paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Harnesses / Evil Harnesses / Evil Harnesses

Evil Harnesses Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Harnesses

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Harnesses
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Evil Harnesses are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
pntbll_freak Saturday, April 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
crummy harness I got when I first started.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
-Freak Kit
-CP Flame Drop
-CP Flame On/Off
-Nitro Duck 68ci/3000psi nitro tank
-Halo B
-Dye Sticky Grip
Bushmaster B2K2
-Boomstick 12"
- Chaos chip
- WDP angel reg.
- Zenitram 15 degree ASA for reg.
Strengths: 1) Perfect fit for anyone
2) Lot's of paint hauled
3) Basically everything
Weaknesses: 1) Too heavy when fully loaded but that can't be helped
Review: Strengths---
This pod harness is the best harness I have tried or seen. Because of its velcro "belt", it will never slip or be too big. You can adjust it to be however you want it. I used to have one of those $25 harnesses and they never fit me and was a total nusance. This one on the other hand never has been. Also, I love how the pods exit out the bottom instead of the sides, because that way they you will stay behind your bunker a lot better.

Weakness--
The only weakness I could find was that mine was a little too heavy because I have a 4+3+2 (9 PODS). The only reason I got it that big was because it was on sale and that was the only one left. I would suggest one that is 3+2+2 (7 Pods if there is one. I have no clue) if you are not a backman. I am and so I need the extra pods.
Conclusion: This harness is the best I have tried and is a definate 10 because the only weakness was the weight with all pods on it, but that was because I got the 9 pod and not a smaller one. The weight can always be changed. If I were you and are about 150 or less, and can't get one of the crummy type of harness to fit, GET THIS!!! This will fit anyone. EVEN IF YOU ARE BIG IT WILL FIT. I AM ABOUT 150 POUNDS AND IT FIT WITH TONS OF ROOM TO GROW INTO (out that is). You will never have to worry about the fit again.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 30th, 2005 at 7:56 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

forcerecon85 Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Attack pack
32 Degrees pack
Marker Setup: Red SP ION #1134, SP Q-Lock feedneck, CP trigger, SP protouch grips, CP reg, Eclipse QEV's, Check-It Unimount, and Evil Driver barrel.
Strengths: -Great feel
-Easy handling
-Great for the price
Weaknesses: There are none!
Review: This is the best pack I have ever worn. It can hold 9 pods....not that people actually carry 9 pods....and is probably the best balanced. The waist strap has like 3 different layers of sticky to make sure it doesn't come loose. It looks really cool too. This is the only pack that Evil makes, and they sure made a really good one.
Conclusion: For the money, it's the best pack on the market. Also, it's Evil so you know it's going to be great quality. I recommend this pack to everyone and also get the Evil 140 pods to go with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbperson Sunday, August 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java belt
Marker Setup: Nightkast
Egg2 w/ z
Crossfire HPA
Strengths: HUGE i have the 6+5 and it holds 13 pods
Comfortable
Weaknesses: HUGe i have to fold over one of the straps so it fits me
Review: I have the evil 6+5(+2) pack and it holds 13 pods. Im never going to take 13 pods out in one game but i got it because it was only 35 dollars. The 'spring' pod is pretty cool. The pack is built extremely well, it will last you a LONG time. The only bad part about it is the fact that the velcro 'belt' is huge! I have to fold over some of it to actually fit me.
Conclusion: great pack, especially when you get it for 50% off. Looks cool. Its made good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BigSwole Tuesday, January 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2k3 black texas storm intimidator
CP regulator
CP barrel kit
Crossfire 68ci n2
shocktech on/off
Evo 3 hopper
CP trigger
WAS 2.7
Hybrid Grips
Strengths: Very stable, doesn't shake around, looks good, durable, well put together
Weaknesses: Haven't come across any so far
Review: My first harness, Got it on ebay, i really like the way it looks, and fits to my waist. Its well put together, I have the 4+3 pack and it keeps the paint pretty secure, it doesnt slide up and down my waist when i run, and the pods are very easy to eject.
Conclusion: Pack is great, im very satisfied with it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shielk Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder 4+1 harness.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
Ans 4" drop forward
Dye sticky grips
System x 12" barrel
Ans Clamp feedneck
Ans Aftermark Trigger
Pmi assault block with gauge
Evil Regulator
Halo B with hybid shell
Cross Fire 68 45
Strengths: Very Strong
Looks
Design
Holds a large quantity of paint
Weaknesses: None. Perfect harness.
Review: I bought this harness about a year ago and I only had one problem with it. First time I washed it a thread I guess snagged something one of the pod straps came loose. I just sewed it back up and haven't had a problem with it since. I sometimes get hit the the extra pod straps because they stick out a little but never had paint bust on it so no problem. myspace.com/daytonareject
Conclusion: This harness is great for speedball as well as woodball. I've used the extra pod straps to hold co2 tanks before in a big scenario game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBOverlord Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really...I never viewed packs as an important factor to the game.
Marker Setup: *Primary*

06 Ego
M7 Board
Ultralite

*Secondary*

Nerve
Virtue Board
Kila Detents
Hybrid Lady Grips
Ton Ton Grip Frame
NDZ Equalizer Bolt
NDZ Roller Blade Trigger
SST Ported Manifold
Strengths: Comfy
Stays on
Is easy to get pods out
Weaknesses: Not enough Velcro
Can Slip because of less pods
Review: Well, when I bought my Nerve I knew I was going to be wasting away a lot of paint. So while I was at Punishers (a paintball store in my area) I checked out a bin that had several packs. I was asking the guy at the counter which one he would choose, and after trying them on and pointing out their strengths and weaknesses, we chose this pack. It came with four fairly nice pods, and seemed to stay in place. I took it up to the counter and had a nice little surprise when the guy told me the bin I had taken it out of was a bargain bin, and the pack rang up at only 30 bucks. I was feeling pretty lucky, and a week or two later I got to try this thing out.

All I can say is fantastic. There are three layers of velcro for you to attach this thing to yourself. Not some crummy plastic clip, not one strip of barely passable velcro, an entire three layers. Not a whole lot of bounce either, luckily enough. It stayed firm, the pods stayed filled, and taking them out was a snap. Putting them back in is a little harder just because you have to fish around trying to find the open receiver, but this happens with every pod pack so I'm not going to hold it against this one. I always had paint when I needed it and it was only one tug away.

Now recently it's been giving me just a bit of trouble. After using it practically every weekend for six months it's not breaking down on me, but the pods seem to be declining. I've had two paint spills from them, which is not acceptable (to me personally...I conserve paint so losing an entire pod is devastating). Twice I've pulled the small strap from the velcro that is holding it and *bam* the pod opens with it and we have paintballs all over the ground. The lids, which used to snap firmly into place, have declined and do not fasten as safely anymore. However, really, pods are 4 bucks apiece, so replacing them really won't be that hard.

One other problem I've experienced is that, due to the difficulty of fitting pods back into place, I would often throw them onto the ground and continue playing, just telling myself that I would be back to pick it up. But of course I started advancing and by the time the game ended or I got out it would be gone from my mind, and I lost two different pods this way (both times I went back onto the field to get them and they had already been stolen). Now, I'm fine with two pods, because generally I try to conserve paint, but the absence of the other two created a problem. It seems that, with this pack, the more pods you put in the tighter it gets. This is logical, and because of that this pack started slipping occasionally. Either I lost weight (Which i don't have much to lose of) or else the absence of these pods made an extreme difference in the stability of my pod pack. I would stretch the velcro to the tightest I could make it and actually run out of velcro to attach it to. I'd have to put is as close to the edge as I could, and then do the same on the next two layers. Luckily, the velcro still somehow sticks and stays on, although the belt slipping is still a minor problem. So to those of you who plan to get this pack, remember to keep at least 4 pods in it at all times, even if they're not all filled.
Conclusion: This product is great. The only reason is slips at all on me is because I lost two of the pods that originally came with it, so really it's my fault in the first place. If you can find this pack in a bargain bin, get it. If it's at its regular retail price, still get it. The pack itself is extremely durable, mine has yet to tear even after sliding into snakes, diving into foxholes, and being shoved up against a long series of bunkers. For whatever price you pay this product delivers ten-fold.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 11th, 2007 at 8:06 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

squee44 Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle piece of junk...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" PMI Razzor barrel
12volt revvy
Strengths: Tight fitting, holds paintballs securely, easy drop out, barely noticable on the field
Weaknesses: Hurts back sometimes, none that stand out...
Review: Very nice pack! I have a 3-4 pack, but i only use the 3 since i play front and the others would make it too heavy. With 3 on it, it fits very securely and i have no problem with it. I have used this pack in many tournaments at my local field and have had to reload several times, so this pack was a must. I have actually had some bounces off af this! Dunno if it was just luck, but they still bounced... Well, it doesn't bounce around a lot and has several straps for a secure fit.
Conclusion: Get this pack! I got it for $45, and I know I could've gotten it for a better price, but I bought it during a tournament. You will not be dissapointed in this pack!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rbdick101 Monday, November 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Comfort Gear
Strengths: Very strong velcro strap
carries alot of paint
does not bounce when you run
Weaknesses: Slightly heavy.
Outside pod holders are somewhat flimsy.
Review: Overall the harness system is magnificent, the only reason i changed is because i do not need to carry that much paint, very effective for long games and scenario games where you do not have time to refill your pods. You can also buy some matching pods to go with the harness. The best part of this harness is that it does not bounce when you run. It also come with a side pouch for your barrel condom.
Conclusion: Buy it only if you need to carry several hundred rounds on you at one time.Suggested mainly for heavy artillery and group refills.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lord Vodka Sunday, September 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap pod holders that also hold CO2.
Marker Setup: Right now just stock X-5
evo 2 hopper
and CO2 (cant afford air at the second i getting it though)
Strengths: Affordable, nice look, very easy to pull pods in a hurry, carries plenty of pods.
Weaknesses: Only weakness is that it could be more comfortable but i've felt much worse.
Review: This pack is amazing I can easily reload in seconds under heavy fire. The pods come out the bottom so they will easily come but if your not careful you might pull lids off so buy some good dye lock lid pods or something else equivalent. Only thing I found bad was it doesnt have any padding and if your a rec ball player it can be difficult to put the pods back in your pack.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this pack, some review said this pack is heavy is he crazy? I found it very light.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 11th, 2005 at 2:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drakonus Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Dimensions 5+4+1
Marker Setup: 2003 Smart Parts Shocker with MacDEV reg, full FREAK, Hybrid feed neck, Hybrid BLUNT DROP, System X On-Off, DYNASTY Board, Dye Sticky grips, 2005 Nasty Shocker POLISHED SILVER, red System X on/off, System X Drop rail, Hybrid Hedlockl feed neck, 68/45000 ACI BULLDOG tank, Empire tank cover.
2005 Nasty Shocker - POLISHED Silver, Evolve Bolt, 16 inch aluminum freak barrel, NDZ snatch grip, red eye cover, red system X shuttle rail, red system X on/off, 68/4500 ACI BULLDOG, Empre bottle cover
Strengths: Volume! I can fit 15 pods in this thing!
Weaknesses: You kind of give up on comfort.
Review: I am a back-man for my team. I haul the most amount of paint and I have been looking for a new pack. Someone had suggested that I looked at an Evil pack. So, I picked one up for $35! It got to my house and BOOM, ! had a new pod pack.

First thing I noticed was the quality. Perfect stitching for strenght and durability. Second thing, the volume of the pack. They say it iis a 6+5+2, but the two double stretch fit loops can fit two so it is more like a 6+5+4. I put this thing on with all my pods and it felt good. it felt alright. WITH EMPTY PODS! I got to practice and loaded the thing up with all my LOADED pods and it was hell. It felt a lot less comfortable than my Redz harnsess, but I gave that up for volume in paint. During a game, when I was down to five pods and decided to make a run for a far bunker and slid on my ass to get there, the pack stayed where I wanted it to be. The thing was great.

You want volume? Get this.
Conclusion: For the money at $35, it is perfect. You need the volume, get this. I love the pack.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 15th, 2005 at 1:25 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media