paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Speed Demon / Warped Sportz Speed Demon / Warped Sportz Speed Demon / Warped Sportz Speed Demon

Warped Sportz Speed Demon Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Speed Demon

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Speed Demon
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New Speed Demon from Warped Sportz. Same features as the Angel Speed, but with new milling, annodising, snatch grip, volumizer, and the Warped warranty.
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Speed Demon is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
jabbster Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speed
Dark Angel LCD
Angel LCD
Dark Angel IR3
Angel IR3
Impulse (various versions)
E-blade Autococker
Marker Setup: Dust Black Speed Demon
Halo B
2003 Conquest
Titanium Longbow Barrel Set
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo
Nice Air System
Strengths: Fast, looks better than the stock speed, warped stuff, and THE WARPED WARRANTY!!!!
Weaknesses: None that I found...
Review: I got this, and after I charged it, and aired it up, I went outside and started shooting... Started chopping... I go back inside, and read the manual. I suggest that you do that first... After a thorough reading I used sensi, and calibrated it. Then I started ripping, fast, very fast... Then on my last ball in my halo, I chopped. I had it on mode 2 (factory settings) so it was not the markers fault, then my bolt got stuck open letting about half my tank out before I hit the on/off on. I then took out the bolt, and checked it, and put it back. I then turned my tank back on again, it was still leaking like a mofo. I gave Warped a call, and they walked me through it setp-by-step. After that, I aired it up, and the gun worked like a charm. That is the main thing that you are getting with this marker, the warped sportz warranty. It cost $200 to buy it for any angel, so you can see what it is worth. They told me that I could bring it there and they would fix it for free, or they could walk me through it step-by-step. They were great, and told me what settings were best too. You also get a great volumizer, snatch grip, and backplate. All that plus some cool milling, you have yourself a awsome marker. We all know that stock speeds are great, and so is the speed demon. You just get some great stuff along with it.
Conclusion: If you are looking to get a speed, or any other top marker, take a good hard look at the speed demon.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lukekelly79 Friday, October 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse Autococker
Eclipse Impulse Vision - inc I-Frame
Marker Setup: Angel Speed Demon - EGG - WDP A.I.R.
Eclipse Impulse Vision - inc I-Frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel.....
Angel 4 Twist Feed
Angel 4 Soft Tip Bolt
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Consistent
Well balanced
Robust
Weaknesses: Fragile Feed Neck. Mine threaded but was replaced within 2 working days by WDP Birmingham.
Review: OK. The Speed Demon is simply an Angel Speed including a volumiser and some nice milling / anodising................ that's it.

I've never considered using an Angel before as I have always found them to be very in-accurate. However, after trying a standard Speed at Uttoxeter I was hooked and promptly purchased the Speed Demon.

Why?

Because this thing is now as accurate as any other marker available, and I do mean ANY. I've had a cocker and an Impulse (two markers popular for their accuracy), and the Speed is just as accurate as both of them.

Also the Speed doesn't chop. DOESN'T CHOP. Unless you use a HALO.

Why?

Because using a HALO messes up the SENSI. This is because the SENSI works on pressure, (in effect the SENSI is weighing the stack of paintballs that are queued in your feed neck and adjusts the Angel's ROF accordingly). If you've ever seen a Speed in action you'll have noticed that the ROF increases steadily over the first couple of seconds when a player is ripping on the trigger..... This is because when the electro hopper begins to feed the Angel, the back pressure in the feed tube begins to increase over the first few seconds. This is registered by the SENSI and hey-presto the Angels ROF ramps up as the hopper gets into full stride. When using a HALO the back pressure is immediately very VERY high. This causes the SENSI to think that there is a long queue of paint ready and so the Angel will RIP at full speed as soon as you start firing. This may sound OK, but HALOs tend to 'burp' at the beginning of their cycle, (hold one up full of paint and watch the initial stream of paint leave the HALO, you'll soon see what I mean)this 'burp' is what causes the chop. TA DA................

Using an EGG, you'll get zero problems.

Also worth mentioning is the double warranty. One from Warped and the other from WDP. I thought my SENSI was bust until I phoned Warped and they talked me through the problems you can get when combining a HALO with a Speed.(see above).
Conclusion: That's it. Fast, consistent, and very well balanced. Oh and accurate.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 17th, 2003 at 10:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SM6 Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCDs, IR3
Imulses and Shockers
Matrixes
Intimidators
Marker Setup: Angel Speed w/ 4 board
Dye Matrix LCD w/ Evolve bolt, Mini-Trinity, and Sidewinder
Strange Vision Impulse
Halo B and Freak with all
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B, I've heard of problems but have not seen any
Strengths: ROF
SENSI
Weaknesses: No SAFE mode
LED board (personal preference)
Trigger
Review: This is an abbreviated review, since I only tested the marker.
First, this marker IS dead sexy fast, as the name implies. It is also the most accurate and consistant angel I have ever shot. The sensi works well, but you should calibrate it every time you turn it on. This is a real pain in the ***, since there is no safe mode. I also don't particularly care for the LED board. I actually like shot counters and game timers. However, for people who just want a gun they can turn on and rip, this is the right marker. I also had some trouble with the trigger, but maybe I just wasn't used to it. I was able to outshoot the EVO2 (no chops with sensi), but not consistantly.
One last word on noise. The speed is much lower pressure than previous angels, and thus much quieter. It truly sounds like nothing previous. And, unlike older angels, the volumizers actually make a difference, which is nice.
Conclusion: WDP and Warped Sportz have a winner. My team is switching to this marker, though with a "4" board. That's the best compliment I can give it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XXnoXidXX Friday, July 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A4,Fly,04 speed
Marker Setup: Angel Speed Demon
CP On/Off
CP Rail
Cobra v2 bolt
Hybrid Hedlock
Dye Ultralight 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
Softface bolt
ACE or FLY
Predator Board
New Barell
...etc.
Strengths: FAST
Accurate
LONG lasting battery
Weaknesses: Can only charge battery through car (unless you buy a new wall charger)
Heavy
Sensi
Review: Overall I though that the Speed Demon is a great gun. It is fast,reliable,accurate...sounds like the complete package, right?

No, One problem...NO EYES...Sensi doesn't do crap...But suprisingly I didn't chop very much...I chopped maybe 2 balls a case...

This gun is fast!!!!!I When I first shot it, it took me a while to get used to the trigger...but after that,I found that it absolutly rips!!!

It has beutiful milling and paint...the paint is a very tough coat and the milling is done very nicely,Along with Angel's signiture easy acsess bolt it is a breeze to clean...escpecially clean a broken ball...

The 90 grip is not bad at all,I thought it would be horrible,but it really isn't,its actually quite comfortable.
Conclusion: Great product,with the right upgrades it would be an absolute WMD
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark_426 Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WAS'd featherlite
Emag
Various Eblades
Hyperframed Markers
ICD markers
Marker Setup: 03 Swirl Featherlite Viking
Dust Red
WAS Equalizer
Lowered LPR- pinches paint
BP No Rider
Site Switch/Kaner
03 Stickies
Centerflag 420 68/45
Smoke Z-Board Egg 2
Red TE Halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
Volumizers- lower lpr/higher dwell
Clamping/low rise neck
Nice barrel - stock is very prone to damage, but shoots well
Strengths: Fast
Lighter trigger
Looks
Rechargeable battery
Weaknesses: Thin anno
Price when new
Efficeny isnt great
Review: Shooting:
-Lower LPR and higher dwell will give it less kick, not much anyway
-Fast
-Sensi is very functional, mine worked wonderfully

Looks:
-A bit lighter
-Flowed well, looked really cool
-Anno is very easy to scratch, they need to talk to AKA
-90* stock, comfy

Adjustments:
-3 Point trigger, takes some time to do, but once it is done, you don't need to alter it
-My trigger was very very light (in relation to other speeds), but sloppy side to side
-Can make LPR gauge, easy to adjust if you do
-Settings very easy through board, pick it up and go

Electronic Options:
-HK/WAS (eyes)
-Intellifeed -> I used and loved it

Battery:
-lasts something like 200,000 shots Vs. 20,000 on a 9v
-dont let it drain until you recharge! Mine went dead when it said halfway, the only reason I traded markers.

(its 1230, i need some sleep, may add more later)
Conclusion: I loved my Speed Demon - everyone who shot it was impressed, and I could shoot it quite well.

Find one used, get a great marker for a great price as I did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

theprotokid Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Fly, Autococker E2, others I dont wanna name
Marker Setup: ProStock Autococker black, Apache Loader, 71/4500 crossfire
and
98 custom, flatline, reddot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing from what I saw
Strengths: Wow everything
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: When my freind brought this gun I was like wow. I did one on one with him with my trust tippmann(dont ask about that autococker) and I got owned nooby style. When he was playing some other guy he was shooting and I couldnt tell if the paint was paint or nitro it was crazy. When the rounds where over I was talking to him about it and I got to unleash the demon. I could get it to thetop but not hold it there, but he could and it was nutts. This thing is accurate as hell but I was expecting it. This thing is a little heavier then most angels out now, but not by much I have held, I couldnt really tell the diffrence.
Conclusion: Great gun, if you got the money got for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannhunter Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The speed
Marker Setup: Angel Speed Demon
Dye Ultralight
2005 max flo
empire reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel although some love the infinity barrel it comes with
Strengths: A very light dependable gun. well balanced and a great warranty policy
Weaknesses: I dont like the fact that it does not come with a manual.
Review: I love the fact that it comes with the W.S. volumizer.
I also like the cosmetics on the gun. (The milling and new back plate)
another nice thing going for this gun is the warranty although this gun is very expensive it has a lifetime warranty.
It is also a rare breed very few of these were made it was not massed produced like the speed.
Conclusion: A very well put together gun. Warped Sportz is known for there quality and thats why there stuff is so expensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 6th, 2005 at 6:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingpin5.0 Sunday, October 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothin
Marker Setup: angel speed demon pewter warped volumizers system x drop halo b w rip drive bulldog 3 68 3k carbon fiber jj 2 piece
Recommended
Upgrades:
bigger tank
fast fast hopper
new barrel
Strengths: Speed speed accuracy ease of use warranty.
Weaknesses: Gasshog or because i used so much paint
8.2 lb tank barrel halo.
Review: Ok let me start off by saying i went from an outkast to this big step i got mine for 650.
Ive only used it once butt it perfomed excellently even if i broke a ball which was my fault it was still super accurate. And its tough idid a header into a pipe bunker broke all the paint in my evo and it didnt get scratched. This thing is fast u can lay down a pretty accurate stream of paint great for laning overall much faster than cockers just as accurate in my opinion. This is the edited part
the gun is still great just be warned its f&%*ing hard to find detents
first off i thought why not get a halo baqd idea dont get me wrong the gun is soo much faster w it but the ball detents get kinda fd up i stretched the springs out and that seemed to wrk reallyu well.
Conclusion: This gun is awesome if u got ythe cash buy it theyre pretty cheap but super rare.
overall pretty cool new barrel is a must butt the stock is pretty good
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 9th, 2005 at 4:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media