paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Seconds Paintballs / Zap Seconds Paintballs / Zap Seconds Paintballs

Zap Seconds Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Seconds Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Seconds Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 6.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Zap Seconds Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
sniper301 Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Sport Series
Evil
Zap Chronic
Midnight
PMI Premium
Tork
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Sniper Barrel 14"
GTA Double Trigger
12 Oz. CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything really
Strengths: Cheap
Good Cover fire
Great swirving!
Weaknesses: Not Accurate
No fill
Curves
Review: I bought some of these on the internet for about $30, i thought it was a pretty good deal. When I got them 1 of the bags had broken paintballs in them, but no problem I cleaned them up. (But all the paintballs have a wierd goo on them), I brought these paintballs to the field and I was dissapointed. I know they are seconds but these balls curved everywhere and they bounced like crazy. I actually saw people I hit and they bounced of them. They are good price but I would not reccomend them to play with. They were not accurate at all, it is good though if you use more then a case a day, cuase you can lay down alot of cover fire. They also can get people around bunkers cause they curve so much. Great for those tactical curve shots.
Conclusion: I would not buy these balls unless you have no other choice, they are not very good balls, but they can get the job done. These are good for target practice, if you dont have any other choice just buy them.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 8:48 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

zi479c Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr Game Perfection (million times better)
Most Zaps
Most Jt's
Marker Setup: 04 VF Cocker w/ Eblade
Nexxus Ram w/ QEVs
DART Bolt
Bob Long Torpedo Reg
Macroline Kit
CP 4 Piece Barrel Kit
91/4500 Dye Throttle
Recommended
Barrels:
i dont know any that will work
Strengths: Ummmm.... it somewhat represents a paintball
Weaknesses: Everything.... accuracy, dimples, shell, thickness of fill.....
Review: I bought a case of these to practice with.... boy was I in for it. When I first opened the box, there was broken balls in every bag. It was horrible. I might of just got a bad case.... but then I shot some after I cleaned them, and about 1 out of 25 balls broke. These are the worst balls I've ever shot. I couldn't believe it. The thickness was practically water, and the shell broke as you held the paintball. Little bits of the shells would break off just from holding them. I give it a 2 because... I guess its a paintball.
Conclusion: Do yourself a favor and don't buy these. Please.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballerAZ92 Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Sharpnel Paintballs- Pretty much the same experience I've had with the Seconds
Marker Setup: Spyder TLX- Stock Barrel, Basic 200rd hopper
Spyder Pilot- Custom products Classic 16in, Basic 200rd hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Nothing matters or will change the experience with these paintballs
Strengths: Good Cover Fire Balls
Straight most of time
Bright Fill
CHEAP
Weaknesses: Will do Corkscrews
Sometmes VERY inaccurate
Dimples every now and then
Review: I found these paintballs to work very well for me. They were the first paintballs I ever bought and the reason I bought them were because they were pretty cheap. The first time I used them I found them to be on and off for accuracy. My barrel though helped me out a little bit since it was a 16in. Sometimes they would do a dance in midair with corkscrews, or would fly straight. Most of the time they flew pretty straight. The fill in the Zap Seconds that I have is a pink. I find the fill to be pretty bright and is very seeable. Most of the time I will hit my targets, but sometimes they don't. Every paintball does that to you, so theres no reason why this paint would'nt. Personally I buy cheap paint, because as long as it's good and not something that will miss everytime then it works. Thats why I stick with ZAP, there a good brand and I think those exspensive paintballs are overrated. Although they are inaccurate sometimes even with my 16in I stil like them, but i was worried that my barrel was the problem. So i bought a PMI paintballs and boy oh boy did my barrel shoot straight. So if you get a new barrel and have these paintballs, then don't worry it's not your barrel, it's just the paintballs.
Conclusion: It's good paint for good price. It will hit your target 80% of the time, at least for me. The only thing I wouldn't do is to not play with them in even the slightest amount of wind because then they will hit there target 25% of the time. And that 25% is mainly because the wind will take it and sometimes hit someone that is about 15 feet away. All in all buy the paint if your in desperate need of paintballs, because they won't let you down and make you look like your the worst shooter in the world like some paintballs do. I give these paintballs an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 24th, 2005 at 12:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

warriorlax30 Thursday, September 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
V-L eye balls
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with r/t terminator barrel double trigger co2 hose
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: flew very straight and none of them ever broke in my gun
Weaknesses: i havent found one yet
Review: these are the best paintballs that have came out of my paintball gun so far. I would recomend these because there cheap and they dont give you any trouble. They always semed to go right where i wanted them to go. they only cost $30 and for that you couldent go wrong.
Conclusion: i would recomend these to any one because there cheap and never give you any problems.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintassassin Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch Paintballs, Monster Balls, Zap Paintballs, Marbelizers, Premium...
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Java 200 round gravity hopper
12 oz. Co2 tank
12 in. Spyder Barrel
Scorch Paintballs
Recommended
Barrels:
I've only used my spyder stock barrel so i can't make much of a reccomendation
Strengths: Very Cheap
Shoot extraordinarily well for their price
Bright Fill
Weaknesses: Curve, don't always break (But what can you expect?)
Review: These were the first Paintballs i ever bought. Essentially, they were the best paintballs my friends and i had ever seen (They were using monster balls and liberty balls) I bought a case of 1,000 and have now used every single paintball. I have had no breaks or chops and have never seen a ball fall too far from it's mark.
Conclusion: These balls are worth the low price but, as expected, are no where near as good as premium or marbalizer paintballs. Thus, i give them a seven.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tope Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap rec,diablo dusk , rps swirl, rps evil,big ball , marbs, veiwloader,
anarchy, pretty much every mid grade paint
Marker Setup: A-5 with 16" armson ssr barrel co2 red dot sight , bipod, and sling
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: Price at around 29.99
Weaknesses: Hmmmmm
dimpled mishapen oily flat , and expect at least one broken in every bag
Review: okay let me start by saying that if you need endless rounds to get some heads down
this is the paint for you at 29.99 a case avg. you can realy go nutz and not feel bad about being wasteful but at ranges of more than 100 ft. they are completely usless do to extreme curving ,they are not even close to round they are all dimples , i mean the avg. ball has two dimples on it !!! and there covered in some kind of oil prob. from the broken balls in the bag. i was not very pleased my armson ssr barrel was completely usless due to the balls curvy nature and the armsons rifleing but the stock A-5 barrel is not to bad at close ranges
Conclusion: Not the best cheap paintball i think if u want cheap paint u might want to try scorch or the rec grade zap which is realy much better than the factory seconds paint and on avg. only about 5.00 dollars more
Now i gave this product a 4 but only because they don't realy break to much in the barrel and they are realy cheap and for someone like me that matters , not that i'd ever buy them again.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hippiepower Thursday, January 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle crap (shot straigher)
Zap rec
(doesnt compare to high en paint)
Marker Setup: A-5, palmer stabilizer and QEV, e-grip, relocator bar, r-5 hopper, 10" ultralight
Recommended
Barrels:
NOT A @ PEICE
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Everything pretty much
Review: I broke a ton of these balls. They for the most part arent decent enough to go thru a 2 peice. I would only buy them is you need paint at the last second. I only bought these to sweet spot my stab and i probally wont buy them again. After I cleaned my barrel from all teh breaks, the balls left a sticky residue that no amount of squeegieing could get out. I had to run the barrel under hot water for a while until the residue started to soften.
Conclusion: I wont be buying these anytime soon. I rather get some brass eagle junk.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 19th, 2006 at 3:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JD9940 Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big ball
Spank
Cryptic
RecSport
Midnight
Marker Setup: 2003 Spyder Imagine
14in. Smart Parts Teardrop barrel
Halo B w/ rip
Shocktech Trigger
50g micro switch (1/5 of stock!!!)
12oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything fits, from spyder stock barrels, to Teardrops, to Boomsticks
Strengths: Price
Durable shell
Good fill
Weaknesses: Fill isn't always uniform, even per bag
As accurate as you pay for them
Review: I use these paintballs a lot, for many reasons, first of all is the price, $30 a case is good, second is the shells, yes while they don't always match (green and pale green-that's not on purpose) they are very durable, so you can use half a case when you buy it, and a month later you can use the rest of the case, and they won't break in the barrel. Finally i use these because they kinda accurate, none come broke in a case (unlike Cryptic), and they all are round. i know they have factory defects , but they're not too bad.
Conclusion: Durable, kinda accurate, and are of good quality.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 1st, 2006 at 3:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Steel1500 Sunday, July 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other type of paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Lapco Bigshot Barrel
Tippmann Custom 98
Stock Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Most of mine has been medium or medium/small.
Strengths: Very inexpensive
Weaknesses: Quality varies a lot
Review: I have gotten two different types of zap seconds. The first was this green paint. The paint was bad. It didn't shoot anything close to straight. The shell was strong enough, but still a little weaker than I would have liked. I stored them in a perfect location after use, and they stayed that way. My friend bought over 8000 of them. He got the same type as I did. All his dissolved on him, and he couldn't shoot them from his marker. My brother and I could both shoot them with our Tippmanns, but no other gun could. The fill would disappear into the person's clothes after a few minutes. The color was very weak, but the people we play with don't cheat. My second batch is probably the greatest paintballs ever. I do believe they are Zap Chronics. The fill is very thick, the shell is a little tough, and a few were broken in one bag. All of my friends markers can shoot these. They curve very little.
Conclusion: They are worth it if you are a rec ball player, and play with friends you know don't cheat. Your marker may not be able to shoot the balls, so make sure you have a friend you could sell them to if they don't work.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

K J Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, 32 degrees team colors, venom,
Marker Setup: Bone stock Icon Z s, Spyders,
Recommended
Barrels:
stock barrels ,any barrels will work OK
Strengths: these balls don't break in the markers and break on target! inexpensive
Weaknesses: not as acurate as preimium paint but for the $ there great
Review: I buy these buy the cases , and might store them for a month or two and they always seem to do great in my high pressure CO2 powered markers, my boys and I can go through a case in an hour playing game after game and this is a great value to me to be able to buy these slightly off colored, paintballs just be sure of the kind you are getting , If you have a high pressure CO2 powered cheap marker like myself, stick with the primer or tork or spank, seconds .If you get the performance series seconds for a high pressure marker like I did once" you will be sorry !Those are not made for your lower end markers, just the low pressure high cost guns ! review the color options and the characteristics of the different types of paintballs on zaps web page to make sure of just what kind of seconds you are getting! Some of the Tork seconds hurt like heck but they broke (the skin included)
Conclusion: I will continue to buy this stuff by the (4 or 5) cases! until I find a better value !
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004 at 5:36 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media