paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs / Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs / Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs

Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 5.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brittle metallic shell, enhanced fills with intense color.
Product Availability 
The Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
gaston gavrage Thursday, November 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Draxxus paint, Brass Eage, VL Heavy Metal
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
14'' SP barrel
Pure Energy 68/4500HP
dye stickys for e-spyders
Recommended
Barrels:
big bore, even accurate barrels wont help these
Strengths: -Doesn't chop a whole lot
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -blue's hard to see
-smells BAD
-doesnt burst when hit
-stains
-greasy shell
Review: I bought one case (2000) of these because im on a small budget, and i knew how they smelled because a friend had these before, it's gross but you get what you pay for. Anyway i didnt chop alot, maybe a couple because i was going fast with an older gun, they didnt burst alot which sucks, and the blue is hard to see because its dark, but the fill is creamy, so its hard to wipe, and even if you managed to get it all off it stains so it'll screw over people that wipe (that's good because wiping is cheap and for losers).
I shot a tree in my backyard last year with these and there is still grease stains on it, how messed up is that? I think they use old french fry grease from McDonalds to make the paint...so dont wear anything good if ur playin with these turds (ie. nice jersey, pants).
Last but not least these are SEVERELY inacurate, they veer off after like 20 feet, and i mean VEER, they suck for woodsball and speedball you might get lucky.
Conclusion: Only buy these if you're desperate and play just for fun as in not tourneys or serious rec ball.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007 at 7:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Derik Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* team colors.......good comparison
jt usa freedom........freedom is not quit as good as this
brass eagle......brass eagle is way worse
Marker Setup: a Kingman spyder e99 stock with a 16 in 32* nyte stikk barrel and a 12 volt hopper with x-board, 20 ounce co2 tank and smart parts on/off valve......................soon to have regulator, shocktech superfly delrin bolt,new drop foward
Recommended
Barrels:
i used a 32* nyte stikk, any barrel is a medium to large bore should work
Strengths: shoots straight, none broke in barrel yet
Weaknesses: none yet but i have only tested them, shell seemed a little slick
Review: this paint seems to be good, i do not like that it comes in a plastic container because if u do not totate them often they get dimples easily. these shoot straiter than jt freedom, i loaded about 50 of these in my hopper, put my gun on 3 burst with the speed set to 7 pbs. with the freedom i had 1 break and with these no breaks and they went straiter. i just got my spyder e99 and i have to file the spring down because it is shooting over 300 fps with the velocity down. so theses paintballs were being shot harder then they are made for and still did not break. now these are not as good as marbalyzers or midnights but they are a good paint i just wish they would put them in a bag of 500
Conclusion: all in all decent paintballs i would recommend them strongly but i would recooment draxxus diablo or rps over these.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redweezinpepper Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Balls, some Field Paint
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Pro SF, 72/3k Pure Energy, Viewloader Tripod
Strengths: Cheap
Filled with Paint
Weaknesses: Very soft
Too big or swollen, because some got stuck in .689 barrel
Review: Maybe it was just my experience, but it was an awful one. I had a pretty good experience with Monster Balls, despite the mediocre rating, so I figured I'd give these a try. These paintballs totally ruined my day. I would literally only get 2-3 shots in a game before the balls would start breaking in the barrel. The balls would come out busted or start curving everywhere, so when I stuck my head out to shoot someone they had free shots at me.

Like I said, the Monster Balls were MUCH better than these and those have a poor rating, so that should tell you something about these. Last week, when I used them (Monster), I didn't have one break in the barrel, and just a slight curve.
Conclusion: As I told my friends a few times today, I will never use these paintballs again. Maybe if you open up the box at the store to make sure they aren't so soft, you will have a better experience.
I am going to spend a little more on some XBall Bronze, since those have a really good rating and reviews on here, and I will probably stick with those if they work out.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

beans001 Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Darts- Better
Draxxus Midnights- Better
Premiums- Better
Marbalizers- Better
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, CP drop forward, CCM low rise feed neck, Halo hopper, HPA tank
Recommended
Barrels:
No barrel will improve the accuracy of these paintballs
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Oily Shell
Terrible Smell
Soft Shell
Waxy staining fill
Review: I was going to buy some marbalizers, but my local paintball shop was closed. I decided to go to the local sports store and just get some regular paint. I saw a case of Zap and decided that they would be fine for playing some recball at my friends house. I got home and opened the case to check for breaks, but found out the paintballs smelled terrible. I first thought the terrible smell was somehow coming from the plastic tub, but I was extremely wrong. The next day I was trying to offload them to my friends as quickly as possible. The paintballs also have a oily shell which I first thought was from a paintball break in the bag, but I was wrong again. They also have a soft shell that barely breaks on anything. At the end of the day we were finding them stuck halfway onto small branches throughout the forest. Finally the fill is terrible. It is waxy and stains clothing.
Conclusion: Do not buy these paintballs. They are the worst paintballs I have ever played with.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

supersam08 Friday, July 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rps Superswirl- about even
Blue Streak- zap are heaven compared to these
Marker Setup: 98 custom
smart valve
J&J ceramic 14"
GTA double trigger
32* coiled remote
20 oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Ceramic all the way
Strengths: Great price
Fly straight
no breaks (in barrel)
pretty colors :)
Weaknesses: I havent found any yet... hope I dont
Review: I love using this paint, plain and simple. I have gone out every weekend for three months using these (equals about six cases), and have not broke one (I think its because i know my guns capabilities). My friends ran out of balls so i cracked a new case of 1500 for 25$ and we all 8 used them and no one broke a ball. Alec (as if you know him...) was using Big ball and he actually said "those were sh*t compared to these". Tears welled.... They come in orange and pink he he he.... I love using orange paint ( the only color i can actually see right, cuz im so called color blind...).
Well anyway this paint is great, dont believe negative people who use a gravity and try to shoot 589302 bps and get pissed and blame the balls cuz they are retarded.
Conclusion: Uhhh buy them.....? Actually nothing gets a ten until they are heat seeking, but this is close...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 30th, 2004 at 6:10 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

lilgas52 Tuesday, October 12th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
What ever my Freind gave me. It was a lot better
Marker Setup: Jt tac five recon with remote and hpa and co2 for back up.
Strengths: Tuff paintballs
hard rigid shell that dosnt deform easily
Weaknesses: Dimles easily
Chops alot
Smells bad
Oval shaped are not uncomon
Review: the balls are an okay buy my freind gave them to me and they had been siting in his garage in the texas weather for god knows howl long. They are pretty good for being dimpled. I recomend openiong the bag and cleaning them off with a towel.
By the way to submit a review takes way to long for a simple review. Took me forty tries to post this.
Conclusion: Ok if your cheap suggest having a squeege though it helps a lot
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 12th, 2010 at 4:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Landerpurex Monday, October 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablos, PMI premiums, super swirl, marballizers, all stars, white box
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
universal spyder virtue board
infiniti trigger
12" CP barrel
new designz feed neck
HALO B w/ rip and v35 board
48ci 3000 psi NO2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
anything decent
Strengths: accurate*
color and fill*
The buckets are useful
Good shelf life
Weaknesses: This paint is a complete gamble...see review
*-if you get a good batch
Review: Okay, this was my go-to paint when I was a kid, ages 13-17. I've used this paint dozens of times, and it's very good paint for the price IF YOU GET A GOOD BATCH. I'd say 7 times out of 10 this paint was awesome, shot great, was just brittle enough, etc. Everything you expect from a paintball. Those other times, I'd get a terrible batch and it would be warped out of the box causing horrible inaccuracy and chops. Sometimes there were broken balls in the bag, making other balls oily and less accurate. And yes, these paintballs are extra messy.

I love the buckets, and I don't know why. I just like to put other paint in them after my ZAPs are used up. I still use a bucket to this day, it has a handle, it makes paint transportation a little easier. This paint also has a good shelf life, my friend had some left over from years ago, it still shot fine.
Conclusion: Knowing what I know now about paintballs (which kinds are good and consistent, which aren't), there's no reason for me to buy this stuff any more. It was fine when I was playing in the woods with a victor 3-4 years ago, but I've moved on to bigger and better paint. In the end, it isn't worth the trouble.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MERCIANARY98 Saturday, December 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE Monster Balls-not as good
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C.
16" jj ceramic
Rufus Wicked Bolt&Powertube
Collapsible Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
jj ceramic shoots them ok
Strengths: Green
Fly somewhat straight
Weaknesses: Has lots of Dimples
Wet
Smell
Not really accurate.
Review: These used to be sold at Walmart, so i bought some when i needed paintballs fast. When i opened them, i about gagged at the smell. they were also slimy and had dimples. They shoot ok if you get a towell and wipe the slime off of them. The paint is better than monster ball, but it still isn't that great. if your just messin' around with a low-end marker, i guess they are all right.
Conclusion: While there is way better paint out there, this is cheap.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blwisianboy8969 Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Hot Spots
Anarchy (the best so far)
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Response Trigger
Cyclone Feed
Stock 11" Werks Barrel (NEEDS TO BE UPGRADED)
Recommended
Barrels:
I have only used my stock Werks barrel for my custom pro. It works fine but doesn't shoot at a good distance accurately.
Strengths: Cheap
Good Inside Paint
Good Container
Dark Color
Break
Weaknesses: Inconsistent Fly Pattern
Dimples
Review: I like the Zaps better than the Nelson Hot Spots but they still are pretty horrible. They come in a good container which I like to use for my other paintballs. The paint is usually pretty good and visible on contact which I like because it can be seen and not wiped away. They are also cheap at $30 for 2000 balls. The Zaps also break every time they hit. This is a necessity in a paintball. It has to break! And the last good thing is that they usually come in a dark color like black or blue with a bright orange fill. I love this cause then they cant be seen by your opponent until they are hit.

The problem with Zaps is that they tend to be weak and they dimple alot. They have a soft shell and that causes them to fly funny. Not every time but alot of the time they will swerve and it sucks when you can't hit the broad side of a barn with a paintball.
Conclusion: I recommend these paintballs for just shooting around. If you are just gonna go play or practice with some friends go ahead and buy these. They aren't bad except for the inconsitent fly pattern. But if you are going to play seriously or in a tournament I wouldn't reccomend these paintballs. They don't always fly straight and you need to be able to hit your target in a competative game. So I give these paintballs a 6 because although the pros outweigh the cons they just do not fly straight and to me that means wasted paint, CO2, and being pissed off. A paintball should fly straight!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann98paint Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirls, Scorch, Big balls, Hot Spot
Marker Setup: I use a 14" Smart Parts Tear Drop on my Tippmann model 98. I just recently added a custom made drop forward.
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a Smart Parts Tear Drop and i don't think i've ever chopped one
Strengths: Hard to wipe paint, Decent colors, you get a bucket with it
Weaknesses: Sometimes you get a few broke, but who doesn't
Review: This is my go to paint. This is basically all I ever use, unless it's not onsale at Dunham's sporting goods. This is my favorite paint by far. It's usually a good price...the paint almost always breaks on impact...and it's hard to wipe. Fill colors are bright, and I usually like the casing to be darker so you can't see the paint coming. I want you to go out without seeing it coming.
Conclusion: The paint used by me and my brothers the most...decent priced and good paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 18th, 2007 at 10:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media