paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Affordaball Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Affordaball Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Affordaball Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Affordaball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Affordaball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Affordaball Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Playing paintball doesn't have to be expensive. Play with Affordaball and get a full case of 2000 balls for what others charge for just a single bag of 500! The paintballs come in all different colors and are a great value.
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Affordaball Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
z.douglas Thursday, December 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
Gta expansin chamber
20oz co2
Cmi Tru Flight Thunderpig Barrel
kingman coiled remote
smart parts belt (pods)
homeade tank holder
Recommended
Barrels:
Anyrhing
Strengths: They do not break
Dirt cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ok all these paintballers who there dad goes out and buy them 500 dollar guns and think they are all smart they have no idea what they are talking about. The paintballs are great for any playerr but not tourneys but they are awesome i have had these paintballs for almost six months now and they work just as good as I bought them they are actually really good. O and the guys who say buy dioble and big ball and stuff you guys are stupid just face it there are no perfectly round paintballs so why would you spend 60 dollars on paint that isnt any better than the rest. Well all i have to say is the paint lasts forever and a day and they are cheap just dont buy the expensive crap in a box when they arent any better than these.
Conclusion: Buy this stuff itll last forever and it works just as good as diablo and those supposedly awesome paintballs. JUST FACE IT THERE IS NO PERFECTLY ROUND PAINTBALLS!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 8th, 2005 at 5:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CDN BALLER Saturday, January 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost everything under the sun
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 RT
Redz Barrell kit
Recommended
Barrels:
689
Strengths: Cheap, cyclone friendly paint
Weaknesses: Not the most accurate, but expect that with the price
Review: This paint was available to us at a scenario game, between this and XO VEIN at $80 a case this stuff was preferred 6-1 over the VEIN

These affordaballs fly straight enough at 80 yards and do not turn into soup in your cyclone
very reliable in size too no barrel breaks at 689, nice fill inside too. I no sure what more can be said about this paint other than it comes highly recommended
Conclusion: very good bang for your buck, rating of 10 is left for RPS stuff I just love it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bepaintinu Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rps rampage,pmi,zap,jt,evil,menace,ect.
Marker Setup: spyder pilot ,eggy,68 hpa tank, teardrop barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Tear drop
Strengths: Nice and hard break with nice splat
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: These are great paintballs I got them from fleetfarm for $28.00!! They are great balls they are hard and break every time. The shells are not oily ethier i was amazed at the sale price at fleet farm so i use theme any were BUY THESE BALLS!!!!!! They are geat pro balls too. Insted of 52 bucks for 2,000 there 28 bucks!!!!
Conclusion: A must buy for any rank!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stephen_ak47 Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, RPS Premium, All-Star, Anarchy, Big Ball, Rampage
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion: VP Scythe Trigger, 12" Stainless Freak Barrel

CCI Phantom Stock class Pump marker
Recommended
Barrels:
If you're using a Freak Barrel, I found that the .684 works the best with these paintballs(the purple insert). I've tested it with different batches of this paint, and the .684 is the average size.
Strengths: Bright fill, Flies Straight, breaks on contact, AFFORDABLE!!! Need i say more?
Weaknesses: MAKE SURE you buy the pink fill
Review: I use these paintballs all the time. I will drive a couple of cities to pick up a case of these at Fleet farm. Regardless of what anyone says, I love these paintballs. YES, i will admit, if you grab the pink shell/yellow fill ones, those ones aren't the greatest. The yellow fill is rather thin. But the PINK shell, pink fill ones, are the way to go; the shell will be kind of a metallic pink. If the shell is a darker, non-metallic yellow-ish pink, those ones are the yellow fill.

No dimples, seams aren't too bad, bright pink fill, they fly straight, every hit i've made has broken. I really can't complain. I'm actually going to go buy some tomorrow. =0)

Regular price: $32.99
On Sale: $28.00
Conclusion: If you live near a fleet farm, go grab some up. Why? Because they're cheap, and they're good. They even taste good, just kidding.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fool507 Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Torque, Scorch, Big balls, Monster balls, Afforaballs
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 14 in teardrop barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
something decent no lame 10in barrels or anything
Strengths: Cheap durable pretty reliable BRIGHT fill nice break
Weaknesses: Some baches can be bad like the orang-ish shell is very bad and breaks
Review: Pretty sweet paint all my friends use it and rarely get a bad batch flies pretty straight and the bright fill is wicked sweet and way bright its is also wwwaaaayyyy cheap for a case of it so in all they are nice and reliable. For pro games or tournies i would say no to these tho and buy something nices because these do have a chance of breaking and u would wanna be sure of ur paint.
Conclusion: Buy some of these balls test em out and see how you like em after all it is a personal choice thing so go nuts.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SNWB Saturday, July 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, Diablo, B.E.,
Strengths: The price is right and washes off easily. No breaks out of the box.
Weaknesses: Inconsistent....(.684-.689) Doesn't always break on contact.
Review: This the most afordable paint I've seen out there. I would compare it to Brass Eagle Afterburner paint, but without the oily shell. Makes for great practice paint or backyard rec-players. Don't even think about it for tourneys thought unless you plan to change your barrel for every shot!
Conclusion: Good paint for the price. Use for practice only. Don't waste your money on B.E. at Wal-Mart...Nelson Afordaball is the best low-end paint available.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imMattihateryan Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap,devont,tork, many others but not as cheap
Marker Setup: Piranha Pro-E Ricochet Apatche Hopper with 4+1 harness
Recommended
Barrels:
PMI Razzor
Strengths: They have good color easy to see, dirt cheap.
Weaknesses: Bounces on contact.
Review: These babys are dirt cheap, great for backyard fields, but i havent tryed them in a tourney yet. They come in a varity of different colors witch is better then the same old things these things. Also come in handy for sniper shots because they dont really break on brush or small dabre.
Conclusion: These paintballs are great for anyone who dosent have a lot of money but a lot of time.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mynameisryan Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many kinds of paintballs
Some as good of quality but not for the price, these beat all
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot acs
J&J Full Tilt Ceramic barrel
Halo tsa lcd backman smoke
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a proper barrel to paint match, or close
Strengths: Price
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Sometimes get very hard or soft
Review: I picked these paintballs up at Fleet Farm on sale for $24.99 (regularly $32.99). These paintballs perform wonderfully for the price they cost. The accuracy of these paintballs matches closely to any other rec. paintballs. These are said to be practice grade, but way better than what they say.
Conclusion: I recomment these paintballs to anybody who is on a low paint budget that is looking for some quality and value.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Toby16custom Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap
Evil
Devient (zap fleetfarm brand) its alright but is stored in the store to long
Marker Setup: Stock diablo wrath, crossfire nitro tank and PMI and Evil Driver 14"(nice) halo tsa.


Recommended
Barrels:
Evil Driver,stock 98 custom,smart parts freak kit works great, as well as ion and wrath stock barrels. works well with spyders barrels as well.
Strengths: Cheap
Strong
Decent fill
Shoot great out of very expensive as well as cheap guns
Weaknesses: Um non really they stay fresh for a preety long time.
Review: These balls you can get for under 30.00 at fleetfarm i have alot of time playing paintball using many balls as well as being in tournaments as well as local play, these balls compare to evil when we talk of overall quality (evil has nicer fill) but the shells are amazing on these balls. Buy these over anything else you will not be disapointed, i shoot these out of 4 guns a BKO,my wrath,my bros spyder,as well as my 98 custom i have never had a bad bunch at all. My rating is 11/10
Conclusion: Buy them over any other brand i would trust these in any play, to bad tourneys buy xpensive paint cause if i could byop this is what i would use.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pronus Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All other paint - all expensive and not as good as this stuff.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
12" teardrop barrel
VL Egg
HP valve
ACS bolt
Regulator
CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel
Strengths: Don't break, Extremely cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: These paintballs are extremely cheap and do not break. When we go paintballing, we don't play to get others out, we just play to inflict pain on our fellow paintballers. This paint is awesome for that because it doesn't break and when it does it usually makes you bleed. Its cheap and fun to catch and shoot back at the jerk who shot you.
Conclusion: I would buy this product. They are magnificent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media