so this will be brief

The drop itself is like the perfect size for those who dont like the feel of the unimount or long drops

the asa is solidly constructed, i dont predict this thing breaking on me anytime soon\

the price is average, it comes with a drop and asa for about $45 which is beter than paying 25 for a drop and another 30 for a on off

you wont regret getting this drop trust me
Conclusion: its a good one buy it, there really isnt any more to say about a on off so right now im wasting words lalallala
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media